Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I was worry that something was wrong with me. It was fast to see the doctor and I was able to know that everything was all right in less than two weeks. I appreciate his professionalism and Knowledge"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I have gone to Dr. Nunez for approximately ten years. I have serious throat and stomach issues. I have received the best of care. I have total confidence in Dr. Nunez and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I have seen Dr Nunez for a little over 11 years. He truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Nunez is patient and not in a hurry when you visit him.The staff in his office and in the outpatient facility are very nice and efficient.A friend recommend Dr. Nunez to me and I highly recommend him. I trust him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Nunez is excellent gastro doctor. Stays current on medical journals and communicates with patients. Have used him 12 years for colonoscopies and endoscopies. Recommend him highly!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Nunez is an excellent doctor. He is easy to talk to, and he takes a modern approach to treating digestive diseases. The office staff has always been pleasant to work with, and they are very responsive."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Wonderful bedside manner, and quite simply put, just a good, solid person. Saying he is “smart and knowledgeable” is a bit of an understatement. I would not go to any other specialist in this field."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"My experiance with Dr Nunez was wonderful. His staff were nice to me like him.GOD Bless y'll"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Great guy, very professional with great staff👍"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Nunez is a great doctor. He’s attentive, informed, and shows compassion and concern. After moving from Dallas, I continue flying across the country to see him as I can’t imagine going to another doctor for my treatment. I feel completely confident in his care."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Nunez has been my gastroenterologist for years. He’s an excellent physician and has a wonderful “bedside” manner, but he doesn’t sugarcoat anything. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"I wish I could give him 10 stars. I'd recommend Dr Nunez to all my family members, friends and everyone. Dr Nunez is patient, easy to talk to, great at what he does. I will definitely go back to him if I need another Colonoscopy and Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Nunez is kind, compassionate, friendly and also completely professional. He’s excellent at what he does and I have all the confidence in the world in him!! Excellent doctor!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Nunez was thorough, warm, and answered my questions. His office staff was efficient and helpful. Overall, everyone was very professional but also kind and shared a smile."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Nunez is one of my favorite doctors. Besides being an excellent doctor, he is just a nice person! He is very willing to answer questions and takes the time to address your concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his practice to anyone who requires his specialty."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Noones is excellent. Very attentive Explains everything carefully. If I had a question he got back to me quickly. I was very frightened that I had cancer and he assured me that that it was not. I’m breathing much better now because oh his care."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Núnez for 12 years and his professionalism and compassion are unparalleled."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Very professional atmosphere. Dr Nunez immediately answered all of my questions and I was made to feel very comfortable in his presence."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"My experience with Dr. Nunez was great! He is very easy to talk to and explains scenarios in ways that I feel anyone would understand. Overall it was a great experience with him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Nunez is the best. I would recommend him to anyone!! Thank you so much Dr. Nunez. Bob Garrett Dallas. I enjoyed talking about trail bikes with you. I've already been to Richardson bike mart because of you :)"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2021

"Dr Nunez is wonderful! He’s kind and caring enough to call, personally, to check up after a procedure, and he’s always ready to listen. He has seen me through some trying times and I feel as though he’s as much a friend as a doc."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Dr. Nunez hi I am blessed to be your patient your care and service to my health is very blessing and important I always pray for your success you are one of the best doctor in this town probably in the country"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Nunez is extremely knowledgeable and well trained. Great to find doctor with expertise and good interpersonal skills. He thoroughly explains procedures and results. And, he is a caring person with good sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Even though I see Dr. Nunez once every five years, he is always very courteous and professional. He gives me all the time I need in his office to ask any questions and go over any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Nunez at TDDC is absolutely the best. I’ve been under his care for almost 20 years and could not be more happy with his expertise and professional care. He is thorough and provides the care you’d come to expect from one of the best GI specialists in DFW."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Nunez is an excellent GI DOCTOR. He explains everything regarding your problems. Recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nunez for 15 years. On top of being an excellent doctor, he has been patient, kind, attentive and thorough. I couldn’t ask for more."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Nunez has always taken good care of my husband and I. Staff, efficient and caring!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"This man changed my life. If you are having gut issues this is the guy you need to see! I lived 4-5 years with pain in my stomach and in about 2 weeks he had me back to a normal schedule and I didn’t feel like my gut was trying to kill me anymore. Nunez is a extreme professional and really cares for his patients!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Nunez is a very professional, personable and caring provider. I do not hesitate for a second to strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"A GREAT Doctor. Both times at his practice were top notch. Highly recommended for anything in his field."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Great Doctor. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Michael Nunez made a major difference in my life by correcting a problem with my esophagus. I am grateful for his skill and care. I recommend him without hesitation. He is an excellent physician in all respects."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Always professional, Dr. Nunez and his staff are very human and available. Dr. Nunez saved my life..literally..several years ago.I trust his intellect and understanding."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"On my initial appointment with Dr. Nunez I felt better just during the consultation. I feel I’ve made the right choice"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"No wait concise to the point pleasant atmosphere I’m always like Dr. Nunez"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"No nonsense doctor who quickly focuses and addresses the problem. Very professional and personable. During COVID, he met with me via telemedicine portal and followed up until issues were resolved. Given that I live 250 miles from his office, I’m hoping telemedicine continues to be available. I highly recommend Dr Nunez for digestive issues."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Nuñez is amazing! He is attentive, caring and patient. He took his time investigating my stomach virus a couple years ago. He told me only two people in Texas had that virus. All the medical staff are friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Professional staff, had bit of wait time due to Covid restriction but understandable. Procedure, comfort & recovery was commendable. Dr Nunez was very proficient in explanation & service rendered."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I only needed a prescription refill, but his staff explained that i had to see the doctor because more than a year had passed since my last visit. Dr. Nunez was available via virtual visit, which was very convenient and easy. He took time to visit with me about my health status and recent issues... it was a very friendly and comfortable exchange. He is the best so I have referred a friend. Always ery professional and easy to talk to. I feel that he genuinely cares about me and my health."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Great care professional medical service."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Super professional efficient and a great physician"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Quick, efficient, professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Comfort and confidence are key aspect of a good patient-doctor relationship.. I always feel that wa when talking to Michael."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr. Nunez has treated me for almost fifteen years. During that time he has been the most outstanding doctor I have ever seen. He has truly saved my life, became a concerned friend, and has the most gentlemanly and professional approach to the medicine he practices. Excellence personified."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Dr Nunez is an excellent and thorough Dr. He definitely makes you feel comfortable and has a nice way of explaining things."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Professional, efficient, thorough, at every level. What more can you ask for. Everyone was very respectful and kind also."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Thank you to Dr. Nunez and the TDDC staff for your friendly and professional care. Everyone always greets me with a smile."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Dr. Nunez is extremely professional. The office wait was short and the staff were all helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Michael Nunez is the consummate professional. His education and experience are unparalleled in his field. He is kind, respectful, informative and these are only a few of the qualities which comprise his relaxed bed-side manner. A few years ago I entrusted him with a serious health concern of mine and I am so grateful I was fortunate enough to have been referred to him. I cannot recommend Dr. Michael Nunez highly enough!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Nunez was very attentive and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed or hurried. Overall, a very good experience."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"Dr. Nunez is the BEST! He really takes time to get to know his patients and assess the problem. He works efficiently and quickly without rushing! I always have a great experience here."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"My husband had some digestive issues for months and no doctor could help him. We contacted Dr. Nunez and he aggressively treated him with antibiotics and within a couple of days, he was better. I have seen him for my digestive issues and each time he has fixed the problem. He is excellent at diagnosing and treating the issues. He listens to his patients and you never feel rushed. His staff is very friendly and phone calls are promptly returned. EXCELLENT doctor who provides OUTSTANDING care."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 21 2019

"Dr. Nunez was wonderful. He LISTENED and even though he had likely heard the things I was describing 1000's of times before, he was very tuned into what MY pain and concerns were. I had been in such pain, for so many weeks that I was exhausted from it, but finally having someone who I could tell was concerned with my wellness brought so much relief to me mentally that this was almost as precious to me as an answer to my physical relief."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Dr. Nunez and entire staff are friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Dr. Nunez answers all questions and never makes you feel rushed or hurried. I wish all doctors and their staff were as professional and helpful as Dr. Nunez and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Sep 04 2019

"Very nice & informed!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"Very thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Listens well to his patient and explains his diagnosis in an understandable manner."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr. Nunez is great! He is knowledgable, compassionate, to the point and has a goid sense if humor. His staff is also great and my visit was timely. I would refer anyone to. Dr.Nunez and this practice."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr. Nunez is a great gastroenterologist and is a caring person with a terrific bed side manner. He is a go to guy to handle complex situations for others part of us city wide team, TDCC."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Very congenial, thorough and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Dr. Nunez is thorough and takes the time to explain everything to you. He has a great bedside manner and is careful and precise with test results.I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"There was some confusion as to procedure and appointment times. Dr. Nunez was very polite and friendly. We got off to a rocky start but finished great! I think Dr has a great temperament and he was very good to communicate. I would recommend Dr Nunez."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 15 2019

"Excellent staff, doc & process."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2019

"The staff was pleasant and the wait-time reasonable. Dr. Nunez took the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2019

"knowledgeable, personable. I felt very comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 28 2018

"Dr Nunez is great. He listens well, always answers all of my questions and spends quality time with me as a patient. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Caring staff, easy check in. The the doctor spent enough time with me to answer my questions and work together on solutions. I am extremely impressed"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 19 2018

"Dr. Nunez is excellent. He did the upper and lower GI on me and I did not have any discomfort. His follow up visit was extremely informative, he explained clearly and in detail what my issue is and what I need to do about it. Very happy with the doctor. About all the administrative stuff, seems all these doctor's offices are doing the same kind of thing, consolidating doctors and following procedures that leave me a bit cold, especially the phone systems. So, I am not going to say anything particularly good about all the administrative parts of any of these places, but the doctor himself seems excellent to me."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 13 2018

"Great gastroenterologist doctor, he listens, takes the time to examine his patients in unhurriedly way, and gives great advise!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Great docs and staff"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"Knowledgeable and caring. Best bedside manner I have seen in a doctor."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"I was told to be there 30 minutes prior to my appointment time (to fill out all the paperwork). I was taken to the exam room on time and Dr. Nunez came in within five to ten minutes. He spent plenty of time with me, asking about my concerns, explaining the science behind my symptoms and discussing my options. I left feeling like I understood what was going on and what actions I would try, then check back if I needed to make any changes. Overall, I would definitely recommend Dr. Nunez."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jun 30 2018

"Dr Nunez and his entire staff were above reproach. Everyone including the admitting personnel, nurses and doctor Nunez were friendly, personable, knowledgeable and above all highly professional. Doctor Nunez was able to diagnose my condition in a minimal amount of time and explain it all to both my wife and me without talking down to us nor using medical terminology we couldn't understand. A rare trait for any physician and doctor Nunez is a master. I am actually looking forward to the next procedures we have scheduled. I can not speak highly enough of doctor Nunez and staff. If you ever need a gastroenterology specialist this is your guy! Joe Westbrook"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jun 30 2018

"Dr Nunez and his entire staff were above reproach. Everyone including the admitting personnel, nurses and doctor Nunez were friendly, personable, knowledgeable and above all highly professional. Doctor Nunez was able to diagnose my condition in a minimal amount of time and explain it all to both my wife and me without talking down to us nor using medical terminology we couldn't understand. A rare trait for any physician and doctor Nunez is a master. I am actually looking forward to the next procedures we have scheduled. I can not speak highly enough of doctor Nunez and staff. If you ever need a gastroenterology specialist this is your guy! Joe Westbrook"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 11 2018

"Dr. Nunez and his staff were very professional and helpful in getting me back to feeling well."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 31 2018

"Dr Nunez is great. He is a very personable person who happens to be Dr also. He has helped me with references and has answered every question I have asked him. Very comfortable recommending him to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 14 2018

"Great bedside manner. Answered many of my questions before I asked them. Very thoughtful."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 14 2018

"Great bedside manner. Answered many of my questions before I asked them. Very thoughtful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2018

"I just recently had my first visit with Dr. Nunez. He was extremely patient, caring, willing to listen and answer any questions/concerns I had, and just an overall good person. His staff is great as well. I highly recommend Dr. Nunez."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2018

"Doctor very knowledgeable. Takes time to go over everything, answer questions. Very well ran office."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Feb 19 2018

"Staff and nurses were very friendly and accommodating. Did not have to wait very long like you do in all waiting rooms. Dr Nunez was great, attentive and made me feel comfortable. It was my first time meeting him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"My initial visit to Dr. Nunez prior to having a procedure done was conducted in a very courteous, professional and thorough manner. He covered all areas about the procedure, including adding that he would do an additional exam to observe the status of a previous surgery by another doctor. His office staff is extremely helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"My initial visit to Dr. Nunez prior to having a procedure done was conducted in a very courteous, professional and thorough manner. He covered all areas about the procedure, including adding that he would do an additional exam to observe the status of a previous surgery by another doctor. His office staff is extremely helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Dr Nunez made me feel comfortable about up coming procedures."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 07 2017

"Dr. Nunez is one of the best doctors that I see. Although he is treating me for what could be a very serious situation, I am so comfortable with him, even bad news is well received. He is willing to listen to any questions I have and never acts like he has to run to the next patient. I have only the utmost of praise for him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2017

"I was quickly seen when I came for my appointment. Dr. Nunez is very encouraging, kind, and thoughtful. He addressed my needs in a caring way, making sure to address all of my medical needs. Scheduling my colonoscopy appointment was quick and easy. Very good facility. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2017

"Absolutely adore Dr. Persley and wish she could be my Internist ! The staff was also very friendly, especially the young lady at check-out."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2017

"Two years ago, my primary care physician told me that it was time to have a colonoscopy. Five years previously, I had Dr. Michael Nunez do the same procedure and since I was pleased with his work, I requested him again. This past month, I was told that I needed an upper G.I. Endoscopy. I was pleased to see that was also in Dr. Nunez’s field of expertise. When I informed the scheduling staff that my primary care doctor said that I needed it done as soon as possible, I was able to get an appointment the next day. As with my previous times with Dr. Nunez, I was pleased with all of the information given both before and after the procedure. Instructions were very clear and easy to understand. I would be very happy not to need any further services from a specialist in this field, however, if I do, I will request Dr. Michael Nunez."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2017

"Two years ago, my primary care physician told me that it was time to have a colonoscopy. Five years previously, I had Dr. Michael Nunez do the same procedure and since I was pleased with his work, I requested him again. This past month, I was told that I needed an upper G.I. Endoscopy. I was pleased to see that was also in Dr. Nunez’s field of expertise. When I informed the scheduling staff that my primary care doctor said that I needed it done as soon as possible, I was able to get an appointment the next day. As with my previous times with Dr. Nunez, I was pleased with all of the information given both before and after the procedure. Instructions were very clear and easy to understand. I would be very happy not to need any further services from a specialist in this field, however, if I do, I will request Dr. Michael Nunez."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 21 2017

"Dr Nunez' is a personable, caring doctor who listens and doesn't jump to conclusions. At the same time, he is proactive in scheduling a test if he thinks more information is needed. I am a new patient of his and so far have been very pleased to be in his care."