Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Staff were very polite and professional. I appreciate and feel very confident with Dr Jantz."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 17 2024

"Great physician. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 24 2024

"On time & professional"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2024

"Dr. Jantz is a very knowledgeable and courteous professional."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"She is very caring, knowledgeable. She has taken care of me and my family for Years, will never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Everyone was professional and nice. It was a pleasant office visit."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Jantz is a through and caring medical professional. I'm happy that she is my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Mrs. Jantz helped me understand what was going on with my body. We made a clear plan, spoke with my Colon Surgeon and Hematologist doctor to be on the same page. I’m proud to say I have an amazing and intelligent team of doctors that care and want to see their patience better. Jantz sat with me and got to know me and we now are going to move forward in a health plan together. I trust in Dr. Jantz. I was not treated properly, so I’m blessed."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Jantz is a great Doctor! DrJantz takes time with her patients and is very caring! Judy Pickett"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"From the moment you walk in until you leave, you are just treated like a number, oh here we go another patient! Dr jantz nurse was awesome, she and I had some great laughs and Dr jantz is always smiling and is so helpful!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr Jantz and staff are so nice! One of the friendliest offices I've come across. Everyone is helpful, answers questions, smiles! Dr. Jantz is patient and really listens to what you are telling her and is very good at diagnosing your problem. She never rushes you and I just love her for these reasons. I trust her and that is very important when you find a good Doctor like Dr. Jantz."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"One of the best doctors that I have ever visited!! Dr. Jantz is very attentive, caring and an excellent doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Jantz is very personable and listens well. Her staff is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very helpful with information"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"You can hear laughter in the waiting room. That starts the great experience! The staff is friendly, prompt, and personable."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very efficient office and staff"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"So very thankful Doctor Jantz. The medication she prescribed already has me feeling 75% better in 24 hours. I couldn't thank her enough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Love the staff and Dr Jantz. She has been my GI Doctor for several years. Her incredible bedside manners is always sincere. She takes time to discuss with you your issue and explain what the next steps are, making sure that you understand. The office staff are kind and helpful. I promise you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Jantz is extremely thorough, very detailed and open to questions and discussion on treatment options, pros and cons. She is very calm, never hurried, and clearly skilled and very knowledgeable. I trust her experience and judgement and appreciate her kind and down to earth manner."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr. Jantz is by far one of the BEST doctors I have EVER come in contact with! She is knowledgeable, kind and attentive. She gets back to you in a timely manner and will answer your questions confidently with no room for insecurity of care. I was beyond blessed to get an appointment immediately & a scheduled procedure 2 weeks after. She is in high demand so there wouldn’t have been anything available until next year. I am thankful for their diligence. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Jantz & her team. If there were any reason to have to wait for an appointment , wait! There wont be anyone better and while you may see another doctor sooner I don’t believe the care will be the same. She is fantastic in every since of the word. Thank you Dr Jantz for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"I love Dr Jantz. However, when I called her office on September 18, 2023, for an appointment as soon as possible because I had a very concerning medical problem, (I explained what it was) the office girl told me Dr. Jantz was too busy and that if I was so concerned I should go to the ER. I have never in my life had that happen especially when I had been seeing her for 8 years."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"We love Dr Jantz, she is very nice and friendly and listens to the patient and explains everything really well. The office staff and nurses are very nice and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I took my mother to met Dr Jantz for a consultation for my mother's first ever meeting with her. My mother enjoyed the meeting she had with Dr. Jantz and is excited to see her again for her next appointment."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Jantz for many years and she is so kind and caring. Her bedside manner is amazing. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and is very thorough. She’s never rushed. I’m so grateful to have her as my physician and have recommended friends to her and will continue to."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google May 23 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr Jantz now for 11 years. She is a kind and caring physician. I’ve had a hard time with front Office on one occasion due to me traveling from Ft Worth to Plano due to 2 bad wrecks. Called office to let them know. I was 12 minutes late. Office was going to charge me, and canceled my visit. To reschedule was months away. All this to say how caring she is - she saw me sitting out by the elevators. And wondered why?? I explained what happened. She said if I could wait about a hour or so she would fit me in. Now, how many Drs do you know who really know you by name and will stay and fit you in their schedule, NOT MANY!!!! She’s awesome in more ways than just being a physician!!!!! Edie Henson —your a gem 💎!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr Jantz now for 11 years. She is a kind and caring physician. I’ve had a hard time with front Office on one occasion due to me traveling from Ft Worth to Plano due to 2 bad wrecks. Called office to let them know. I was 12 minutes late. Office was going to charge me, and canceled my visit. To reschedule was months away. All this to say how caring she is - she saw me sitting out by the elevators. And wondered why?? I explained what happened. She said if I could wait about a hour or so she would fit me in. Now, how many Drs do you know who really know you by name and will stay and fit you in their schedule, NOT MANY!!!! She’s awesome in more ways than just being a physician!!!!! Edie Henson —your a gem 💎!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bedside manner. Listens and is very patient. Found my Dr. !!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jantz is kind, caring and very patient with all my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend her to all my family and friends who need GIT specialist."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Jantz and every staff member that I encountered was personable and professional, also my questions and concerns were addressed thoroughly."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Jantz is very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend her without hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Outstanding. Dr. Jantz take the time to explain all information. You leave feeling Empowered!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Jantz is hands down the best doctor ever."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jantz is a terrific physician with an amazing bedside manner. I was referred to Dr. Jantz several years ago by my cardiologist and found her to be attentive, kind and always available to answer any and all questions I had. You will never leave the office feeling rushed or unheard. I would confidently recommend her services to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly staff Dr was good at explaining procedure Easy to talk with her Recommend her for any GI issues Feel like she’s knows her business"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Jantz for many years. I honestly can’t say enough good things about her. It’s like a good friend also happens to be your GI doctor. She genuinely cares about your well-being."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"Very good service"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Candace was very easy to talk to, and very thorough. She answered all my questions, and was very quick to call in my prescription. I would definitely recommend her to a friend."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am fully satisfied with Dr Jantz. She is very good and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend her to all."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough and kind"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz has always been so great! She is very thorough when it comes to her questioning and makes sure she has all the possible information she could need. I have had stomach acid issues in the past and she is the one that diagnosed me and helped my pain significantly. I will always be grateful to her for doing so. And here we are almost a decade later and my stomach has started causing pain again. She has given me samples of medications to try to see if one works better than another. Then she worked me into her schedule for my endoscopy and colonoscopy so that we can nip this all in the rear before the holidays. She is by far one of the best doctors I have been fortunate to find. I have 5 doctors that are phenomenal and she is at the top of those. I 100% recommend Dr. Jantz. She is so amazing at her job and it shows just how much heart she puts into her work. Thank you Dr. Jantz for helping me solve my mystery stomach pains, had it not been for you I don't know where I'd be."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz and her staff provide excellent care and service. Dr. Jantz answers all my questions and addresses my concerns. The quality of care is outstanding."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great place with great staff… We just love her and she has great bedside manner too"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz is the best. She is so kind/easy to talk to, really knows her stuff, and is super communicative and on top of it. Will definitely continue going to her, nothing but good things to say"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I absolutely love Dr Jantz. She’s very kind and has great bedside manor. She does all she can to help you and get your issues dugout and fixed or sends you in the right direction if you need to see another type by of doctor."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz was so wonderful for my procedure and follow up. She took the time to listen to my medical history and concerns and answered all of my detailed questions with patience. Her and her staff went above and beyond to make sure I was able to be seen and get my procedure done before my insurance expired due to a job layoff. Because of their efficiency and coordination with my medical team of doctors and insurance, everything went smoothly and my other surgeon was able to get my surgery scheduled and done also before my insurance ended. I am feeling so much better and on the mend due to the wonderful care and I would recommend Dr. Jantz to anyone that needs her services."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz listens to an issue and problem solves with patient input. I feel that as a patient, Dr. Jantz cares about my health. She and her staff are also mindful about the costs of certain suggested medications. During a procedure where I’m under anesthesia, I feel comfortable in her professionalism and abilities as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love Dr. Jantz and team. Very thorough and explains everything fir total understanding. Thank you Dr. Jantz!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Jantz and staff are so nice! One of the friendliest offices I've come across. Everyone is helpful, answers questions, smiles! Dr. Jantz is patient and really listens to what you are telling her and is very good at diagnosing your problem. She never rushes you and I just love her for these reasons. I trust her and that is very important when you find a good Doctor like Dr. Jantz."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She has been my GI Doctor for over 6 years. She is very attentive, knowledgeable and caring. I'm thankful for her expertise and the way she takes care of me."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz was very professional and took time to explain everything. If anyone is looking for a GI specialist, I'd highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly & great staff! Answered all my questions & explained in terms I could understand! Dr Jantz has been my GI doctor for a while and highly recommend her!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Jantz for several years. She’s very professional, attentive, listens and doesn’t dodge my questions when I’m concerned about my health issues. I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Dr C. Jantz to anyone looking for a GI doctor who actually is PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE and LISTENS. I drive almost 2 hours to see her and I’d drive farther if needed. I promise you won’t be disappointed."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office was clean and the staff were very friendly and hospitable (even when I showed up late to my appointment). Dr. Jantz was very helpful and really listened to what I was struggling with. I’ve dealt with other doctors who just shrug off my symptoms and give me non-answers. She gave me hope and a plan to follow, and I couldn’t be happier with my experience."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz and team are all AWESOME they go above and beyond to help in anyway. She listened to me and helped me with issues I didn't even know correlated together."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz is without a doubt one If the best doctors. Her professionalism and attention to your problem is 2nd to none. I had H-Pylori on and off for over 20 plus years. Dr. Jantz found the answer and provided the treatment plan that Eradicated the H-ylori. I would strongly recommend Dr. Jantz As I have to all our friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was a referral and left glad to be in her care. She answered all my questions and provided additional information I felt was very useful."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Shared my information, and Dr provided probable causes."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jantz truly is very personal and you feel especially cared for. I highly recommend her if you are in need of a gastroenterologist!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz is the best doctor. She is very wise, patient, Care about your well being, very personable. I have experienced a few doctors but she one of my favorites. A. Rod"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jantz has been the first GI doctor who really took my pain seriously. She made sure she took care of what she could but realized there is a bigger picture that are connected to my GI problems and got me to the specialists I needed. Her or her MA are quick to respond through the portal. I recommend her to anyone I know who has GI issues and she will take great care of you ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr Jantz multiple times over the past 15+ years including her performing 3 endoscopies and colonoscopies on me. She explains things very well, is very educated, and has a fantastic bedside manner. I highly trust her and recommend her for all your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jantz has been my trusted GI doctor for over 5 years. I trust her completely and recommend her totally She is not only a great doctor....but a caring individual."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz was very kind yet thorough, and I felt that she listened carefully and understood my concerns. She explained the plan for my care in an easily accessible way. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care and attention Dr. Jantz has provided me the past few years is simply the best. I cannot recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jantz’s for many years. If you’re looking for a top notch gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Candice Jantz. She has always been caring, knowledgeable, thorough, and kind with her care. She works with you instead of just telling you what needs to be done. She has never made me feel as though my medical issues were all in my head (as many women are made to feel by some medical professionals of any gender), and has always listened to my concerns, and asked excellent questions about things I didn’t even think to tell her. She and her medical assistant and office staff have always been friendly and responsive."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Candice Jantz has been a pleasure to work with. Any questions or concerns I have are answered in detail in a way that I can understand. I never feel rushed or insignificant. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz is prompt to return calls. She takes all the time needed to talk through symptoms and explains things very well. Very kind and caring"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was referred to this office from my PC.. great experience.. she was easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Super friendly and very knowledgeable !"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend this group of Doctors."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Janz for a number of years. I have found her to be very understanding, personable and knowledgeable. The staff have always been punctual and helpful, as well."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best doctor I've ever had, she kind nice and to the point. If you have any questions she will answer them. Staff is great with people and willing to work with you."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jantz is an amazing Doctor.she has helped me through tough times this past 9 years. She listens thoughtfully to you and addresses all your concerns. I have never felt rushed and through tough times of pain she has been caring and compassionate. Chronic bowel/digestive issues is a hard long lasting pain to suffer through . She does so much to help you! I would highly recommend her! Mrs Margaret Nath"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is very nice and patient. I was rambling and she never cut me off. Everything I was going to ask for she did it…without me asking. Also Anna is soo friendly and honestly the entire office. I also love the portal that allows you message the clinical team!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jantz is very friendly, have a great bedside manner and communication to you where you understand what’s going on with you. Her office work are as friendly and inviting as well."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Candice Jantz is a very kind, compassionate, and patient physician. She takes time to ensure that she is meeting her patients needs"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent overall experience and an excellent doctor. Dr. Jantz and her crew was very professional, knowledgeable, and have an exceptional attitude and service! Would definitely recommend them without hesitation."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, good nurse, caring staff but patient portal difficult to access"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I can honestly say that Dr. Jantz, and her staff are the absolute best! I have seen many doctor's in my life, and not one of them even comes close to comparing. She is attentive, caring, and willing to do whatever she can to help. Her medical staff is no different. They always respond promptly, and like Dr. Jantz seem to care. If you are searching for an exceptional Dr. That will actually give you results, and piece of mind, you can stop your search right here. 5 🌟"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"I can honestly say that Dr. Jantz, and her staff are the absolute best! I have seen many doctor's in my life, and not one of them even comes close to comparing. She is attentive, caring, and willing to do whatever she can to help. Her medical staff is no different. They always respond promptly, and like Dr. Jantz seem to care. If you are searching for an exceptional Dr. That will actually give you results, and piece of mind, you can stop your search right here. 5 🌟"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Gastro Resource!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Candace Jantz is a Wonderful caring doctor. I feel like when I tell her all my syndromes she listens and find ways to make me feel better. I am so grateful to have met such a wonderful person and Fantastic Doctor."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Jantz helped me when my other Gastro failed to help me. She is very caring and listens."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Jantz is a wonderful, caring doctor with an excellent bedside manner. Anyone would be please having her as their physician. Her front office is exceptional as well!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My colonoscopy experience went awesome!!! Dr Candice Jantz and the whole staff were great. I was very nervous to get this done and it was one of my biggest fears. However, you are a sleep the whole time as if nothing happened. It's best to get checked out then to risk the growth of polpys or colon cancer. Find out early!!! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Jantz is the best doctor that I have ever met in my life. She has done colonoscopy to me and I am doing very well. I wish that she was a doctor for everything and not only GI. Her assistant Ms.Rosa is also very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw Dr. Jantz last week for the first time. My GP recommended her and I can see why. I was really impressed with her expertise and knowledge in her field... she was extremely caring and listened to my concerns. I feel that I am in such good hands with her as my GI physician! Brandy, her scheduler was very warm and welcoming as well as her medical assistant Rosa. I would strongly recommend !!!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Jantz is the best GI doctor I have been to. I appreciate that she orders tests when more information is needed, rather than rushing to a medication or treatment. I highly recommend her to all my friends."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I love her"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr Candice Jantz is an excellent physician and diagnostician. She is professional, personable and friendly each time I visit her. Dr. Jantz truly cares for her patients. She takes her time and listens intently. Dr Jantz explains my current and continuing care in layman’s terms. Two year ago I called DHAT in extreme pain. Dr. Jantz was on call and has been my Gastroenterologist since. Her diagnosis and treatment gave me relief of my symptoms and issues. A result other GI physicians were unable to accomplish. I am so extremely satisfied with Dr. Jantz’s care. Dr Jantz and her MA, Rosa, have supported me through surgery, infusion, and medication regime. Rosa, MA, eloquently compliments Dr. Jantz’s practice. Rosa is professional, considerate and kind. She is always available. When I leave a message with a question or refill Rosa completes my request the same day. She has called me after hours to discuss report results or give guidance on my medications. Rosa ensures Dr. Jantz’s patients receive continued exemplary care. I trust Dr. Jantz and Rosa implicitly. I rely on them for my continued care. I would and have recommended Dr. Jantz and Rosa to prospective patients and will continue to do so. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Jantz and Rosa DHAT’s practice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I was incredibly nervous about my appointment with Dr. Jantz, since my symptoms seemed somewhat severe. Fortunately, she helped that go away pretty quickly. She was warm, friendly all without sugar-coating a diagnosis and her honest professional opinion. I felt very comfortable and could tell she really cared about my comfort level and the information I was getting. Everyone I spoke with in the office was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. And the best part is that I had hardly five minutes of wait time-a rarity at a doctor's office."