Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is very compassionate, understanding, and his staff contact me for reassurance that all is well."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"Not only was Dr. Al-Assi very friendly and professional, but his office staff was as well. I was put at ease about the procedure I was going to have done, and I was sent home with easy to understand instructions of what to do both before and after my procedure. All doctors and their staff should use this group as a model for their group."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Excellent care ,very kind and professional ,I trust his knowledge and experience and his staff are nice and caring. I recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr al_assi is very nice.he has taking good care of me and my husband.easy to talk to.loves his patients.i would reccomend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Al/Assi’s for a long time and wouldn’t go anywhere else. He and his staff are very caring and understanding."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi, was very professional and is spoken highly of in all reviews I've seen. Very pleasant to talk to and will give you his best interest in you as a patient and person."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Good bedside manners very patient takes time to explain and makes sure you understand"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Very professional staff, friendly and helpful. Dr. Al-Assi is personable and spends time to make sure all your concerns are addressed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Al-Assi is an excellent doctor who is pleasant to talk to and yet very knowlegeable about his field of work. I trust his competence completely for my health."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi actually looks at you, listens to you and is hands-on, when needed. Most Drs sit away from you looking at a screen. How can they fully listen and hear you while reading a screen at the same time? I realize everything is computerized but it's nice that he reads first, before meeting you! Therefore, he listens."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Al-assi is a very informed, capable, caring professional. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr Al-Assi is a wonderful Doctor ! He is such a compassionate, skilled and caring Man . His surgical center is the best that I have ever used . My experience , the three times I had procedures done , is that every person who prepared me and cared for me were all skilled, compassionate professionals! I highly recommend Doctor Al-Assi !"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I absolutely love the care I receive by Dr Al-Assi. His staff is always courteous.. from the front staff to the nurses in recovery. I will always refer family and friends to be treated by Dr. Al-Assi!"

5.0 Review from B.“. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Plenty of parking for patients. Office might be a little tricky to find. Friendly, attentive staff. Very professional and knowledgeable. Didn't have to wait in the lobby for an extended time. Seen quickly. Dr. Explained everything in a timely manner. He didn't rush me thru my visit. Answered all my questions. Even took time to explain to my wife."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is a very mild mannered personable caring person. Great bedside manner. Cured me of my situation and very involved in my new problem. I am so grateful to have found him. The surgery staff and everyone truly cares about your recovery and we’ll being. Thanks to all"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Al-Assi for over 20 years and there is no other Dr. I would trust."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Updated review on Dr. M. Tarek Al-Assi. 11/5/2021 Dr. Al-Assi has been my colon doctor for many, many years. Unfortunately, I am a complicated patient with a long history. Dr. Al-Assi is the one appointment I always enjoy keeping, especially as I age. He is kind, generous, knowledgeable about everything digestive and a nicer human being you will never meet. Thank you, Dr Al-Assi for letting me stick around !"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"He is awesome; very caring and knowledgeable, compassionate and top of his game. Anyone who chooses him will not be disappointed. Go for it and see for yourself-- I believe you'll be very happy with your decision."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is always someone to depend on. He checks in with you before a procedure (with a smile on his face), and always makes sure you are comfortable post op. He explains all of the results and makes sure no question is unanswered. I highly recommend his service and commitment."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"Great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a gastro doctor. He's friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"When my doctor retired, my daughter highly recommended Dr. Al-Assi. Per my first colonoscopy with Dr. Al-Assi in 9/21, everything from the preparation to the procedure went much better than expected. Dr. Al-Assi is the utmost professional and he has an excellent bedside manner. Should you switch to Dr. Al-Assi, you won't be disappointed. Maria Alvear"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I have been seeing Al-Assi for a number of years. I respect him and his knowledge of my illness. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr Al-Assi is an excellent doctor. He is very professional in all areas of Gastroenterology and provides excellent customer service. I have been a patient for quite a while and he will always be the doctor I will always see. Eddie Childs"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I was treated with kindness, compassion and professionalism. Not a “number”, not just a patient. But a person! Dr Al-Assi answered my many questions, with patience."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Excellent care, warmth and kindness. This is true of Dr. Al-Assi and of the staff. I trust his knowledge and experience in my medical care. I would recommend him to others without hesitation. 12 star medical care!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Such an AWESOME Dr.!!! Very professional and respectful Dr. Kudos!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is only one of my doctors and he is a 10 in my book. He's kind and listens to your questions. His staff is awsom too!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. AL-Aassi is very caring and supportive for his patients. He explains your case and simplify it and always thinks how to make it happen for you. He is passionate and humble. I would recommend him to any one."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Always personable, thorough, listens and addresses your concerns and office staff great also!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"EXTREMELY kind and compassionate and professional and knowledgeable and thorough,and so much more. A God-Send. The Staff in the office are just as AMAZING. May the Lord continue to Bless you and keep you and yours."

5.0 Review from G... Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff are the absolute BEST….Your questions are answered, they call to check on you the day after your procedure, everyone is caring and compassionate…. Thank you Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi has been my digestive disease doctor for several years. He is always very professional and truly cares about his patients. I would not go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"A excellent doctor and I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff was awesome. They were professional in answering all my questions. Very helpful and if you need a gastroenterologist I recommend him"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr Al-Assi is very kind and profesional i highly recomend him"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Al-Assiis a great doctor. He is very driven to help you figure out what the issue is that is causing all your problems."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. Al Assi and staff were very kind, professional snd attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"After years of fighting UC, and not being able to get it under control, I went to see Dr Al-Assi. Dr Al-Assi recognized that I have had used every medicine available in the US and still experiencing severe symptoms!. He advised me to use combination of medicines, and amazingly, 2 months later and I'm at 90% normal. That was 4 years ago. Since then the bleeding stopped, thanks God, and I live normal life with simple medications. Dr Al-Assi is knowledgeable, attentive and considerate. I'm glad that I met him, great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"One of the most caring doctors you will find."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 30 2021

"The Doctor and his staff are very professional, helpful and knowledgeable about all procedures. I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Alassi is very caring and professional.Great Doctor and staff,made me feel safe with my procedures!A+"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Al Assi was very efficient and let me know what he was doing every step of the way. He made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is very caring and cordial. Also the office staff consist of pleasant people who act like they want to be there. I highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Al Assi for a few years. I highly recommend him. He is the Best Doctor I see. Kind and very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is one the best specialists i have ever had. He is kind and will listen to you as a patient. His staff is superb and always gets you the help you need when you need it. I can not say enough how much i appreciate this Doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi and his team are all very kind, caring and make you feel completely comfortable. Very friendly and professional atmosphere. Being a person that is very nervous regarding some procedures, this will be my second time and I have absolutely no worries. I would refer anyone to Dr. Al-Assi."

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I think Dr. Al-Assi does a fine job. My condition has greatly improved. My only complaint is with scheduling. This is probably due to pandemic issues, but typically I repeatedly had to call and wait for return calls to make an appointment."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I’m so thankful/grateful for Dr Alassi I unfortunately had to have my gallbladder removed due to a lot of scarring, inflammation and unbearable pain due to gallstones stuck in my bile ducts. The whole process was handled with such ease I was at ease as well. He explains and answers your questions throughly and has this calmness unlike other Doctors who seem are in a rush that make you feel uneasy and sincerely nervous. He also gives you the option to visit him every year to monitor your liver enzymes to make sure your not overworking it and gives advice on how to eat correctly as well."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"It was very busy on a Friday and I was very anxious. Dr. Al-Assi came in reassured. Me that everything would be alright and it won't take long. I felt better after that."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"From the moment I stepped through the doors to the moment I left I knew that I was in good hands that I had knowledgeable experts involved in my care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I was once a Patient years ago with Dr Alasi I left because I had a different general practitioner and end up going back and was having issues but once I got to Dr Alasi he knew immediately what I needed and he’s trying to make sure that I get well the staff is so much nicer"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great people, polite yet professional. I always feel my well being is their utmost concern."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Excellent surgeon highly professional, great communicator"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Al-Assi for several years and he has my UC under control. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi has been a wonderful caring doctor and I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"I absolutely love Dr Al-assi. I have pancreatitis and he has helped me feel so much better and so helpful. I called his office on Christmas Day with a 2nd attack and he showed up on Christmas to help me in hospital. Who can say they have that awesome of a Dr that goes above and beyond for his patients. Thank you Dr. Al-assi for all you do for me to get my health back."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"Been going to Dr Al-Assi for about 4 years. I’m glad to have him as my doctor. Has good bedside manor. Is very attentive and has helped me a lot with my stomach issues."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Al-Assi for 7 years. He has been a God send. The ID physician I worked for recommended a GI when my symptoms did not resolve with OTC meds. He quickly scheduled me for an EDG and colonoscopy. I now see him for my yearly checks. I don't think any other GI physician would have been as attentive to my body. I am very thankful for him and the nurses."

4.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"I had an EDG and was out of it when Dr came by. The last couple times...he went through the photos and explained what I was looking at. He did say all OK...I will ask at my next appointment."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I just started seeing this doctor and already feeling better. I'm still learning how to deal with the diagnosis of Crohns and he listens to all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr Al-Assi very patient on my questions he answered with explaining everything he have a big knowledge and understanding"

5.0 Review from M... Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Everything was excellent."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2020

"Dr Tarek Al-Assi took the time to listen to all I said we made a plan that fits my schedule and he took the necessary steps to ensure things go smoothly"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"I always love coming to your offices. Both doctors are so nice and so are the nurses and the receptionists"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"DrAl-Assi has excellent knowledge of Crohn’s. As well as a very kind bedside manner. He listens and is genuinely concerned. The staff is very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Dr.Ala-si very nice to talk too and especially concerned my husband health problem he will listen to you and have time to give his answer in every question you will asked him..."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Dr Al- Assi is very helpful trying to figure out the right medicine for my crhones diease"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Due to my colon re-sections, I have had long terrm colon problems. Dr. Al- Assi has prescribed medication that has been wonderful in solving my condition. I am indebted to his expertise in this field."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"Dr. Al-ASSI, has been my doctor for many years. He has always been concerned for my health, and has taken very good care of me and my issues.If you need a great Gastroenterology doctor he is outstanding."

4.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"I was very pleased with my visit. I was able to discuss everything I had questions about."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Very thorough and kind. Have the most confidence in him and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2019

"I like Dr. Al-Assi very much. He is thorough and explains in detail. I would suggest anyone go to him for issues you are having. He will be performing a procedure on me in a couple weeks and I have complete confidence in him doing this."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Excellent Gastroenterologist. We are blessed to have him in Texas Health Resources here in Arlington, Texas."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"He’s caring, thorough and overwhelmingly concerned about my health. I lived in pain for so long and he’s the only Dr willing to fix the problem!!!! And love is staff. Debby is a rockstar, and I don’t know the others names but they’re all caring professionals!!! After 20 years of belly issues, it’s so nice to find someone that’s NOT just about the money !!! Thanks Dr A."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2018

"We are so happy we found Dr. Al-Assi! Very professional and knowledgeable doctor who is very kind and caring. We highly recommend him and are very grateful to have him as our doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2018

"Timely appointment, questions answered thoroughly, quick and reliable responses through the web-site. Dr. Al-Assi took the time to ask me leading questions to help ascertain my condition. Provided good advice to aid my well being."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 10 2018

"Dr. Al-Assi is great he really cares for his patients and his staff are very friendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you ."