Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr. McNamara was great. Very kind and informative. Explained everything prior and answered all of my questions.. So was everyone at Tulsa GI. The nurses there are one of a kind and so are the lady's at the front desk. This was my first colonoscopy and I am always nervous about procedures. They all went the extra mile to make me feel at ease. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Excellent M.D."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"I've had to use Dr McNamara several and he's been nothing but kind and professional. I definitely recommend his services."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"I am treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. The entire process is organized and efficient. Dr. McNamara is respectful, and a good listener."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. McNamara and his staff made me feel comfortable with the process of a routine colonoscopy. They went above and beyond when I was nervous and had lots of questions. While no one can say they are looking forward to this procedure, I’d say this team at least makes it as easy and comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr McNamara and his staff from the front office to the discharge. I would definitely use him agan."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"I highly recommend Kevin McNamara. He has performed two procedures for my family over the last two years, most recently a colonoscopy for myself. While a colonoscopy is not a procedure that you typically look forward to, I was more relaxed and had no apprehensions with the procedure knowing that he was performing it. He is a caring, professional and thorough doctor."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr McNamara is a very caring and knowledgeable Dr. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Extremely personable and informative. Pre-procedure visit made me feel confident in my medical care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Very pleased/very professional staff"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr McNamara is a through and answers any questions you may need to ask. I trust him to care for my needs. I would recommend him to someone without hesitation."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. McNamara is a very easy going person makes you feel safe. Very likeable know what he is doing very confident makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Meeting and talking with Dr McNamara was comfortable. He seemed knowledgeable and willing to share that knowledge and understanding with me, the patient. He alleviated some anxiety I had based on correcting misunderstanding of symptoms. He was very professional yet appropriately friendly to my wife and I as we discussed my ailment and subsequent treatment."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. McNamara was recommended by another physician for a consultation. He was prepared and put me at ease immediately . He is an excellent communicator and allows time for questions. I would highly recommend his services I feel he is offering best practice skills."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr McNamara was very patient and took time to discuss my concerns. He seemed very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"Kind-attentive-Covid Safe-staff."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"It's gotta. Be the most caring Dr an staff I've ever been to thank you very much"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr. McNamara is an excellent physician. I have no reservations in recommending him. I would also recommend the Tulsa Endoscopy Center. Everyone there is kind, caring and extremely competent."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr. McNamara and his staff make a “not so desired” procedure to be a smooth and comfortable process. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. McNamara was wonderful through the whole process. He is calm, super nice & explains things well. He also answers your questions in a way that you can understand. Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. McNamara is a very caring and supportive physician. He has cared for me for 9 years and is very capable. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"They made everything comfortable. The information and care was phenomenal. They made you feel like you were in great hands..."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Very friendly doctor, and staff takes great care of you, and very nice facility!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin McNamara six years ago and thought he was a thoughtful, kind, and thorough physician. When I needed to return to for routine care from the practice in April 2021 I was pleased to be able to request Dr. McNamara's services again. If this sort of thing (like having cameras in your nooks and crannies, or the diseases of digestive health in general) makes you nervous, his pleasant demeanor makes the unpleasant parts of GI healthcare just a little less unpleasant. When, according to doctor's orders, I have to return in five years, I hope to see Dr. McNamara again!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very great bedside manner. Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Professional and took the time to get to know me before the procedure and personal follow up call on pathology results after the procedure. I would definitely recommend."