Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I love go to Dr. Fenton been seeing him for years."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Fenton. Is a very companionate and person person and great doctor"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Fenton was very professional and sociable."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Peter Fenton is a great doctor. I have been going to him for over 20 years. He is always personable, caring, funny and has a good bedside manner. Above all he is a smart doctor and knows what to look for in the medical procedure's he does. My family and extended family go to him also and they have all good things to say about him. I could write a book on how pleased I am with him. Peter has always made me laugh when I see him. I got him to laughing in my recent experience. Last colonoscopy he left a tattoo where a removed polyp was. He said that it made me part of the “In crowd” to have a tattoo. So I asked my brother if he would like to see it. He declined of course. Peter laughed. Good gastrointestinal joke. The anesthesiologist is also great. I tell him I want to watch the procedure on the tv. He just laughs as he administers the anesthesia. The nurses are all great with good bedside manners. And always providing warm blankets. All in all a very good experience."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great experience the doctors are truly caring and genuinely service the patient really well."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"I have completed trust in Dr Peter Fenton. He always treats me like I’m his only patient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr Fenton is the best doctor I have ever met"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Fenton saved my life! He is the best of the best."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I love Utah Gastro and I am grateful to have Dr. Fenton part of my care team. He is incredibly knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"He is always been there for me when i needed him he knows his staff he is a great doctor I love him I would not go to anyone but him"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Always good to see Dr. Fenton happy face with my eyes open. Pleasant and through exam and explanations. Pleasant Staff"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Dr Fenton & his staff are outstanding. He has the best provider patient communication! I think very highly of him and would give him a good recommendation."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr. Fenton is absolutely amazing. The concern and care he gives with his deep knowledge in his field has brought my chronic crohn's to remission. He listens to his patients and addresses any concern. He understands struggles and finds a way to deliver the best care! Best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of having. He definitely knows his stuff."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My visit with Dr Fenton was very pleasant he explained everything to me my visit was very satisfying"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"He is the best gastrointestinal doctor I have ever been to, and he has been my doctor for more than 20 years. He truly cares about his patience and highly recommend him to anyone have GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I love this guy. He made my life better. My favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr Fenton demonstrates all the characteristics you would want in your doctor. He is kind and insightful. He listens to what troubles you and he will take the time to answer your questions. He is very personable and genuinely cares for his patients. He is clearly knowledgeable in his field and has sound medical judgment. He is also highly skillful in the procedures he performs, wherein he also makes sure his patients are comfortable. I can’t recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Always a great experience. Dr Fenton is a great Dr! He is always thorough and informative as well and friendly and good listener."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Everyone was pleasant and professional. They got me right in! Dr Fenton is always clear with instructions—and puts me at ease Despite discussing unmentionables!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I think Dr. FENTON is a great compassionate doctor which is rare to find now days"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Fenton is amazing. He listens to his patients, he is so knowledgeable and kind. I can't recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Fenton is amazing. He's compassionate towards his patients and makes sure they are well informed and have a say in their healthcare plan."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 01 2023

"I went to Dr. Fenton and I am very impressed by this physician and his entire staff! Oddly I only wish I had the pleasure to visit more frequently. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Dr. Fenton and company. The best."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I am so happy that I am patient of Dr. Fenton. He is the most caring physician he never rushes. He listen to your concern."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Fenton is one of the greatest GI MD’s. He makes you feel comfortable, he actually listens to his patient complaints and takes them seriously. He has fantastic bedside manner. You have to get past his MA yesy (however it’s spelled) she is brisk, kind of rude, and acts as if we are waisting her time. She doesn’t follow up with patients and she never returns calls."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Fenton is so friendly and very thorough with his work. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is always been there for me when i needed him he knows his staff he is a great doctor I love him"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fantastic doctor"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Fenton is a great person. He makes you feel welcome and has an awesome personality."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Fenton is very good doctor when dealing with his patient's. I believe he does his very best in helping us, and understand what we are dealing with and how to take care of ourselves.He is a good man, I have spoken to some of his other patients,"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient for over ten years. Absolutely would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton a great doctor. He cares about his patients. He listens to you about your problems and concerns."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was recommended several years back by another doctor and it has been a very positive experience. I will highly recommend Dr Fenton."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I stared seeing Dr Fenton after a fellow colleague gave up treating me. Dr Fenton really took the time and listened to my concerns and gave me plenty of time for questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is excellent. I have struggled with my health for many years with no relief. Dr. Fenton identified my health issues quickly and put me on a great path to improving my quality of life."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Fenton is outstanding! He is an amazing provider and his ability to communicate, listen and understand is the best. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a first class Gastro Doctor - been very satisfied with his knowledge, expertise and candor. I am still holding out hope that he comes up with a cure for Crohn’s - I have high hopes."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have had major health problems, and seen doctors all over the world including the Mayo Clinic, and nobody help me more than Dr Fenton did. Not only is he a fabulous doctor, but he is also a wonderful human being. His bedside manner and sense of humor are unbeatable and rare to find in his profession."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love seeing Dr. Fenton. He's always personable and is always updating me on advances regarding my condition and treatments. He is very much worth the wait to get in to see him. I am glad that my PCP recommended him to me."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always the utmost respect and professionalism. Thank you Dr. Fenton"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nobody wants to get a colonoscopy but there are needed, I’ve been to Dr. Fenton twice and would recommend him to anyone. Very professional and very good at what he does."

5.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a amazing Dr. I've been seeing him for years and he really cares about his patients and he really knows how to keep the atmosphere calm I would really recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Fenton Was so great his bedside manner helped keep me calm. I get super nervous to be put under anesthesia and he did a great job of keeping me engaged and calm. The whole team was fantastic."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is friendly, professional, and totally fantastic."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I received the best of care. I have had this procedure several times with Dr. Fenton, and have always felt genuine care and concern from him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"We met Dr. Peter Fenton the evening of July 24, 2017, when he was just leaving the IMC building for the day and responded quickly to an ER person’s request to return and perform a procedure on my husband who was very sick. He has been our EDG ever since then. Dr. Fenton is always professional, thorough and knowledgeable as well as kind, caring, and personable in treating our needs. Wednesday, September 14, 2022, when he performed my endoscopy, he responded the same. In short, for over five years now, both my husband and I have experienced stellar health care from Dr. Fenton! We highly recommend him! Carolyn and David"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Fenton explained the process very well"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Fenton gets high marks in all areas. He is knowledgeable and professional, as you would expect from any doctor, but he really stands out in his interactions with patients. He takes the time to truly listen to your concerns and clearly explains his recommended treatment. In addition, he has a great bedside manner and sense of humor. You feel like he really cares about you and you are always treated with respect."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was awesome. He was exactly on schedule! The entire appointment he helped me understand what the plan was and why we were doing what we were doing. He seemed to genuinely care about solving my discomfort and answered all of my questions simply. He was also fun and that made the appointment less overwhelming."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Fenton is a true professional and such a kind, personable man! I’ve enjoyed every encounter with him! He takes time to talk to his patients and always compliments and shows compassion!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been with doctor Fenton for so long, He's literally the only one I would ever want to see. You're gonna love him. But do make the appointment as soon as possible, he's so great that he books out months for an appointment."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best in in his specialty!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was very kind and took time to explain the plan for my care. I was asked if I would recommend him to others and I already have."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It's been 10 years since my first colonoscopy with Dr Fenton. Now 10 years later the experience was just as professional, courteous and helpful as before. I strongly recommend Dr Fenton. He's professional, knowledgeable and great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Fenton for years. He always listens and genuinely cares! He is my very favorite!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton gives very thorough explanations of diagnoses, symptoms, and potential treatment options. I never feel rushed or that he does not have an adequate answer for any of my questions."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was great! I felt at ease the whole time. I was asleep for most of it though. When the procedure was over he explained everything clearly and sent me on my way. Not much more I could as for. We’ll done."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton has been very helpful & kind regarding my daughters GI issues. His bed side manner is excellent. He is patient, thorough & takes the time to explain the conditions & treatments prescribed. He was recommended to us by several people my daughter works with. We can see why. We would recommend him too."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is wonderful, knowing and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This doctor is amazing! He listens and treats you right, cracks jokes and helps you feel comfortable even when your at your worst. I recommend him to everyone. Glad I switched from he's partner to him. He is truly a blessing."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"During this entire first endoscopy experience, I was treated with kindness and respect. Dr. Fenton is a professional to be recommended as were all involved in any way. Dr. Fenton displayed a kind and respectful forthright manner when I explained my aversion to medication side effects. I want to thank everyone who helped me in any way..."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable & thorough on his evaluations. Cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was so kind."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was excellent to work with. I found him to be personal, proficient, and very professionally competent. No issues."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Explained everything perfectly and was kind and gentle!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is an amazing doctor. I always feel like he deeply cares about my health, and his bedside manner is beaten by none. I owe being in remission to Dr. Fenton! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr.Fenton for almost 7 years now. He is the best! He is very personable. He cares about his patients. His listens. He wants to find the root of the issue. He doesn’t just push medication like a bandaid. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Fenton is great but trying to get into his office for an appointment is difficult at best. When I called for a followup appointment as he requested I was told I had to see the PA not him. He gave me medication for Colitis but no followup? The office staff are hard to reach and very curt. Guess we are spoiled by our other providers. This was an emergency colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor. He is truly concerned about you. Has called me after hours and from his personal cell phone to check on me. Would highly recommend him to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to doctor Fenton for over 17 years.he is a great doctor and great man.he is always there to help me and manege my poor health..I wish he could give me a new stomach so I can really enjoy food and life but he does enough to keep me alive.i wish his front office folks could be more helpful by returning calls or getting a sooner appointment as needed.i know he is a super busy doctor."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Peter Fenton is seriously the best!! I went through several gastroenterologist before him with no diagnosis and no relief until I found him. His knowledge is rare in his field, he keeps up to date with everything, kind, patient and really cares."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I absolutely LOVE Dr Fenton! He has been my doctor for 20 years! And is the only GI that took the time to find out what was really wrong with me. 4 other members of my family also go to him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton diagnosed my problem and has shown great concern for my health. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton and his staff or just phenomenal. They were quick and thorough. I was basically painless and pleasant. I was so surprised how well it went and answered many of my questions and concerns. Although the results were not perfect at least I can move forward and manage My situation. I was recommended him by a friend and she was absolutely right he is the best. I would recommend him to anybody that needs a gastroenterologist. Thanks Dr. Fenton for all your kindness and help."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have never been more comfortable with a Dr as I am with Dr Fenton. He has the best bed side manor and I feel like I could tell him anything"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is extremely attentive to his patients and personalizes their care. He has been my doctor for close to 15 years & I could not imagine replacing him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is the best ! My pcp referred him to me several years ago and I've never been happier. He knows his stuff. My Daughter who has some disabilities went to other dr. And he was so rude to her! She loves dr Fenton. The people that give him low scores are probably people that will never be happy with anything or anybody!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was warm, and refreshingly down to earth. He answered my questions and concerns and put me at ease immediately. He has a wonderful sense of humor as well. I would highly recommend him to a relative or friend."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is the nicest doctor. He explained everything to me and I felt like he really cares about me and my health. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Hands-down, the best doctor I’ve ever had, both in regards to his friendliness and his expertise, as well as his continued effort to help in every way. 10/10."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is an amazing doctor. He's kind, compassionate and truly cares about his patients' well-being. He is very thorough in his research about my health and best ways to treat it and he is dedicated to reaching his patients with information they need. I am very happy to have him as my doctor. I would recommend him to friends and family in a heartbeat."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and takes the time needed to explain!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is the most genuine doctor. He knows what he is doing and does everything in his power to help his patients. I have been seeing him for almost 20 years, I have gone to 2nd opinions, he is by far the best in the field. I will never go to a different doctor."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a extremely knowledgeable gastroenterologist. Friendly is another quality of this listening physician. I recommend my family and friends to him."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing Doctor… so kind and caring, he really takes his time to go over everything and explain it to you… then he really explains your options! Love Him!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Peter Fenton is an amazing Dr. He takes the time to listen to you and answer all your questions. He never seems to be in a rush. In fact if you think of something else that you forgot to ask, he will stop, look at you, and let you know that he has time for you. After my procedure, he took the time to explain everything he found, and answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Peter Fenton to anyone. The office staff are very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate me."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Booked an appointment with Dr. Fenton for stomach pain I had been having for quite some time, having celiac run in my family he scheduled an upper endoscopy and colonoscopy to see what’s going on. He made me feel comfortable and explained the procedure very well. I was officially diagnosed with celiac, didn’t have any complications afterwards, and he brought me and my husband into a private room to go over the results with us and what steps we needed to take for the future. I recommend him to my friends and family for the amazing experience I had."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Fenton has been one of my health care providers for very many years, and I wouldn't have it any other way. He is a very knowledgeable, professional Dr, with a fantastic bedside manner. ."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I went undiagnosed through multiple GIs for years until Dr Fenton happened to be in the e.r. one night and saved my life. The best bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best Gastroenterologist there is!! Always on time, always positive! Always looking out for the best interest of the patient. Has the time to listen and be a friend!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Fenton saved my life! I went too a few different doctors before finding Dr Fenton. I thought i had no hope after receiving no help and care from other Drs . He got me in right away, started testing to firgure out my cause instead of trying me on different meds first. I have a rare disorder that i didnt know i had until i found this place. I now have my life back!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Fenton is a extremely knowledgeable gastroenterologist. He is so friendly and a great listener. He makes you feel so comfortable to talk to. His bedside manner is the best. He truly cares about his patients and wants nothing more than to help them get better. I recommend my family and friends to him"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He's the very best! Absolutely love him."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"First doctor that has ever listened to my cousin on the first time she came in! He made her feel comfortable and is getting to the root of her problems especially since it's been only 24 hours since she saw him he got her in quickly and is already doing tests to help her out. She had went to the er the night before they refused to even look into her at all and for him to even say that he is going to find out what's wrong and then go to the other doc and show him why he shouldn't have just sent her home without looking shows he is a amazing doctor and deserves to be in this profession if I ever need to see a GI I'll definitely be coming here!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Fenton is an awsome doctor. He knows his stuff, he's friendly, he's funny, and just an all-around cool guy. But he takes too many vacations!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2017

"best doctor ever !!! listens and explains !"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Doc Fenton is awesome makes an unpleasant procedure very easy to do."