Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 17 2023

"Dr. Barker is the best! I am so grateful to have him as my doctor because he makes me feel that my concerns matter. He takes his time to listen to your concerns, provides a solution to the problem, and is very thorough. I was in the hospital for the first time in my life. After several weeks of losing blood, several visits to the emergency room, three blood transfusions and not knowing the cause. Dr. Barker was the first doctor to suggest an iron infusion. After the iron infusion, my blood count began to rise, and I was finally able to be released from the hospital. Dr. Barker also performed an Upper Endoscopy and a Colonoscopy on me as well."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"It was very informative, and he was very accurate and precise on helping you with all your needs friendly, professional and accurate"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2023

"Dr.Barker is extremely knowledgeable and courteous"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Dr. Barker is fantastic! As is the rest of the staff at his office"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and throughough."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2023

"First time seeing Dr Barker. He took his time and clarified all of my concerns. Knowledgeable, kind and respectful, I left his office sensing I was in good hands. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2023

"Dr Barker is an excellent physician! He is very kind, knowledgeable, and a great listener. He explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. I would recommend Dr. Barker to any friend or family member."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"I can only say l met him in the hospital and he gave me care that l needed. I have had my my first follow up appointments with him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2022

"Dr. Barker is outstanding and very compassionate. I am so glad I had his help in my difficult situation. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"30 years since my surgery and Dr. Michael Barker is the first physician to explain/understand what I am experiencing physically. He provided me with a comprehensive plan of treatment going forward. I am looking forward to working with him on my health care."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"First time, in consulting him he did an excellent job, recommended."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Quick friendly clean"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Dr. Barker is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and he’s very patient!!! Love love love him!!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr Barker. I have had Crohn’s Disease for over 30 years and he taught me a few things that I did not know. I was impressed with his bedside manner and his knowledge. He also came highly recommended by people who work in endoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Barker listens, he works to resolve any problems, and is personable, kind, and makes me feel like I am his only patient when I see him. I am as impressed by his skill, knowledge, and ability as I am with his bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"First of all, if I could give more than five stars, I would. I had been having GI issues for the pas 2 or 3 months but I was told by family that it was because I have gained weight, and I kept being made to feel like I was crazy or over exaggerating by family. When I came to Dr. Barker’s office, his nursing staff could tell I was super nervous, and assured me I was doing the right thing. Upon speaking to Dr. Barker, he explained to me a full treatment plan and had me immediately scheduled for some diagnostic procedures and I immediately received blood work. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience :)"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Today was my first visit @ this office. Omg… Dr. Micheal Barker is just the most patient and kind Doctor and gentleman I’ve ever had to see. His mannerisms is #1.. The staff as you walk in are also awesome. The staff and the back are just as kind. I would recommend Dr. Barker to anyone and everyone. You want be sorry you became his patient."