Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Rendon listened to what I had to say, didn't treat me like I didn't know what I was talking about, and came to quick decisions on what to check. I was in and out of the office."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Very informative, explains is simple understandable terms. The office staff was friendly and warm. Thank you DR for making this experience as well as it could be"

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr Rendon is my new GI doctor and I had a good experience with an Endoscopy. Good doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Rendon for 10+ years and would recommend him to anyone looking for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 31 2022

"Dr Rendon is very thorough and knowledgeable. He is very personable and helps you understand your condition. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Amazing Dr! Dr Rendon saved my life in 2018. He has always been so caring and listens to all my concerns. I continue to see him now and he follows through with the most expertise care. I am so thankful!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Excelente atención"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Rendon and his staff were fantastic! I was seen on time, his office staff were all top-notch, and Dr. Rendon took the time to explain follow-on scoping and treatment issues for my GI symptoms. Fantastic experience, and I'll definitely be coming back for care here!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"No wait time, excelent feedback"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very nice, knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Dr. Rendon was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so glad I selected him after doing extensive research on options. He is thorough, not rushing through the appointment and really takes time to explain the treatment plan and why we are choosing certain tests/intervention. I had the same experience this year with him, as in 2015."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"I like Rendon. He is personable and I feel he cares. I wish it was easier to get a regular apppt eith him and not a P A. My only compaint"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Rendon. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. The office staff is very accommodating, professional!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Rendon understands that everyone is busy and whenever issues arise, ain’t nobody got time for that, so he is quick and to the point. He is polite and I feel like he genuinely cares and wants to help me live a better and healthier life."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Doctor Rendon was outstanding. Very caring and a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I have been a patient since 2018! He first saw me when I was experiencing a gall bladder attack! He immediately referred me for MRI and by the next day I was scheduled for surgery! Very competent, great listener and addresses the issue! Just referred me last year 2021 to have a surgeon help me with gall stones since I had special needs! Great follow thru and now my husband is also a patient for normal digestive check ups! I highly recommend him!!"

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Wonderful and understanding physician. He takes time to listen, make suggestions and guide you on your decisions."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Doctor Rendon was very professional and explained in detail any questions I had for him. His staff was very pleasant and helpful in the process of all the necessary paperwork."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Impressive and much appreciated attention! Dr. Rendon and his staff are the best as well as members of staff at Texas Endoscopy! Thank you all for the quality of your patient care!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr Rendon has been my doctor since 2012. He is very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Rendon and his entire team went above and beyond to ensure comfort. The Anesthesiologist was a tremendous calming factor. This entire experience helped me to feel safe, cared for and cared about. I'm grateful beyond measure!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Rendon is a great doctor. Easy to work with, speaks in lamans terms. Been feeling so much better since meeting with him"

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Rendon. He is a phenomenal doctor. He listens to your concerns and works to bring resolve to your issues. I am 99% better after seeing him one time."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Very knowledgeable and caring gastroenterologist. Great bedside manner, willing to work with you on scheduling. Genuinely cares!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"He is a very professional Dr! Gave us great service and feel very secure in his decisions."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Rendon is an excellent doctor. He seems to be highly competent in his area of expertise. He is thorough in his exams, clear in instructions and follow up. He spends adequate time to answer all questions. I have found him to always have a very positive attitude and a pleasant disposition."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Rendon and his staff have been amazing thus far! Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, attentive. All the things you hope for in a healthcare provider."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Doctor Rendon is a leader in his field and I've been fortunate to have him as my doctor for about six years. Very thorough, patient, and explains everything. Cares about his patient and it shows. Very recommended."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Everyone was courteous, and very kind. Dr. Rendon was committed to diagnosing my issue and, by the time I left, making me feel confident it was resolved."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Rendon was excellent and spent plenty of time with me and offered up some great suggestions going forward. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Rendon is the best!! Personable and professional. Staff was awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I don’t normally leave reviews, but I had to leave one here to emphasize the amazing care I have received throughout the years at this facility. I have been a patient of Dr. Rendon for the past 10 years and have never received anything but excellence from him and his staff. Dr. Rendon is extremely professional and takes all the necessary steps and time to assure that you get the attention you need. He takes time with his patients to answer any question you may have and builds a relationship that instills confidence. I have yet to meet another doctor that parallels his compassion and consideration for his patients. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Rendon is an excellent doctor, diligent and friendly as well as his staff. He is very precise in his diagnosis and treatment. (Original) Dr. Rendon es un excelente doctor, diligente y amigable al igual que su staff. El es muy preciso en sus diagnóstico y tratamiento."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Excellent customer service by Dr. Rendon and his team: Wendy, Susan, Joe, Krystal, Carol and Euse! I highly recommend Texas Endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Rendon, is great at explaining everything that’s going on with your GI. Answers any questions you may have extremely well. Very nice friendly and welcoming. Puts things to were they are easily understood. Can’t say enough good things about Dr. Rendon! I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Had an opportunity to meet Dr. Rendon recently for some liver issues. He and his staff are great to work with."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr. Rendon and his staff are first-rate, always willing to listen and to consult with me on an appropriate treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr Rendon such a kind person and take a good care of my mom"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Rendon for a procedure another doctor requested. Dr. Rendon saw me on time, was extremely pleasant, very thorough of why I needed this procedure, answered all my questions, and reassured me I was in good hands. Highly recommend Dr. Rendon and his staff to anyone needing to find an excellent GI doctor and surgeon!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Great office and staff. Quickly seen and everything was very organized. Very highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"Great doctor! Excellent at listening to patient and excellent at providing care and solutions!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Dr. Rendon explained what my test results were and how to proceed. Staff were polite , friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"EXCELLENT PROFFESIONAL"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2019

"Dr. Rendon recommended a new medication for a condition I’ve had for many years. No other doctor even mentioned the medication. And it is working!! I appreciated being seen in a timely manner. Dr. Rendon is knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Dr. Rendon is a first class Digestive Health Specialist. Professional, courteous, honest, timely. His staff is kind and professional too."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"Dr. Rendon is very experienced and really has excellent insight into his Gastro field of expertise. As a doctor, he is caring, a great listener and a model for what we should all want in a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2019

"Dr. Rendon was thorough and provided me with info and possible solutions given some of my limitations. I see him again in February for follow-up."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"An excellent doctor.....and very personable. Very attentive to all of your concerns and questions, and then explains everything. Never rushes you!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2019

"Dr. Rendon is a terrific physician. His expertise, courtesy, and attention to detail are top-notch. His office and his staff are outstanding!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"Dr. Rendon is very professional. He is highly enjoyable and helped me ease my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Dr. Rendon is a great listener. He also is very thorough when trying to solve my problem. Very happy with Dr. Rendon snd his staff."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 14 2019

"I was able to make an appointment within a couple of weeks of calling the office. The website had all the forms necessary for my first visit. I was greeted as soon as I stepped in the office and my wait time was minimal. Dr. Rendon and staff work very well together and I was immediately put at ease. He explained my case fully and we viewed my CTScan. Actually seeing the problem helped me understand, make a decision and move forward. I highly recommend Dr. Rendon."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"Dr. Rendon was recommended by many women in my moms group. I am so grateful that I listened. Wonderful MD."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 31 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Rendon's for a few years and have nothing but great things to say about him. He has always been patient and caring and I have always felt valued as a patient. His manner is relaxed and I have always felt that he supported me fully in any decisions that we made together for my care."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Dr. Rendon was helpful and polite as always. Appt went great and was able to pass with flying colors."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Yesterday was my first appointment with a Gastroenterology Doctor since we moved to North Dallas from Orlando, Florida. We were very fortunate that our Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Rendon. If our first visit is any indication of how we will be treated going forward we are very, very pleased with the results. Knowledgeable and clear with the questions we had and he talk us through how we felt and what symptoms we were having . He was very thorough. Thank you Dr. Benjamin for recommending the good Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2019

"Fantastic doctor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2019

"Dr Gabriel Rendon was extremely informative and reassuring about the procedure I needed.His staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating.I feel comfortable with the decision to go ahead with the needed procedure."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Dr. Rendon talked through exactly why I was there and what my options are. He explained everything in easy to understand terms and was open to what was i.portant to me. I didn't feel rushed and felt that he was really listening to me."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"This was my second experience with Dr Rendon. Very detailed in his approach and also very personable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2019

"Love this office very informative Doctor Rendon is one of the Best I feel like he cares 100% for how you feel and let's you know what you need to know"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 28 2018

"I always receive excellent care from this practice. Dr. Rendond and his staff are top-notch!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2018

"Dr. Rendon was excellent! Very thorough, very personal & explained everything very well!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2018

"Wonderful doctor, very attentive and listens closely to your concerns. I would not even consider anyone else."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"This was my first visit and I must say it was good. Took all my info and we started a treatment. They gave me free samples too. Meds are very expensive!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2018

"My experience with Dr. Rendon and his staff was excellent. Everyone was very professional and courteous! Dr. Rendon is a great listener and took the time to hear about my health issue. I never felt rushed, which was great. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Great service great Dr I have had for several years."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 30 2018

"This was a clean and friendly location. The staff knew what they were doing and Dr. Rendon made the procedure go smoothly. He’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Sep 30 2018

"Great service!! Very happy with Dr. Rendón and his staff!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Dr. Rendon is very knowledgeable and makes discussing things very easy. I highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 23 2018

"This guy is 5 star. First G.I. doc I've ever had ( I'm 70) and have be very happy with treatment. Have had no contact with any of the other docs. in their large group. Needed help on one particular weekend. Got return call quickly and although he wasn't on call that weekend, got return call quickly... "on call" doc was more than adequate. Would recommend him to family and friends with no hesitation."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 02 2017

"Dr. Rendon was the only doctor I've seen that actually listened and found out what was wrong with me. His staff has always been nice and friendly. If you have GI issues, I highly recommend Dr Rendon."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jun 11 2017

"Dr, Rendon completed my colonoscopy and did a great after the two former GI docs could not complete their procedures and caused me to have additional tests done. I will be going to Dr. Rendon for all my GI medical."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2017

"My husband is a patient of Dr Rendon's and I have been included in the conversation at every visit. Dr Rendon has made us both feel very comfortable in his opinions and knowledge and his bedside manner is so genuine and comforting. I will recommend him to friends and family as often as I can :)"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2015

"I recently had a bad experience with a new PCP which made me realize how much better this MD is and I wanted to go out of my way and make sure everyone knows! Dr. Rendon is very kind, listens to your questions attentively and answers them, takes you seriously and doesn't dismiss your concerns (like sooo many doctors I've had), and explains everything thoroughly. He's amazing! Staff at TDDC are kind as well and return your calls in a timely manner. Only complaint is that the wait is VERY LONG, over an hour both of the times I have seen him."