Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Other than being incredibly bright, Dr Root is refreshingly kind and compassionate. He communicates clearly so that you understand your diagnosis and treatment options. He is consistently a personable doctor. He actually listens and seems to genuinely care about you. He answers questions in a clear fashion. He calls with lab results in a timely manner., with clear guidance for follow up. I feel fortunate to have him as a GI provider for my family member."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Very smooth process and timely."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Root. It was just a routine colonoscopy but he was cheerful, cordial, and kind and all the staff at the facility on Olde Cabin Road were also very pleasant and respectful people and also very efficient and skilled at providing the medical services they offered. It's a great combination."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"This place almost makes you forget the undignified nature of this procedure! They swiftly got me scheduled and ordered the preparation sent to my door. The instructions were clear with lots of context. I was a little nervous in the waiting room, but once the friendly folks got me into the surgical bed I found a well-managed process full of fun people. It was surprisingly positive, and I got to sleep through the bad parts! I highly recommend this facility and Dr. Root and his team."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Dr. Root is easy to talk to. The staff is friendly and caring. Would recommend to friends."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Super smooth and easy experience, Dr Root and all involved were great"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Root was very kind and did an excellent job explaining the procedures and what to expect. I had my procedures done and MOBAP, and the staff there was excellent as well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 22 2024

"The staff was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable and had a sense of humor. Procedure was just as I was told."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Awesome experience with Dr Root and Nurses"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 21 2024

"The staff is excellent and the care is done very professionally. It was a good experience."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Dr Root is a Professional, Courteous He put me at ease before and after my procedure. Thank you for the care I received A+"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr.Root and his crew are amazing!!! They make you feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation(colonoscopy) and answer all your questions without rushing you! They are all true professionals. From the receptionists up front to the Dr. and staff in the back!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"As before excellent Doctor and team took very good care of me. Made me feel at ease with the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The whole team at SIG was so helpful and friendly when I came in for my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Root and SIG."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Root is amazing. He was very thorough, and easy to talk to. The whole office was very nice. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Root."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The SIG staff is very concerned about your health and makes it a point to make sure that you get the best and fastest care possible. Everyone from the receptionist to the Physicians Assistant to the Physician is takes time to listen and really discuss whatever issues bother you. They are 100% involved in your care and the concern they show is admirable. I would suggest SIG to anyone with gastric issues."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"First time I met him-I was very impressed! Glad to have him for my new doctor."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Dr Benjamin Z Root is incredibly knowledgeable he took the time to answer all my questions and is very friendly. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The endoscopy experience was smooth, gracious and easy. Thank you, Dr. Root"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Accommodating and kind staff. No wait. Great prep instructions! Informative visit with the doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Office staff are very friendly and helpful. Met my new doctor today, Dr. Benjamin Root, and I like his demeanor and interest in getting to the main cause of my issues. Taking a systematic approach to rule various issues. I’d recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Got started early. Nice people."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Colonoscopy. Pleasant experience. No discomfort. Dr. Root is professional and friendly. As needed I will use his services again."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr Root beside manners is top tier. Plus he is easy on the eyes"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"They saw me same day and got me fixed up."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Did a great job! Go Blue!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I recently went in with stomach concerns, and Dr. Root explained what could be causing the issue and test that can be done. Was able to have one if the test done while in the office, already got the results and what to do next. Very happy with the care I received from the time I arrived, and afterwards."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The staff was friendly and comforting, Everything went according to schedule. Dr. Root was knowledgeable, professional, personable, and quickly gained my confidence."

5.0 Review from Z.N. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I think Dr root is great. Very straightforward and honest. He has done my procedure twice now and he's just the same this time as he was the first time. Bedside manners go a long way."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"There was not a person that I encountered, that wasn't courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I had my first colonoscopy ever with Dr Root, and it went as smooth as possible. All the staff were excellent and took away any anxieties by explaining everything. I got a clean bill of health, and won't have to go through this for another ten years."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Root is very thorough and listens to you."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"This is a great facility and Dr. Root was wonderful. So were the nurses and staff. Not that I’d recommend a colonoscopy to anyone for the heck of it, but if you’ve got to get one done, go here."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Fast, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"Efficient, well informed and aware of my condition. Test went well. Aftercare noted. Nurses hurried and task oriented, not much time for questions. I am a fall risk and wasn’t helped much to get on table. Asked questions while half on table, no side rails up. Finally after questions, answered, they helped get my legs up and side rails up. IV only 2 sticks. I felt nurses were rushed.."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Professional, kind, efficient! Excellent all around, I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Friendly people and timely !!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"I received much needed care. Has really made a difference. Dr. Root was fantastic."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"After a year and a half of pain and complications, they finally got me fixed up!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Root is a excellent doctor, he listened and explained what was needed, he made me feel so comfortable, so grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"So easy to work with Dr. Root. Instructions were easy to follow, and he was informative, fast, and efficient!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr Root made me feel very comfortable. Was down to earth. Explained the process. Very friendly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Waited a couple of months to see Dr. Root. Once there I was treated with respect and compassion. Dr. Root was absolutely fantastic. Wonderful bedside manner. He had reviewed my prior history and explained things about my past surgery that I was not informed of. My procedure was then booked 2 1/2 weeks out. He and his staff were professional and thorough. I finally have a Doctor that I trust completely."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"From the time we walked in the door is has been a great experience. Friendly, answered nervous questions more than once and did it with a smile, the folks behind the scene s helped me to be relaxed with providing me information and answered my questions. They laughed at my corny jokes they have heard many times I’m sure. Made a serous procedure with many risks involved easy to go through. Good job Team Root."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Great customer service"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great Doctor and nurse's care!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Everyone was very kind and patient, answered all my questions and asked questions to make sure I was comfortable and ready for everything going on. I was not nervous myself but I saw workers doing what they could to calm the nerves of another nervous patient and that was very good to see."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"They were prompt Great demeanor and very nice facility. Get their man hour early like they say. I was in and out in under an hour. Wendy was the best nurse. Greeted me with something to drink as soon as I woke up. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr Root and his team were willing to inform me of details, and answered my questions patiently, and followed up on question they needed to check on with other records. A good experience overall A+."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional team. Dr Root was very thorough in explaining everything about my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr. Root has been such a help to me. After years of frustration GI doctor visits where I felt the doctor did not care about my situation and prescribed the bare necessity to treat the pain and not the problem. After switching over to Dr. Root I have been met with such kindness and help with my problems. I feel that he is a doctor that really cares and spends time with his patients and listens to them and their needs. He’s gone above and beyond with helping me with my issues. Thanks Dr. Root!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Dr. Root is Beaty pleasant and informative. Plays great music!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Very professional, friendly staff. Everyone made sure that you understood exactly what was going on."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"He very professional and service all around was wonderful. The facility was very nice and clean"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Great people and efficient operation. You won’t late long to get procedure!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Dr.Root is awesome, he’s friendly and the office staff are even wonderful too. He’s definitely a doctor I would suggest. He’s patient and answers all your questions patiently."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"I thought he did an good job."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He performed my upper endoscopy and made the whole process quick, easy, painless and free from the scaries. His whole team has been wonderful and so helpful."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Doctor Root was Awesome today. I was shooting on see my mom & sisters doctor Aman Singh but very busy. I chose first available and It worked out. Dr Root is a young guy to keep an eye on me for the rest of my life. Things happen for reasons. Since I couldn’t see Dr Singh I got Dr Benjamin Root and I’m happy. He will be my doctor thank you."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Excellent and professional care. Friendly and caring staff."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He was kind and straightforward. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"I didn't have to beg or even ask for test I knew I needed, I had endoscopy and was very easy and everyone was so nice."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Fantastic staff. Excellent experience with Dr Root and the staff. 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Entire staff very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Everybody was so professional. Dr. Reminded me of PRINCE! Thanks everyone for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"It was my first time and Dr. Root he made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Fantastic atmosphere. Very informative and welcoming staff who are friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you all and keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr root and his staff did an amazing job and they made me feel so welcome and they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Dr. Root, Ms. Tammy and the staff were awesome."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Dr Root cares and looks you straight in your eye when talking to you. He is a good listener."

5.0 Review from Z.Z. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Entire staff, from front desk to nurses to doctor, was friendly, welcoming, and professional. 10/10 would have a colonoscopy again. Also, it said I could add photos, but why would I do that y'all don't need to see my colonoscopy pictures"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Every one was very professional, the procedure went well, Dr. Root is a great doctor, hope to see him again when I am back in 6 months."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"amazing"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Staff was excellent. Doctor Root was the most beautiful person I had ever seen, in person, in my life. Dr. Root was also an excellent doctor. Thanks to the whole staff very professional with good service."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Dr. Root was very nice and explained everything fully."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"He was very nice and professional telling somebody’s about their condition and he got very professional staff they was very nice to me and concerned about my health"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Kind, thorough, efficient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Very friendly and professional. I felt comfortable and safe for my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Professional,prompt and corrected my mistake without blame awesome"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Dr Root and his staff were professional, efficient, friendly and totally prepared. I had a great experience and will use them for future procedures."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"I received much needed care. Has really made a difference. Dr. Root was fantastic, as was David."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Everyone here was so Phenomenal! Thanks for easing my fears"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Well the nursing staff is fabulous the place is welcoming and my doctor was wonderful informative the anesthesiologist was wonderful it was just a great place to go when you have to do this you're in and out they move quickly but not too quickly it's definitely a five star"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr root and his staff did an amazing job and they made me feel so welcome and they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Excellent work, professionalism along with great customer service."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Everyone provided good care."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr Root was extremely pleasant and had an awesome bedside manner. He was totally tuned into what I was saying and really made me feel secure with being under his care. The older doctors are passing on the torch to the newer young doctors. Congratulations Dr Root. Glad to be a patient under your care"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Everything was very professional and every staff member was attentive and kind."

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Roots was Very nice and very professional. He answered all my questions with no hesitation. The nurses and the techs were all great."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"From kathy cobb name wrong above. He is amazing plus. Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The SIG Staff and Dr. Root were professional, kind, Timely and efficient. They made me feel so comfortable that my blood pressure was normal without medication. Way to go SIG Team. L. Eunice"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very smooth and professional"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"He was wonderful. I met him for the first time right before my procedure. He put me at ease and resolved my issue. He explained everything before and after. I highly recommend Dr Root."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was kind and friendly!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root was extremely pleasant and had an awesome bedside manner. He was totally tuned into what I was saying and really made me feel secure with being under his care. The older doctors are passing on the torch to the newer young doctors. Congratulations Dr Root. Glad to be a patient under your care"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root was very friendly and explanatory of the process and procedure. Ensure me that everything was going to be all right , made me feel very comfortable. Kudos to the whole staff, they were PHENOMENAL!!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great bedside manner, answered all my questions. The clinic runs like a top. Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Procedure was explained to me and I found Dr. Root to be very professional as well as personable."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very good doctor and has a very wonderful staff everyone is courteous. Thank u"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root, the techs, nurse anesthetists—everyone was so amazing! Really made me feel at ease and cared for throughout the whole experience. It was my first colonoscopy and I couldn’t have asked for a better team."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very professional! Explained everything! Staff excellent as well!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great!!! On time, professional, helpful anc the office was awesome also"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Root."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root is great. He is always good about talking through findings and concerns."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and the entire staff were very friendly and professional. I was extremely nervous about my procedure and they made me feel as comfortable as possible. I will definitely continue to follow up with Dr. Root and will highly recommend family and friends use him for their GI medical needs."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I have been here twice now and Dr Root and all of his staff are just great, I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and staff were great! Recieved the best of care and attention. Highly recommeded!!!"

5.0 Review from X.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"best experience"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Benjamin Root was kind, professional and made me feel completely comfortable about having my first colonoscopy. He has an amazing bedside manner and he listened to all of my concerns. He also has an amazing staff. I went in completely terrified and dreading the experience but left feeling that my fears were unwarranted. Not that I want to have a colonoscopy again anytime soon (the prep is the worst) but I know when I need one again, I will actively seek him out. Thank you Dr Root for the positive experience, not all doctors take care of thier patients the way you do."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very friendly & professional. Made the experience easy & informative. A+"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Every detail and step of the procedure I had was handled beautifully by everyone I encountered."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very nice and made me feel super comfortable."

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"It was a nice place very nice nurses I only wish that Dr Root wasnt in such a hurry when he come back in the room i want to ask some questions .but over all it a good place"

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"A very professional organization run with efficiency and compassion. I was genuinely impressed."

3.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Outstanding service! Explained everything prior to the procedure. Provided complete photos of the internal findings along with a comprehensive written report that were given to me. In addition, a detailed medical report was provided to my primary care physician. His staff was also very good and I would recommend him highly with no hesitation."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Root is fabulous. I had tried to have a colonoscopy the day before with another Dr who couldn’t perform it due to the difficulties with the prep prescribed. Dr Root got me in the next day, and while I was still having issues, he was able to do it, but it took him a bit longer. I so appreciate him staying with me to finish the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very good doctor, he explained everything he was going to do and made you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Root was confident and provided clear information before and after my upper endoscopy. The procedure room and his team were relaxed which put me at ease."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I came to Dr. Root for a second opinion. He was able to offer some alternative suggestions and we came up with a good plan going forward. He was sympathetic and caring and I feel that I am in good hands!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"From start to finish I was in the best care. Thoughtful kind and caring staff handed me over to a great gentleman Doctor. My common medical procedure could have been full of anxiety but for the great staff and able Doctor. Thank you all for your wonderful caring professional demeanor. Bravo"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very good experience with AEC, Dr. Root and the entire team. I was treated like royalty, and felt like any and all questions were answered. AEC was referred by my doctor, then also highly endorsed by a friend. I feel that if I had any questions or concerns, Dr. Root would address. He explained thoroughly improvements i can make by increasing my fiber."

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and supportive. I was experiencing anxiety about the procedure but they made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Root performed an endoscopy on me. He is kind, caring and competent. I can highly recommend him."