Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Georgetown - Austin Gastro

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Frank is wonderful, as is Dr. Ellis. These folks treat and respect the person. I appreciate that. Too many physicians treat statistics without considering anything else. Human being are not numbers! I am thankful for finding them, I applaud their dedication, and I recommend their practice to others. They get a big thumbs up from me!👍"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Nice friendly staff very knowledgeable clean office thanks Georgetown Texas"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Staff at the North Endoscopy center were extremely friendly and professional. It instilled a confidence in me as a patient. The check-in area is a bit small but not much time is spent there."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I was admitted to the hospital. I had to have a colonoscopy on Sunday morning. These wonderful people were there and I know they had other places they would rather have been. Thank you All"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Everyone was friendly, service was in a timely manner , asked a lot of questions,seemed to care about you"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"The staff were all very friendly, professional, & expeditious."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"The care was exceptional. The staff was very efficient and friendly!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"This was my fourth visit in the past three years, and, much like the first three visits, excellent patient care and a friendly and knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Frank and his PA Dawn are fantastic - very supportive and willing to try different things to help me with a chronic condition I have."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"The PA reviewed my paper work and informed me that I did not need a colonoscopy since I'd had one in 2013."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr FRANK IS VERY SKILLED AT HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY KIND AND CORDIAL. HIS EVALUATIONS ARE THOROUGH AND HE ARTICULATES WELL WITH HIS PATIENTS. HIS STAFF IS VERY SKILLED AS WELL AND VERY PLEASANT . HE GETS 10 OUT OF 10 IN MY OPINION . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Great people. Capable, knowledgeable, put me at ease, comfortable. Great team. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Frank very patient and answered all my questions. I have used him for my doctor and always treated respectful."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Doctor and his nurse were very cari g and attentive!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Friendly, professional, and highly competent."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Got the answers I needed and the information has been sent to Dr. Voss. Thank you for your care, professionalism and time. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Carl Frank for quite a few years. He has helped me to become Hepatitis C free and many other health issues. I highly recommend him and his staff they are very professional."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Absolutely first rate care from beginning to end! Dr. Frank and staff were respectful, courteous and professional in all respects.Highly recommend him for anyone needing a top notch gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Very satisfied"

4.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Jangouk is awesome. I was going to another Gastro Dr. in Austin for 3 years and was still having the same issues. Once I saw Dr. Jangouk and explained my stomach issues, she diagnosed me and issued me the right medication and I have been feeling great for the last couple of months. I highly recommend her to anyone that is having gastro issues."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Very calming environment, knowledgeable doctor and put my mind at ease. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"My experience was excellent. The office staff was great. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Sheila was very professional and thorough. She addressed our concerns and was kind and courteous ."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"The office personnel are was really friendly and quick to get me checked in. Hardly any time waiting on the doctor. Had a very informative discussion with the doctor. At no time felt like she was trying to cut my time short."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 08 2021

"The office staff was friendly snd helpful. The doctor took her time, listened and provided understandable snd helpful feedback."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 07 2021

"So far so good. Happy to have a caring doctor with good bedside manner and staff also."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 07 2021

"This group is one of the most professional and personal I have had the good fortune to be treated by. Each step of the procedure was explained in detail and I was made to feel like I was their only patient. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Jessica was wonderful. She explained in detail my plan of care and diagnosis including follow up . She took time to listen and really cared about my issues. Great experience!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Sheila Nguyen is wonderful. She takes time to listen and shows compassion. She had a great way explaining things in a way I can understand. I always walk away from appointments better informed and having clear expectations- which is very important. Recommend her highly!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Compassionate and knowledgeable staff. I will continue to utilize this practice for all future needs."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"Very professional and forthright"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 07 2020

"So very pleased with my appointment with Jessica. She was very thorough and attentive."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 30 2020

"Made the right choice to get a 3rd opinion. Sheila Nguyen was able to see me the same day I called. Sheila expedited lab results and diagnose a treatment plan. Had a snag with my insurance company. The office manager was able to provide me with samples. I can't thank Austin Gastroenterology team enough. Impressed with the sence of urgency and care. Out standing!!! XO"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Hi, I am a new patient at Austin Gastroenterology!And I was pleased the way the staff was very nice and informative ! I saw Dr. Robinson and was very pleased the way he sought to my needs! I look forward to seeing him in May for a follow up.....😀"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Great office visit with Sheila the PA. She was very knowledgeable and thorough and answered all my questions. She was a pleasure to meet and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Apr 27 2019

"Great staff!! Jessica is very good. She gives you the answer straight and you will feel open to ask any question too her."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"I appreciate the time and concern rendered by Jessica. She made you feel like she was genuinely interested in your health issue and was seeking to relieve/eliminate the problem. Jessica’s followup was immediate and detailed. It was a great doctor’s visit."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"Dr. Frank was great; he listened and gave me viable options to treat my swallowing issues. I highly recommend Dr. Frank!!!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Mar 21 2019

"Dr. Robinson is such a wonderful doctor, not only does he have exceptional bedside manner but his knowledge and the ability to explain it is a rare quality. I recommend him to anyone who needs gastro assistance."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 20 2019

"Dr. Was very pleasant, took his time. Explain everything. Would recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Friendly staff, easy to contact. Going in for colonoscopy #2 with Dr Frank. Except for the bowel prep, has been a pleasant experience, if that is possible with a colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr Frank has been my gastro doctor for about 15 years now. I love his demeanor and always feel he has my best interest at heart."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"The front office staff,Doctors,PA,Especially Virginia the nurse are the best in the region!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Dr. Robinson is a very personable, caring, and thorough physician. Always enjoy the short wait times and professional input. Would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"From the wonderful receptionist, to the nurses, the P.A.s, Dr. Carl Frank has one of the best offices. So professional and friendly. Lets face it, when you go see them, chances are you are not in your happy place. They make it so much easier. If you have to have a colonoscopy I have been to the center as a patient and as a driver and that place is a well oiled machine, no pun intended. Everyone knows their job so you get thru the awkwardness and no embarrassment. Great people who really do care how you feel. Dr Carl Frank is honest, he listens, you may see a PA first to gather information or give information. If for some reason he can not be there and you need to see someone, his PAs are extremely qualified to care for you in his place. Again, great people doing a great job."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Very friendly staff and the Dr was very thorough I understood everything she said, great Dr."

4.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Very nice atmosphere and prompt. Staff were very ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"Very helpful. Great bedside manners and the Doctor actrually listens! Will recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"The experience my son had with Dr. Frank, outstanding. Called last minute, his nurse's got my son right in to see the Dr. for the first time. He needed a procedure done and Dr. Frank had it tooken care of immediately. Highly recommend this doctor and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"I had a colonoscopy at the shoal creek endoscopy location a day ago. Besides the prep and the fact that After the past two colonoscopies polyps were found, i will reiterate how essential it is to thoroughly read the directions prior to undergoing the procedure bc it will make the process much easier. That being said i followed the low fiber diet for three days prior not including the day before which was clear liquids only - then began the prep. Ultimately it all worked and though i had a massive caffeine headache all went according to plan. I was checked in, called back, etc. the front office personnel were on point regarding the forms i had to sign and made it clear both parties responsibilities. The nurse that led me back , Laurie was a floater but immediately made me feel at ease and not at all a burden. All of the other nurses and technicians and the anesthiologist were clear and compassionate as medically able and dr Frank efficient and thorough in addition to being genuinely concerned. Overall i am so pleased with not only the positive outcome but the entire process. Made it all worth it."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"I was impressed with the front office staff which was courteous, professional, and efficient - my wait was minimal. Jessica, the PA, was pleasant and thorough with her assessment explaining the next steps clearly. My check-out which included the scheduling of a procedure was equal to my check-in. Even though I have not had my procedure to date, I venture that it will go well based on my experience so far."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"Dr. Robinson and the staff at Austin Gastroenterology are amazing. This was my first time having a colonoscopy, so there was some trepidation, but from the scheduling process, the consultation to the day of the procedure I received the best individualized care. I am extremely pleased and will definitely continue to see them for any future care."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jun 29 2018

"Dr. Frank is a very personable and caring doctor. His staff was professional. The wait time was minimal. I highly recommend his office to my family and others."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2018

"Dr. Frank, his P.A. Dawn Warner and RN Virginia are all absolutely phenomenal! Each have gone well beyond the normal “Call of Duty” to provide me the help I required, even when traveling. If you are experiencing Gastroentestinal issues, look no further than Dr. Frank and his staff. Highly recommended!"

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Apr 16 2018

"J Langston was very helpful & very kind."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Mar 07 2018

"Very caring and kind people here. Jessica was helpful and answered all of my questions. Very knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2018

"Dr. Robinson is very knowledgeable and interested in you as a person. Also is caring and calming. Staff is also nice. Very clean but attractive offices."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 18 2018

"Staff was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2018

"Very clean, lots of smiles, the office was very couresty. I like that, makes you feel at ease. Thank You, Gwen Salter"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"These people are extremely helpful, polite and accommodating. It is hard to find this kind of service these days. So they are a breath of fresh air!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Quick and easy visit"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2017

"Easy prescreening. P.A. Langston was informative an answered my many questions."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Dr. Frank & PA Dawn Warner are not only the very best in the gastrology field but communicate well and with great patience to a patient sure as myself who often times does not initially grasp their medical diagnosis. Would recommend them to those in need."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Very responsive and supportive"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 06 2017

"I have been a patient for 17 years. I have never had a bad experience. The staff are kind & most helpful. As for my doctor Dr Robinson he is wonderful & listens to me even when I am babbling. I love the whole group. Thank you for being there for me just one of many."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 22 2017

"Great experience. Dawn and staff were very caring, thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Oct 19 2017

"Very professional and informative. Learned at lot about my condition. Jessica was just excellent."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 14 2017

"Dr R. is caring; personable; & likeable. He is current on GI data/issues & has a wide range of knowledge as he previously was an Internist. I am grateful that he has greatly improved my GI problems since I started seeing him just 2 years ago. Thanks Dr R. Miriam I."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 01 2017

"The front office staff were friendly, yet very professional in answering questions. Dr Frank has a good bedside manner. He explains details of your treatment, taking time to answer your questions that helps relive anxiety."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"Dr. Frank was very nice and he explained what was going on with my stomach. He explained how some medicine I was taking wasn't good for a GI track."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"Timely appt, knowledgeable provider. Organized and clear information. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Robinson is very caring and works to find out what problems you are having."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"ALWAYS GOOD SERVICE"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"Great first appointment. Dr. Frank is an excellent listener and provided for my particular needs"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"I had an overall warm welcome today. My first time meeting Dr. Frank. He explained the procedure to me. Made me understand it more. And I was more at ease with it. His bed side manner were unbelievable. I would definitely recommend him to others. He cared about how I was feeling. And put my mind at ease. Thank you Dr. Frank😁"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 17 2017

"Works for me...."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2017

"The Georgetown location of Austin Gastroenterology is a very friendly, thorough place. All of the staff are helpful and kind. When I saw Jessica, she treated me with patience and concern. I felt as though I was her only patient. She gave of her time generously. 😉"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 17 2017

"Dr. Frank was very efficient. The office staff was friendly and efficient also."