Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I have been with Dr Houston for YEARS and I have never had a problem with him or his staff. They are all absolutely amazing. Janis, his nurse, is the sweetest! I have always had the best care from doctor Houston and even after moving over three hours away, I still make the drive and continue seeing him as my doctor! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr. Houston is great. It took us a bit to get meds and dosage correct but It it’s been 10 yrs now and I’m feeling great, in remission with continued use of meds. He has a great disposition as well. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Houston is super knowledgeable and a fantastic GI doctor. He takes his time to listen and answer all your questions and explains everything in detail. My visits never seem rushed. He also has great bedside manner. Janis (his nurse) is also great! She follows up on labs and procedures in a timely manner, and is super friendly. Super clean facility. Been seeing him since 2012. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Houston has been my Doctor for several years now, I have to say he makes you feel comfortable and that leads to me talking more about my health . Dr. Houston always listens to my concerns and addresses them.I have lots of Doctors but only a few I would send my family and friends to."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. Houston is very thorough & kind. He is a great listener & answers all of my questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Houston is kind, professional, and provides exceptional care to his patients. You are in good hands with him and his team."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Houston is tops. He is patient, took his time & thoroughly explained my situation. His bedside manner is outstanding and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Houston is an exceptional doctor! He cares so much about his patients and explains everything so carefully. His staff is also caring and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I went into Dr. Houston's office for an appointment and was so nervous and uneducated about a lot. I came out feeling high spirited and confident. The staff was amazing. Thank you all that you helped me with. 6☆'s"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Great doctor highly recommend to anybody.Explains things so that you can understand."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Very patient and caring, recommended"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr Houston is an outstanding doctor. He recently had to refer my husband to two other doctors. He personally called everyday to make sure we were getting set up with the other doctors in a timely manner. He told us if we need him are have any questions please call him. His nurse Janice also called to make sure that everything was going as planned. He is a very caring doctor and explain’s everything that is happening. Dr Houston is an excellent doctor and his staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr Houston is a professional and caring physician!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Houston was very thorough and professional. He was very kind, and gave me the impression he cares about his patients. After asking me many questions, he ask me if I had any questions for him. I appreciated the opportunity to respond with a few questions, which he answered willingly. I am thankful to know I will have exceptional care in the future."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I had my first visit to Dr. Houston to discuss my colonoscopy and EGD screening need. He is super knowledgeable, professional, caring, kind, and efficient. He explains medical terms so clearly and really prioritizes the patient's best interest. I haven't had the procedure yet, but I have to say this visit is my best doctor's experience ever! And the entire office and building is so clean and organized. Everyone I met was so kind and helpful. If I were to recommend a GI specialist and facility, there is no other doctor and place I'd recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Explained things so simply and made me feel totally at ease."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had! He is sweet, kind, gentle and understanding! He also considers the whole body and what complications/ interactions might occur. Have referred him to multiple friends already!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I’ve just started seeing Jody Houston MD and I already know he’s going to be my new Gastroenterologist. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to. He explained both Endoscopy and Colonoscopy procedures to me and answered all my questions. I appreciated the fact that he wasn’t in a hurry, but took time to talk to me about my medical history. I was totally pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Dr. Jody Houston and his staff are terrific. They are extremely knowledgeable and follow up with the patients to assure all is okay. I've been his patient for over 10 years and find him to be very professional and thorough. Five Stars to his entire organization."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2020

"My televisit with Dr Houston was an excellent experience. He took his time in answering all my questions in a professional and caring manner. I would recommend Dr Houston anytime."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Exceptional physician. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I wanted wanted to find a gastrointestinal doctor closer, had moved. This was an amazing experience. Very professional in every way and communication was key!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Houston and his staff were communicative and"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Houston was highly recommended by my OB/GYN. I had put off my first colonoscopy for almost a year after turning 50 because I was busy and — more importantly — nervous about the procedure. Looking back, knowing what I know now, I wish I wouldn’t have waited. Dr. Houston and his staff were wonderful! From the moment I called to set up my appointment, to the morning and weeks following “the big day”, they made sure I was well taken care of and put my mind at ease. Dr. Houston genuinely cares about his patients and their comfort. Don’t do what I did and put this important health decision off. Call Dr. Houston at TDDC!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Houston marvelously navigated the pandemic environment to ensure that I got the treatment I needed. Despite a last minute transfer from another GI, he quickly assessed my medical history and devised a plan that was effective and comfortable for me. Of the different doctors I’ve seen in the past, I must say that Dr. Jody Houston ranks at the very top of the list. I would highly recommend him if you’re ever looking for a professional, high quality doctor. He’s been absolutely perfect for my care and I’m so glad I moved to this area and was able to receive treatment in his practice!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Houston has a great bedside manner. He’s very professional, explains everything extremely well and takes time with you."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great experience. First tele medical Office visit. Dr Houston had a great sense of humor, very kind. I felt like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Houston treated me with compassion and understanding. He thoroughly explained his recommendations and next steps. So glad I found him!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"Dr. Houston patiently explained upcoming procedure and put me totally at ease. His staff is great too. Professional, friendly and helpful!!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Very pleased with this doctor and his office. They're friendly, helpful, professional and make a patient feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"I enjoyed visiting with Dr. Houston and finding out info about my future health. He is so informative, polite and professional. I always look forward to talking with him. All of the staff there is also friendly and helpful. Shirley Hodge"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"I have been to many doctors in my 83 years and Dr. Houston rates among the highest of doctors. He was very thorough, great in his explanations and put me at ease. I would highly recommend him if anyone needs his service. A top physician!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"I've never written a review before but I have to brag on Dr. Houston and his entire staff... they are AWESOME! They really go above and beyond and are so compassionate and kind. I had a scheduling conflict due to a change in my insurance and was worried that I wouldn't be able to get in before my insurance coverage changed. Dr. Houston personally called me and assured me that he would make sure that I got in for an endoscopy and colonoscopy within my time frame. I felt like a super star! In this day and age when customer service doesn't seem to be a priority, I couldn't believe that I mattered or that my procedure/time frame would have been brought to Dr. Houston's attention. Wow! I was blown away!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Doctor Jody was really nice. Heard all my problem and gave proper time. Definitely the best experience i have ever had. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"Great practice. Dr Houston was very thorough and explained his procedure."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Everything and everybody was top notch! Thanks to everyone involved for making this experience the best it could be."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"Dr. Houston is down to earth and always takes time for questions. I’ve had three colonoscopies by he and his team. Would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"Wonderful consult with Dr. Houston. Very caring and thorough. The staff was very courteous and I did not have to wait forever. I actually got to see the doctor before my actual appointment time. Great experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Houston."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Very thorough, and no Waite time! Awesome doc and staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 18 2019

"Dr. Houston is a very thorough doctor. He listens, explains and reviews all records in order to offer excellent patient care. It is very easy for me to recommend him with no hesitation. The office staff/personnel were very courteous as well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 28 2018

"Highly recommending Dr. Houston and TDDC for any GI issue. Very professional, caring, great bed manners, knowledgeable, interested to his patients' concerns and questions. Could not imagine better care quality and service."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"It's always a pleasure to see the staff and to be able to talk to dr Houston he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2018

"I felt at ease from the moment I stepped into reception. The atmosphere was warm, friendly and had a calming effect on me. Dr Houston is caring with good communication skills. I felt confident I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"I found Dr. Houston very knowledgeable and willing to answer my questions in easy to understand terms."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Dr Houston was kind, engaging and professional. He took time to make me comfortable with him as a new physician for me. He then explained everything in detail regarding what he wanted to do, what outcome and information he hoped to learn from these procedures and assured me he would continue care as needed afterwards. It's rare to find caring and engaged doctors who don't rush in and out all in 15 minutes. Dr. Houston has my confidence."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"Dr. Houston and the entire staff were wonderful. Dr. Houston is knowledgeable, patient, informative, and kind. I felt extremely well cared for and listened to. I had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend this doctor and his staff."

4.0 Review from Y.E. Source: Google Jul 29 2018

"My first time visiting with Dr. Houston and the client, it was a awesome experience, the wait time was less than 15 minutes. The doctor was listening to my concerns and addressed them accordingly I will be going back to visit doctor Houston."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2018

"I would like to say that the staff was amazing and they made sure that you knew what was going to happen and very professional and all had smiles an they make sure that your very comfortable, Thank You all for making feel at ease!"

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2018

"Dr. Jody, was very nice and very knowledgeable about the procedure I was getting. His bedside manner is great."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2018

"Dr. Houston was very friendly and made me feel completely at ease."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 10 2018

"I've found him to be caring as well as thorough. Willing to listen and gave me a great referral to another dr that had been recommended. Thankful that two of my dr's referred him for my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 19 2018

"Very thorough exam and feedback that I could understand, a doctor and medical staff that is professional and compassionate, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2018

"Dr. Houston was informative and reassuring. He answered all of my questions and explained every detail of my upcoming procedure. He took his time and I never felt like he was rushing his evaluation, a true rarity."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Mar 09 2018

"Thank you , Thank you Dr Houston and staff. I really did feel like I was around family. From the time I enter the front door nothing but help... The nurse I had Ms Mercy!!! I see why here name is Mercy because GOD had Mercy on me. Thank you Dr J Houston and staff. Much Love. Ms VD Burgess."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2018

"Dr. Houston is a compassionate man that makes sure you understand his prognosis and manner of treatment before you leave his presence. A very nice man to boot. I have previously had an endoscopy and colonoscopy from another doctor in 2004 and Dr Houston briefed me on the changes in anesthesia since my last procedures."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2018

"Everyone is so friendly, nice and make you feel so welcome. Service is fast and Dr Houston is so wonderful ."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 16 2017

"I go to Dr. Jodi Houston, I havr been with him since I found out I had Crohns my Junior year of high school. I am 28 now and can't imagine going to anyone else. He is so great, and he doesn't make me feel like just another number."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2017

"Dr. Houston spent a an ample amount of time with me to help diagnose what needed to be done now. I am a complicated case. He taught me some new strategies and gave me hope He did not rush through the appointment. He listened Intently I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2017

"Dr. Houston spent a an ample amount of time with me to help diagnose what needed to be done now. I am a complicated case. He taught me some new strategies and gave me hope He did not rush through the appointment. He listened Intently I would recommend him to anyone"