Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr Brannan and his staff saved my life. I would have died if I had not had them to help me. He and his staff are kind and compassionate. They kept me from dying of esophageal cancer. They found an excellent surgeon to help me. I love them with all my heart. I trust them completely. 💜"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Clean facility, friendly & knowledgeable staff. And unlike some places, they honor your appointment time by getting you in & out in a timely fashion."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Brannon & his team were kind & caring & did an amazing job"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very professional, Dr Brannon was great, it was over before I knew it."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone from the scheduler, to pharm, to checkin, pre-op nurse, Dr—- extremely nice. Check in was super fast and easy. I was not excited about this visit at all and you all made my nerves calm way down. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Easy and fast paced, yet staff is profesional, personable and patient focused."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Had great experience. Everybody was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"My experience with Gi was very professional, and my Dr explained things to me to understand what was going on with you."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"They took wonderful care of me. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Nurses and Dr Brannon are the best"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Brannan has great bedside manners and explained everything in great detail! He is very knowledgeable about GI issues. The staff at GI Associates was very helpful throughout my check-in process especially Jessica and Katrina."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everything was great!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Doc and the staff always do a great job! Very thorough! Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"It was very professional and the people were very great and wonderful and took great care of me while I was there."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very caring staff. Attention to detail when it comes to patient comfort. I highly recommend Dr Brannan and his staff"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Brannan was very thorough in trying to determine the cause of some issues I'm having. I loved that he sat down and actually talked to me instead of just a brief convo then leaving the room."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Brannon is the best !!!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"User friendly Physician who makes you feel comfortable and explains everything in detail to the simplest form. Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr Brannan and his staff are always very nice and professional. Dr. Brannon is very good and super knowledgeable. I definitely recommend them to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My son Eric has been to see Dr brannon with severe stomach issues.his staff and himself are very polite and caring about their patients.i would highly recommend Dr Brannon to anyone that needs help.thank you Dr and your staff for making my son feel he is someone and you can be trusted."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doctor Donald Brennan is a down to earth person n very understandable bout all your concerns.i would have anybody that’s having any problem bout your health to call this office. He will get u the answers n help u need."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My overall experience with Dr. Brannan and staff was phenomenal. There level of professionalism and client care was simply outstanding."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great doctor and great staff as well"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I wiuld recommend Dr. Brannan @ GI & Associates for thier gi needs. The staff were very nice, Dr. Brannan made me feel at ease during my visit. Thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My fav GI doc.. very attentive, thorough and caring.."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Just did my initial visit which was quick and easy. Dr Brannan is very nice and goes into detail explaining whatever potential issues you may have."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I thanks God for you doctor Brannan for being there for me in a timely manner of needs. 🙏🏾❤"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Awesome staff and very thorough."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Ever staff member I came in contact with was just awesome! They were so friendly and kind. I would tell everyone to go see Dr.Brannan and his staff! Just great people!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Brannan is a great doctor very friendly and knowledgeable would recommend him to anyone 👍"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience withDr. Brannan and the office, generally!"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The best doctor I ever had and he really show he cares"

4.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The GI associates are wonderful. It was very easy to get an appointment. Dr. Brannan and his staff takes their time with you, Dr. Brannan goes over options and he makes sure he knows your medical history before he give a diagnosis."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Upon arrival the check in process was efficient. The nurses were nice and Dr. Brannan took time to throughly discuss my concerns and suggested next stepa"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Really good visit."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a great experience.have Always used Dr brannon"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great experience..Dr.Brannan is Awesome his staff as Well... I would highly recommend him...."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was friendly and assured all needs were met. I was seen on time and all my inquires were answered. Dr. Brannon and his staff are professional and accommodating."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He's a very good Dr."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Brennan is a excellent doctor. He is kind and understanding. He takes the time to listen and he explains things in a manner that is easy to understand. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Wait time was appropriate for my visit."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor and his team of highly skilled nurses were friendly, caring, and calming!!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and obviously this team cares about the patient. They explained everything plus provided additional information on what to expect through recovery. The discussion included what to be aware of as signs for another treatment. So far everything has been perfect. It’s nice to have the details up front."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Brannan and his staff did a great job during my visit from start to finish no complaints, everything was explained to my understanding recommends GI associates in flowood"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was so kind and courteous and very professional they took time to listen to me and help solve my concerns they guided me in the right direction to schedule appointments they were great!!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The best!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Brannan for over five years and totally impressed with his service. I could not be more pleased!!!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Was treated with respect add would refur others to Dr.Donald P.Bannan,M.D."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan and his staff are very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. They all made my experience (colonoscopy) stress free. I can highly recommend Dr. Brannan and his entire staff!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I loved him. Very attentive. Addressed the issues"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nurses and doctor were very professional and communicative about my procedure and what steps we were going to be going through. Thanks for the care and professionalism"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Brannan and his team are excellent in their field. They make you comfortable while providing top notch healthcare."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan was so knowledgeable about my concerns and made me feel very at ease about my procedure. I had an overall great experience!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I found the staff to be caring and compassionate with the patients. This was my first visit. The staff went out of their way to help me complete the necessary paperwork. They were very professional."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent service. Staff was outstanding.Dr. Brannan Was very knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. He didn’t lecture or talk down to me. The visit was a great experience"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and listens to concerns. Wait time at facility isn’t long either."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am very late in my response, but I certainly was pleased with Dr. Brannon and his staff. His explanations are very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Brannon was patient and took his time explaining everything to me. He was knowledgeable and kind!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The employee's are prompt with getting you in and out of your appointments. Every one is friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"It was a good experience with him"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very professional and polite staff. No wait time, got me in and out in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent job."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan is amazing ! So knowledgeable, very patient and thorough. He goes over your health information and provides detailed explanations with genuine care and concern."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brennan and his staff was awesome and I would recommend anyone to visit his office. He is a good doctor and after my procedure I didn’t experience any pain the first or second day!!! I am definitely going to see him again in the future."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service, quick, & clean! Dr. Brannan is great at what he does!. He's very polite & professional"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone that I encountered during my appointments were very nice & friendly at the flowood location. Excellent customer service. Dr. Brannan actively listened to my concerns and was very engaging. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan was personable, cheerful and efficient. He made the visit “almost” pleasant! Wouldn’t ever leave the care of St. Doms!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan went to the sources of my problems . When other professionals stated nothing was wrong with me. I’m truly grateful."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Due to the circumstances they were very professional very sweet nice and I recommend them to everyone"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan is professional and courteous. He is also friendly which puts me at ease in our meetings. This latest visit was for a colonoscopy. Staff were very professional and all went very well. I have endured 3 of these and this was by far the best and easiest."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brannon has always done a phenomenal job of explaining the results and recommends courses of action. I will never go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannon has been a great doctor during my time of sickness. I had a unusual case and he started testing, calling specialist and getting me appts and calling personally to check on progress and how I was doing. I would highly recommend Dr Brannon as he is very knowledgeable in his field and great at finding your issue."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went well and on schedule. Dr. Brannon and all facility personnel were very kind, courteous and pleasant. Overall it was a very good experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannon was extremely thorough and patient with my entire process. He answered every question I had, offered advice on both my health and on saving money with prescriptions, and explained the science behind the issues I was having and how we could help alleviate the symptoms. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing GI care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Brannan for many years. Patient care during the many procedures throughout these years has always exceeded expectations. GI Associates staff are all exceptional from the check in desk all the way through release after procedure. Of special note were Bree, Emily and the Anesthesia Technician(failed to get his name). They were all super friendly and extremely efficient. I could not have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every person on staff, from the receptionists to the nurses, assistants and Dr Brannan, were the friendliest, most positive people! 5 minutes to check in, 5 minutes in the waiting room, and my procedure was underway. My visit was on Give Back Day, and rather than being treated as a charity case I was made to feel like a VIP. To think that the staff were all donating their time and talents to serve the health of the less fortunate in their community fills me with gratitude and admiration. That they all did so with such wonderful attitudes is a testament to their humanity and their hearts. I couldn’t have imagined a more positive experience! So grateful for each and every one in this clinic!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"GI Associates is a great professional organization with quality doctors and staff. I have had 2 procedures in the past 10 years and both excellent experiences. From initial contact, appointment setting, preparation, check-in, procedure, after-procedure and check-out top-notch in my book."

4.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was good! Well organized and friendly staff."

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brannan and his staff that assisted me in my procedure were very nice and professional. Thanks for taking care of me and keep up the great expertise👍🏽"