Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"It was just great."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I am a returning patient for Dr. Frank. He has performed my colonoscopies previously and now brought him my esophageal reflux issues. He was very attentive and planned a course of treatment for me based upon our detailed exchange as well as my medical records. It was easy for me to trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Frank for three years. Very professional, always answers all my questions. I feel very comfortable to be under his care"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Colonoscopies are sometimes necessary. Dr. Frank and his staff made the preparation easy and the procedure go smoothly."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"This was my first office visit meeting dr Frank. I had filled out the new patient paperwork prior to the visit. There was no wait. We discussed the reason for my visit. A plan of diagnosis was explained and follow up date determined. Dr Frank answered my questions. The office staff was extremely pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Frank for 10 years or more and each visit has been excellent. He and his fantastic staff rise above expectations."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Frank was extremely interested in my help, extremely polite and friendly. I really enjoyed my visit."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I have great confidence in Dr. Frank. I have recommended him to family & friends since our move to Georgetown in 2005."

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Frank is clear, concise, and collaborative with his patients as he truly understanding the issues of each individual he sees and is great at finding the most optimal solution to gain better health outcomes. Truly an expert in his field"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Every aspect of my care, from the front desk assistant, to the medical assistants to Dr. Frank has been exceptional. The Endoscopy center staff and experience was one of compassion, care and competence."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Frank was highly recommended to me by my ENT when I posed the question, ' Would you go to Dr. Frank for treatment?'. I am very confident Dr. Frank is a skilled practitioner and will provide more than adequate care. I am looking forward to his diagnosis and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Does not rush in to diagnose. He is very professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"When I got test results that said I could have cirrhosis my regular Dr sent me to Dr Frank. I truly believe I’m getting the best care possible. He calms me down when I get really scared and answers all my questions I would recommend Dr Frank to anyone that has cirrhosis."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Frank is a consummate professional and along with his superior team made my surgery a breeze. Dr. Frank explained the procedure in great detail which provided me a calming effect going into surgery. Great job Dr. Frank. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Frank is really great. He listens to everything I tell him even though sometimes it's hard to find the right words. He keeps trying until he finds the right remedy."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"He and everyone at the office were friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Frank gave clear instructions and explanation of entire procedure."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Fast efficient and personable. Great staff."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr. Carl Frank has been my GI doctor for many years. He has always been extremely professional, knowledgeable, kind, and genuinely caring. I highly recommend Dr. Frank to all of my family, friends, and colleagues. Gretchen Brakmanis, BSN,RN,CNOR(E)"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2016

"Here's a positive story giving credit to a great doctor. Carl Frank happens to be the doc who gave me that oh so lovely over 50 colonoscopy. Today I accompanied an over 80 woman who had a procedure done with him. After 5pm she had a complication that given her medication could become very serious, I called his office. HE, NOT A NURSE, RETURNED THE CALL. He confirmed we had good instincts on how to address it; 40 minutes later,HE CALLED BACK TO CHECK ON HER STATUS!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2014

"colostomy and endoscopy performed with assembly line process. efficient and easy but not much follow up. no problems at all and i did receive a call the following day to be sure i had no problems, medicine prescribed with multi refills but side effects not discussed."