Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Quick, efficient, personable care. I was treated as a unique individual person with my own needs. A professional well-oiled machine. It could not have ran any smoother. Thank you for great healthcare! VERY IMPRESSIVE."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"DR. McNamara was pleasant and polite and talked to me as a person and explained to me what was going on and what needed to be done."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"The best customer service ever!! They are like “a dream come true” when you call into the office!! It’s like every receptionist is happy to be at work, knows what they are talking about, eager to share their knowledge as to what needs to happen, and how, when, and where it needs to happen. Plus, if they have to transfer you, the call actually goes through and doesn’t end up in “Neverland” or get “disconnected “. Dr McNamara is the best!! He and his nurse both seem so happy to be at work and happy to treat you. He provided a couple weeks of sample medication to allow enough time to tell if it actually works. He was eager to schedule all tests at the same time for both of us so we only had to have one driver and only have to take one day off work !! Thank you for being the best doctor, nurse and office personnel ever!! If you ever leave medicine you could definitely Train customer service to employees everywhere!! We love you all!! The Hinkle’s"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Very welcoming and helpful staff. Doctor was friendly and informative, listened to my concerns and got to the bottom of the issue. It's clear that patient relations is important to them."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very polite and knowledgeable staff. Dr. McNamara very professional and explains everything in detail. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Excellent doctor. He quickly diagnosed and treated my condition and went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr mcnamara is a wonderful dr very caring person he takes his time with you and will answered all your questions I could not ask for a better understanding dr he has helped me so much ty dr mcnamara for taking good care of me"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Staff was polite and efficient My wait was short. Dr Kevin McNamara was straight forward knowledgeable and pleasant."

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone was attentive and answered questions. Pleased so far."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Your waiting time was 0! Right on time, I think my time was 30 minutes early! Everyone was so kind, made the procedure stress free for me !!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I saw Dr McNamara at this office and he was quick to the point with questions which I answered truthfully and he knew exactly what I was talking about so we didn't have to do any tests or any of that other boring stuff. He set me up at the appointment at the lab at St Francis to look inside my tummy to see why I'm having so much trouble with it and the the Barrets reflux. Ix really enjoyed a visit with the doctor for a change because it was quick and easy and I felt that something finally was going to be resolved with my health And another thing that surprised me he knew about a medical supplement that would increase my blood flow and nourish my body. With a bad heart and like a blood flow I feel confident that this new supplement will definitely increase my health in a good way."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"My first Surgery and I can say Dr.McNamara did an amazing job, not only with surgery but him and his staff made me feel safe and helped me with any questions I had. It really helps to have that when you are nervous. I will definitely be recommending Dr. McNamara and his staff to any of my family or friends !!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Listens well and recommends when necessary."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. McNamara and his staff were so nice and put my fears at ease."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr McNamara has an amazing bedside manner, he was easy to talk to and genuinely concerned. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an amazing internal medicine Dr."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr McNamara is a wonderful Dr, he is very trustworthy, and tells u what’s up with u,he is very kind, his partner Maryann was amazing also I miss her, she went back to the emergency room to work."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The Very best! Great communicator."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. McNamara is fabulous he eased my mind about some of my issues I have going on. I have been⁷ a patient of his for a few years now and he has always been very thourough."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor ! Dr McNamara has helped me many times on my medical issues! Be glad to tell you about him if you contact me."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"We were so welcomed and beautifully treated. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome doctor. Would recommend for any severe gastroenterology problems."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Such a kind and caring Doctor. Listens to you. Responds quickly to messages too."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. McNamara was professional, thorough, and very easy to understand. His staff was most helpful and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with the entire office."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"One of the best doctors you can find! We highly recommend him. Doctor McNamara!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was given a $2500 prescription for free. Thank you very much Dr. McNamera!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kevin McNamara is an exceptional and caring specialist. I saw him recently in his office and have scheduled a surgical procedure. I have total faith in his abilities as a physician and believe that he is an exceptional and caring person."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent staff and facilities. Appointments are on time and nurses and Dr. McNamara are courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Well run practice, Dr. McNamara is compassionate and stays up with the science. Has helped me control IBS and diverticulosis."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Conservative, thorough, and friendly! He gets to the bottom of the problem and provides excellent care to help you feel better. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Highly recommend was very scared of the unknown going in and Dr McNamara developed a plan for me and eased my worries."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleased with him"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr McNAMARA is a really thorough Dr who tells it like it is. I really like him and he’s super smart about gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Specialists, efficient and conscientious!"

4.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara is thumbs up. Appointment Staff needs more Knowledge and Team work."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara was very nice. He answered my questions and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was a gentleman and shook my hand like he cared about me and my well being. He has truly helped me find solutions on my issues with my stomach. He was very respectful. I will always keep him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr McNamara was great! He explained in detail the procedures that would need to be completed in order to obtain an accurate diagnosis. All of the office staff were friendly and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A good experience. Stacy was very helpful and pleasant when greeting me at her window. She explained how to fill out the info required. The nurse was extremely nice with her questions and taking blood pressure. Dr. McNamara was bery thorough talking about my problem and the procedure he would preform. No complaints at all about my visit other tham the length if time when the procedure would be done... 2 days before Christmas! However, part of that was my fault as I preferred to habe it done in my home town rather than Tulsa."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent care in a very professional atmosphere. The staff and doctors could not be more kind. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve had a lot of doctors in my life. Dr. McNamara is first rate."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful thanks"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All employees were very kind and helpful. Dr. McNamara was very personable and easy to talk to and concerned for his patient. My 2nd procedure here and rating 5 stars. Linda Lane"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The exam rooms and waiting are were super clean. The whole complex itself was very nice and clean. The staff members were genuinely welcoming and sincere. They also stay on top of things and help us to stay on track. Now to Dr McNamara...we really liked him. His approach and delivery of results and other information was matter of fact and honest. It immediately gave us confidence in him. We thoroughly trust him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The entire staff here is amazing. They truly care about their patients and making sure they can live their best life. Dr McNamara is a literal answer to prayers."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was helpful and professional. I appreciate their hard work."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara was just what I needed! His expertise, his confidence, his time for details, and his kindness, make him just about perfect."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My husband was impressed with the professionalism of all staff involved. He will express this opinion to anyone who will listen. Thank you Dr. McNamara."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara listens to you. He addresses your concerns and/ or problems. He’s resolved my issues every time. He explains everything in ways I can understand."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Pleasant and efficient."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional staff, clean and efficient facilities. Quick feedback on the results of the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr McNamara was very professional and knowledgeable. He seemed concerned and confident to find any issues to provide the best solution for me to regain a healthy lifestyle."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr McNamara was very friendly, courteous and listened to everything I had to say. He spoke in words I understood but didn't talk down to me. I definitely would recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara was wonderful through the whole process. He is calm, super nice & explains things well. He also answers your questions in a way that you can understand. Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr McNamara is a very caring and knowledgeable Dr. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It's gotta. Be the most caring Dr an staff I've ever been to thank you very much"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent M.D."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara is an excellent physician. I have no reservations in recommending him. I would also recommend the Tulsa Endoscopy Center. Everyone there is kind, caring and extremely competent."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr McNamara and his staff from the front office to the discharge. I would definitely use him agan."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. The entire process is organized and efficient. Dr. McNamara is respectful, and a good listener."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr McNamara is a through and answers any questions you may need to ask. I trust him to care for my needs. I would recommend him to someone without hesitation."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara and his staff made me feel comfortable with the process of a routine colonoscopy. They went above and beyond when I was nervous and had lots of questions. While no one can say they are looking forward to this procedure, I’d say this team at least makes it as easy and comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara and his staff make a “not so desired” procedure to be a smooth and comfortable process. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind-attentive-Covid Safe-staff."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Kevin McNamara. He has performed two procedures for my family over the last two years, most recently a colonoscopy for myself. While a colonoscopy is not a procedure that you typically look forward to, I was more relaxed and had no apprehensions with the procedure knowing that he was performing it. He is a caring, professional and thorough doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've had to use Dr McNamara several and he's been nothing but kind and professional. I definitely recommend his services."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara is a very easy going person makes you feel safe. Very likeable know what he is doing very confident makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Meeting and talking with Dr McNamara was comfortable. He seemed knowledgeable and willing to share that knowledge and understanding with me, the patient. He alleviated some anxiety I had based on correcting misunderstanding of symptoms. He was very professional yet appropriately friendly to my wife and I as we discussed my ailment and subsequent treatment."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara was recommended by another physician for a consultation. He was prepared and put me at ease immediately . He is an excellent communicator and allows time for questions. I would highly recommend his services I feel he is offering best practice skills."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely personable and informative. Pre-procedure visit made me feel confident in my medical care."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr McNamara was very patient and took time to discuss my concerns. He seemed very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McNamara was great. Very kind and informative. Explained everything prior and answered all of my questions.. So was everyone at Tulsa GI. The nurses there are one of a kind and so are the lady's at the front desk. This was my first colonoscopy and I am always nervous about procedures. They all went the extra mile to make me feel at ease. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleased/very professional staff"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly doctor, and staff takes great care of you, and very nice facility!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They made everything comfortable. The information and care was phenomenal. They made you feel like you were in great hands..."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. McNamara is a very caring and supportive physician. He has cared for me for 9 years and is very capable. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin McNamara six years ago and thought he was a thoughtful, kind, and thorough physician. When I needed to return to for routine care from the practice in April 2021 I was pleased to be able to request Dr. McNamara's services again. If this sort of thing (like having cameras in your nooks and crannies, or the diseases of digestive health in general) makes you nervous, his pleasant demeanor makes the unpleasant parts of GI healthcare just a little less unpleasant. When, according to doctor's orders, I have to return in five years, I hope to see Dr. McNamara again!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and took the time to get to know me before the procedure and personal follow up call on pathology results after the procedure. I would definitely recommend."