Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 13 2022

"She is amazing!!! I feel very blessed to have come across her and her team! I was completely comfortable with her right off the bat, She was very sweet and kind and showed compassion in a professional way. She took her time and listened to every little detail I had to say and not once did I ever feel rushed or Pressured to hurry up and say what I had to say so she could just give me Random answer. I felt her love and passion for her job etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr. Veena Kumaravel and team took wonderful care of me. Thank you for your kindness 🙏"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Took very e y good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I found Dr. Kumaravel to be very professional and caring. My wait was minimal. She told me exactly what to expect with the examination, she was easy to talk to, understanding and knowledgeable about my problem.I have already referred her to a friend. I look forward to seeing her again in the fall for my colonoscopy and upper GI."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr. Veena Kumaravel. She is kind, knowledgeable, and patient. She did not make me feel rushed and was very thorough addressing all my needs. Overall, I had a great experience and I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"She is professional, friendly and caring"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"My oncologist referred me to her on a Friday morning. I was contacted that same day by Rhonda and we set up a video chat with Dr. Kumaravel for Monday. She was very personal and answered all my questions. We were able to schedule my 2 procedures the following Monday at MRMC. Once again, Dr. Kumaravel explained the procedure and afterwards came in and discussed results with us. Discussed options and scheduled a follow up appointment for 4 weeks. I Was never nervous and she as ver assuring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I was very impressed with Veena. She went into detail of the ERCP, including diagrams of what would be done. Explained what would be done to prep. I felt very secure and comfortable with procedure. All safety and verifications done at each hand off before procedure. Everything went perfectly. Highly recommend her. If needed, will definately insist on her in future."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"There are not enough words to express how amazing, incredible, extraordinary Dr. Veena Kumaravel and her staff are!!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I can't say enough great things about Dr "V" and her whole office staff! Rhonda always goes out her way to help me if any issues arise from Ins to appts. Everyone in office is very friendly and you can tell they love working there with Dr Kumaravel. Dr Kumaravel makes you feel very comfortable at your appts,whether in person or a Tele visit. 😊"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Great doctor Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel and her team made me feel very welcome comfortable for my first colonoscopy experience. She was on time, efficient and had great communication about the procedure and my results."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"My experience from start to finish was excellent. The staff that attended to me getting me ready for prep were awesome! Ashley, Traci, Sarah, Marcus and I think Alan who assisted Marcus in hooking me up. If I misspelled a name or left someone out please forgive me I can blame it on the drugs. I had never met Dr. Kumaravel my first time seeing her as a patient. She was very kind, professional and patient with making me feel very comfortable. She let me talk answered my questions with a beautiful smile under the mask with her eyes. They were gentle with me and I felt like I was in good hands. Hard to feel that way when you are going for any procedure at the doctor's. When I awaken it was over and I actually didn't feel like I had a procedure done. Great Doctor! Sarah"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"We feel they did a great job. Thanks for making something not fun okay."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"I’ve been Dr. Kumaravel’s patient since 2017. She is so professional, knowledgeable and patient! She takes time to connect with her patients, make sure she understands their concerns, and then fully answers any questions they have. Her office is also very professional, well run, and puts patients concerns as a priority. I’ve had to call during after hours and they always quickly return my calls and make sure concerns are addressed. I cannot say enough positives for this office and dr."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Time & Treatment was awesome. No wait time at all. Dr. Veena Kumaravel was so humble, courteous, went in depth of the issue, and diagnosed. I would give a 5 star rating. She made me feel so comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Dr. Veena listened to all my symptoms, concerns, eating habits thoroughly and also made notes of those details, she actually remembered some of the things that I had briefed in a previous visit while in a follow up visit. She prescribed lab tests, carefully examined them and recommended necessary treatment and adjustment of eating habits, ofcourse this treatment plan was specific to my condition and severity and may vary for others. I had actually called other Doctors offices near my home prior to this office, but was instantly disappointed after talking to them because they REQUIRED endo/colon scopy prior to Doctor's visit.Shows the amount of sincerity Doctor's have for treating patients. Anyways, Dr. Kumaravel mentioned the underlying cause of my issue, and if the symptoms did not come down during the treatment period, procedure will be conducted. I am more open to her intelligent deductions and procedures rather than going to tests blindly. Recommend her highly. Oh, I almost forgot, the way she meets and greets with warmth and genuine compassion is unmatched. Interaction and bed side manners are awesome. Office also has good gut health informational books in the book shelf."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"Dr. Kumaravel promptly responds to questions. Thoroughly explains my diagnosis and treatment options. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2019

"She is really nice Doctor, My wife is her patient. I haven't seen a doctor who cares for her patients so much, she gives you full time to understand your problem, She personally call you if you call her in office if you have any problem.If their are more stars than 5 I will give her more stars. Unfortunately 5 is highest."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"I went to Dr Kumaravel on a referral from my PCP. I found Dr Kumaravel to be very personable, explaining everything in detail, laying out the pros and cons, whether for medication, testing or both. She is very sharp and extremely proactive when it comes to finding out what’s ailing you and moving forward with the treatment(s). I have never felt that she was in a hurry to get me out the door. I’ve always gotten any question I had answered promptly. The check-in process is simple and efficient and the staff has always been easy to deal with. The front office staff is knowledgeable, and they’ve always provided me with all the necessary information for any treatment and/or tests ordered by Dr Kumaravel. I love their website; it has all the test instructions for pre and post-op testing or surgery in an easy-to-read format. My calls have always been returned in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr Veena Kumaravel and Digestive Health Associates for any digestive issue."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"This doctor sat and actually listened to my symptoms and appeared to have compassion and empathy. I just wish all of my doctors would be as well educated and sympathetic. Especially since I have mysterious symptoms. Then she had 3 plans of action. Luckily there is a medication that may help. That's plan one. So far I love this doctor! What a fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2018

"I went into the ER last Thursday and from the minute I met Dr K I loved her caring manner and after she performed ERCP with Sphincterotomy, I knew she would be my new GI. Can’t say enough about her incredible bedside manner and knowledge."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Dr K is the most caring and patient doctor. She answers all your questions, spends time to make you feel comfortable and understand all concerns."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 05 2017

"Very caring and knowledgeable. She takes her time with you. I'd highly recommend her."