Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Exceptional Dr and service. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I am always welcomed by the staff with such kindness, appreciation. Dr. Greensburg is such a comforting person and is always doing whatever he can to resolve my needs. Best GI center ever!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Everything was great, thank you for the exceptional work."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"From checking in to the prep nurses to the nurses during the procedure and Dr. Greensburg. My experience was not stressful. It was was very good and very quick. The process went very smooth."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everything went as planned. Very thorough. I will recommend to others."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Was in and out easy peezy"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Always feel much better after talking to Dr. Greenberg. He is very patient and kind when dealing with me, an anxious patient. He saved our daughter’s life many years ago when she was diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease and we are eternally grateful!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Wonderful experience!! The doctor, nurses and office staff was kind, helpful and smiling. I would highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Absolutely wonderful doctor. Very kind and patient and wonderful nursing staff. They all made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Great friendly staff attentive caring made procedure go smooth very caring and professional thorough made procedure easier thank you"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr Greenberg was great. He took the time to listen to what I had to say. The whole office is very friendly."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Greenberg and his team were great and caring! I was also very grateful they accommodated me (as I was leaving town) and still found time to do the procedure the same day even though I did not get clear prep instructions for that day's procedure."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"N/a"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I have been here enough times to state very helpful staff in billing and schedulers who get my time as well as the doctor they work for. His assistants and he himself always treat me respectfully. Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent Doctor and staff members, my procedure went thru smoothly"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr Greenberg and his staff are courteous and thorough. I had a colonoscopy; they sent me detailed instructions of what to expect from prep to post procedure, and all went as expected. Prior to and post-procedure Dr Greenberg was there himself to answer all questions and review the preliminary result. His staff followed up with actual results too."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"This was the first time I saw Dr Greenberg. He had a very pleasant bedside manor and was able to help me with my concerns. I would definitely recommend Dr Greenberg to anyone that needs a GI doc!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"I was very pleased with Dr Greenberg and his team that performed my procedure. Everything went smoothly! The outpatient facility was perfect and easy! Thanks, Elizabeth Hansen"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr and staff were professional and kind. Very clean facility and procedure scheduled occurred on time! Very impressed and extremely pleased with the care and promptness of my appointment."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I have been to Dr. Bruce Greenberg for all my all gastrointestinal issues. He has been doing and mine and my wifes colinoscopies for 23 years. He is very kind and gentle. Dr. Greenberg also has a great bedside manor and all the office staff are always positive and friendly and very helpful. Choose Dr. Greenberg you won't be disappointed in his professionalism. Thank you Dr. Bruce Greenberg"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I recently turned 50 and went in for my procedure you can figure out what it was no need for me to tell you. The place was clean staff very friendly and Dr. Greenberg was fantastic, he explained the procedure in detail and made me feel comfortable since I never had anesthesia."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"I’ve experienced colonoscopy procedures many times here and doctor Greenberg, anesthesiologist and nurses are all nice and experienced well. I recommend this facility for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Greenburg was attentive, patient and kind."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Love the staff and Dr. Greenberg. They have helped me through a challenging time and I appreciate their professionalism, kindness, and efficiency as well as the nice clean attractive facility."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Greenberg is a professional and that’s why I continue to see him. He cares about his patients, asks the right questions, and doesn’t talk down when answering mine."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Greenberg and his organization are at the top of their game. They made me feel welcome and comfortable. Many thanks for all. Great job, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Everyone was so nice and Dr Greenberg is excellent. I highly recommend this place for GI care."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"I went for a colonosophy and the nurses and doctors were very helpful. They kept me calm and they were very professional. I'll definitely recommend them for any future appointments."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Excellent and caring doctor. Absolutely the best GI doctor I have encountered"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Other than having to wait to actually see the Doctor, (like 35 minutes), Doctor Greenburg was great. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I found Dr. Greenberg very patient and kind. He ran a bit behind but I could tell it’s because he wants to dedicate himself to each patient and give his patients his full attention and listen to their concerns. I didn’t feel rushed and I felt he genuinely cared and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone with whom I had an interaction, from scheduling my appointment to my discharge, was professional and genuinely concerned about any questions I had."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Prompt keeping appointment time. Took time to discuss, answer questions, explain next steps. Courteous and respectful."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everything was great from start to finish. Making the appointment was easy. The person was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Picked up the prep kit at the drugstore. The day of the procedure, check-in was easy. The nurses that got me prepared for the procedure were kind and professional. The anesthesiologist was great. He talked to me before the procedure and let me know what would happen. When I was wheeled in the room, Dr Greenberg was there to greet me. He was very professional and made me feel relaxed. After the procedure, he came to see me to see how I was doing and to tell me how the procedure went. Everyone there was great. Thank you all!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Can't tell how good a doctor he is, but He was a nice man, but couldn't treat me without the endoscopy and colonoscopy and when they called me to setup those appointments, they couldn't do it till September so I'm trying to find someone who can do it sooner, as I'm experiencing pain, but he was very nice."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Excellent facility, the staff and Dr Greenberg couldn’t be more Informative and compassionate. So professional and Kind."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Meeting Dr. Greenberg for the first time, two weeks ago was a very pleasant experience as he was so nice and easy to talk to and listening to my questions!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"There is nothing that makes me feel more comfortable with a doctor than the feeling that he listens and cares. That is Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Greenberg is very thoughtful and thorough. He listens to everything you say/ask. He is patient and answers all questions as best as he can. I am grateful that he is so kind."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been very happy with Dr. Greenberg. He has always been very patient and spent more than enough time discussing my medical needs. His staff has been wonderful. His nurse Donna has returned my calls within less than 24 hours. His staff on-site has answered all my questions. I am usually seen with 20 minutes. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Greenberg and his staff. I would definitely recommend him as a wonderful and caring physician."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Greenberg for many years.I have always felt that their service is excellent including all of the staff.Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"A wonderful appointment with Dr Greenberg I felt confident in his hands His staff was polite and prompt. A very nice experience"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"If it's time for endoscopy of some sort, you mind as well go to Northwest Gastroenterology in Arlington Heights and see Dr. Greenberg and his staff. They're really good and know what they're doing."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"If it's time for endoscopy of some sort, you mind as well go to Northwest Gastroenterology in Arlington Heights and see Dr. Greenberg and his staff. They're really good and know what they're doing."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is a very good doctor who listens,doesn't rush and takes care of our needs with great detailed explanation...over 10 years with him and I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This doctor was amazing. His bedside manners were beyond incredible. Going in to talk about your health is never easy. Thank you Dr. Bruce for making this so smooth. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg did an excellent job of explaining what was going to happen during the procedure. He also met with me afterwards and gave a comprehensive review of the findings along with a future recommendation. Clinical staff friendly and informative. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The whole team was thoughtful and caring. Dr. Greenberg spent time with me before and after the procedure to answer all of my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. Dr. Greenberg took his time to explain every detail on the process. My experience was satisfactory."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg was very professional and informative regarding my procedure. Didn't go exactly as planned but hopefully the results are negative"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Greenberg saw me for a general follow up appointment after providing care to me for the first time when I was admitted to the hospital. Although he said a follow up wasn't necessary he still accepted me as a new patient and took the time to answer all my questions. Never once did I feel he was rushing me off and he really made me feel cared for as a patient. His office was also able to schedule me a colonoscopy just 2 months after my hospital admission which I was very surprised and pleased with!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr Greenberg saw me for a general follow up appointment after providing care to me for the first time when I was admitted to the hospital. Although he said a follow up wasn't necessary he still accepted me as a new patient and took the time to answer all my questions. Never once did I feel he was rushing me off and he really made me feel cared for as a patient. His office was also able to schedule me a colonoscopy just 2 months after my hospital admission which I was very surprised and pleased with!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Greenberg for all your Gastro needs. He is very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, personable, listens to your needs, and highly competent to provide the best personal care to assist any patient, while guiding you to better & stable health."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg, is an excellent doctor, he makes you feel comfortable, explains thoroughly, is compassionate, and have a great personality, easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg was very approachable, I felt at ease. All questions answered. He had a calming demeanor. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg and the people who assisted him during my recent procedure were the definition of professional, friendly, and supportive. While these things are never easy to endure, I felt comfortable and reassured the whole time this was taking place. Thanks to Dr. Greenberg and staff for making this as easy as it could be."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg,his predecessor and Northwest Gastro have kept me healthy and out of the hospital for the last 45 years. They are caring,responsive and experts in their fields . Their nurses and support staff are wonderful too. These Drs. Are THE BEST"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Patient. Thorough. Kind. Knowledgeable. Great, great doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All of the staff were polite, efficient and my test went smoothly without any delays. I have been a patient of Dr. Greenberg for over 20 years, and I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring gastroenterology services"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor, he takes his time to really listen to his patients concerns and worries. Amazing bedside manner."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very good service"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg was very caring and took the time to listen to my issues. I was not rushed at all. I am confident my procedure will go well with him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good Doctor. Very knowledgeable in his field. Has a kind disposition."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Greenberg is an excellent doctor. I've have been going to see him for the pass 5+ years and he is very caring, listens to you, very knowledgeable. He does research on any medication before giving it to you. I have gone through so many medications until I found the right one. I would definitely recommend Dr Greenberg to anyone that needs the help he is worth taking your time to see him. I have no complaints at all."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctors at their office. Very helpful & they listen to what you’re experiencing. The office staff is great too. Very friendly & knowledgeable. These are the only doctors that I will go to with my GI issues."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always experience fear anticipating this test. Dr Greenburg and his staff are very professional, calm, confident adding humor. This alleviated my anxiety through the procedure. I received verbal report from Dr Greenburg immediately after the procedure. Yes, I'll be back here in five years."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor..thorough…knew my file well so I could tell he cared…,great personality. I give him an 11 on a scale 1 to 10!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I know Dr. Greenberg for 10 years and he always treated me with the high level of professionalism. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg has been my doctor for well over 10 years. He listens well and I greatly appreciate that."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was incredible. Dr. Greenberg was very caring and knowledgeable. I look forward to scheduling a Ct scan with him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went very well. Easy registration. Super friendly, caring and competent staff."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great facility, nurses and processes. Dr Bruce was was clear in his communications and efficient in the procedure."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"good doctor"

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenberg has the best bedside manner that I’ve seen in many years and as a nurse, that says a lot. I took my dad to his appointment because he gets nervous at doctor visits and he made the entire appointment painless. He listened to my dad ramble for easily 30 minutes and listened to every word that came out of his mouth, even if it didn’t exactly correlate to what he was asking lol. He took his time explaining everything to us. Never once made it seem like he was busy with other things. He went above and beyond to make sure my father got his medications in a more affordable way since they can be so expensive at some pharmacies. 10/10 recommend. My mom will be going to him now too because my dad raves about him, and never once has he raved about any doctor"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When needed was very prompt to get you in and start procedure."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first visit to Dr. Greenberg for a screening test last week. From pre-test preparation instructions to clinic work and test, as well as the follow up call, everything was professional and I felt taken good care of. Much appreciation to Team Dr. Greenberg!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bruce Greenberg is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to explain everything and answer questions you may have. Due to Covid-19, I had one phone appointment with him and he was wonderful. After my procedure, he came in with the information he found and told me all would be good with me. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. Thank you Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very professional. I felt comfortable and relaxed and the procedure and results was outstanding, thank you to all"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bruce Greenberg.... the best!! As been my doctor for years! Listen, knowledgable, caring...."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great people and doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going to Northwest Gastro for many years. I had seen one of Dr Greenberg's partners until he retired a couple of years ago. Since then, Dr Greenberg has been working with me. I'm very happy with his care. He is not just a "good doctor". He gets to know you and cares not only about your health but your well-being. I suppose this means he has a great bedside manner. I feel as if he truly cares and this is demonstrated by his interactions. I highly recommend Dr Bruce Greenberg for those needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This doctor has saved my life multiple times over the years he not only is one of the best doctor's i have, he has the best personality I've ever seen in a doctor, he always goes that extra mile to help me out anyway he can, I can't speak highly enough of this man"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely professional from the minute I walked in! Dr. Greenberg is a great listener, explains things well and is up on all the latest information in his field. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Greenberg is the most compassionate and caring physician l have ever had."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Dr Greenberg will be always my first choice! Caring, Educated, Well Manner, a Gentleman….. Clear in explaining the matter. This is a FANTASTIC DOCTOR AND GREAT PREMISES. DONNA & TINA GREAT STAFF Thank You! Thank You."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good service (Original) Muy buen servicio"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"This doctor cares about his patients very much and listens carefully to their complaints."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"This doctor cares about the patient and listens carefully to the patient's chief complaint"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"(Translated by Google) This doctor cares about the patient and listens carefully to the patient's chief complaint (Original) 這醫生很關心病人,很仔細聽病人的主訴"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very happy with the service from Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Greenberg has been great. He is always keeping my wife involved in my treatment which she appreciates. He is also very encouraging in finding the right drug to put me in remission."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Greenberg is an awesome doctor. I was a new patient. He took the time to ask me why I was their. He actually listened to me. He addressed all of my concerns and explained to me the action plan going forward. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Greenburg is outstanding! He answers any questions or concerns and provides excellent care. I have been seeing him for 20 years and my quality of life has greatly improved!!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly atmosphere. Comfortable with having procedure done."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) This doctor is very concerned about the patient and listens carefully to the patient's complaints (Original) 這醫生很關心病人,很仔細聽病人的主訴"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Greenberg and his staff were supportive and informative, making the entire experience stress free. Besides obviously being a highly regarded member of the medical profession, Dr. Greenberg actually puts patient medical needs ahead of all else. Thus, if a younger member of his group has more expertise in an area that would best benefit the patient, Dr. Greenberg encourages the patient to have his associate take the next step in treating the issue. I think Dr. Greenberg is the epitome of what all doctors should strive to be.... Thorough, informed, caring, willing to discuss all aspects of the situation. Dr.. Greenberg called me from his home one evening to discuss the pathology report and to assure me of the person he wanted me to see for resolving the issue without invasive surgery. He even suggested something to add to the 'prep' to make it more palatable. Highly recommended by me. I don't hand out rave reviews lightly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly greeted me by name Patient and caring"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The first time I came to this practice was about 15 years ago. When I recently looked at the names of the doctors in this practice via their website, I think many of them are now unfamiliar to me (newer and younger), but I was happy to see that Dr. Greenberg stayed on. He’s been my doctor from day 1 (2005) when I was first diagnosed with colon cancer. I find Dr. Greenberg to have good listening skills, a gentle, compassionate, and personable doctor.."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Bruce Greenberg was very patient with me and he did great job. Definitely I will recommend this doctor."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Bug"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Greenberg was very patient and professional! Being that I I was his last patient of the day I never felt rushed even though my wife and I talked to much! Thank you Richard Ruchalski!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Greenberg is a very caring physician. Was familiar with my history and made suggestions for my procedure. I look forward to seeing him on my next visit."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional and made many notations. I would have liked to get my procedure done sooner than waiting 6wks."