Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Shahzad has been mine and my husbands Dr. for years now and he has always been great. He listens to us and always provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"New to the area finding a new doctor is difficult. The front office well organized and in order. The back office medical assistant and or nurse was very professional. Dr Atif Shahzad was easy to talk to and the Doctor understood my concerns. My first visit was more than what I had expected."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Shazad, Is a very knowledgeable and caring Dr. that takes his time to truly understand his patience concerns!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Once you get in to see the Dr. everyone is very professional and friendly. Dr. Atif Shahzad listens to your concerns/problems and is ready to schedule what he needs to do to find out and fix them. Very nice and professional Dr. He scheduled my surgery after first visit. A Dr. that still cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"He has an incredibly kind, and attentive bedside manner. He takes the time to answer your questions, and to be with his patients before, and after the procedure, and all of the appointments. He does not make you feel rushed, and is personable so that you feel comfortable discussing your concerns with him. He’s a great doctor, you can’t go wrong choosing him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Shahzad for at least 10 years. He's very concerned and sympathetic about any worries you have. I never once been disappointed with him. I've referred several people including family members. All have been happy with him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Dr. Atif Shahzad listens carefully, and then takes time to discuss with you in detail how to treat and manage your particular situation. He makes you feel safe. Thank you Dr. Shadzad!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Staff is professional and pleasant. Dr Shahzad really listens to you and write things down to follow up on next visit."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Not at all your standard "in and out" doctor. Professional yet will take the time to really get to know and understand you. Also understands your own time frame, while his own schedule is easy to work around. Starting out on managing health issues is difficult, I know 100% I was set with the right doctor for the not so fun journey. I'd recommend 1000 percent, and doctors/specialists are hard to impress me. Whether most lack in personality, or some over do a fausade - he's completely natural."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Doctor Shahzad is cool and can make some a little nervous feel very comfortable about the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"An excellent and passionate doctor who cares more about his patients health than their pockets."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Atif Shahzad very professional he take time for you he is not like other Drs 1 minute and you are out I thanks Dr Atif he fix my problem and I recommend him to any body he is very good GOD BLESS this DR"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Good doctor kinda funny,"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"He is such an amazing doctor and always takes his time with you. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very good experience, with Dr. Shahzad. He helped me solve my problem, I felt very confident, all his staff were very friendly at all times, I felt very calm and very confident. (Original) Muy buena experiencia , con el Dr. Shahzad .me ayudó a resolver mi problema , me sentí muy confiada, todo su personal muy amable a todo momento, me sentí muy tranquila y muy confiada ."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"I really love this doctor, he found one problem. But im still doing test. I been sick with stomach problems for a very long time. I have had 3 other doctors and they all have did gis but cant seem to find my problem. I really think dr. Shahzad will find my problem or at least im hoping so. I recommend him highly hes a very good doctor. Its hard to find that . If you are needed a doctor like him, you will be very satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Atif Shahzad he is a good doctor and experienced doctor and a good person . He understands patient’s situation and caught the disease immediately and handle the situation of his patients.I really appreciate his hospitality and good nature."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Wonderful bedside manner, and explains things well."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I highly recommend going to see Dr. Shahzad for your gastrointestinal issues. Dr. Shahzad makes sure that you are not wasting your time or money. Both him and his staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Shahzad is very straight to the point and does not sugar coat anything which I appreciated. He also rememebrs little details because he took the time to ask how everything is going at my work and with the construction of my new house. I am doing a lot better than I was before and I have him and his staff to thank for that."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr Shahzad. He is very knowledgeable and asute. I felt that the staff and Dr Shahzad really cared about my issues and I have been very pleased with the solution he offered."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Excellent Dr, has tremendous bedside manners and takes as much time as you need to make sure all your questions are answered. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"From my own experience, Dr. Shahzad has performed upper and lower GIs on me. He’s a professional doctor, yet caring. I would recommend him to any friend or family member"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"He's great in understanding with myself not being able to do a colonoscopy, at this time. The others doctors put to have it done, which for myself irritating and ignoring. He's has had two of them, but now I am hard times, for myself I would recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you for asking he's great."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"DR SHAHZAD HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR NEARLY 10 YEARS OR MORE. HE IS VERY COMPASSIONATE, WELL KNOWLEDGED AND MAKES HIMSELF ACCESSIBLE TO HIS PATIENTS AND EXCELLENCE OF CARE"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Shahzad took time getting all of my medical history and is very thorough. I have extensive medical issues and always appreciate when a physician listens and asks questions before jumping into a plan of action. I appreciate his approaches and honesty with my medical care."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Hi I am father of syed Ahmed .I just want to bring it to public notice that my son Syed Ahmed was complaining for stomach pain from last 4 to 5 months due to which I HV been to emergency ER to show my son they investigate the case and they said it's nothing it just some muscle pain or could be a acidity so they hv prescribed the medicine after taking that medicine for couple of weeks still he was on the same stage where he was before .after that I went to other clinic on rayford where I HV met the doctor for my son after diagnosed my son she gave a medicine she prescribed medicine due to which he was a bit stable and was ok for couple of weeks then again he started complaining the same problem due to which he couldn't sleep for whole night he was complaining about stomach pain where the pain doesn't stay in one place it was kept moving I was suspecting a Appendix pain he was having vomiting sensation he couldn't eat properly the way he use to eat before while he go to bed he always says that he can't lie down properly even if I am on job doing night shift he use to call me at 5 am complaining about the same problem and crying like he couldn't sleep well . At that point of time I went to Dr Atif Shahzad someone referred me so I went to his clinic which is on i45 so I went there basically he deals with adult patients not the child but since I requested him he saw my son and diagnosed after that he gave a medication and asked me to followup for the treatment incase if he doesn't get better Alhamdulillah he is doing perfectly alright now I feel that the method was he used was absolutely fantastic where I HV wasted my 4 months time going different clinic and hospital but still no satisfaction but at least Allah swt has shown me the way where I HV contacted Dr Atif Shahzad and I can say that God has given him a cured in his hand. I really appreciate and grateful to Dr Atif Shahzad for his time and the treatment he gave to my son. Allah blessed him and his family And best regards to his all the colleagues who is working with him in his clinic . God bless u and best of luck And I WL surely recommend everyone to visit if they HV any issues in regards to gastroenterologist problems he solved the problems in a day's where other people takes ages to deal with such treatment."

4.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"The care of Dr. Shahzad and his team is excellent. His office is conveniently located right off the freeway. The only big issue is that it seems that too many patients were scheduled at the same time. They asked me to come 30 minutes early from my appointment time and didn’t call me in until 50 minutes after the scheduled time."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr Shahzad is always thorough"

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Well run practice. Wait times are a bit long sometimes , up to 40 min. Sometimes I wish I didn't have to take 2 hours off work, drive 30 min one way, only to get a new prescription drug"