Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Best GI doctor in Texas!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Ritter and staff are the absolute best in their field. Kind, caring, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr.Ritter and his staff have been great throughout my treatment. I am very grateful for them!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I have been going to Dr Ritter since 1998. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring, kind, and he has a bedside manner that all Doctors should have. I dread the day he tells me he is retiring. He also has a great PA. If you need a procedure his team that assists him are wonderful. The front office, the nurse’s, to the individuals who schedule you really care. I am very thankful I have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Ritter was very helpful and gave a lot of information to know on how to get back on track. Felt comfortable about moving forward to help me get UC under control."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Ritter has been my Gastroenterologist since 1996. He has always been very kind, listened carefully to understand my issues and always has a plan for addressing an issues I have ever encountered. I truly believe he has been responsible for ensuring I am symptom free of Crohn's disease due to his ongoing research and monitoring my progress all these years. I owe him my life."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"He always listens to you and explains the plan very well and he is never in hurry"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Ritter is a wonderful physician and a very kind and caring person. I have been his patient for over 10 years. Unlike a lot of physicians he listens to what you have to say and has always provided the best care possible. He is extremely dedicated and goes above and beyond the call of duty for his patients. He and his staff are the BEST."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"Dr. Ritter is an awesome doctor. He has always given me reassurance and hope in every medical situation I’ve faced. Because of that I’ve always trusted that he cares about me as a human being."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Best doctor for unique illness. Dr Ritter always listened to my problems and then gives me the best medical treatment available."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Immediately felt that Dr Ritters staff cared. Dr Ritter was very attentive and upbeat. I felt I was going to be in good hands. Dr Ritter took his time to explain my different treatment options, listened and answered all my questions. I was not rushed through which means a lot to me."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Best ever doctor and staff. Listens and explains everything great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2020

"Dr. Ritter and TDDC were proactive in communicating information about the medications and conditions in relation to the COVID pandemic. The opportunity for virtual visits are so much appreciated for their convenience and attention to taking care of us. Dr. Ritter was informative of current events and I hang up the phone feeling like I’m walking out of the office. Hoping that these visits can continue in this manner."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Dr. Ritter is a “One of a Kind Doctor!” He is able to diagnose the smallest, the worst condition and everything in between. He is compassionate, caring and truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Dr. Ritter is well-versed in his field. His staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"I appreciate the fact that I never feel I’m rushed in and out the door. Dr Ritter takes the time needed to be certain I’m comfortable with what we are discussing."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Dr. Ritter is the best. He’s extremely through, very easy to talk to about imbarassing subjects. He takes his time with you & is extremely knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"Dr. Ritter is incredible. He has great bedside manner and makes sure to answer any questions you have. He’s passionate about research and finding the right treatment for you. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr Ritter was very knowledgeable and a great friendly person."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 19 2019

"Dr Ritter is great! His is a very personable, intelligent, and skilled at solving gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 24 2019

"He's great. Makes going to the Dr. a joy"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"Dr. Ritter is a superb doctor with great knowledge and patient skills. Shirley Cooper always helps resolve any problems and issues that arise with scheduling and testing. Everyone there treats you like family. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2019

"Dr Ritter is a great doctor and I value and trust his care. There are some concerns about some of his office staff. It is only because I like and trust this physician so much that I have stayed with him. ( I have quit lesser doctors for fewer staffing problems.)"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Timothy Ritter with TDDC in Southlake is all heart. I am presently in remission from my ulcerative colitis thanks to him and his team. They put me on a research medication which became the key to my recovery. Previously, with other doctors I had been prescribed very toxic medications and steroids to no avail. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor and his practice!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 21 2018

"They are great with patients and doctor Ritter is the best"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"TDDC is the place to be for caring people, and annointed doctors. I absolutly love the Research team, Dr. Ritter, Payal, & Mylana who have helped me in so many ways. Being an active participant in the research program has been made enjoyable by having these people leading it. I have Crohns and have searched for answers for over 10yrs now. Much is still unknown, but if I can help research find answers by participating I am willing to do it. Dr. Ritter is very good and will sit with U, explaining as much or as little about the disease. I would recommend TDDC to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 20 2018

"Dr. Ritter is one of the best doctors I have encountered in my life. He is thorough and communicates very well. His services are highly appreciated."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 16 2018

"Best medical treatment I’ve ever received. I’m very grateful for Dr. Ritter"

5.0 Review from S... Source: Google Oct 28 2017

"(Translated by Google) Thankfully site seeing @CZECHProvidence (Original) Thankfully site seeing @CZECHProvidence"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"I have known Dr Ritter for 25 years and he is gentle, caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Dr. Ritter is a great doctor. He has treated my dad, mom, step-mother, grandmother and me. He combines his professional medical expertise with a personal touch that is comforting and adds a positive influence to your healing process. Highly recomended!"