Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GI Alliance

4.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"I have overactive bladder, it became very active when I last took a laxative, Can I do a colonoscopy yet, I talked to your triage no reply."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"Very professional, kind, patient. Takes the time to discuss your results personally. Would highly recommend her ."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2022

"I have been pretty happy with my experience with this office. I have seen both Dr. Brown and Kim his P A . I have lots of GI issues from hernis and ulcers and have felt confident about their understanding of this. It is part hereditary and partly due to an immune deficiency. So it can get complicated. But l the last time I saw Kim after waiting 6 weeks for an urgent appointment, and a26 page referral she just said it was probably from my meds.? I really don't think so and left feeling frustrated."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Jun 21 2022

"t"

4.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2022

"Dr.Mayer is very caring and concerned doctor."

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Mani is very nice and a good dr."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"The front desk personal greet everyone who enters the office with an enthusiastic, friendly greeting and makes them feel welcome and special. Not all practices have such great front desk staff. That attitude carries over into the back office, as well. I was greeted warmly by the medtech and by Debra Hudson and treated as if I was the most important patient in the office. However, things broke down after I left. The orders for my CT scan did not get relayed to the imaging company until I called them a couple of days later wondering why they hadn’t called me. When they told me they hadn’t received the order I called your office to find out what happened and was told “we will “resend” the order.” I asked how they could resend an order they had never sent and the person simply restated “we will resend the order”. No explanation and no apology. This disappointed me because of the good experience I had with everyone in the office."

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Healthgrades Jun 16 2022

"Would definitely recommend Dr. Cooley. Wonderful staff. Great informed trip with follow-up. Each step was thorough and well done "

4.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Jun 16 2022

"The office laid out the procedure well. The Dr. was thorough in his explanation. The only thing the I didn’t like was that what the Dr. told me is different than what tje office told me"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr kumaravel it was a pleasure to talk with you today so please stay humble and kind your great at what you do may god keep blessing us all until next time OK Jane Harris 2022"

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Very professional, poised and expedient. Hence, Doctor Wright has acquired a new patient for life."

4.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I have nothing but good to say about this team of doctors. They show an active interest in your health, are very professional and caring. Have had nothing but successful results from all procedures performed and will continue to go there. You will not be disappointed!"

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Excellent staff and great wonderful Dr Ranney!"

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Awesome bedside manner and very friendly. This was my first time and he put me totally at ease. Staff was awesome. On time which is very important"

4.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I have had two experiences with Dr Saperstein's office. The first experience was excellent. Recently (June 2022), I had a serious issue come up. The office was able to get me in within a day; however, once I was at the office, I felt like Dr. Saperstein either didn't believe me with the problems I was having, and just wanted to "go through the motions" to get me out of the office. So my first experience would have been 5-stars, but my second experience would have been about 2-1/2 stars. I am hopeful that I just caught Dr. Saperstein on an "off day" and that things will improve in the future."

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is x5 🌟. Disappointed that I spoke with the nursing staff 3x before my EGD and Colonoscopy... scheduled today. Did horrible prep last two days in addition of the stress of losing my dog of 15 yrs yesterday... procedure was actually 6/21 not 6/13. I canceled my clients, took off work... wrong day. GI ALLIANCE was no better. Said they would work me in. Then told me I needed to be at a hospital location for the procedure. Nurse and office staff when the office was in ARLINGTON 76012 X5 🌟. I have NOT had a great experience with the staff in Mansfield. X2🌟"

4.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Jun 09 2022

"The more I see Dr. Kumar the more I see his expertise and knowledge. I find he listens, explains, and takes my thoughts seriously. When we differ on an approach, he respectfully accepts my decision. I feel we have developed a positive patient/doctor relationship. "

4.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Jun 08 2022

"I would recommend this place to everyone "

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Volack is one of the very best doctors I have had the pleasure of being treated by. He has always made me feel very comfortable and he is very easy to talk to. He is a great listener and genuinely cares about each of his patients. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a gastrointestinal doctor. From a very satisfied patient. Susan Turner"

4.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"I’m giving a 4 Star because I’m a new patient. At the beginning, I never give a 5 Star until I’ve seen more. However, I enjoyed my 1st visit and was very impressed with the Doctor and his Staff."

4.0 Review from B.P. Source: Healthgrades Jun 07 2022

"My visit was good."

4.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Jun 05 2022

"Very competent and comfortable experience. Dr. Owen visited prior to procedure, reassuring. "

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The staff and Dr are really nice."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Been with GI group for three years. Had nasty effective procedures that both times caught my pre-cancerous polyps before causing permanent damage. I’m very grateful for that."

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Very good doctor. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Listens to her patients and make good recommendations."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The receptionist was pleasant, it took awhile for.the intake person to warm up. The two nurses in the procedure room were very friendly and made me feel at ease. Dr. Albright is always wonderful and personable."

4.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I had a colonoscopy in August. Dr. Roberts told me to call the office for a follow up appointment. I tried for 2 months. I called...waited on hold for 40 min on my lunch breaks, then would get disconnected. I tried the website, no one called me back. Finally I just gave up. When I went to my urologist 8 months later he, he asked if I had seen anyone in gastro yet and I told him how it was impossible. He called the office and 2 hours later someone called me to make an appointment finally. Something needs to change with that appointment system!"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Williams has performed 3 procedures on me and she was excellent. I will recommend her to anyone needing Gastro services. Thank you so much Dr Williams and the G I Associates staff on Lakeland Drive in Jackson, MS"

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"First time going to see Dr. Caroline Walker, i thought she was awesome. She took the time to LISTEN to my concerns. She made me feel at ease and made my visit a pleasant one."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"He is very thought. only thíng is that office pêrsonal dosnt còn về sêriouesness .they only leave a mesage. they should try a little harder to talk to the pâclent"

4.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 29 2022

"Doctor is knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. I'm very satisfied with his answers."

4.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 27 2022

"I had a procedure completed by Dr Raddawi. The nurses and staff were friendly and helpful. Raddawi is also quite pleasant and knowledgeable. My only hang up was the nurse who attempted to start my IV. Other than that I had a pretty decent experience."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been looking a doctor that won't put a bandaid on my problem. That will fix my problem,and I'm hoping in June when she does my surgery that this will happen it's in her hands and Gods. She is very professional very patient and answered all my questions. I am thankful for her because she seems concerned about my health and wants to truly help me."

4.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It's OK."

4.0 Review from F.A. Source: Healthgrades May 25 2022

"When a health care doctor literally takes time to personally visit with you before a procedure that represents the best of what American healthcare is truly all about. The other foolishness is just that .."

4.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades May 25 2022

"Dr. D goes above and beyond. I appreciate his good bedside manner. "

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I found someone there that I really appreciated and felt great about. She is their new PA. I was just about ready to make a change due to being rushed through, not having options explained or addressed, people quitting and having to reschedule months out, etc. Kenzie took the time to explain, adjust treatment, and was extremely helpful. I plan to follow up with her in the future."

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 24 2022

"My Dr Franklin but never get to see him always seen the PA"

4.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr Majahani was friendly and concerned about my welfare. I referred my husband to him because I trust his medical expertise."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Everything was okay and appreciated the attention we got for my care. Thanks Paula"

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I am a very satisfied patient since 2009. Great Gastroenterology Doctor. I highly recommend."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good. (Original) Muy buena."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 23 2022

"I have not been to a Gastro Dr in quite a while. Dr jenkins was recommended to me. I appreciate my ability to talk to him. Not rushed. Just had some tests waiting for results and the big discussion. We will see."

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Excellent doctor with tremendous patience and sense of caring. There was a lot of confusion with scheduling the appointment and less than friendly interaction with staff."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 22 2022

"I was listened to and a EDG was scheduled. It makes me feel like I may get some answers. It is always nice when they listen to you closely instead of just thinking that you’re a complainer and old."

4.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Easy setting up appointments. The only problem I've had is when I'm calling them you can't get through and the you get a recording asking you to leave your name and number and they will contact me later. They never got back in touch with me....I will be calling again but I'm sure I'll get the automated machine"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Very good follow up visit. Knowledgeable PA. Not 5 stars because office does not answer phones."

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Meeting Dr. Pollack I am confident in his care."

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I'm only really seen him a few times and again just recently and so I really don't have anything yet I have an appointment coming up after that I can come back and do better with my opinion"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Last time I went there for tests there was a long waiting time even though I had an early morning appointment and was fasting. However when I finally got into the the procedure room everyone was professional and courteous."

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Healthgrades May 20 2022

"Had no issues, waiting room was arctic and a sweater would have been appropriate, but the service and care were great. "

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"As colonoscopies go, and me being high risk for colon cancer at a young age, I have sever anxiety. I want to know that my doctor is caring and most importantly competent. I admit I had concerns about Dr. Volcano's age (he looks sooo young) but he is both caring and competent in his field and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 18 2022

"Update: so I had my first appointment with Dr. Dalton and she was really nice and took the time to explain everything to me about what she was recommending. I had initially given a low rating because I had a pretty terrible scheduling experience as a new patient. But the office was able to fix it and get me seen by her virtually the next day. Note: I did have to wait over a month to be seen by her but it was worth the wait. - 1 star because it was hard to reach some of the office staff or for them to get the scheduling right / fixed"

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 16 2022

"Dr Horowitz came to talk to me about postponing my colonoscopy due to inadequate prep. Although I was angry at the time I realize what he was telling me was the truth and that I had not adequately prepared. I appreciate his frankness."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Chung has been amazing taking care of my Veteran husband. But now we have been informed he will no accept VA patients. Doctors do not realize what this does to a Veteran. Especially if they have PTSD. I don't know if the doctor makes this decision or the office manager. We have had to deal with this many times. It's sad that the VA and doctors can't work together to help all Veterans. Thank you Dr. Chung for all your help."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades May 11 2022

"Very pleased with Dr Holland and the staff. "

4.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 11 2022

"It was good! Well organized and friendly staff."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Nandini Nagaraj ,MD really good Dr she is so patient and will answer all your questions, speak slow and in a way you understand everything."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Great staff great Doctor"

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum office is very efficient and the staff is very friendly.wouldnt go anywhere else."

4.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Getting an appointment with Dr. Adler was very difficult and took much longer than expected. However, when I saw Dr. Adler I was pleased with his expertise and interest in my condition. I was very satisfied with his consultation., Treatment and his sincerity and being sure I was to see him if I had any more difficulties. A follow up appointment was scheduled."

4.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Outstanding clinical team but very difficult to reach someone by phone, delayed response"

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades May 07 2022

"Dr was very informative and explained options. Did not push. Chose to do less invasive option for now "

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Lam is an incredible in person. She is very personal and easy to talk too She never leaves you hanging. As soon as she gets reports back she or one of her personalble staff are on the phone with results and info on how to treat Her office is very clean and disinfected. Her staff all have smile when they in are working"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"The staff and Kaitlin Geiss have always been wonderful to me. My multiple phone calls and they're patients really have meant a lot to me during the time that I was really sick sick. It has been many months for me to feel good again and I owe a lot of that most of that to Kaitlyn Geiss and I appreciate her so much"

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades May 05 2022

"The front desk staff is a turn off and makes you not want to return, but Dr. Radawii was great. That one young lady with a nasty attitude, needs more customer service training. That first impression would cause you to lose money. Again, Dr. Radawii was great. "

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I had a very good experience."

4.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very well organized office. Had no visual contact with doctor, although scheduled for a procedure.? Feeling somewhat secure even though most of the staff mispronounced my last name. Hope they don't lose me."

4.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Procedure went smoothly. Nurse and everyone else was great. Doctor was friendly but I felt rushed didn't get to ask all the questions I wanted to. I know the doctor has a lot of patients to see but $60 for a three minute consolation... I don't know. I think I should of gotten a few more minutes to answer a few more questions."

4.0 Review from E.M. Source: Healthgrades May 04 2022

"I had both an EGD and Colonoscopy done under sedation on same day. I was told that everything went well, but I experienced throat pain and soreness for the past two days after the procedures. I have yet to see rhe results of the tests and a follow-up visit at the clinic. My throat is still sore and I have difficulties swallowing pills and solids."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 28 2022

"Everything was great, except the receptionist. She always rudely in her words and attitude."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"What can I say? great doctor actually listens to you. Thank you so much"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Shapiro's office is very well run, everybody from the girls at the front desk to the girls who take you into your exam room to the girls who check you out are very nice very helpful and any one of them can answer any question you have if they can't they find the answer for you and have it by the time you're ready to leave. Dr Shapiro himself is very comforting kind never makes you feel that he's in a hurry takes his time with you. You never wait more than 15 minutes past your appointment time to see him so you're not waiting a long time you know it's not going to be a 2-hour appointment which I like! He also knows a lot about what he's doing I was told I had one thing and my first visit to him he looked at me and said you do not have that! I said how do you know and he said cuz I'm looking at your chart and I'm looking at the reports and now that I'm looking at you that's not what you have so he said I want you to have this ultrasound done and I'll have the results the next day and I called the office the next day and he was right I had something completely different than I was told I had by the doctors in the hospital after being there for 5 days they gave me the wrong diagnosis Dr Shapiro gave me the right diagnosis! For that I am forever grateful to Dr Shapiro. If you're looking for a gastrointestinal doctor I would see Dr Shapiro!"

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"The facility is a little small especially when it comes to clients that require assisting disability equipment ie:wheelchairs * (especially), walkers, electric wheelchairs/scooters.. The waiting area is way to small especially if you need to bring someone with to assist The staff are wonderful!!! however I experienced some problems receiving "timely" information/forms that needed to be filled out prior to procedures/appointments and there seemed to be some communication difficulties between providers, the facility is way to small for the volume of procedures being done!!! Other than that above mentioned it is a great crew to work with. Thank you for everything!!! Jennifer Klick"

4.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Like the way that the facility is now set up during the Pandamic."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Prompt efficient service."

4.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everything was great, except the receptionist. She always rudely in her words and attitude."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 26 2022

"Nice & respectfull"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Excellent job."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I am not sure how things are going to work out. At this point my team of doctors are looking for a solution."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Everything was good from the Doctor Sandoval and Cindy was great except Sandra was so rude and ugly saying there's no Dr. Sandoval at this clinic: when I called back she pretend she thought I said something else. She need to work on her customer service skills or find something else to do."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 19 2022

"Very satisfied with initial visit. Look forward to follow ups. Score could easily go up. "

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Awesome Doctor, he listened to me and acted as if he cared. It's hard to get a Doctor to listen to you, and your concerns. He did, It was all about my concerns and to make sure my health was first and running tests to figure out what is going on. The only reason I gave a 4 star, is because twice my medicine wasn't called in for my procedure Still a Great place."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Professional, concise and attentive. Let me answer his questions without cutting me off or hurrying me."

4.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"My visit was was pre evaluation and was quite pleasant however an appointment was made farther off than expected but acceptable, paperwork quite lengthy but also acceptable"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"they take good care of you. no issues with Dr or staff. but you may wait 2 hours after arrival to get the care you went in for which kinda ticked me off. other than that they do what they say and it's over quickly just the waiting to be seen."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Roughest endo I have ever had. Aggressive manipulation of the scope left my lips severely cut and swollen."

4.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Every one their was just great .they all had good attitude and greet you with a smile my proceed went great"

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very informative when going through recent hospitalization records to find the real issues. They were very helpful."

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Excellent doctor very detail on explaining prognosis. Staff is friendly."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Healthgrades Apr 12 2022

"Dr. Shah is an extremely capable, accomplished, and professional Dr. He took the time to clearly explain the entire process before my procedure. Everything went well during the procedure and his attention to me did not stop there. Even several days after the procedure, I had really good moments and some painful not so good moments. Through the pain of the not good moment I would say stuff and try to get my point across no matter how much it really didn’t make since now that I can look back on those moments I really wasn’t making much since and not only Dr. Shah but the entire BS&W staff where extremely patient with me. I would recommend the hole group of medical staff that took part in my overall health to any of my loved ones. A special thank you to Dr. Shah and all those involved from the amazing nursing, dietary, social services. I know through that pain and all the ups and downs I was going through I had to have been a pain. Y’all are an amazing wonderful group of people."

4.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"I used to get my procedures done at Dr Hearne's 410 clinic. That was always such a great experience. This new office seems like hearding cattle. Everyone was very nice though. However, the anesthia was extremely painful. I grabbed my underarm and said THAT HURTS. The anesthisiologist said she would slow it down and Dr Hearne said that happens but very rare. Seems to me she pushed it too fast. I love Dr. Hearne!!!!! I have recommended many of my family and friends to him."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 07 2022

"Due to Covid, I was delayed in getting a colonoscopy. Received a letter saying I was due for this procedure. I have been a patient for many years yet I now had to make a new patient appointment. Took two months to get that appt and another 2 months to do the procedure. Supposedly the “meet and greet” was to see if my medications had changed. Think this could have been via phone, paperwork etc."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 07 2022

"No communication post op. After my procedure the Dr didn’t come speak with me. He just left pictures for the nurse to give to me."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very happy with the care and attention I was given And Don't concern for my health and well being I am very Apple with your services that I've been given"

4.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I'm a new patient so all I can say is he's very nice. He was very comfortable talking to an being around him .. He's very knowledgeable and asked very important questions. Thank you. Evelyn Riffel"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I did have to wait for 5-6 mths and I have been very ill for a long time. I would have appreciated getting in faster. When I arrived I had to fill out my info again that I had already done. I didn’t enjoy that. But I have seen A LOT of doctors and I very much appreciated Dr Moore’s time and attention to my needs and the details of my case. I know I threw a ton of information at him and he asked questions and was very kind. I am happy to move forward with my care. He is moving us in the right direction."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very nice people that work there and good atmosphere."

4.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very professional doctor and nurses. Dr Runnels is friendly, precise, knowledgeable, good listener, easy to understand when giving explanations, prompt about next steps that are needed. I've had a tricky problem with swallowing, he's very determined to find cause and relief."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I have been very pleased with the care I have received with Dr. Vachhani and team."

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Regarding the procedure, he gets 5 stars. I'm not accustomed to calling to make an appointment and instead of the 1st consultation/visit in the office was actually scheduling the actual procedure at the hospital. Although preventative, it felt so impersonal. That is what I disliked. Scheduling, the pharmacy and the nursing staff did an amazing job. CUSTOMER SERVICE NEEDS EMPATHY TRAINING. THAT IS THE 1ST IMPRESSION A PATIENT RECEIVES in order to get any services. If they are tightened up, then 5 stars will be consistent. I had my authorizations and effective dates and all with my and I needed uit because they didn't have me on schedule. Do better."

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I have always had complete confidence in the medical professionals at digestive health association health association. Doctor Miller and his P a's are great.. But I have had numerous problems with the office staff. Recently was at my last appointment but but the new office manager came in and spoke with me and she understood my concern and was going to address it address it. I left feeling totally confident that she would take care of the situation and that I would not be put through through that lack of infantry again Kudos to the new office manager"

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Martinez provides excellent care. However, there was a miss on the IV and it left a very large purple & black hematoma. I called twice yesterday on how to proceed as it looked terrible and was sore. No one ever called me back. Very frustrating."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Malery was wonderful! She took a lot of care and asked many questions. She followed up the next day about my tests. I will definitely be back and Reccommend this office."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"This was my first appointment a few days ago with Dr. Cahill and she was very informative and caring, as well as, Tatiana the office nurse/medical assistant. I took off 1 star for the front desk Receptionist- Jackie, that seemed to already judge me because I forgot my insurance card but I had a picture of it to fill out the paperwork. I explained that I usually have it but it was in my other wallet. My appt was at 230 and I arrived at the facility at 215, however with parking, my feeling achy and 1 elevator down, I got upstairs around 225. Then I had to wait for her to attend someone else first.. I understand I should've gotten there sooner but it's no excuse for you not to explain to me what parts of the forms were needed, knowing that the doctor was waiting. But she had no trouble telling others! She also spoke to me in a condescending manner regarding not accepting a picture of the card and to bring it in on the next visit. Then when leaving I had to fill out release forms and was to set up a follow up visit. She never asked me about the appt, only asked which location for the scan I had to get done...like I had been there before and was annoyed when I asked what choices I had. Then she didn't set up the scan appt and just said they would call me! I wasn't on my game but there's no reason to make someone feel this way! I called to verify scheduling the Dexa scan today and central scheduling said she should've given me a number to call because they wouldn't have called me.! Please be more compassionate and less judgemental to everyone! You don't know what others are going through."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"I have been very happy with Austin Gastro until the last visit. I felt it was inappropriate to tell me I had cancer and scare me to death when it was not proven yet. Unfortunately I am a worrier so I worried about the outcome until the final result of the test came in. I think it would have been better if personnel had not told me I had cancer. Otherwise I have been very happy with Austin Gastro all the years I have been. Patient there. They are very thorough. Thank you. Jo Ann Biggs"

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"I find it hard to get my over the phone questions answered. I have not got my new prescription sent to the pharmacy, pharmacy state you have Not replyed. l am out of the power merlex samples Please reply"

4.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Great service"

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Treated will respect and outstanding bedside manner"

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Brannan and his staff that assisted me in my procedure were very nice and professional. Thanks for taking care of me and keep up the great expertise👍🏽"

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Really like Dr. Wright and have used her for years. Will continue to use her. Only issue is the long wait from the time they require you to check in until the time they take you back for the procedure. You are very hungry and thirsty and the wait is very uncomfortable."

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Morrison has great bedside manners. The procedure center staff is great. However, getting a call through is next to impossible."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Dr yepuri. He was kind, and I really appreciated how communicate with me , in a way that I totally understood what he’s was saying. I was however very disappointed with his receptionist. I find her to be very unpleasant. And borderline rude. My experience with all his staff was very pleasant. I would recommend Dr Jay Yepuri To any of my friends and family."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great Staff"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional and polite. Easy to talk to staff."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very efficient, but possibly too detailed in all their preparation instructions. I have used them many years and appreciate the care they have provided. Staff have been friendly and efficient. My only recommendation is that they give me advance notice when my next procedure is due."

4.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Mehta is a VERY KIND, COMPASSIONATE AND TALENTED SURGEON. I suffer severe back nerve pain and require powerful pain medications resulting in strong constipation. Unable to clean out my intestine. Dr Mehta able to clean me out while admitted. Having to cancel previous Colonoscopies due to the "above" ... I was so distraught forced to endure another prep session can you imagine my relief to put this surgery behind me. To the good doctor and staff )so compassionate and helpful ... THANK YOU ALL!"

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Dennert is very professional, she is very caring and thorough with a pleasant personality. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a good GI doctor!(9"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Julka and his team made this first time experience free of worry. Process was explained prior and follow-up care was clear. I would recommend Dr. Julka and his staff for your service."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Care provided was excellent… problems with communication. Written instructions are ambiguous and presented in rather random order. Telephone menu and absolute inability to access a human in any predictable time frame very frustrating and irritating to patient who is already uncomfortable with procedure. One cannot anticipate when (or if) might get response… I was contacted in short time and callers were courteous and helpful…"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Very good at explaining your issue and diagnosis."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Healthgrades Mar 25 2022

"People in the front office are nice & helpfully with me, also the nurse & the Dr. Do."

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Healthgrades Mar 25 2022

"Everything was great except he talks way too fast. I know he has gone over the procedures a million times. So he is good and fast. But my head was spinning and I couldn't even think of one question!!! "

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is a skilled and thorough physician that listens, explains things well, and truly cares!"

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"He is a good dr"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Wonderful person and very professional."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Stanton has an amazing bedside manner and he is extremely thorough. I feel his gentle approach very reassuring. I have been in terrible shape and I do feel with time we will get me where I need to be...🐞"

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"(Translated by Google) All very well, the nurses and the interpreters do an excellent job. And the doctor is an excellent professional. (Original) Todo muy bien, las enfermeras y las intérpretes hacen un excelente trabajo. Y el doctor un excelente profesional."

4.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Buckley has been my doctor since 1990 or so. I always receive excellent care from Dr Buckley and his staff."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"I have bern a patient of Dr Rao’s for a very long time. He is a wonderful Dr. His very thorough. My father had colon can so I started early screening almost immediately. I would highly recommend Dr Rao."

4.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2022

"I appreciated the entire experience with the doctor and his support staff. Left feeling informed regarding the treatment plan recommended moving forward. Would recommend doctor to family/friends."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Updated: Dr. Harris and office reached out to address my concerns and my experience since then has been great. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"He told me about the procedures that I'm going to have"

4.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"This office was Awesome,they where fast and friendly and very professional on all levels of the process. I would highly recommend this office!!"

4.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Altug is an awesome physician it’s the amount of time you have to wait to be seen is what makes me rate this facility at 4 stars I had to wait for 2 1/2 hrs until I was seen I paid $70 to get 5-10 mins of the doctors time. I work in the medical field and understand that when’s it’s a specialist you do have to wait a little bit not 2-4hrs."

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"The office staff are friendly and helpful. Dr Sperling is no non sense he states the facts and answers all questions."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Abrams is thorough caring and very helpful. A few years ago he helped me solve a life long problem that no other Dr including other GI docs who ran many tests and came up with nothing! I'm forever grateful that I found him. I'm happy for him to retire and enjoy life and freedom from the daily grind but I will really miss him! Thanks to him for all his great care and advice."

4.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"So far pretty good experience"

4.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"He was nice and took the time to listen to my issues and provide the needed help. His staff was also great!"

4.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The Dr meet me like he he had all the time to listen to me and that’ was very important"

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I highly recommend Digestive Health Care. My experience with them has been great. Their staff is very caring and goes the extra mile to ensure your care is in depth and inclusive."

4.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Professional environment"

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Appreciated so much that you were able to see me immediately So caring and understanding my issues."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very qualified gastroenterologist. I’ve been his patient for 5 years when I met him when I was in the E.R. I’m grateful that he was on call that late afternoon. I had two serious G.I. problems and he and his colleagues got to the bottom of these problems, leaving no stone unturned in arriving at a diagnosis. Both of these problems required procedures and hospitalizations. In addition, Dr. Calandra is a kind and down to earth person who took all the time necessary to explain any questions I had. Thanks so much, Dr. Calandra. Jean L."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been under the digestive care of Dr. Angela Carollo for several years now. She is kind and attentive and a pleasure to meet with. The facilities that she uses (Baylor Scott & White hospital and Old Town Endoscopy Center in Dallas) are top facilities offering excellent care! I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for your digestive needs!!"

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I hit the 5, thinking l was giving him the best rating, which l intended. Dr. Kahl was very thorough and LISTENED when l answered his questions, which is sometimes not the case with some people, even doctors. He also was very kind and did not treat me as if l am an old, senile woman (even if l may be). I thank God for caring doctors."

4.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"my husband and I have known doctor Alajou for near 20 years, we had all our Colonoscopies done by him, we had our last almost five years ago kmy husbands was treated of a severe pancreatitis this was his second case of this problem my husband was treated before in a severe case of pancreatic infection needed surgery in emergency he made it alright but got a second case about five years later and Dr. Alajou took care of him and so far has been 20 years my husband has not had another case of Pancreatic desease. I have had all my colostomies done also by Dr Alajou, everything fine no problems My husband is 88 years old and still recommends dr. Alajou as I continue visiting him for problems of my stomach “Reflex” to many Advil’s for Arthritis but I am doing fine considering my almost 86 years old . I wish all the doctors of different medical practice were as nice, patient with us asking questions related for what ails us and overall , has been five years I have not visited Doctor Murali Allajou, he remember us very well. That make us as his patients very happy he knows what problems we have had in our pass and see if related to the new illnesses. Excellent doctor. God continue blessing him and his knowledge of Medicine. Thank you very much Doctor you are great my number 10 Alma Lilly Farfán Northway it and Charles N We love you! Doctor 💕💐👵👴"

4.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. Naik is working with me to discover the underlying cause of my condition. I described my symptoms and he really listened. Some doctors don't. He prescribed a new medication and within days I was feeling better. He and his staff are very professional and kind. I highly recommend him"

4.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"UPDATED: Even though I had no intention of continuing with this practice, Dr. Kiker reached out to me directly, explained the circumstances, and really went out of his way to make things right. Integrity is hard to find, so I'm looking forward to an appointment and I'll follow up with another update after that. I've been assured any issues are being addressed. Thanks ------------------------------- Three months ago I scheduled an appointment. No problems. I've been anxiously waiting. Three weeks ago I received a voicemail that Dr. Kiker would be vacationing on the day of my appointment...they wanted to reschedule. After one missed call they appear to have given up trying to reschedule my appointment. I've been waiting and leaving messages every few days with the receptionist to get this rescheduled. Nothing. I can never get to a scheduler and I never get a call back. Hope nothing serious has happening over there... Ask yourself: would you want a practice like this working on your body? I wouldn't! Looking forward to my appointment with a different practice."

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr Sheldon. He got right on my problem and started running test the week I went to him I had to come back in to see him on a problem I’m having. He worked me in within a day of me calling to see if there was anyway I could get in. He came in and told me 2 or 3 things that it could be. Never has he ever rushed me in and out. Explains things you can understand. And again got right on it to have a test ran. I’m so happy that I get to have him for my gastroenterologist . Carol Harris"

4.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I did not see the doctor after my procedure and was told he would come talk to me."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Nice and professional"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Great staff. I wish would take more time to explain details."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr.David Brown, M.D.is an experienced Medical Doctor. My experience there was rewarding and educational. He taught me through the procedure as I requested."

4.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Great doctor, but scheduling issues at three different places."

4.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr Mallette is very personable, she listens and is clear and concise with her treatment plan for your issue."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I recently saw Dr. Nolan. The appointment was on time. The staff was friendly and he clearly knows his business."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"The people are informed and friendly and it's the quickest I've ever been in and out of a doctor's office ever on every visit"

4.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and attendants were super nice and professional. Dr Seif was very nice as well and professional. He goes straight to the point and seems very knowledgeable in his field. The only downside was that he appeared to be rushed during the procedure and briefing. To his defense I understand that they had a lot of appts that day and must have been striving to meet up. Overall he made what seemed like traumatic procedure very easy going. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Busy office so had to wait but I guess that’s typical of medical offices. Other than that very efficient. Nice staff and Dr. Sanchez was a quick study on my case. Very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Seems to be very thorough and has the desire to help you in your medical situations."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr. Pollack was very knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of my adult child during his hospital stay and continued treatment. My family and I are thankful for his efforts in helping our son on the path to wellness."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"This is the best doctor I’ve had my stomach is so bad but he is working on making it better couldn’t ask for anyone better Thank you"

4.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Things went well and we were fine."

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Pederson always listens carefully to any questions or concerns and is always ready to explain things so I can understand and he has a caring bedside manner I am grateful to have found him."

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr.Wilson is a great GI Dr. I had several procedures and they were handled great they made me feel very comfortable and at ease. The schedule was convenient and timely. If I need anything else I feel 💯 that Dr. Wilson will be there for me."

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"From start to finish, everything went very smoothly. This made me feel very relaxed 😌. I was very impressed by his staff as they readed me for this procedue. I would highly recommend Dr Chandra."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Went in for consultation for future procedure. Friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Prompt, no wasting of time and the doctor listened patiently to all I had to say."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Such a great physician but also a great staff No one hurries the process and everyone is very kind So glad he is in my corner!!"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy was very professional, efficient and result oriented. She has personally called me two time since my procedure and I thoroughly appreciate that personal contact."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr Cooley is very personable and very precise in his diagnosis Vod any and all concerns you have"

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Listens to your concerns and discuss options. You have a say in the treatment plan which is something not always allowed by providers"

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Saw Dr.Mallette for the first time last week. She was professional with a caring attitude. The entire was nice and helpful."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr.Allende is very nurturing and his caring nature puts me at ease to remain calm and ask any question I needed to."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I had an appointment at a certain time. I was not called back to the room for over an hour them I waited in the room for 15 minutes. It would have been nice if I had been told there was a delay in seeing the doctor. Once I saw him all was good. He listened to my issues and recommended a course of action."

4.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Trehan did a great job! He was polite, caring, & helpful. Thank you, Dr. Trehan."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Weeks and staff are very professional. Having a colonoscopy is a personal kind of procedure. The Dr. Explained what would happen very clearly, and promptly came in afterwards and talked with us. I never felt embarrassed or uncomfortable."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I would recommend Dr. BIGO john to my family and friends"

4.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Pretty good. Kinda straight to the point. Could use a little more sunshine in their personalities but we all can’t be happy all the time, right?"

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Staff very polite & professional. Dr. asked appropriate questions & explained Procedures well."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"She was informative about my husbands results after his EGD. Staff are very helpful."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Frank was highly recommended to me by my ENT when I posed the question, ' Would you go to Dr. Frank for treatment?'. I am very confident Dr. Frank is a skilled practitioner and will provide more than adequate care. I am looking forward to his diagnosis and treatment plan."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"(Translated by Google) Good experience, they are very kind, they answer all your questions (Original) Buena experiencia , son muy amables , te contestan a todas tus dudas"

4.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"Dr Hodges was very good but the office staff was not very good."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Everything was done with professionalism and care. Can’t say enough good things about these folks."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"In to remove PEG tube.Told him I did not want it replaced. Put on a hard sell and put a new one in against my wishes. I will be making an appointment to remove this one. Overall, a doctor I would use again. Great bed side manor."

4.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Dr. Bolin is a true professional at its finest, he's very attentive and extremely knowledgeable about what he's doing. I'm very grateful when I was searching for the right G.I specialist that I chose him."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I don't typically give 5 star reviews. The staff made the me very comfortable and were very attentive start to finish."

4.0