Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great visit nice friendly staff dr was very informative"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very respectful and knowledgeable staff. Very satisfying experience, everything went smoothly from start to finish. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Youssef and everytime I had excellent service from them. Highly recomemended!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I have high medical anxiety. The nurses & Dr. Youssef was very understanding. They helped me through everything. I would recommend them to anybody."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr.youssef is a very good doctor and very thorough and talks to you in words that you understand I will continue to see him"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Very nice and helpful staff and doctor!"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Youssef is amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Youssef was very informative, friendly and professional, the procedure was seamless with a caring staff. I highly recommend Dr Youssef."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Youssef is very thorough - asked many pertinent questions. Made me feel comfortable about his ability to define and treat my symptoms. First visit - will not be my last."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"GI Alliance is an extremely well run and well organized organization. All employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr Youssef very friendly, easy to understand and never lacking in efficiency. I was so very impressed. I was in and out in a heartbeat, but never did I feel cheated on time."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Friendly support staff. Quick doctors appointment"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very caring and informative visit,everyone was kind and considerate"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Moustafa has great bedside manners. The nurses were amazing! Keep up the great work."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"The entire team took excellent care of my Mother. They talked with me and provided additional reading material so I can have a better if understanding of what's happening with her. I'm so happy with this facility and the entire staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Youseff for anyone seeking top-notch gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Very Good."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Everything went fine for me very professional very courteous people they get you In and out pretty quick I was happy this is my second time in both times it went really well"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very professional excellent care. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Youssef and the all the staff. From the front desk personnel to the nursing staff which were THE BEST EVER, too everyone in the surgical staff. Could not ask for better care."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Did not have to wait long. Friendly staff. Dr. Answered questions and was very professional. He did seem a bit rushed though. Twice was rising to leave when I still had questions. I have a host of medical issues that needed to be addressed. But did get all settled to my satisfaction. Will be going in for my colonoscopy soon."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Went real smoothly and very organized and everyone nice. Recommended"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everyone was friendly they made my whole experience pleasant and comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everyone is very friendly from check in, triage, exam and checkout. This was my first visit and things are moving quickly precise and to the point to try and find some answers and treatments that work long term instead of covering up what we can't find to begin with. I've had crohns Disease since the age of 12 and it's consumed not only my life but anyone and everyone around me along with going untreated unheard and judged have come a list of other health issues to stack ontop of my crohns from heart issues arthritis migraine and and Aneurysm I'm a mother of three and a wife and I deserve a better quality of life than what has been given to me and I'm hoping this is a new beginning I'm not asking to be cured over night I'm asking to me heard and treated like a human being who deserves to wake up and live through more days without pain than everyday in pain as I am now.....so I guess time will tale, but so far so good 👍"

5.0 Review from I.Q. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"The staff as well as the doctor are very attentive and professional, highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Youssef was patient and answered all our questions. The staff was awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Outstanding staff Professional , kind"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very friendly doctor. Took the time to explain my problem and the steps I needed to take to help rectify the condition."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"First visit and the Dr was extremely proactive to my health and concerns. I have been to two different GI doctors over the past 6 months and I believe I have a winner here."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr Youssef and his staff are so kind , caring and concerned. Dr Youssef is determined to do whatever it takes to get you feeling better. His service is impeccable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Everyone was great"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"He spoke to us not just at us. He explained his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I was very impressed by his knowledge of my stomach & throat problems, he is very professional & he made sure that I understood everything."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"We love Dr. Youssef. He is very compassionate and attentive. His staff is top notch. Always a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"My 2nd visit over 5 years, staff was great and caring, Dr. Youssef was professional and great! overall 5 STAR."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone was very helpful, professional, and caring. I felt that the exam was thorough and professionally done. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr. Youssef is a fantastic GI. I started seeing him after several surgery nurses recommended him when I was looking for someone to do a upcoming colonoscopy. I have had 2 colonoscopy with him and very pleased. I am high risk so this is important to me that the doctor cared to go that extra mile. Been with him for 6 years and I intend to continue to have him be my gastroenterologist. He is very good. Love the new office space GI Alliance. ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"I absolutely have to give Dr. Wasim a glowing 5-star review. My experience with him and his team has been nothing short of fantastic. First off, the waiting time at his clinic is impressively short, which is a huge plus. The nurses and staff there are not only friendly but also super understanding and supportive. Now, let's talk about Dr. Wasim. He's not your typical doctor. He really took the time to listen to my concerns, making me feel heard and cared for. What's more, he explained my diagnosis in plain, everyday language, so I didn't feel lost in medical jargon. It's like he's got this magic way of simplifying complex stuff. But what truly sets him apart is his respect and responsiveness. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. I never felt like just another appointment on his schedule. And booking appointments was a breeze, thanks to their easy-to-use system. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Wasim to anyone in need of top-notch medical care. He's not just a doctor; he's a compassionate, skilled professional who goes the extra mile to ensure you're comfortable and informed. Thank you, Dr. Wasim, for your outstanding work!"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"This clinic and staff are very caring. I'm no longer in the Mansfield area, but I appreciate Dr. Youssef and I trust him with my health."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I was very impressed by his knowledge of my stomach & throat problems, he is very professional & he made sure that I understood everything."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Youssef and his staff were top notch. They made me feel welcome and let me Know exactly what was going to happen."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Youssef and staff were very attentive professional and genuinely care for their patients. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I was pleased when I met doctor Yusef. He seems to be a very knowledge of the productor hes not questioning me what I'm doing. He just knows what has to be done and hes getting it done. And that's what I like. I appreciate it."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Overall a good experience. Great staff!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"He was awesome 😊😊😊"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Thank you so much from Sam Serrato Sr. You really cared about your patients."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Made to feel very comfortable has a laid back but very professional"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Most thoughtful an professional care I ever received"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very pleasant office atmosphere and everyone was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Youssef addressed all of my concerns in a very caring and professional manner."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Youseff is cordial, understanding, and sensitive to his patients' needs. That is so important."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very Professional Staff and Doctors and nurses from the front desk to exit to your vehicle I give big thanks to Doctor. Youssf"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I offer my highest recommendation of Moustafa Youssef, MD, Gastroenterology & Internal Medicine. Doctor Youssef is a bright, talented clinician, who is thorough in assessing his Patients’ health status, he is personable, he responds to patient-inquiry, Doctor Youssef is a talented listener, problem-solver, and he is an excellent Patient educator. On top of that, his staff at GI Alliance in Mansfield, Texas, does a great job of supporting Doctor Youssef’s Patients. If you are in need of a Gastroenterologist to provide preventative, acute, and/or chronic GI healthcare, I encourage you to contact Moustafa Youssef, MD!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Youssef was patient and listened fully to my issues and concerns. The front desk and medical staff were all great!!! I will be referring family members and friends."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SEE ME"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The doctor is very listener to the patient and deal in professional way. The employees of clinic are very helpful and understandable for your condition."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"great experience, very professional"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Extremely friendly, courteous, helpful, patient, and professional. Made the entire experience pleasant and you really get the sense they care for their patients. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Best GI ever! Got me regular again on no time!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Yourself is very knowledgeable as well as very patient friendly. He and this team took great care of me during my procedure and were very efficient in doing so."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I absolutely love the staff and service!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"It was a great experience to get in and out and I like the way doctor will sit in and go over everything with you, so I will be back,but I hope not"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DrYoussef is a very kind, professional who addresses all questions & concerns very attentively"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was very satisfied with the service that I received from Dr. Youssef"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"As a new patient, I appreciate his kindness, and considerate approach to my specific needs. He is thoughtful, professional, and mindful of my concerns, and provides practical solutions that align with my personal Healthcare goals. I wasn't treated like a number or with a cookie cutter approach. I highly recommend Dr. Youssef and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I am so pleased to have finally met Dr. Youssef, I really like his professionalism and straightforward discussion besides, he's too cute/!! When you become 80, you surely don't won't ugly/freaky doctors, or that's my opinion. Lois"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly,Professional, and thorough."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This is the second that Dr. Youseff performed my endoscopy/colonoscopy. I would recommend him and the facilities he uses to anybody!! The first one was in Richland Hills, this one in Mansfield. Excellent customer service from the time I walked in the door, until I was wheeled out... I have been an RN for 38 years and I was impressed!!! An Awesome experience, both times."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very impressed with the facility. The staff was friendly & helpful. I was especially thankful to Gabe. Dr. Youssef was the best! Thanks to you all!"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am a RN living with MBC....this seems like a good doctor.... He has compassion Didn't act like God I think he has a great staff...edited to add...colonoscopy done!! He is a great doc....has fantastic staff.."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"For having to go through what I thought was gonna be a miserable experience, Dr. Youseff’s office and the Mansfield endoscopy center made it a seamless visit and very pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleased with the appointment and possible progress.Dr Youssef was very professional and listen to all my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My entire experience was awesome wirh every staff member from the time I entered the office until my departure. Thank you for checking on me the day after."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time seeing him. It was a great His Mansfield office is close to my house and the colonoscopy is performed right next door. Very efficient. Phones are answered promptly and his staff is very helpful. Excellent first impression. I look forward to him being my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Youssef is friendly and highly knowledgeable, he dig deep into the issue and wouldn't leave any stone unturned."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I took my mom to her first appointment with Dr Youssef . Everything went great and will follow up with him in couple of weeks. I highly recommend for anyone looking for gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Youssef is extremely knowledgeable and up to date on the latest technologies. He always explains things in a way that I can understand and makes sure I have no additional questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, put my mind at ease with the information about my issues. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Youssef was very thorough explaining why I needed a colonoscopy and how it would be done. I felt better when I left knowing he would be one doing this procedure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"His office is immaculate and the staff was so friendly. Dr Youssef took his time to understand my crazy symptoms, I didn’t feel rushed at all. These days it’s hard to find a Dr that will truly listen to your concerns, if you are need of a GI Doctor I would highly recommend Dr Youssef."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I love the fact that he offered a natural solution first before medicine. He listen to all my concerns and hopefully soon we can get to the bottom of my GI issues"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"With my heart rate so high, they were more concerned about my safety than doing my procedure. I understand their reason to wait."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Youssef is an amazing Dr. Patient, Kind, and very thorough. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Will never go anywhere else. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very detailed and informative as to all of my health concerns dealing with my condition. Staff is very professional as well."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Youssef is wonderful and very thorough in his exam. He ask lots of questions and makes sure there are no health issues. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, short wait time, Doctor took the time to explain the problem and what needs to be done to fix the problem"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A very detailed oriented compassionate Gastrointestinal Dr"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It's actually Lisa Garner. Best decision I've ever made. I've suffered with GERD for over 15 years. I'm post op 6 weeks from my TIF surgery and I feel amazing! I'm sleeping through the night without acid reflux finally. Dr. Youssef was so professional and kind. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Youssef is very compassionate and professional. Took the time to understand my mother and her circumstances and was very easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Youssef for your gastro needs if you wish to obtain quality treatment!!"