Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 24 2022

"The Doctor care,was wonderful.But is the phone service,is just not quite good.it takes a long time for the phone to be answered.and to return your call.is frustrating. I need to speak to the office since last week.and still don't get no response.i will rate the Doctor care, but not the service around it."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"UN DOCTOR MUY AMABLE ESCUCHA TU PROBLEMA Y TE EXPLICA EL PROSEDIMIENTO DE LO QUE TE PASA"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good. (Original) Muy buena."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Martinez is very professional and courteous. His scheduling staff are very slow with referrals and scheduling colonoscopy for patients."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Super friendly, patient, comforting and explains everything in detail!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Martínez for many years . very reliable and professional. nice and friendly ."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good doctor and everyone in the clinic very kind and professional (Original) Muy buen doctor y todos en la clínica muy amables y profesionales"

5.0 Review from K.2. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"If there were more stars. Dr. Martinez would get them, he is an awesome Dr. And really knows his trade."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Martinez for years. He has great bed side manners. He is very knowledgeable and is very attentive to his patient's health needs. He is upfront, honest, and provides the best treatment options. I am grateful for his service. His staff is amazing. Great job everyone!!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Martinez takes his time to listen to you and all your concerns. He’s very thorough. He’s very professional and informative. I would highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Martinez is very kind and friendly. He delivers exceptional care and truly shows you he cares. I’ve been treated by Dr. Martinez for 3 years and he’s always quick to take action if the patient shows any concern of any kind. I appreciate him always finding the best treatment plan for my UC."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Martinez is very engaging and personable. He was clear with explanations and treatment protocols"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"(Translated by Google) The doctor is very professional and very friendly (Original) El doctor muy profesional y mu amable"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Martinez is the best gastroenterologist I've ever met. I would highly recommend him if you suffer from stomach issues. And all nurses are really nice."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"My experience of my visit was awesome!! Dr. Juan Martinez is amazing! Even though it took about 4 weeks to get an appointment. My visit with him was great! He took time to explain all my symptoms with me. He spent a good 30 minutes with me. He is a great doctor. He makes you feel at ease and comfortable. Great job! 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I felt that Dr. Martinez was deeply concerned about my problem and would take care of it."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Martinez and his staff were very attentive and caring. Answered all my questions and overall I was very satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Juan Martinez have always been friendly, professional and provided excellent services in my experience. Thank you Dr. Martinez!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr. Juan Martinez is an amazing physician! He is committed to providing excellent care for his patients. He is also very concerned about your health and finding a solution for the problem. We are extremely satisfied with him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Very good experience,,actually visited me in the hospital twice for another reason and we made a plan then as too the next steps once I got out. Followed up with him as planned, entire staff made me feel at ease and were very professional and polite. Will see them all again in 5 yrs"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Martinez was wonderful! He made me feel comfortable and safe with my procedure. When I had questions and was expecting a phone call back from a nurse or PA, Dr. Martinez called me himself! Definitely two thumbs up for me."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Martinez is a great doctor who explains every detail that you ask him. I have met a great GI doctor who is also very knowledgeable and has an awesome bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent treatment to the patient. Explain very well. Nice (Original) Excelente trato al paciente. Explica muy bien. Amable"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Martinez is consistent, personable, patient, and aware in his expectations from one visit to the next. He has anticipated my progress and concerns which is comforting when I rely on my medical experts. He has earned my trust."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very good attention and very professional! (Original) Muy buena atención y muy profesional!"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Martinez was very helpful, I had to get a 2nd opinion because my last GI had said that my gallstones wouldn’t cause nausea which I had everyday until I went to see Dr. Martinez and he recommended that I should have surgery to remove my gallbladder because the stones were the ones making me feeling. Just did that last year and I no longer have nausea. Great GI doctor!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Martinez is an excellent Gastro who truly cares about your wellness. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Juan makes me feel like he actually cares and wants to help with the problem presented."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr Martinez is a great blend of professional and personable."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Martinez is an excellent doctor. In addition to providing excellent medical care he has a wonderful bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr Martinez is an excellent gastroenterologist. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is extremely patient."

4.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Very informative in his knowledge and letting you what is going on and the process."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Very inviting Dr Martinez kind and considerate"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"El doctor Martínez es un maravilloso doctor sinceramente no encontraría las palabras para describir su profesionalismo y su calidad humana, estuve un año con dolores en el estómago muy fuertes y constantes inexplicables por otros médicos y el pudo ayudarme estoy sumamente agradecida con el, es un gran profesional de la salud y sumamente amable ??"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"Dr. Juan Martinez provides Excellent service! He is patient, takes time with you, answer all of your questions and is genuinely concerned about you. He is friendly easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2020

"I was presenting to Dr. Martinez with a GI condition from chemotherapy side effects which I had for almost four years and had yet to meet a gastroenterologist who could speak knowledgeably about the subject. What a relief that Dr. Martinez had both experience and extensive knowledge about working and living with the complications. He was also courteously indulgent of my questions and concerns and not overly clinical in explanation. He even had a motility specialist to refer me to with special diet recommendations. What a relief to finally have a direction to get some answers. Thank you Dr. Martinez."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2020

"Dr. Juan Martinez and his staff gave impeccable service from beginning to end! The registration process, preparing for the procedure, and recovery were beyond my expectations! Everything was done with excellence and professionalism! I would highly recommend Dr. Martinez to family and friends without reservation."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"So far it's a 5! I really like Dr. Martinez! He has been quite thorough and he listens and responds to your situation. He appears caring and honest. I hope and pray he stays this way."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Martinez is very personable and caring. Our review of my case wasn’t rushed."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"I been treated for UC for a number of years with less than stellar results. Dr Martinez stayed with a plan of treatment giving it time to work. Previous Dr. Kept changing drugs and specialists without desired results. Happily i can report that I have been nearly symptom free for several years."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"(Translated by Google) Excellent communicator and dedicated to developing a more realistic diagnosis during conversation with the patient (Original) Excelente comunicador y dedicado a desarrollar un diagnóstico más realista durante conversación con el paciente"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Martinez for five years and have had two colonoscopies and two endoscopes performed by him. He is very easy to relate to and communicate with."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"I would give 10 stars to Dr. Juan Martinez.."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Real polite and professional from the time I walk in."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Both of my parents have been patients of Dr. Martinez for many years, and I often attend visits with them. Our family appreciates Dr. Martinez’s professionalism and the kindness he shows towards his patients. He makes each patient feel welcome and important. Also, he addresses his patients face to face which is so rare these days. I have personally had doctors who never look me in the eye during a visit because they are looking in folders or at a computer. Dr. Martinez is exceptional in that he sees each patient as an individual and not a number."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Caring, excellent service!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Excellent physician! I appreciate his advice and his concern for my well being."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"i consider Dr. Martinez my main Dr. I have been seeing him for several years. He seems to really care about his patients. He finds time to sit and talk to you. He fought with my insurance company over the meds to cure my hep. Now i am hep free. I would recommend him to everyone. thanks DR. Martinez"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 24 2019

"Dr. Juan Martinez is very bright, kind and professional. He’s been my mom’s doctor for more than 4 years and he always treats us with the outmost respect and his diagnosis are always accurate as well! Ignacio Rodriguez from Arlington"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Dr. Martinez is the best. He is always willing to answer my questions and is so nice. He has always worked to help me with my problems and has the best bedside manner. As a patient, I always feel understood and leave with all my concerns addressed. Thank you for always helping me, Dr. Martinez!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Very professional, good listener not in a hurry to get you out of his office."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Dr. Martinez is very professional and provides amazing care!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 16 2018

"Great Dr! Extremely happy! Amazing staff as well"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"Thank you as usual the best. Thank you for my Care on my health issues thank youJuan Martinez one more thing 😁 and your crew"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"The Best the whole staff and excellent Doctors. Very, Very Highly recommended. You could not ask for anything Better, infact the BEST."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"I cannot express sufficiently how grateful I am to Dr. Martinez for the quality of life that I have today. I am so lucky that my general physician referred me to him for my gastrointestinal problems about 5 years ago. Dr. Martinez is friendly and has empathy, so I am comfortable telling him about my various problems as I feel that he is genuinely interested in hearing about them and trying to resolve the issue. Apart from his kind manner, his diagnosis and treatment are excellent. He convinced me about the absolute need for colorectal surgery, which has made a huge difference to my life. I especially appreciate the time before, and soon after surgery when I would contact him with frequent problems. He was always prompt in getting back to me the same day and giving me his advice, which was so reassuring. I still have other issues for which I depend on Dr. Martinez's excellent advice. His staff too are helpful, efficient and caring. Jean Mascarenhas"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"With the report of positive from the lab, he eased my worries by acknowledging the risk factor with the decision to follow up with a colonoscopy. This will help find out what’s really happening. I’m grateful for Dr Martinez’ frankness."