Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Amazing experience, from the minute I called to schedule an appointment to date. Very thorough in the evaluation, very clear in explaining what he wants to do. Unbelievable ease and comfort in procedures. The referral, the follow up. Not many doctors will call you on the weekends to check on how you doing and advice on meds and diet. I did my first colonoscopy at Loyola 12 years ago and I can tell the difference. Thank you Dr Qazi and staff."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Many thanks to Dr. Baseer Qazi! Dr Qazi provided exceptional and thoughtful care. It is uncommon to be exposed to such an embracing and insightful level of concern by medical professionals in this modern insurance-plan driven world. I was especially impressed by Dr. Qazi’s expression of concern for his patients as he personally contacted me after my procedure to inquire of my health. I also want to extend my thanks for the attention and concern showed by Dr. Qazi’s peers and staff - all of whom were very cordial and professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The procedure was started in time. Medical team was prompt and very friendly. I was nervous for this procedure, but everyone made it so easy. Thank you to Dr. Qazi for making this so easy."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent Doctor! Takes the time to go through your medical history and answers all questions in a detailed manner ensuring the patient understands."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very professional, could not have had a better experience from the whole team."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very professional and explained my health situation in great detail"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The entire staff was very sweet and very efficient. The check in process was done on a tablet in under 5 minutes and I didn't have to wait more than a minute or two to see the doctor. He proceeded to exam me while playing an informative video on what the procedure I need would entail. I was then given some new meds, a testing kit with detailed instructions and was in and out in an hour. Best doctors visit to date."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr. Qazi was great!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Love Dr Basser. Friendly, caring, and explains everything perfectly."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very personable, knowledgeable and spent time with me."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Efficient and timely check in, supportive staff and an attentive physician."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Qazi, Is very caring and compassionate towards his patient's. He takes time to talk and listen which is huge. And He is very thorough. He respects your overall decisions with out being pushy. And still He gives you His Best overall Medical Advice ,care and attention. He Truely has been the Best Gi Doctor. God Bless Him. Dr. Qazi Is The Best and He is very concerned about His Patients overall well-being and Care. LOVE ❤️ Dr. Qazi. His Been Great with My Medical Care. And Friend. Thanks Dr. Qazi. YOUR AWSOME"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr Qazi is amazing. Both my parents get seen by him and he has excellent bedside manners in addition to his expertise. Really appreciate Dr Qazi and highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Qazi was very easy to talk to. He explained everything in a way that was understandable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Amazing doctor, listens to the problem and offer scientific solutions."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr listens and prescribed appropriate actions."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Great doctor. Listen all and gives you 100% time"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"He was amazing ! He made me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’m a new patient to Dr. Qazi, and he was great to work with. He addressed issues and concerns and also used the in office digital screens to give me more information."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Qazi, is the best doctor. Returns message quickly. Has a great bedside manner. On time for his appointments, even if he is late it’s only a few minutes. He cares about all his patients. Can’t say enough great things about him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Qazi is amazing! He makes you feel very comfortable and tries to help the best he can! I am having a procedure done soon and he made me feel really comfortable and not nervous at all. He also is a great listener! Dows not make you feel rushed at all. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I liked that Dr. Qazi actually listened to me. He asked me what I was hoping to get out of seeing him. I was happy that I was included in my care. I am planning to have my son see him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Detailed oriented. A true specialty doctor. Excellent knowledge and gives good advice. Thanks a lot!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"In all my experience going to specialists, hospitals and internists, I've never met two people as friendly, warm and caring as Rachel at the front desk and Celina in scheduling. Obviously, a good portion of you patients are stressed and apprehensive when coming to your office to see one of your Doctors which makes them that much more important to have two employees that are so outstanding at their jobs. I'm guilty of giving negative reviews as much as anybody but in this case I would hire either one right away if I owned my own company"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cozzi is very kind an caring Dr. ever I met. I know Dr. Cozzi for last 10 plus years. He takes time to listen to hous patient.The service that I receive from Dr Baseer Qazi. Is excellent he will give sufficient time to each patient he is very knowledgeable professional and friendly he made me very comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Qazi is a professional and truly caring doctor. He has a great listening skills, pays attention to details. You will never feel rushed during your visit. What I love is that he always follows up with you personally, regardless if it’s just a lab result or the next step of your treatment. He picks up the phone to actually talk with you, answers all questions you may have at that time. This gives you a sense of confidentiality and builds trust. Most medical offices these days take your message and then the associate calls you back. Then, if you have additional questions you leave another message and wait. I wished all doctors would follow Dr.’s Qazi’s communication style. Lastly, but not least. Dr. Qazi is very accommodating to your needs and requests. Thank you for all your care!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience, Dr Quaziis very knowledgeable and professional. I really appreciate the doctor could find a spot in his schedule aftermy emergencyroomvisit. Friendly staff, appointment reminders. Highly recommend this Illinois Gastroenterology group."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience as a first timer.The staff and Dr.Qazi were all very friendly and helpful.I especially loved how Dr.Qazi really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr Baseer Qazi. Is excellent he will give sufficient time to each patient he is very knowledgeable professional and friendly he made me very comfortable &at ease right from the beginning."

4.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He took his time to listen to me , and he took notes very respectful and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor. Professional, attentive, and knowledgeable. Feel at ease under his care."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Qazi is a wonderful doctor. I saw him years ago through another health system and came back to him specifically when I moved to IL because he was that terrific. I would refer anyone needing gastroenterological services to him."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Qazi Basheer is a wonderful doctor, He is friendly, efficient and thorough as he takes his time with each patient to understand their concerns. He truly cares about their well being."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring, highly knowledgeable MD. Friendly and respectful office stuff. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The best doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very professional, skilled and accommodating Doctor. Overall every thing was done in a very systematic and professional manner."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Really great dr. Seems very genuine and always makes me feel comfortable even though I struggle with anxiety."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Qazi is knowledgeable, friendly, and very patient with all of our questions. His staff is great. Highly recommend Dr Qazi"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Qazi is the kind of doctor I wish all doctors would be... attentive, engaged, knowledgeable, clear, and above all truly dedicated to give you his very best care. He takes the time to answer any questions thoroughly (and I had quite a few) and also spends time to understand your history and symptoms to get a comprehensive understanding of what you are going through. I came in anxious to learn what was going on with me and left feeling satisfied that I had a clear course of action. Most of all, I felt confident that I was in capable, professional care. The office staff was also very professional and prompt"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice guy, understandable and cooperative."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Qazi was most proficient and helpful. He knows his trades."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Qasi and his staff are amazing. Please discard any apprehensions of getting a colonoscopy and trust this team. Ask for the pill based preparation as it greatly reduces the overall stress and discomfort most people have about the process prior to the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt really cared for by Dr. Qazi and his staff. They were very accommodating to my schedule. They also made sure that I felt very comfortable every step of the way. My procedure was swift and there wasn’t a second where I doubted any of the care I was receiving. I would recommend Dr. Qazi to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Qazi is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Qazi was super accommodating, professional and very understanding of my concerns. He took the time to ask questions and do a full exam to help with the issues I am facing. I can see he comes with alot of experience and I highly recommend him for anyone looking to see a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Baseer Qazi was very nice and humble personality and his staff was very cooperative God bless you all"

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Makes you feel like family and you feel safe in his care. He's respectful of your wishes and concerns you might have"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Has always been patient and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Qasi is the best! I trust him implicitly!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been treating for a chronic condition with Dr. Qazi for the last two years. He is diligent, thorough, and a good accountability partner with respect to my medical care. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Qazi for several years. I am amazed at his attentiveness and genuine concern for my well-being each time I see him. Dr. Qazi is professional and he speaks on a level that I can relate to, I appreciate this. Most importantly, he takes the time to discuss my health issues and doesn't rush me out the door. Recently, he diagnosed my illness spot-on, something that a visit to the ER couldn't do. I would highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Qazi is the best! He is a good listener, understanding, and has helped me tremendously with my health issues when no one else was able to give me a diagnosis. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to him. Dr. Qazi, you are the best! Thank you for all you do!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Qazi was nothing but professional. He listened, answered questions and was just very kind. His team was so wonderful and caring as well. Will continue to recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Two colonoscopies two awesome procedures from the staff to Dr Qazi nothing but true professionals but more then that caring people.no I am not related to any of them I am just glad they take care of me. Thanks guys!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just completed a course of treatment with Dr. Qazi for a difficult and painful condition requiring several minor surgical procedures. I found Dr. Qazi professional, competent, kind , and caring at all times, both during office visits and during procedures. I am an RN for 40+ years, and gladly continued my care with Dr. Qazi, and will call him in the future if needed. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Baseer Qazi is caring, warm and friendly doctor. Attentive and compassionate to his patients. A Health professional who can shape the way patients think and feel about their pain or treatment by also providing an environment of caring, kindness, and respect."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Qazi has literally been the best doctor I have ever had.Before Dr. Qazi my experience with gastroenterologist was frustrating. I felt a disconnect and felt like no one truly cared. My first appointment he made me smile when all I wanted to do was cry because I had been dealing with my UC for so long. Right away he came up with a plan of action and since then I have optimistic about my condition Understanding how a person goes about their day to day is important when treating them. He is always positive which helps when your in pain or just have a horrible day. He is knowledgeable and always makes sure I get in as soon as there may be a problem. He truly goes above and beyond and for that I am grateful. Nicole, my Infusion nurse has also been my rock through this whole process. She communicates with pure kindness. She responds to any message I have to Dr. Qazi in a rapid matter. In all honesty I can go on and on about the Staff. Never has there been a time where I didn't feel like I didn't belong. They get to know who you are and It makes you feel like there is hope out there. More then anything I couldn't be happier with the service I receive from them."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Qazi is a thorough, kind and knowledgeable physician. We need more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Qazi is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Just had my upper endoscopy and colonoscopy done today at The Glen Endoscopy center in Glenview. Dr. Qazy and his team are very knowledgeable and kind. The whole paper process was fast and easy. The procedure was done on time, I was in and out in about 2 hours including the recovery time. I feel great without any pain and just had my first meal. I definitively recommend Dr. Qazy and his team. In fact my wife is going to schedule her procedures with him next week as well."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Just had my upper endoscopy and colonoscopy done today at The Glen Endoscopy center in Glenview. Dr. Qazy and his team are very knowledgeable and kind. The whole paper process was fast and easy. The procedure was done on time, I was in and out in about 2 hours including the recovery time. I feel great without any pain and just had my first meal. I definitively recommend Dr. Qazy and his team. In fact my wife is going to schedule her procedures with him next week as well."