Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Frank was very nice and patient with me. He answered all questions and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Have always had & will continue to have the greatest respect for Dr Frank. When making my appointment in August for October I ask to be put on the cancellation list for a hopeful much earlier appointment. Later I was informed when inquiring about the cancellation list that Dr Frank is only in the office one & a half days per week. I had hiatal hernia surgery in December 2020, being referred by Dr Frank in early November to Dr Buckley at the University of Texas medical center. I have had off/on stomach issues post hiatal surgery & initially for first seven months December through June, 2021. My only regret is that Dr Frank was unable to order some more stomach testing since I truly believe all of the explained symptoms & issues are a definite stomach issue. I would much rather have those issues addressed here locally before I hear back for acceptance at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland OH. Thank you… Tim Sellers"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Have always had & will continue to have the greatest respect for Dr Frank. When making my appointment in August for October I ask to be put on the cancellation list for a hopeful much earlier appointment. Later I was informed when inquiring about the cancellation list that Dr Frank is only in the office one & a half days per week. I had hiatal hernia surgery in December 2020, being referred by Dr Frank in early November to Dr Buckley at the University of Texas medical center. I have had off/on stomach issues post hiatal surgery & initially for first seven months December through June, 2021. My only regret is that Dr Frank was unable to order some more stomach testing since I truly believe all of the explained symptoms & issues are a definite stomach issue. I would much rather have those issues addressed here locally before I hear back for acceptance at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland OH. Thank you… Tim Sellers"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Great Dr seriously cares about your health care"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Dr Carl Frank is amazing doctor. He listens patiently to patient and help them with problem. I have been with him since 2012 and great treatment. Only complain I have is with his office folks, extremally hard to get on to call and schedule an appointment. Very poor follow-up with his nurse and response on portal."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"He's very good!!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Thank you for the quick appointment and referral"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very professional and timely."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great experience with Dr Frank. He seemed concerned and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Frank was professional and listened well"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Frank is a very caring doctor. Made me feel at ease about my gastric issues. A very good listener and came up with an outlined plan for my care. I was very pleased with my first appointment at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very kind and devotional"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Frank is very professional and caring. He's always been extremely knowledgeable in every area of my health issues."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Easy experience!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I cannot say enough about Doctor Frank. He has always put my mind at ease and cares for you as an individual and is very easy to talk to about any concerns I have. His staff also has always been amazing and caring as well! A colonoscopy isn’t exactly fun but he makes getting through this a lot easier!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great place......"

5.0 Review from {.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff was so friendly and I would highly recommend Dr Frank to anyone"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The appoint was at 10:30 am and I arrived early and got right into see Dr. Frank. He was listening and caring and handled the meeting very professionally. The proceedure was scheduled out only three weeks. I am very please with Dr. Frank and the office."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Nice consultation, pleasant and helpful staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was just great."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Frank for three years. Very professional, always answers all my questions. I feel very comfortable to be under his care"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Frank and his staff were friendly and very professional. The office is well run, good location, and answered all of our questions."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience. Dr.Frank was great. The staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am a returning patient for Dr. Frank. He has performed my colonoscopies previously and now brought him my esophageal reflux issues. He was very attentive and planned a course of treatment for me based upon our detailed exchange as well as my medical records. It was easy for me to trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Frank and his staff are friendly, professional and always willing to help. I have had all of my colonoscopies and liver scans with Dr. Frank and he has always listened intensively and responded in a way that put me at ease. Luckily I don’t have any major health concerns because of his care and preventative recommendations."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Colonoscopies are sometimes necessary. Dr. Frank and his staff made the preparation easy and the procedure go smoothly."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Frank for 10 years or more and each visit has been excellent. He and his fantastic staff rise above expectations."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"This was my first office visit meeting dr Frank. I had filled out the new patient paperwork prior to the visit. There was no wait. We discussed the reason for my visit. A plan of diagnosis was explained and follow up date determined. Dr Frank answered my questions. The office staff was extremely pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have great confidence in Dr. Frank. I have recommended him to family & friends since our move to Georgetown in 2005."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I got test results that said I could have cirrhosis my regular Dr sent me to Dr Frank. I truly believe I’m getting the best care possible. He calms me down when I get really scared and answers all my questions I would recommend Dr Frank to anyone that has cirrhosis."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He and everyone at the office were friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frank gave clear instructions and explanation of entire procedure."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frank is really great. He listens to everything I tell him even though sometimes it's hard to find the right words. He keeps trying until he finds the right remedy."

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frank is clear, concise, and collaborative with his patients as he truly understanding the issues of each individual he sees and is great at finding the most optimal solution to gain better health outcomes. Truly an expert in his field"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fast efficient and personable. Great staff."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every aspect of my care, from the front desk assistant, to the medical assistants to Dr. Frank has been exceptional. The Endoscopy center staff and experience was one of compassion, care and competence."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frank was highly recommended to me by my ENT when I posed the question, ' Would you go to Dr. Frank for treatment?'. I am very confident Dr. Frank is a skilled practitioner and will provide more than adequate care. I am looking forward to his diagnosis and treatment plan."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frank is a consummate professional and along with his superior team made my surgery a breeze. Dr. Frank explained the procedure in great detail which provided me a calming effect going into surgery. Great job Dr. Frank. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Here's a positive story giving credit to a great doctor. Carl Frank happens to be the doc who gave me that oh so lovely over 50 colonoscopy. Today I accompanied an over 80 woman who had a procedure done with him. After 5pm she had a complication that given her medication could become very serious, I called his office. HE, NOT A NURSE, RETURNED THE CALL. He confirmed we had good instincts on how to address it; 40 minutes later,HE CALLED BACK TO CHECK ON HER STATUS!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2015

"colostomy and endoscopy performed with assembly line process. efficient and easy but not much follow up. no problems at all and i did receive a call the following day to be sure i had no problems, medicine prescribed with multi refills but side effects not discussed."