Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 17 2024

"Dr. Al-Assi and his entire staff are incredible! There is never a minute that I feel I need to follow up or suggest something they might have missed. They are courteous, kind and pay attention to every detail. They listen and ask questions. I never feel like “the next in line”, I always feel like the most important person in the room. The communication with my other doctors is flawless. Any tests are shared with my other physicians, so everyone is on the same page. I highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi and his entire staff."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Satisfactory visit. Long wait. Video screen with helpful information helped pass the time. But I was probably squeezed into schedule as I had an urgent need to see doctor. Great doctor"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Great!!!! Professional"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Alassi is very caring and professional.Great Doctor and staff,made me feel safe with my procedures!A+"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Had a pleasant experience. The doctor and nurses were friendly and were able to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great helpful staff, i was kept informed every step of the way up to and after my appointment. They also called the following day to check on me."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr Al-Assi and staff are very knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Awesome Dr & Staff"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Excellent doctor! Listens to and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Very safe and assistance all the time, thank you for your service."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Lovely 😊"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I was treated warmly with kindness and respect. Everything was explained to me and was done efficiently. Dr Al-Assi has a very good bedside manner and cares about this patients."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was nervous but they made me feel comfortable. Good experience overall. This doctor and the staff at the GI Center were professional and very kind. Thank you. Steven Woodruff"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very professional!!!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was very professional. My visit was excellent."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent Dr. and very thorough in explaining the procedure and outcomes results."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr AL Assi was very kind and professional. Everyone at surgery center was very nice."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Al-Asis us a wonderful doctor to be cared for by. Very caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Entire staff is very courteous and helpful. Dr. Al-Assi was patient with my questions and my procedure went smoothly."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Great help in finding problems and identifying solutions."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr Al-Assi is very friendly and makes the patient feel at ease while discussing health issues. Explaining complex issues in a simple manner made my experience excellent."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Thank you! Dr Tarek and kind and very friendly nursing staff for making me feel very comfortable before my surgery and after and even my follow up. haven’t been a client long but I love the very friendly greeting from the time you enter the office until you leave. Dr Tarek is a very caring doctor explaining everything holding nothing back. Thank you"

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"He is very good. Listens to his patients and explained things well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Dr. Al-Assi has taken excellent care of me whether I’ve had a colonoscopy or endoscopy done. He is very informative about any findings during my procedure, is polite, and takes the time to answer any questions l may have. I’m thankful this gastroenterologist has my best interest at heart, and would recommend him to anyone that needs to be referred."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Wonderful doctor. Very attentive and took his time listening and giving me options and feedback. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The entire staff was so nice and accommodating to me. I especially give much praise to the person who started the IV in my hand. I didn’t feel a thing, and she did such a great job! I wish I could thank her personally but I did not get her name. My whole experience from start to finish was very pleasant, and I want to thank everyone involved in my care."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"All the staff was very helpful and professional. Explained all the procedures very well. Felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Nice and friendly staff, made my colonoscopy procedure very pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Great doctor. Very skilled in what he does. Takes time to talk to talk to you and explain things. Very kind! He treats my husband and myself. We are very pleased with him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Everyone was very nice. I was cold and they brought me warm blankets. Even my gown was warm. Snacks provided following procedure. The Dr. came by before and after to answer questions and explain results."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Excellent doctor. Dr Al-Assi is extremely knowledgable, competent, and compassionate. He worked me in as a last minute emergency which I appreciate so much. He really is the best at everything gastro related."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I was there 2 hours for a pre colonoscopy visit. A little longer than I anticipated, but they were thorough. All staff (and the doctor) were competent and friendly. Came home with a lot of literature to review."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff for a embarrassing situation spoke to Dr. Al-Assi before my procedure and he is a very warm caring person."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Dr Al-Assi very attentive to my needs and questions."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"GreatDr, great staff,"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I appreciated that the Dr listened to me and he was very concerned and informative about my symptoms and needs"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"My experience was very satisfied. Special Thanks to Dr Terek Al-"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Very friendly staff. Personal and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Al- Assi's nurse Debbie got me in almost right away. Considering the level of discomfort I'm experiencing, I was extremely grateful. Dr. Al-Assi was attentive, eager to help, thorough, and gave me some very positive feedback and support. He was able to put me at ease and come up with a reasonable plan for the future."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Dr Tarek Al-Assi is an excellent doctor both in surgery and in consultative matters. He is very soft spoken and very compassionate. His welcoming smile puts me at ease to ask him any question I have. I trust him completely to do what’s best for my health because so far, every procedure I’ve gone through by him has always been comfortable , short and successful which shows how excellent he is at what he does and yet he has remained a very humble person. He is my kind of doctor and definitely one of my best doctors."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"It was on time and quick. Recommend to everyone that needs"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Treated very well from start to finish. Staff go out of their way to ensure your privacy, comfort, and any concerns or needs you might have. A++"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Staff was friendly And helpful. Good experience."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I have been going here for years and would not go anywhere else. Dr. Al-Assi is awesome, the entire process is smooth and painless, and the great staff makes it possible!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"4 stars because office manager cares more about money then they do the patients. Had to give part off rent money just to see the DR, they wouldn't take less and let me make payments."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"The staff made this a very good visit"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Excellent as always"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Very informative. Dr Al-Assi and his nurse excellent listeners, patient and very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I recently had my first colonoscopy with Dr.Al-Assi. This service was quick and efficient. Dr. Al-Assi consulted with me prior to anesthesia and answered questions to put me at ease. The anesthesiologist prepped me at 10:15 I was asleep. I woke approximately at 11:15 with no recollection of any procedure or any pain. Dr. Al-Assi have me a report and care instructions orally as well as a written report with pictures from the procedure. Dismissal was quick and timely. I've had no discomfort from the process.i would recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Tarek Al-Assi is a amazing , absolute amazing and gifted surgeon, take it from me and I've had many surgeries in my life in this gentleman is a true miracle worker I think the heavens for having him in my corner and doing my procedures. Here's the real deal. ByJeffrey ManningSR."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Friendly and personable although the encounter was brief. Staff at the surgical-center was kind. One of the best medical encounters in a long time."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"As always Dr. Alassi makes me feel safe. Always speaks truthfully with compassion. Staff and nurses have always been very kind and helpful. So glad to have found all of you."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"The EDG and Colonoscopy went very well and even started a bit early. Dr. Al-Assi did a wonderful job, as always!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very good medical staff, thanks Dr Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"He is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everything went well, however, I was supposed to get a call to schedule my appointment for a colonoscopy and endoscopy. It’s been almost a week and I still haven’t heard from anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent service and treatment as always"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I have been going to this office for over a decade. My parents also came to Dr. Al-Assi. I feel respected and confident in the staff and my doctor!!! He has walked us through several serious medical situations. Without hesitation, I’d recommend Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Al-Assi for many years and would highly recommend him to anyone. With his help and knowledge, he successfully addressed my digestive issues. In addition, his office staff is great at reaching out to make sure I am scheduled for my routine procedures in order to stay on top of any unforseen issues. Thank you Dr. Al-Assi and your office staff."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great service & nice staff!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very professional and caring staff. Everyone does their best to help."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The visit with Dr. M. Rarely Al-Assi was great. The procedure was expedient."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Al-Assi for 20 plus years. It has been great. Well, other than the reasons for having to go to the doctor. Excellent care. Excellent supporting staff."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"No complaints at all for Dr Al-assi. Two times and smooth as butter (but he didn’t use it!). Should I upload my colonoscopy pics?"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Very nice physician, explains everything clearly and makes sure his patients understand. He has an excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"The whole office staff is very kind and Dr. Al-Assi communicates with you, ask about your concerns and is interested in what you say. Great place Dr. Al-Assi and staff!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Super super super nice doctor"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Friendly,precise,carring. Extremely knowledgable."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"First thing I would change is the spelling of my first name which should be MALINDA. I tried I tried three weeks to get an appointment and never heard back and would have to call again. Service is great when I final get to see you. Need more help to be able to schedule appointments."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good attention to detail. All questions answered All attendance help courteous and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Al-Assi is an amazing GI doctor. He listens to concerns and explains my treatment plan/goals in an easy to understand way. Since being diagnosed with Crohn’s disease in 2011, I am grateful to have him as part of my care team. He advocates for me with issues re: insurance coverage on certain meds and overall reduces the stress that accompanies this condition."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent! I appreciate very much the doctor’s attentive and interactive mannerisms to arrive at a diagnostic plan to go forward."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been using Dr Al-Assi for the past 15 years, and his services have always been superb. He and his staff provide excellent support to their patients."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"These people are so good to me from office staff to a kind doctor, they spend as much time as you need, no hurrying you out the door"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"he is a very caring and concerned doctor You takes the time to listen to your issues and tries to resolve them. I really like this doctor and I highly recommend them!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I love Dr.Assi tender care and all his concern for me. He's the best Dr.the Lord has put in front me. He has been my doctor for over 10 years so bless.🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have been seeing him for quite a time.i think he is an excellent doctor and would give him a 10+."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The doctor is very good and honest He goes out of the way to make sure your problem is solved and you are feeling 100 percent after"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff . They take good care of you. Dr Al-Assi take times to answer all questions and concerns..Would recommend.."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Al-Assi is top notch. His team is thorough and detailed. Very comfortable under his care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very well treated 👏 by the staff and Doctor love my experience ❤️ I was very nervous but everyone including the Doctor made me feel safe and cared for. Thank you to everyone and Dr, M."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It is a very professional, and polite establishment."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love Dr. Al-Assi & Ghalib. Great care and kindness. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Al-Assi made the dreaded colonoscopy not to be dreaded at all. The procedure was very organized and professionally done. The worst part of the whole procedure was the preparation. If you need a colonoscopy, Dr. Al-Assi is the doctor to go to."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Al-Assi is fantastic! He is very thorough and diagnosed my problem even after I was told by another MD there was no problem. He took my concerns very seriously and did whatever was needed not only to diagnose but get my surgery done."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Procedure went better than expected. No pain afterwards. Waiting on my monthly checkup with the doctor."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi is great ! He met with me prior and post my procedure and was very pleasant and informative . I would recommend him to anyone, as he is truly Professional and a great Doctor! Thank you Dr. Al-Assi for helping me to get through my procedure! You are the best! See you in five years!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Could not recommend Dr Al-Assi more highly. Very friendly and professional. His staff was outstanding as well."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Fantastic Doctor, made my procedure go smooth and took the time to explain the results. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The whole office staff is very kind and Dr. Al-Assi communicates with you, ask about your concerns and is interested in what you say. Great place Dr. Al-Assi and staff!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He explains deeply and helps you understand. Also, his staff is super great and super organized. This doctor and office should be ram like this at every doctors office."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi is very knowledgeable about my gastrointestinal issues. He listens to my concerns and provides suggestions and advice and prescribes medications when needed."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Al-Assi was positive in every way. Dr Al-Assi and his staff do everything possible to make your experience comfortable. This was my third colonoscopy with Dr Al-Assi and I will return to him again as needed."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great bed side presents, good listener and great in his field of work!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience.....Always very courteous and helpful with all the questions....Very professional Thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff and doctor are so kind"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you for taking good care of my husband."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He's an amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doc is great. Cares about his patients. I'm glad I have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient for over 10 years and Dr Al-Assi is an excellent Physician. He is always very professional and listens to his patient’s concerns. He addresses any issues right away and follows up. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is amazing he takes his time with you, answers all my questions. He’s very thorough. Excellent gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"He explains deeply and helps you understand. Also, his staff is super great and super organized. This doctor and office should be ram like this at every doctors office."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've been a client for many years and don't think there is anyone more conchieance or caring"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor very kind , excellent bed side matters"

5.0 Review from M... Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everything was excellent."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is very compassionate, understanding, and his staff contact me for reassurance that all is well."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. AL-Aassi is very caring and supportive for his patients. He explains your case and simplify it and always thinks how to make it happen for you. He is passionate and humble. I would recommend him to any one."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is an excellent doctor who is pleasant to talk to and yet very knowlegeable about his field of work. I trust his competence completely for my health."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi has been my digestive disease doctor for several years. He is always very professional and truly cares about his patients. I would not go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After years of fighting UC, and not being able to get it under control, I went to see Dr Al-Assi. Dr Al-Assi recognized that I have had used every medicine available in the US and still experiencing severe symptoms!. He advised me to use combination of medicines, and amazingly, 2 months later and I'm at 90% normal. That was 4 years ago. Since then the bleeding stopped, thanks God, and I live normal life with simple medications. Dr Al-Assi is knowledgeable, attentive and considerate. I'm glad that I met him, great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Not only was Dr. Al-Assi very friendly and professional, but his office staff was as well. I was put at ease about the procedure I was going to have done, and I was sent home with easy to understand instructions of what to do both before and after my procedure. All doctors and their staff should use this group as a model for their group."

5.0 Review from B.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Plenty of parking for patients. Office might be a little tricky to find. Friendly, attentive staff. Very professional and knowledgeable. Didn't have to wait in the lobby for an extended time. Seen quickly. Dr. Explained everything in a timely manner. He didn't rush me thru my visit. Answered all my questions. Even took time to explain to my wife."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Al-Assi for over 20 years and there is no other Dr. I would trust."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi is always someone to depend on. He checks in with you before a procedure (with a smile on his face), and always makes sure you are comfortable post op. He explains all of the results and makes sure no question is unanswered. I highly recommend his service and commitment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Al/Assi’s for a long time and wouldn’t go anywhere else. He and his staff are very caring and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr al_assi is very nice.he has taking good care of me and my husband.easy to talk to.loves his patients.i would reccomend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the most caring doctors you will find."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Doctor and his staff are very professional, helpful and knowledgeable about all procedures. I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Al-Assi for a number of years. I respect him and his knowledge of my illness. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-assi is a very informed, capable, caring professional. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated with kindness, compassion and professionalism. Not a “number”, not just a patient. But a person! Dr Al-Assi answered my many questions, with patience."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is awesome; very caring and knowledgeable, compassionate and top of his game. Anyone who chooses him will not be disappointed. Go for it and see for yourself-- I believe you'll be very happy with your decision."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi, was very professional and is spoken highly of in all reviews I've seen. Very pleasant to talk to and will give you his best interest in you as a patient and person."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care, warmth and kindness. This is true of Dr. Al-Assi and of the staff. I trust his knowledge and experience in my medical care. I would recommend him to others without hesitation. 12 star medical care!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is an excellent doctor. He is very professional in all areas of Gastroenterology and provides excellent customer service. I have been a patient for quite a while and he will always be the doctor I will always see. Eddie Childs"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I absolutely love the care I receive by Dr Al-Assi. His staff is always courteous.. from the front staff to the nurses in recovery. I will always refer family and friends to be treated by Dr. Al-Assi!"

5.0 Review from G... Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff are the absolute BEST….Your questions are answered, they call to check on you the day after your procedure, everyone is caring and compassionate…. Thank you Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such an AWESOME Dr.!!! Very professional and respectful Dr. Kudos!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi is only one of my doctors and he is a 10 in my book. He's kind and listens to your questions. His staff is awsom too!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good bedside manners very patient takes time to explain and makes sure you understand"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care ,very kind and professional ,I trust his knowledge and experience and his staff are nice and caring. I recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When my doctor retired, my daughter highly recommended Dr. Al-Assi. Per my first colonoscopy with Dr. Al-Assi in 9/21, everything from the preparation to the procedure went much better than expected. Dr. Al-Assi is the utmost professional and he has an excellent bedside manner. Should you switch to Dr. Al-Assi, you won't be disappointed. Maria Alvear"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi actually looks at you, listens to you and is hands-on, when needed. Most Drs sit away from you looking at a screen. How can they fully listen and hear you while reading a screen at the same time? I realize everything is computerized but it's nice that he reads first, before meeting you! Therefore, he listens."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"EXTREMELY kind and compassionate and professional and knowledgeable and thorough,and so much more. A God-Send. The Staff in the office are just as AMAZING. May the Lord continue to Bless you and keep you and yours."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is a wonderful Doctor ! He is such a compassionate, skilled and caring Man . His surgical center is the best that I have ever used . My experience , the three times I had procedures done , is that every person who prepared me and cared for me were all skilled, compassionate professionals! I highly recommend Doctor Al-Assi !"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Al-Assi is very kind and profesional i highly recomend him"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff, friendly and helpful. Dr. Al-Assi is personable and spends time to make sure all your concerns are addressed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi is a very mild mannered personable caring person. Great bedside manner. Cured me of my situation and very involved in my new problem. I am so grateful to have found him. The surgery staff and everyone truly cares about your recovery and we’ll being. Thanks to all"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assi and his staff was awesome. They were professional in answering all my questions. Very helpful and if you need a gastroenterologist I recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al-Assiis a great doctor. He is very driven to help you figure out what the issue is that is causing all your problems."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a gastro doctor. He's friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A excellent doctor and I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Al Assi and staff were very kind, professional snd attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always personable, thorough, listens and addresses your concerns and office staff great also!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Al Assi for a few years. I highly recommend him. He is the Best Doctor I see. Kind and very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"From the moment I stepped through the doors to the moment I left I knew that I was in good hands that I had knowledgeable experts involved in my care."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is very caring and cordial. Also the office staff consist of pleasant people who act like they want to be there. I highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is very caring and cordial. Also the office staff consist of pleasant people who act like they want to be there. I highly recommend Dr. Al-Assi."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Al-Assi for several years and he has my UC under control. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great people, polite yet professional. I always feel my well being is their utmost concern."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi is one the best specialists i have ever had. He is kind and will listen to you as a patient. His staff is superb and always gets you the help you need when you need it. I can not say enough how much i appreciate this Doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was very busy on a Friday and I was very anxious. Dr. Al-Assi came in reassured. Me that everything would be alright and it won't take long. I felt better after that."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent surgeon highly professional, great communicator"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Al-Assi for 7 years. He has been a God send. The ID physician I worked for recommended a GI when my symptoms did not resolve with OTC meds. He quickly scheduled me for an EDG and colonoscopy. I now see him for my yearly checks. I don't think any other GI physician would have been as attentive to my body. I am very thankful for him and the nurses."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was once a Patient years ago with Dr Alasi I left because I had a different general practitioner and end up going back and was having issues but once I got to Dr Alasi he knew immediately what I needed and he’s trying to make sure that I get well the staff is so much nicer"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been going to Dr Al-Assi for about 4 years. I’m glad to have him as my doctor. Has good bedside manor. Is very attentive and has helped me a lot with my stomach issues."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just started seeing this doctor and already feeling better. I'm still learning how to deal with the diagnosis of Crohns and he listens to all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Al Assi was very efficient and let me know what he was doing every step of the way. He made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Al-Assi has been a wonderful caring doctor and I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I absolutely love Dr Al-assi. I have pancreatitis and he has helped me feel so much better and so helpful. I called his office on Christmas Day with a 2nd attack and he showed up on Christmas to help me in hospital. Who can say they have that awesome of a Dr that goes above and beyond for his patients. Thank you Dr. Al-assi for all you do for me to get my health back."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m so thankful/grateful for Dr Alassi I unfortunately had to have my gallbladder removed due to a lot of scarring, inflammation and unbearable pain due to gallstones stuck in my bile ducts. The whole process was handled with such ease I was at ease as well. He explains and answers your questions throughly and has this calmness unlike other Doctors who seem are in a rush that make you feel uneasy and sincerely nervous. He also gives you the option to visit him every year to monitor your liver enzymes to make sure your not overworking it and gives advice on how to eat correctly as well."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Al-Assi very patient on my questions he answered with explaining everything he have a big knowledge and understanding"

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I think Dr. Al-Assi does a fine job. My condition has greatly improved. My only complaint is with scheduling. This is probably due to pandemic issues, but typically I repeatedly had to call and wait for return calls to make an appointment."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Tarek Al-Assi took the time to listen to all I said we made a plan that fits my schedule and he took the necessary steps to ensure things go smoothly"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I always love coming to your offices. Both doctors are so nice and so are the nurses and the receptionists"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"DrAl-Assi has excellent knowledge of Crohn’s. As well as a very kind bedside manner. He listens and is genuinely concerned. The staff is very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Al- Assi is very helpful trying to figure out the right medicine for my crhones diease"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Al-ASSI, has been my doctor for many years. He has always been concerned for my health, and has taken very good care of me and my issues.If you need a great Gastroenterology doctor he is outstanding."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very thorough and kind. Have the most confidence in him and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Due to my colon re-sections, I have had long terrm colon problems. Dr. Al- Assi has prescribed medication that has been wonderful in solving my condition. I am indebted to his expertise in this field."

4.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very pleased with my visit. I was able to discuss everything I had questions about."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"Timely appointment, questions answered thoroughly, quick and reliable responses through the web-site. Dr. Al-Assi took the time to ask me leading questions to help ascertain my condition. Provided good advice to aid my well being."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Timely appointment, questions answered thoroughly, quick and reliable responses through the web-site. Dr. Al-Assi took the time to ask me leading questions to help ascertain my condition. Provided good advice to aid my well being."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr. Al-Assi is great he really cares for his patients and his staff are very friendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you ."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent Gastroenterologist. We are blessed to have him in Texas Health Resources here in Arlington, Texas."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I like Dr. Al-Assi very much. He is thorough and explains in detail. I would suggest anyone go to him for issues you are having. He will be performing a procedure on me in a couple weeks and I have complete confidence in him doing this."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He’s caring, thorough and overwhelmingly concerned about my health. I lived in pain for so long and he’s the only Dr willing to fix the problem!!!! And love is staff. Debby is a rockstar, and I don’t know the others names but they’re all caring professionals!!! After 20 years of belly issues, it’s so nice to find someone that’s NOT just about the money !!! Thanks Dr A."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Al-Assi is great he really cares for his patients and his staff are very friendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you ."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"We are so happy we found Dr. Al-Assi! Very professional and knowledgeable doctor who is very kind and caring. We highly recommend him and are very grateful to have him as our doctor!"