Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Forest Ln Pediatric

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Chan was welcoming and made me feel at ease through my appointment. She was timely and thorough as well as kind. The appointment process was very smooth and her staff was very helpful. Thank you Dr. Chan!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I can not say enough good things about Dr An. He came into our lives when my son was only 3 years old and was diaganosed with a disorder that is very rare, at least in children for no apparent reason. Without Dr An I know my son would have not made it to be almost 21. If we could continue to see him we would but unfortunately we can’t all be Ross Gellar. He puts medical terminology on a level that even a 3 year old can understand. He is amazing!! Very caring and energetic. He absolutely loves his job and it shows. He gives hope and positivity when you feel you have none. If you have a kiddo that has digestive problems PLEASE GO SEE HIM!! I promise you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"I usually don’t leave reviews but Dr. Jack Ann has exceed my expectactions and that’s not easy to do. He is very well knoweledged, he listens, he cares and he takes the time to even call you! I’ve been to many GI doctors with all my kids having issues and this is the first time I can say I am very pleased. The staff at his office is very friendly and helpful too!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. An was wonderful! Very sweet and funny and explained everything. Would recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Russo was incredibly kind and knowledge. He set my son at ease and had the very best bedside manner. I cannot say enough good things about our visit to his office."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Chan was very caring with my daughter. I also appreciated that she discussed different available options for treatment in consideration of my feelings and concerns."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Love this doctor! Very friendly and welcoming of all my questions about my sons milk allergy. Would highly recommend seeing Dr. Russo for your child."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Wow! So thankful for Dr. Russo. He is both an excellent doctor/surgeon and respectful of us as the parents of his patient. We only feel professionalism from him. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"My daughter was diagnosed with eosinophilic Esophagitis (EoE) following an FOOE diagnosis at a major children’s hospital in 2013. We had pushed and pushed, along with our feeding therapist) knowing their was a medical reason for her pain. When we finally got a diagnosis I immediately began searching for the best in Texas for pediatric eoe and found Dr Russo on the recommendation of many whose children share this diagnosis. We travel 140 miles one way to see him, but thank God she is under his care. We have been his patients for 8 years now. She is off her feeding tube. She has a stable diet. She is growing and she’s happy! Will she always have limitations and struggles, yes, but with his guidance and direction she is no longer sickly and failure to thrive. Dr Russo listens to my Mama gut. He takes in the whole picture. He is gentle and conservative in his desire to do surgery. He is kind and gentle with my quirky kiddo who suffers great medical PTSD. We would drive 1,000 miles to be under his care. We thank God that he oversees her eoe and Fpies care."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. An was incredibly thoughtful and informative. He is very kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He very quickly put our minds at ease and helped us figure out what was happening with our son."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Jack An is hands down the best doctor! My daughter loves him. He is great with kids and excellent about communicating with his patients and parents. He was able to put my daughter at ease and she trusts him. He is great about maintaining his schedule. We’ve never had to wait when we have an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. An!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"My son loves Dr An. He truly understands his patients and their needs. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Russo was so kind and patient. I had many questions and he took the time to answer every single one. Everyone in his office was also friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I would enthusiastically recommend Dr. Russo and his practice! He is compassionate with a beautiful "bedside manner", he is thorough - a superb diagnostician dedicated to getting to the heart of the matter, and he is an excellent communicator, mapping out the whole diagnostic process, both with my child AND with me. His nurse and his front desk staff were just as wonderful. What a great team."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"I love dr.Chan she always makes sure that I am comfortable with what is going on. She tries her best to make sure that I know what is going on and fully understand what she is saying."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Dr. Jack An, was very helpful with us. He listen to me, checked my kid, and his approach was very precautious."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"We love Dr. Chan she is so kind and attentive to my son and has left no boxes unchecked when it comes to his care! I highly recommend her and her office!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"We are so grateful to Dr. Chan, who has been caring for our adolescent daughter for several years. She is knowledgeable and so thorough and very committed to helping her patients to resolve their health issues. We appreciate how much attention and time she gives to her patients — and how dedicated she is to identifying the root of issues so that they can be remedied."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Russo was awesome with my son. He answered his questions and calmed his nerves. His bedside manner was fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Russo has so been so helpful to our family. He really listens to us and hears our concerns and always provides a detailed plan/protocol. I am SO glad we reached out to him for help with our son. I couldn’t be more grateful for him or recommend him highly enough!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very informative & helpful"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr An spent a lot of time discussing options for treatment. He put my daughter at ease."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Dr. Russo provides compassionate care. He is patient and thorough."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Chan has helped my daughter through some difficult times. She actively listen to concerns to understand the situation at hand. Also, she connected well with my daughter, definitely showing a genuine concern for her condition! GREAT DOCTOR!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Chan is amazing! She truly cares about my son and his well-being. She takes time to listen to my concerns, answer all of my questions and always calls me back when I need her to. The best doctor I know."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"We absolutely love Dr. Russo! He was kind and silly and made our experience enjoyable. My 5-year-old daughter had an endoscopy and it went smoothly as expected. The staff at Cook's children in Prosper and Dr Russo were so reassuring and understanding to us nervous parents! We feel that Dr. Russo is very intelligent and knew how to help right away. We would refer him to any of our friends and family!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Russo is the most caring doctor we have met! He goes above and beyond!! We will forever be grateful for every he has done for our children!!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He.Is.Amazing. Dr. Jack An is a phenomenal doctor, he took the time let us know that we were doing a great job and letting us know that parenting isn’t easy especially with all the worries and emotions that come with having a baby. My daughter who is exclusively breastfed never had a normal poop and it took her like a week and half to go and it always scared me. We were recommended to come see Dr. Jack and everything was normal and he assured us that babies can sometimes get all the nutrition from breast milk and have no waste. He took the time to get to know my daughter and hold her and talk to her. I would recommend this man to anyone who’s baby has tummy issues."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.Ruzzo diagnosed me with Crohn’s when I was 16 years old. He is a wonderful doctor and his assistant Racheal is amazing !!! I would still have him as my GI specialist if I could but he’s a pediatric specialist unfortunately:("

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Russo is a doctor that goes above and beyond. He is caring, compassionate, personal, and brilliant!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was recommended to her from my pediatrician and Dr Chan was great. She had excellent professionalism and bedside manner. My daughter has been extremely fussy, cried all the time not gaining weight and She listened to my concerns about my daughter and gave me time to explain what I was experiencing and then she explained the plan of care in detail so that i understood. Margaret was great as well. Since we had to travel to Dallas to be seen she was able to get us in fast! Which is a relief when your baby is crying and in pain."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Chan is the most wonderful doctor and is extremely helpful and caring. When at first we couldn't find what was wrong with me Dr. Chan stayed and helped me."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Chan is an excellent doctor. She has helped my daughter and son so much. My daughter has UC and my son has EoE. Excellent bedside manner. Margaret is excellent as well and always helps with insurance problems very quickly. Courtney in the front is also very nice and helpful. We love Dr. Chan and all of the staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Chan did a great job connecting with my daughter and both the Dr. and her team have been very responsive in follow up and ongoing guidance. I am very impressed!!!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Russo saw my baby and took the time to explain and answer all the questions we had."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Russo showed incredible care and professionalism during our appointment. We were having a very hard time trying to figure out how to help my son with his acid reflux. He was extremely fussy and not feeling well. He was not gaining weight as well as he should have been and was having quite a bit of trouble with digestion. Since our visit with Dr. Russo. We followed his suggestions and our son is a new baby! He is such a happy boy that is full of life and gaining weight so quickly now! We cannot thank Dr. Russo enough. I highly recommend him and this practice."