Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2022

"Had colonoscopy. Staff was very professional and compassionate. Excellent!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"He has taken good care of me for the past several years,"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Stein is a GREAT doctor: caring, knowledgeable, proactive, respectful. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Stein called me personally to make a time for me to come in after my release from hospital."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr Craig m Stein, is an extremely knowledgeable G.I. physician I've been going to his office for 30 years. He has helped me immensely in controlling my GI track issues. He is also very kind, courteous and polite. And even though he's under pressure and behind schedule, he patiently listens to his patience and makes excellent suggestions what is best for them to do."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Both my husband and I have been patients of Dr. Stein for several years. He is always very interested in finding out everything we have to say regarding the reason for our visit. This is the kind of doctor people are looking for, he listens intently to all you have to say."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Craig is an absolute professional and a very genuine person. He treats all his patients with the utmost respect and even though he has his waiting room full of patients he always gives ample time to each and everyone. I would have no other."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Stein is amazing. Very caring and friendly. Just hope that u don't get Rose on the phone. She made me feel like I was wasting her time."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I feel that Dr Stein and his staff have my health and best interest in mind when treating me. They always take the time to listen to me as I describe what I see happening, they offer solutions that make sense to me and follow up on everything. I find it easy to reach out to them when I need something, and they immediately respond. I totally trust Dr Stein and the support staff."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Craig Stein and his staff were very professional and provided outstanding care. Dr. Stein really listened to me. He did testing and procedures that were very helpful in finding my health problem. Everyone in this office does a wonderful job of answering questions and providing additional information so you get the best care!!! Thank you for being the BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"My experience with Dr.Stein and his staff has been most gratifying. This is my third procedure and I feel most comfortable and safe."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr. Stein was a very good listener. He even listened to issues I had that were not related to his specialty. Everybody in the office was very friendly."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"The doctor was right on time which I appreciate. He never made feel rushed. Answered my questions. He also knew my history & recommended a treatment which so far has worked well. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Doctor Stein called me in between procedures to move my appointment to an earlier date and time. He offered instructions for diet until the appointment. The day of the exam he personally took me to the exam room, asked pertinent questions, did an appropriate physical examination. He itemized his plan and answered my questions. His staff has been thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"My husband has been going to Dr. Stein for years & now I will be. We have always found him to be, very compassionate & caring. I have & would, reccomend him to anyone needing a great GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr Stein is a caring doctor who takes the time to listen to his patients. He reminds me of the long ago country doctor who gives more than 15 minutes of his time. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Kept me relaxed while explaining the procedure"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Stein and his staff have been excellently taking care of my daughter and myself for many years. He is always interested (genuinely). He’s stayed on me to keep doing the right thing for my health and has always been a very comforting and competent Physician."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Excellent doctor.... husband and self have been with Dr. Stein for about 20 years. He has excellent bedside manner...always felt he cared about his patients. Have recommended him to several friends."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Craig Stein is a wonderful gastroenterologist and listens to your problems. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"DR. Stein was very friendly and explained what things so I could understand them. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Stein really listens to you! Staff is wonderful"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I have worked in medical offices for overall 20 years. The patients that I refer to Dr. Stein, all praise his work and bedside manner. So much that I became a patient in need of help. I know I'm with the best doctor for me. Highly experienced, educated and Kind Medical Doctor. #kmdstein"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Craig Stein is a very knowledgeable Gastrointestinal doctor who cares for his patients issues in a direct way. His demeanor is great as he explain things in a way that is very understanding ."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Stein is the best! Very caring, considerate and knowledgeable!!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Stein is very thorough in explaining the health issue and if necessary the procedure and the diagnosis of the procedure. He has a great bedside manner. He has a genuine concern for his patients. His office staff is amazing as well and in constant contact."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr Stein is a caring and excellent GI doctor. I highly recommend him. Barbara Larsen"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Would definitely recommend Dr. Stein. I have been very pleased with the care I have received from him & his office staff."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Friendly staff and I like my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"My mother introduced me to Dr Stein years ago! The office staff are the friendly cast support, but Dr. Stein is the show! He is so nice, trust worthy, knowledgeable, listens and cares. (And you know, this isn’t everyone’s favorite place to go…lol) Even through I don’t see him except every couple of years, he’s still the one I see, even if my insurance is going to pay. Thank being a TOP DOC in my show!"

5.0 Review from U.U. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Very professional and friendly staff. Dr. Stein takes the time to listen to the patient and examine thoroughly. He answers all concerns/questions and discusses all treatment options with the patient. He doesn’t order any unnecessary tests and even helps with finding low cost prescription options if the medication is not covered by the insurance. He is certainly one of the best specialists that I have seen in Arizona and a master of his domain. I would recommend him to any one who wants to have a gastroenterology consult."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"He helps me more than anybody has. He’s a fantastic Dr and the nicest man on the Planet!! Wonderful Person … go see him now!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Receptionist was friendly and was helpful with paperwork. My appointment was in a timely manner. Dr. Stein was very personable, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. I received paperwork to fill out explaining what I had to do before the procedure in a timely manner. I’ve been going to Dr. Stein for many years and have never had a problem. I wholeheartedly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I think Dr Stien is professional, personable, and though. You get results of tests and blood draws quickly. And as they become available. No waiting 2 weeks. I enjoyed my visit to Dr Storms office."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I really needed an appointment fast so went to the office to make the appt, as he is usually booked way out. The staff advised me they had just had a cancellation and I could wait a couple of hours and be seen that day! YAY!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Excellent experience. Very professional, and customer aware."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Stein is a wonderful doctor. He makes you feel at ease. He makes you comfortable regarding your procedure, and he makes laugh. He has a most genuine and kind spirit. I would not have any other doctor in his field but him. I love Dr. Stein and am so grateful to have him as my doctor. Try him. I guarantee you will love him too ❤"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Staff was very professional and friendly. Wait time was minimal and my time with Dr Stein was not rushed."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Continuous excellent care. Thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr Stein has always taken plenty of time with me. He also is an excellent communicator, helping me understand the situation very well. I would certainly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I recommend Dr.Stein to my friends. He listens and cares. His staff are very good, too."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Very pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"My husband and I have been seeing Dr Stein for about 15 yrs, he is always prompt, totally professional and yet personable, patient and helpful. We deeply respect and recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Dr. Stein and the whole team at Arizona Digestive are the nicest, most caring staff I have ever experienced. Dr. Stein is prompt, has excellent bedside manner, and listens to what your saying. i found him highly recommended on a fb group for nurses and i am so happy with him as my provider. All the staff i had contact with were so friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"My wife and I have been patient and Doctor Stein for at least 20 years. He is best specialist of any specialist I have ever seen. Listen to you weather at these symptoms or other things that might be on your mind about your health related to gastrointestinal. I give him a 10 star rating with five being the Max on here he got the 10."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Stein is very compassionate, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. His guidance has been very helpful regarding my digestive disease concerns. I would highly recommend him. His passion for his profession is evident in his approach to patient care."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Stein haa been my doctor for many years. He is always very professional amd answers all of my concerns and issues..."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr Stein is the best Gi Dr their is. He listens to the patient and has the experience you need to treat your issues. He is very kind and understanding and most important he found i had sibo and He solved my problems i had no idea. I highly reccomend him A plus. Shane and Jen"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Everything that you could ask for in a physician. Kind, polite, sensitive, patient, reassuring, informative, professional. I felt my procedure, wasn't about the money, it was about my well being. A physician you can trust."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr Stein for many years. He is very compassionate and caring. And has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Stein showed me how a patient should be treated. Expectations of other medical care has been increased greatly. Took the time to explain things and helped me relax my fear of the procedure"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Stein has cared for for me for more than 17 years. He is the absolute BEST! Caring and truly concerned with you and your health. He has also seen multiple family members. I’ve told I don’t even know how many people about the care he and his staff provide. Truly a professional that cares! And, he’s a great guy that knows how to have a conversation about YOU and how your life is going. Tough to find nowadays. He is the best. Period."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Dr. Stein is great! He’s very personable and has an efficient staff.. he has been in his field for years and is efficient and effective."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Very attentive and truly cares for his patients. His staff is top notch! I can’t express my gratitude enough for this office staff and Dr Stein!"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Craig Stein, has been my Gastroenterologist approximately 20 years. He is kind, compassionate, sensitive, provides thorough examinations and has a brillant mind. I will travel from the other side of the world regarding digestive concerns and scheduled checkups to see him."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Stein during my appt was warm and caring, very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit, which was my first visit with Dr Stein. He addressed all of my concerns and gave me clear and easy to understand instructions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Love Dr. Stein! My husband and I feel super blessed to have found this caring doctor. He cares about the good health of his patients and he is going to go the extra mile to make sure he keeps you in that good health. I was so impressed that his office sent annual reminders that I needed my colonoscopy for 3 years straight.... Finally I made it a priority to schedule this important procedure... I don't think I would have done this without he & his staffs staying on top of this 👍👍"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Stein for over 15 years, maybe 20. He is a great Doctor. Very caring and takes the time to listen. He diagnosed my Mother with Colon Cancer and was so calm & caring. Immediately referred us to an oncologist & Surgeon. I have been in the hospital many times ( for other reasons) and have asked for consult with him and he does his own visits and responded right away. I would not hesitate to use him."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Great Doctor personable direct & to the point & friendly"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I’ve been seeing him for over 10 years. He’s very caring, explains everything he’s doing and going to do. Makes sure he does the best for you to keep you from feeling worse, and does his best to heal you. I really trust his recommendations. Thank you Dr Stein"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"He’s such a great Doctor. Very caring and very thorough. He makes you feel comfortable. He follows up so you know what’s going on. I highly recommend Dr. Craig Stein to everyone."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 03 2021

"He saved my life. So knowledgeable, caring, and listens to you and your concerns. I am so thankful I found him. Thank you Dr. Stein."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I’ve had 3 previous colonoscopy and always felt bad afterwards. This is the best one I’ve had, wonderful doctor and staff , very organized, professional and efficient!! Highly recommend the group and most definitely Dr Stein."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Dr. Stein I need you to know you truly are wonderful when the other gastrologist from other team let me down and almost cost my life you gave it right back to me you knew it would be a challenge to keep me alive you knew I'd be a big problem for you for the rest of my life and you did not hesitate to take care of me claim me as your patient and save my life man you are the greatest"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Dr Stein has the best bed side manners. He takes the time to make sure you understand and your questions are answered. I have been seeing him for a couple years and would not think of switching."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 03 2018

"I had a colonoscopy performed by another Dr. at another Hospital on Friday,midday.Sat afternoon I was at the grocery store and had the feeling that I was going to have a "depends" moment ! Made it home and blew into the toilet ,what looked like a can of beets.After several more "deposits" an ambulance transported me to Banner Baywood. Long story ,short .At 3 am Sunday morning ,Dr. Stein assembled a team ,built an emergency Operating Room in the ER and then fixed what had gone horrible wrong with my original procedure.Were it not for the skill and dedication of Dr. Stein and his team,I would not be writing this review .He has my eternal gratitude and my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2017

"Dr. Stein is awesome!!! VERY CARING"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jun 13 2017

"Doctor Stein and Staff were Very professional and attentive. Took time to answer all questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2016

"Dr. Stein is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. We have been going to him for years."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2016

"Explain everything that I wanted answered."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2016

"Staff and Dr Stein are very caring."