Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GAR Conway, AR

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Lawrences office it’s very kind courteous and takes time to understand your medical issues."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very caring and take care of every problem that I have no problems with this place love it"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I have been a patient with GastroArkansas: Conway for several years now I am please with the service I received. So far I haven't had any problems with the medical staff."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Quick & Efficient registration and sign in. Great help getting procedure completed within boundaries of insurance program rules. Extremely friendly & engaging staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"My husband had an EGD and this is a great place. Dr Stokes is wonderful , he got my husband in quickly because he was suffering so much. All the staff were wonderful. Respectful, kind and professional. His test was great and went home quickly. Could not have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"The staff was very friendly and professional. They listened to my concerns and symptoms carefully and completely."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"They get right to the point and to get you feeling better"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"The entire staff is fantastic. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A+"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I saw Chrystal she was very efficient and friendly and I didn't have to wait long to see her"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Very caring and respectful staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Heath has a wonderful Bedside manner, He explains ur diagnosis in full detail. My husband doesn't like going to specialists, but Dr. Heath has a way of making you feel at ease! Thnks for being you. All our best Boggs family."

5.0 Review from O.Y. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Friendly, punctual and "folksy" type people. The doctor immediately told me what he had found and the pathology report that I received only after three days confirmed his findings."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"They people at Gastro Arkansas in Conway was some of the most professional, nicest and caring people I have ever met. If you need there services I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Douglas Stokes at Gastro Arkansas for over 20 year's now. He is a wonderful Dr. He's thro. Kind and caring as are the nurse's! I have stage 3 Crone's dis. And have been with them all these years! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Best Drs and nurse's ever! ‼️❤️🥰.."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"The minute you walk in the door you are met with a great staff. An important part of a doctor's appointment to me is me and them being punctual, I had a 1:00 p.m. Appointment and I was seeing someone at 1:00 p.m. Can't beat that for sure. Very professional people and still had a great time with the interview process, they answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I saw Chrystal Brown APN she was very knowledgeable and listen to everything I had to say and all my complaints I will definitely suggest to my friends and family to see gastro Arkansas if they ever have issues!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"The staff is always amazing. You will leave every appointment knowing exactly what the process will be or what medications will be and what to expect. Any time I have a question it is always answered with in the same day"

4.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Treated very well. Everyone was kind and efficient. Crystal Brown was so kind. Listened and ask questions. Never made me feel uneasy Waiting to hear test results"

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I do like Dr. Heath and Dr. Brown, but the office receptionists are not friendly or apt at their jobs. I have to call for my meds that were already supposed to be called unto to the pharmacy, when i leave office never a reschedule or asked about another appointment. I have to say the young receptionist i met at my last appointment was very sweet and professional."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very nice people and excellent care!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Wonderful place, great experiences, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I have been a patient for 9 years. They have always been there for me. I don't have to worry, someone will always call me back. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Have had several appoints at the Conway Location over the years. The staff are very knowledgeable and caring. A friendly face to greet you is always a plus. The Doctor takes the time to listen and show empathy. Good folks"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"It is a very nice quiet clean the nurses was really really nice I was called right away what I didn't understand she explain things that I didn't understand and I was in and out of there so quick ,haven't had my procedure done yet but I hope it goes just as wellas the 1st visit went thank you for making me feel comfortable"

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I had a first visit with Crystal Brown and I was very pleased with her care and it was a good visit."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Very kind and helpful! They treated me well and went above and beyond to get me worked in as timely as possible"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Nurse practitioner was very nice. They are doing everything they can to help with my issue."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Brown was very personable and thorough. She recommended I get some blood work and a ct scan completed before a colonoscopy, as I had some recent issues with diverticulosis/diverticulitis. The blood work and scan turned out good, which gave me some comfort in knowing my abdominal area was healthier than I thought. I now have a scheduled colonoscopy. I would recommend her for any patient."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"This was my first time seeing a GI Dr and I was very nervous. Dr Crystal Brown was very friendly, thorough, and put me at ease. She scheduled testing quickly, as well as the follow up call with result. I give a 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Very friendly and detailed. I enjoyed the visit I left feeling like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"Dr. BROWN WAS VERY THOROUGH WHEN ASKING QUESTIONS ABOUT MY SYMPTOMS AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING."

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Heath for over 20 years. His patient and assuring manner is very reassuring, and I have always gotten first rate, professional service from all the staff. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I really like this doctor he cares about his patients and sits and talks to u as long as u need him"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I’m a retired RN. My GI doc retired and my research led me here. This young woman was on time, warm, professional, a good listener and intelligent. She expressed some concerns about one of my GI meds and explained it well and changed it. She was thorough in gathering my history. I felt confident in her assessment and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her."

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Nurses can be rude sometimes. Dr Backstedt is great and makes up for the rude staff! Always takes plenty of time to answer any questions me or my husband have. I think he really cares for his patients and it shows! He has a lot of knowledge and takes the time to explain things to me so I understand...thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Friendly employees. Clean office. No waiting. Was called back on time. Dr. Stokes is friendly and knowledgeable. He had good eye contact with me. He explained my upcoming procedure in terms I could plainly understand. I recommend this Conway clinic for anyone looking for an endoscopy clinic."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Very happy with my experience. They have done a great job"

5.0 Review from Z.F. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Hey I thought that the staff was very very nice and kind with me crystal was very good at explaining what was going on and I look forward to seeing her more and get help with my problems ty Robby Fraser"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"After explaining to the nurse practitioner all my symptoms she stated that she thought it was my heart and not my stomach. Had several tests yesterday at Conway Regional and tests confirmed it actually is my stomach. Waiting on appointment with cardiology so that they will clear me for upper GI next."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was very pleased with the ease of how the procedure went, and the staff is very professional and pleasant. If you need Gasto doctors this is a very pleasant group. Dr Heath was very informative, as is all the staff, they informed me of everything all the way through"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Had a colonoscopy, yesterday. In addition to everything going really quickly and smoothly (no puns intended), Dr. Heath and the entire staff was awesome! God bless them all!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 16 2019

"I saw Dr Stokes. He and the nurses were excellent. The receptionist not so much but overall experience was excellent so I give a 5 stars."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Dr Heath saved my life 23 years ago, when a colonoscopy he performed found cancer, I was 43 at the time. He removed it, and I have been cancer free ever since. I go back every 3 years for a scope, and he has removed polyps on about half of my visits. He has my highest regard as a doctor, and is a nice friendly person that you can talk to. I have never witnessed any of his staff being rude to anyone. They are kind and competent."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Very nice people. Informative and quick. I was in and out in a couple hours. Very professional too. They made me feel safe and that is so important."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 22 2017

"Great drs at this place,very well organized!!!"