Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Excellent care excellent staff and excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Excellent intro and thorough explanation of the process."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent process and care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Houston is the very best. You will not do any better. Go to Dr. Houston. You will not be sorry."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was treated very well. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful from when I arrived and until i departed. Also it was Very nice to call me the next day to check on me."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Absolutely the best best side manner I have ever experienced. Jody Huston and his team are the best around."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Exceptional experience. Thank you Dr. Houston and to your wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Houston was very understanding about my issues."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Houston truly has the best bedside manner a doctor can have! He listens intently to you , he cares about you, he takes his time with you, he is extremely professional in every way and speaks to you as if you are a friend! He truly makes you feel like you are his only patient for the day! I wish I could give him a million stars as 5 is not enough for Dr. Houston!!! Make that appointment with Dr. Houston you will thank yourself!! He’s the BEST!!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Everything was well run and professional! The staff was phenomenal. Take care of your routine screenings."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"What an incredible experience I had at Dr. Houston’s office as a new patient! I was expecting the typical visit… Arrive early Fill out a bunch of paperwork Sit and wait Go to triage Wait some more (typically a lot) Dr. comes in for a 10 minute visit Wait some more Finally pay and leave 90+ minutes later This was DEFINITELY not the case with Dr. Houston and his amazing team. Since I filled out my paperwork online in advance, I only waited 5 minutes in reception and was then ushered into the exam room. Dr. Houston appeared less than 5 minutes after that and spent probably 20+ minutes talking with me about my concerns. He was very punctual, thorough, provided enlightening information that I could understand, and was very respectful of my time. What a refreshing experience! I was leaving his office within 45 minutes of my arrival time; unheard of these days with doctor’s visits. Thank you Dr. Houston for such a pleasant visit! : )"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"What an incredible experience I had at Dr. Houston’s office as a new patient! I was expecting the typical visit… Arrive early Fill out a bunch of paperwork Sit and wait Go to triage Wait some more (typically a lot) Dr. comes in for a 10 minute visit Wait some more Finally pay and leave 90+ minutes later This was DEFINITELY not the case with Dr. Houston and his amazing team. Since I filled out my paperwork online in advance, I only waited 5 minutes in reception and was then ushered into the exam room. Dr. Houston appeared less than 5 minutes after that and spent probably 20+ minutes talking with me about my concerns. He was very punctual, thorough, provided enlightening information than I could understand, and was very respectful of my time. What a refreshing experience! I was leaving his office within 45 minutes of my arrival time; unheard of these days with doctor’s visits. Thank you Dr. Houston for such a pleasant visit! : )"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Wonderful people"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Dr. Houston and his team in the Keller facility were all very efficient, professional and compassionate. Thanks to everyone for making an unpleasant experience the best it could be under the circumstances. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Excellent doctor. Took time to explain everything in detail. Easy to talk to and seems sincerely interested. Unusual today. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Highly recommend Dr. Houston for GI procedures. Explained everything, including all options. Surgery center brought me in within minutes of my scheduled time slot. Staff was efficient and personable. Dr. Houston talked with before the procedure, then explained my results in detail. Minimal waiting."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Very caring with good bedside manner. Very informative on diagnosis and treatment. Acted quickly. I am very appreciative for Dr and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Lone Star Endoscopy is excellent! Everyone was professional and welcoming. Dr. Houston was caring and extremely informative about my procedure. This place is top notch."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"I had an excellent experience. Completely painless procedure and great bedside manner from the nurse, anesthesiologist, and Dr Houston."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Everything went very smoothly, all the staff, nurses, etc were curious and professional."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Compassionate. Well organized make for a smooth and timely procedure."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Everyone was absolutely awesome. Sounds like a cliche, but seriously... from check-in to release everyone was warm and kind. Conversation with Dr. Houston was truly a pleasure."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Great people that make you comfortable and very professional"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. Jody Houston and staff were fantastic. No different than the last procedure I had done 5 years ago. My appointment was on time, everything was explained well, and the procedure went exactly as expected. 100% satisfied. Big thanks to Susan who checked me in and got me ready to go, Melissa who took me back and Amanda who put me to sleep. Best nap ever. Dr. Houston did his part and I was done and off to lunch."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"If you’re in the market for a colonoscopy, this is the Dr. to see. Dr. Houston was professional and thorough. Highly recommend him and his staff for this procedure."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Awesome. Just awesome"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"We’ll run and friendly office! Dr Houston super down to earth"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"From arrival to discharge was an excellent experience! Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Overall great experience, Dr. Houston and the team were phenomenal."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"5 STARS ALL AROUND GREAT SERVICE FROM EVERYONE AT LONESTAR ENT!!! THANK YOU!!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"This dr found a spot on my pancreas and sent me to have it biopsy. Which turned out to be early stage of cancer. We were looking for hernia so to have found this and sent me to surgeon for surgery. Was very thankful for him finding and sending me to get it removed."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I fill very comfortable with Dr Houston I feel very confident that he will find out anything that might be going wrong in my digestive system."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"First time here and was very impressed with the professional and courteous staff."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I would suggest that your lobby needs I’m more inviting look, Maybe some greenery or plants some better lighting maybe lamps tables HOME look. Your restroom needs a bench or something more than a chair so you can put your clothes on it so it feels more inviting also. Your nurses and. Staff were very helpful and kind and professional. Thank you, Mr. Buffa."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I can’t believe I am saying this, but I actually look forward to my next colonoscopy because of how well Dr Houston, his anesthesiologist and nurses took care of me. I highly recommend Lone Star for great bed side manners and service excellence."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Outstanding staff and flawless procedure. Dr. Houstons bedside manner and explanations are top notch. Outstanding establishment."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"My experience was fantastic"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everything was outstanding and very professional from start to finish."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Appointment was on time. Staff was patient and helpful. The doctor was thorough and very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Jody Houston, MD performed endoscopy and colonoscopy on me on January 4, 2024 at Lonestar Endoscopy Center in Keller, Texas. The entire process from checkin to recovery and discharge is streamlined without any waiting. Dr. Houston spent time with me to understand any changes in my health since the last visit. He is very courteous and tries to build positivity in patients. During the procedure, I received treatment from a team of 4 nurses and a technician. They were all professionals and well experienced. I highly recommend Dr. Houston for GI related evaluations and treatments."

5.0 Review from Q.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"I Have Been going to Dr Houston for over 10 years and Hr is still Amazing along with his Staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Excellent Doctor, kind, explained the procedure and results to me very well in detail."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Always above and beyond. Staff and Dr. Houston treat you like you are their family. Those are not just words but YEARS of experience. He works on vacation, his staff fights to the matter for you when insurance is acting up. I can't express how incredible Dr Houston and Janice and Teresa are."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"The staff is amazing. They were very nice and helpful. I felt at ease with the procedure because they made me feel so comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Extremely Professional. Great doctor and staff.,thank you all."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Couldn’t have been better. Nurses were great, Doctor was friendly and informative. Procedure was seamless. Thank you, see you in five years!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Everyone here is so nice and made me feel very comfortable. Dr Houston is the best! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Houston and staff are always great. They take the time to show you they care and follow up after every procedure. Thanks for being you!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great bedside manner. Presented all the information about the procedure and answered all my questions and concerns very throughly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Houston is the best! He and his staff are caring, friendly professionals who make you feel very comfortable when having a procedure."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The Entire Staff at LoneStar Endoscopy Keller did a fantastic job. The nurses and Anesthesia were very friendly and the care provided was second to none. My Gastroenterologist Dr. Houston made me aware of what to expect before the procedure and did a great job explaining the findings to me after my procedure was completed. I was extremely pleased with my visit and will definitely continue to use LoneStar Keller for all of my future procedures. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Have gone to Dr. Houston for 15+ years. Great bedside manner, explains everything so that I understand. Nurses and staff are amazing as well."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Houston and all the staff at Lone Star Endoscopy are fabulous! They run a very organized practice, yet with a human touch. Everyone I dealt with was kind and thorough in their work. Dr. Houston has excellent bedside manner, answering all questions before proceeding. I highly recommend Lone Star Endoscopy and Dr. Jody Houston."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Wonderful staff! Kind and helpful. I was given excellent care."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Excellent discussion with the Dr before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I have found a GI doctor who truly cares and is passionate about what he does! Dr. Houston is not only kind and thoughtful but takes the time to discuss your health with you and truly listen to questions you have. I feel cared for and valued and would highly recommend him and his practice to others!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Jody Houston is the best doctor around. He always puts any worries I have at ease and greets with a smile. 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Everyone from front desk to out the door was welcoming, comforting and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Houston takes time to address my questions and concerns. He was quick to get me in for a procedure too. And the staff…well the staff is excellent!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Everyone In office and doctor very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Been a patient for five years and between office visits and colonoscopy have nothing to complain about"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Everyone I office and doctor very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I have to say it was an easy and compassionate experience. All the staff leading up to the procedure and the day of were wonderful. Each nurse or administrator I spoke to the day of the appointment was kind and patient. Dr. Houston was direct and comforting, I liked his bedside manner. 5 stars for everyone!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Everyone made me feel comfortable. The procedure went perfectly"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This was the first time I have ever had this procedure. Starting at my arrival in the lobby everyone I talked to was very helpful and friendly. Dr Houston was very nice and easy to talk with. Everything about my visit went very well."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Houston is a phenomenal doctor. He was the first Dr. to figure out just the medicine I needed to have a more normal functioning lifestyle. I’ve been seeing him for over 10 years. He, his staff and the the entire LoneStar staff are wonderful!! Knowledgeable, caring and available. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Houston makes you comfortable and gives you peace of mind. He is caring, compassionate and extremely thorough. I highly recommend him and his staff for a pleasant experience."

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Houston was a good listener and let me vocalize my frustrations while not getting emotional himself. He helped me rethink my eating structure for my body to digest more easily."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"I recently had both endoscopy and colonoscopy completed by Dr Jody Houston and staff at the Grapevine GI facilities. Prep aside (who likes that?) I highly recommend he and his team. Prep instructions were thorough with intermittent text reminders about next steps. Endoscopy center staff were very attentive, pre and post procedures, and clearly patient comfort focused. The schedule was kept on track with little to no waiting. Post procedures Dr Houston communicated how they went and highlighted important findings. He also gave me a copy of the reports before I left. A nurse made a follow up status call the next day which I appreciated. In an era of increasingly mechanized medical procedures I recommend this team to anyone approaching time for either procedure."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Houston is amazing. Very confident and knowledgeable. Discovered things I was doing that I had no idea were probably harming me instead of potentially helping me. Facility is very nice and clean and office staff was super nice as well."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everything went great. I was apprehensive because of my last colinoscopy with another Dr. Dr. Houston helped me thru it."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"In a family type of atmosphere, nurses and physicians in here are very friendly, and make you feel as a valued patient & an appreciated human being. Dr Jody & Team make it easy, stress-free and enjoyable to undergo this complex and serious medical procedure like it wasn't one."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr Houston is very knowledgeable and friendly. Can’t recommend a better gastroenterologist anywhere."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Service was very good."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Very impressed with the people and understandably information leading up to the service. The facility / clinic was a surprisingly first class and welcoming. Registration, easy and waiting time was minimal. Melissa my personal nurse for the procedure, greeted me and walked me to the changing area, then to my preparation area. My anesthetist introduced himself and was very humorous but professional, he assured me he would never leave me during the time I was under his care. Then Dr Houston came to my area, introduced himself and explained the procedure, very easy man to work with, he also builds confidence in you, he knows what he is doing. Recovery, had Julie and my wife watching over me as I gained consciousness and Dr. Houston came in shortly and explained to my wife how the procedure went and the results. Dr. Jody Houston is a fine man and physician and the team he has put together is top notch . Thank you Lone Star Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Everyone in this facility was awesome. From the front desk to Dr Houston."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Was very well taken care of !"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"I recently had a colonoscopy with Dr. Houston on Monday, September 29th, and I must say it was an exceptional experience from start to finish. The moment I walked into the facility, I was struck by its cleanliness and professionalism. The nurses were not only highly skilled but also incredibly friendly, putting me at ease during a procedure that can be quite nerve-wracking. What stood out the most was the level of knowledge and expertise displayed by everyone involved in my care. From the initial consultation to the post-procedure discussions, I felt in capable hands every step of the way. Dr. Houston and the entire team have created a welcoming and efficient environment that truly sets the standard for medical care. I would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking top-notch care and a comfortable experience. Thank you to Dr. Houston and the wonderful staff for their exceptional care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Great doctor, great office, great care!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr Houston always takes great care of his patients. Keeps them informed at every turn and makes himself available whenever needed. He has been one of my doctors for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"It was a great experience. Great bedside manner and communication along the process."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My pre op nurse Ann was great! Made me feel relaxed and comfortable. She has a great personality. Dr Houston provided the info I needed and did a great job. The entire staff at Southlake was very good!!"

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Professional Clean Efficient Punctual After this experience I will gladly go back for another colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Houston is the best! Efficient. Straight forward."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Houston is so nice and answers any questions with a smile. The facility nurses are wonderful. This was my second colonoscopy with this group."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Houston Always makes me feel comfortable about my uncomfortable event ahead. I know that he will keep me informed of any issues that arise. I love the people that work around him everyone is wonderful."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"The entire staff at Lonestar from on call service - Dr Lacey calling me to address my concerns the night before. Check in was breeze. Dr Houston is absolutely amazing! Jason, Christy, Julie, Kelly, Tiffany. Everyone in the facility was a ray of sunshine. Every establishment should have exemplary staff like this. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Jody Houston is very thorough. He has a thoughtful bedside manner and I appreciate the extra time he dedicates to his patients while explaining the condition and any necessary treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"As wonderful an experience as a colonoscopy can be. LOL"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Absolutely fantastic experience! Every staff member - the pre-op nurse, the post-op nurse, the anesthesiologist, nurse and nurse assistant in the procedure room were so incredibly nice and calming. Dr. Houston was so fantastic! Everyone explained everything so thoroughly. Everything couldn’t have gone better! The first thing I said when I got picked up by my husband was how absolutely nice everyone was!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Houston and his team are incredible. Great bedside manner. Dr. Houston himself is a great doctor. I’ve seen a couple of GIs before Dr. Houston, to no avail. After meeting with Dr. Houston, he suggested a low-dose medication pick up my life back to normal. Can’t say enough good things."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Wonderful doctor and staff! They all took good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"My experience was very positive, being I have to have a colonoscopy annually, I received the courteous prompt service I am accustomed to."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Great experience with the team. Dr Houston was very personable with excellent bedside manner. As any specialist, it can take some time to get in to see him, but it is definitely worth the wait. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I've been going to Dr. Houston for years for any GI related care. I wouldn't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"My experience was very positive, being I have to have a colonoscopy annually, I received the courteous prompt service I am accustomed to."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"Dr. Houston was very informative and had a warm demeanor. Staff and process was very efficient. Dr Houston’s Nurse Janice did a great job of updating me on the status and results. The procedure was painless and quick. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jul 31 2023

"Extremely pleased with the service at the Keller location. The staff and doctors were all informative and attentive."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"They always make this experience so easy"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Houston and his staff are great, they take a team approach to health care and make my life easier. If you need a gastroentrologist, for either end, you can't find a better Dr and team."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Professional experienced efficient friendly and compassionate"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Houston was very kind and patient and took the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Everyone was amazingly nice!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very well organized, friendly staff, would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Dr. Houston is amazing, he was able to get me in sooner than scheduled for my colonoscopy which I appreciate so much. Other than the check in process when arriving all was great."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I’m very pleased with Dr. Houston and his staff, and will continue to seek his advice, recommendations and medical services going forward."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Great staff and facility. Dr Houston is clear in his communication"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Awesome and Dr Houston and staff was the best"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Doctor is through in explaining the procedure and the results"

5.0 Review from Q.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Houston, I thank you very much for your professional job."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Very polite and informative!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr Houston is an outstanding gastroenterologist. He is knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Houston is an amazing physician that listens to your concerns and addresses them with an amazing bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Houston was/is awesome. However I'm very unhappy with the follow up procedure he ordered for me 1st available to have them done is 3 months out before I can be seen for it. Is truly ridiculous considering how much problems I'm having. So he's awesome but his schedule sucks. Hopefully I won't t die while I wait for my procedure to get done."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"From the moment I arrived for my appointment everyone was kind, friendly, and went out if their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I had a very positive experience. Everyone very professional and kind. Things ran on time and the Dr did a great job of explaining things and answering questions."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The prep wasn’t as bad in pill form vs. the liquid prep. Kind, courteous folks made the process simple. You don’t want to see pictures 😬"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a very positive experience. Everyone very professional and kind. Things ran on time and the Dr did a great job of explaining things and answering questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bed side manner. He is attentive and knowledgeable, really glad I found him."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Pleasant and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Houston is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for if you need to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Houston is the most caring and attentive doctor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Houston since 2007. He has been my GI physician and friend helping me to navigate though multiple digestive system issues. His diagnostic skills and bedside manner are second to none. He is a poster boy for why you want healthcare insurance that allows you to pick a doctor of your own choice."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional, clear explanation, caring and absolutely outstanding staff!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff at TDDC are kind and compassionate. They’re are excellent at returning calls and answering any questions."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Houston is a compassionate and knowledgeable practitioner. I would highly recommend him and his staff at Lone star endoscopy in Keller."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Safe, comfortable, courteous, kind and compassionate. This is my experience with Lone Star Endoscopy, Keller, TX. Dr. Jody Houston and the Nurse Team were completely amazing!"

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am very happy to have Dr. Houston to take care of my need. He is very nice and professional and made me feel very loved in meeting with him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 16 2023

"Jody Houston and his staff are very concerned about keeping you healthy. My 5 year colonoscopy was due and his office did not stop until they made an appointment with. Spoke to Dr Houston and his words were you are not getting colon cancer on my watch. He is the best by far you owe it to yourself to use his services."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Caring, professional, empathetic, confidant, and pleasant"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Jody Houston and his staff are very concerned about keeping you healthy. My 5 year colonoscopy was due and his office did not stop until they made an appointment with. Spoke to Dr Houston and his words were you are not getting colon cancer on my watch. He is the best by far you owe it to yourself to use his services."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Houston was very thorough and clear before and after the the smooth procedure. His staff at LoneStar Endoscopy was very friendly and professional. The follow up call the next day was also nice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Friendly, quick, fast, painless, communication before and after. All the things that make this kind of procedure a breeze."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very happy with Dr. Houston. He takes time to explain exactly what he will be doing, what he did and what he found."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is patient and he listens. He carefully processes what you are saying and has thoughts and suggestions to share. He most definately has my trust."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience from check -in to recovery. Great friendly staff, and no problems with the procedure. Dr. Houston explained everything really well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my second appointment with Dr. Houston. His bedside manners are excellent. His office called to follow up with me after the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would most definitely recommend Dr. Houston. He is pleasant, knowledgeable with great chair slide manner. Has excellent recollection of patient and patients concerns and is readily accessible if needed for any emergency concerns. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Jody Houston is the best. I drive an hour to see him because I trust his medical expertises so much"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The doctor and staff were very warm and personable. The care I received was extraordinary, and interacting with the staff was a delight. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Houston and staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"I would most definitely recommend Dr. Houston. He is pleasant, knowledgeable with great chair slide manner. Has excellent recollection of patient and patients concerns and is readily accessible if needed for any emergency concerns. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Houston takes the time to explain every result of your colonoscopy in detail and answers all your questions no matter how long it takes. He is a kind and caring doctor. His team is always friendly and concerned about your well being and comfort through every phase of your procedure. I always feel comforted and cared for in his care. I would recommend him highly!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor and service."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is a very professional practitioner. I was impressed with his bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Houston."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Jody Houston at LoneStar Endoscopy & Colonoscopy Medical Clinic. He and his staff are very friendly, competent, trustworthy and professional."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went to the wrong office of Dr Jody Houston and was delayed by thirty minutes of getting to the proper office. After realising what I had done, I called and the lady that answered the phone was very helpful and encouraging. She placed a call to the office I was supposed to go to and told them my situation as I was heading over to the right office. From the moment I walked in to Dr Jody Houston’s office, I was greeted with kindness and explained that they took the next appointment in line and asked if I would mind waiting for thirty minutes because Dr Houston really wanted to see me. I felt terrible and embarrassed, and of course was more than delighted that Dr Houston was so gracious to see me. My mistake turned in to a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Dr Jody Houston to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is the best! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience and great staff"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"To anyone considering Dr Houston and the staff in Keller call,make your appointment! They are so kind,caring and just fabulous! After being in the medical field myself for 30yrs I can assure you I know kindness and compassion when I see it. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Houston for years. He is very courteous and respectful. He and his team are amazing."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great people they treat me very well"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All went well."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very respectful from check-in to release. Everyone was open and willing to answer all my questions, even those of a sensitive nature. Dr. Houston, is wecolming and pleasant bedside manner. He made me feel comfortable and respected throughout the entire process."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Scheduled a COLONOSCOPY screening. Preparation materials were clear and concise. Check in was rapid and efficient! All medical professionals were informative and Dr. Houston in particular was very detailed yet comprehensible. I was made very comfortable throughout the procedure!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Houston and his staff were very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining what my health situation is and the next steps for resolving the issue."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This is the second time I visit Dr. Jody Houston. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. The staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Houston and his team truly care and work hard to make you comfortable. This was my third time having him perform a procedure for me and he will the future ones needed. Thank you and your team."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"What a great doctor. Made me feel comfortable. You will be in good hands with Dr Houston"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend my experience to others. Very efficient and professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been very fortunate for the last 6 years to have known and depended on Dr. Jody Houston for monitoring and maintaining my overall gastroenterological health. He and his staff have always shown the professionalism and integrity in all phases of treatment, including timely follow up communication. Dr. Houston comes highly recommended and should be given serious consideration for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable, the staff in this clinic is also very nice and helpful, the wait time was right on track with my appointment . Couldn't ask for any better experience"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff, timely service, excellent care !! I highly recommend Dr Houston !!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff. Very informative and will make sure you understand everything. Best experience possible…"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Houston was prompt, explained and then asked if I had any questions. Great bedside manner. I will continue to drive over 30 miles to be treated by Dr Houston. Also all the staff was Amazing."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care, physician and staff are great at their profession!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Houston was very attentive to my concerns and creating an action plan. He is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and informative, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience! They truly care!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Houston was great to work with. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience from communication to the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very efficient, friendly and explains exactly what’s going to happen and what to expect. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Houston and his team were amazing. I was obviously anxious and they were all so kind and soothing. Everything was explained to me at every step. I would recommend any of my friends and family to see him!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Houston has a great bed side manner as well as all the staff. Even though a Colonscopy prep is no fun, this dr, location and staff did an amazing job."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Houston and his staff make the procedure almost fun. They are so professional and have such great attitudes you almost forget why you're there. If I could give him 10 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Houston was thorough and explained everything about my upcoming proceedure."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve just started seeing Jody Houston MD and I already know he’s going to be my new Gastroenterologist. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to. He explained both Endoscopy and Colonoscopy procedures to me and answered all my questions. I appreciated the fact that he wasn’t in a hurry, but took time to talk to me about my medical history. I was totally pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor highly recommend to anybody.Explains things so that you can understand."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is kind, professional, and provides exceptional care to his patients. You are in good hands with him and his team."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had! He is sweet, kind, gentle and understanding! He also considers the whole body and what complications/ interactions might occur. Have referred him to multiple friends already!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first visit to Dr. Houston to discuss my colonoscopy and EGD screening need. He is super knowledgeable, professional, caring, kind, and efficient. He explains medical terms so clearly and really prioritizes the patient's best interest. I haven't had the procedure yet, but I have to say this visit is my best doctor's experience ever! And the entire office and building is so clean and organized. Everyone I met was so kind and helpful. If I were to recommend a GI specialist and facility, there is no other doctor and place I'd recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is great. It took us a bit to get meds and dosage correct but It it’s been 10 yrs now and I’m feeling great, in remission with continued use of meds. He has a great disposition as well. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr Houston for YEARS and I have never had a problem with him or his staff. They are all absolutely amazing. Janis, his nurse, is the sweetest! I have always had the best care from doctor Houston and even after moving over three hours away, I still make the drive and continue seeing him as my doctor! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston has been my Doctor for several years now, I have to say he makes you feel comfortable and that leads to me talking more about my health . Dr. Houston always listens to my concerns and addresses them.I have lots of Doctors but only a few I would send my family and friends to."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Explained things so simply and made me feel totally at ease."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is an exceptional doctor! He cares so much about his patients and explains everything so carefully. His staff is also caring and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is an outstanding doctor. He recently had to refer my husband to two other doctors. He personally called everyday to make sure we were getting set up with the other doctors in a timely manner. He told us if we need him are have any questions please call him. His nurse Janice also called to make sure that everything was going as planned. He is a very caring doctor and explain’s everything that is happening. Dr Houston is an excellent doctor and his staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is tops. He is patient, took his time & thoroughly explained my situation. His bedside manner is outstanding and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is very thorough & kind. He is a great listener & answers all of my questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0