Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"DR Matthews is prompt and understanding on your concerns or issues to get them resolved. I am under his current care and I’m pleased also with his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Felt confused and a bit worried, Dr Matthews concerns and understanding in addressing the matter gave me more confidence on next proper steps. Thank you Doc!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Was very apprehensive about have the procedure done. Turned out being one of the best medical procedure experiences I could’ve asked for. Easy-Peasy!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr Matthews is solid. Didn’t act like he was looking at the clock and answered questions in easy ways to understand."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr Matthews was great. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Very good. He explains everything and answers all the questions that I had."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr Mathews was very understanding and he explained everything in a way that I could understand. We came up with a treatment plan and I left the appointment feeling confident as ever about the progress that had been made. I would refer him to anyone! He's very detailed and takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"He was very professional with details and it was passed to me. It was a satisfactory visit."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Excellent job"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Very personable, took the time to understand my needs. Sounds simple, but does not happen as often as I think it should."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great business 😃 Very Nice"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Mathews was very familiar with my medical records and gave me information and advised me of necessary test to determine my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Mathews has great bedside manner. I did not feel rushed during my appointment or my subsequent procedure. His staff is friendly and over communicated to ensure I was ready for my procedure."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Mathews and his staff were extremely friendly and professional. I was seen on time. My follow up testing was scheduled quickly and I was given everything I needed before I left the office. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews and his staff is amazing! They made me feel relaxed and calm the entire time of my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr Mathews and his staff have a great bedside manor. He is very thorough about verifying what is happening with your condition and reassured me he could help me so I wouldn't be as anxtious."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Had a great first visit and everyone was helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Great experience as a first timer , I would definitely recommend Dr Mathews to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Love Dr. Matthews!! Very good, very thorough and he listens."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"My care with Dr Mathews has been great. Quick appointments, my procedure was quick & easy and when I had concerns, he called me himself..not a nurse. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Extremely nice and though!!! Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"This is my second time working with Dr. Mathews. He has been very thorough and timely throughout my treatments. I would highly recommend Dr. Mathews and his staff for any GI treatments. Thx!"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Very professional, great Dr. I was very pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr Mathews Wes professional and detailed. The staff was extremely friendly and felt like family. Highly recommend A1 service"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Mathews provided exceptional care and was very patient and knowledgable"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 31 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy and endoscopy. Dr. Mathews communication from my initial appointment and following the procedure was excellent. He answered any questions I have and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Excellent doctor. Good bedside manners. Completely painless colonoscopy. A slew of friendly and cute nurses and aids for prep and recovery. An enjoyable day— who would think this would be possible for such a procedure! I highly recommend Dr Sony Mathews and his staff for your dreaded colonoscopy-"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I felt very comfortable meeting with Dr Mathews! After moving from NY to Texas I have been putting off making a appointment with a Gastronologist to schedule my over due colonoscopy! His office staff was great! I feel like I am in very good hands! He asked many questions and made me feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I’m looking forward to undergo an colonoscopy he appears to be very professional and knowledgeable. I think he’ll do me a great service and I’m confident he will take care me if I do incur the need for extra attention. I have no fear or doubt. I’ll update after procedure."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Had a great experience. He is very thorough. I was having severe belching for over 4 years. I was hesitant about having an endoscopy done. Turns out my stomach was fine, but a biopsy showed I had severe seasonal allergies causing stress to my GI. Haven’t had a problem since. Highly recommend Dr. Matthew’s, he has terrific bedside manner and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Mathews was polite, thorough, and knowledgeable. I had a good experience with him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"The doctor and staff are nice. My concerns were addressed in a timely manner. I will go back."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"This is the first time I have ever had a doctor call me personally to check how I am doing."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 09 2019

"Great experience! Dr. Mathews and the entire staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2019

"Great doctor explained everything to the T."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Excellent doctor. Listens well. Speaks clearly and answers questions. He doesn’t rush but doesn’t waste time either. I would recommend this doctor to anyone that needs a GI specialist."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2019

"Only problem I had was that I had to pay a$45. co-pay to be told they don't know why the hospital referred me to them because he saw nothing wrong. But they were fast an nice about it!!! Thank you"

4.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 02 2019

"Dr. Mathews is fantastic at what he does, but he can also be somewhat dismissive. Let me explain: I went in for issue “A.” He told me that it was rare, that it doesn’t happen often and that it could be something else. He scheduled me for a colonoscopy, and he confirmed that he didn’t see anything related to the problem I came in for. After my colonoscopy (where he found and fixed other problems) my original problem was still bothering me. He, once again, checked me and said that he didn’t see or notice anything. I felt he was dismissive because he would say things like: “I am not saying it’s not there, but…” “I don’t see anything that could be what you say”, “I am not saying you don’t have it but…” which made me feel like perhaps it was all in my head. He referred me to a different provider, and she immediately identified and confirmed that I, indeed, had the problem I thought I had. In my opinion, a provider should consider what the patient feels and says, and they should be thorough with their examination before immediately dismissing something simply because they don’t see it or because it is rare. Bedside manners and professionalism are most important when dealing with something as delicate as one’s health."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Dr. Mathews is a great listener first of all and because he listens he is able to ask you more direct questions about your medical conditions. He was very sensitive and knowledgeable. I am pleased to have him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Mathew's and his staff were the kindest and most professional people I've ever dealt with. So understanding and listened to every concern I had. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Good experience and very good communication. Dr. Matthews and staff are excellent and would highly recommend their office and services."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"Dr Mathews took the time to listen, as well explaining. Office staff was polite and extremely accommodating. Great experience"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I was treated like I was the most favorite patient of the day."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"Great office staff and Doctor. Made sure I was comfortable with all that was to be performed at the hospital. Thank you Dr. Mathews and staff."