Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr. Gambla is very personable and professional. He has been my gastroenterologist for a long time. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Dr. Gambla is personable and explains everything thoroughly in an understandable way. Outstanding care, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everything went well."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I was very impressed with Dr. Gambla! Very friendly and easygoing, professional and knowledgeable. My appointment was on time and the staff was approachable and very nice!! Excellent in every way!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Gambla and the staff were wonderful. The scheduling dept needs some work"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Gregory Gambla. Attentive, kind, loves his profession. Personally, you can say, take time and read my file and be interested in making sure I am well. SUPER Recommended. Few doctors like him. And note that I have 5 specialists."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was running late in the accommodated me anyway"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"Dr. Gambla is very good and really listens. The office staff is much more marginal."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Was a great experience with Doctor and support staff."

5.0 Review from J.4. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"First of all I want to thank everyone at Dr. Gambla's work team and especially to him who is very clear in his service 100% recommended The best"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I overall experience with Dr. Gambla was a good one. I would recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr Gambla was knowledgeable and thorough in discussing my concerns and issues. He is very personable and detail oriented! Great visit!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"So happy with fox Valley orthopedics. Doctor gamble was great and the staff was outstanding."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I had a very good experience. The Dr was very kind and explained everything so I knew exactly what to expect. The nurses were exceptional. Dr Gambla has performed this proceedure on me before. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"I had a welcoming and a pleasant experience . Everyone was nice and the Nurses and Doctors was wonderful. Me being the comedian that I am enjoyed being treated there. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very pleasant and helpful staff. They explained the procedure in Detail and answered all of my questions. I recommend Dr. Gambla and his team without reservation."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"Smooth, efficient, and professionally friendly, from top to bottom!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very professional and friendly. A+++"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff in the office were very courteous. Dr Gambla listened to my concerns and we set a plan for my bowel condition."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"No wait, doctor reviewed recent tests and explained the results then asked for any questions."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone is so nice at doctor Gambla's office! I totally enjoyed my visit. I would highly recommend doctor Gambla to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent service, very happy to be there, the doctor was very kind and very patient,"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Thorough, Professional, but caring. Been going to him for over 10 years. Would HIGHLY recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I went in for my first screening colonoscopy. The procedure was done efficiently and Dr Gambla explained my results to me after the procedure. Good experience.."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Gambla was so kind and attentive to my visit. I am so glad I found him and will recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Gambla is great. Professional and always takes the time to explain the procedure and follows up after."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great doc; great guy... priceless."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr.Gambla always takes his time to understand your problem. He explains his thoughts thoroughly . Very caring."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very impressed with doctor Good sense of humor Laid back"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Doctor Gambla was recommended to me by my Primary Care Doctor. I don't like going to other Doctors however, I've struggling with digestive issues so i decided, I can't keep dealing with not feeling well so I made an appointment with Doctor Gambla, Dr.Gambla is very thorough. He listened to ALL my concerns. He checked my past tests order new test . Currently, I'm waiting to have an endoscopy. I appreciate everyone. Communication between patient , Staff and Doctor is 5 Stars"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very professional. Entire procedure done on time with a very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I was well taken care of at GI Alliance. Was comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Gambla explained the procedure then discussed findings afterwards. All involved did a great job."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr Gambla and his staff were professional, prompt, painless and polite….as always!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr.gamble and his staff were extremely professional and experienced. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr Gambla is great! His team is also great and not to mention the staff that attended me. I was well informed of what to expect before and after my procedure. I was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Great doctor....that's all"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Good guy. Still looking for the cause of my discomfort. Haven't given up yet."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"AWESOME DOCTOR!!! 👏 👌👍🙏✌️ 🙌👊✊🤟🤘🖖🤙❤️‍ ❣️💕💞💝💘💖💓❤️‍🔥"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent care. Excellent explanation of procedures! Time of process was extraordinary! After care follow up was executed with care!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Gambla and his office staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Professional service from beginning to end"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Gambla is a very good doctor. I've been a patient for many years. Direct and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Gambla is a very nice doctor. He takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns. He’s very clear with his instructions. I appreciate him very much."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a very good visit with Dr. Gambla and his staff. They are very professional and take good care of you. The two procedures went very well, and I am pleased."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Gambla performed an upper & lower endoscopy when I was hospitalized at Sherman Hospital. He was thorough and found I had a tumor in my ileum. This was because he believes in a thorough colonoscopy! He gave years of my symptoms a cause, and saved my life! Thank you Dr. Gambla"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2023

"Excellent attention and professionalism"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 05 2023

"Excellent care and professionalism"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent care and professionalism (Original) Excelente atención y profesionalismo"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Gambla is a doctor that actually takes the time to listen to you as a patient. His office staff is very helpful and friendly as well. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I met with Dr. Gambla for a consultation appointment. Dr Gambla was very friendly from the beginning to end. He explained everything in detail. I was nervous going into the appointment, by the time I left I very assured about my upcoming procedure. Nice office. I would recommend Dr. Gambla to my friends in family in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am so pleased with my G.I physician. It is Dr. Gambla's office. Dr Gambla is so nice he talks to you and makes you feel comfortable. He doesn't talk over your head, and thankfully he listens, he explains to you what procedures are and what they are for. The office staff are professional, nice, and kind as well. I would recommend this Dr, and his office staff to family and friends."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor, you always can reach him for help"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Wonderful team.."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gambla‘s since 2001 and he has always been an outstanding doctor. He is patient and always answers all of my questions and I have received excellent care from him over the years. I highly recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The best gastroenterologist you’ll ever see. all of their staff is super nice too. The doctor is super awesome. If you need a gastroenterologist. look no further, DR. GAMBLA is your doctor. He explains everything to you in a detailed manner. he answers any questions you might have in detail. He never rushes you. The nurse over there is especially nice and sweet. Trust me if you need a Gastro doctor. DR. GAMBLA is your man, look no further. Thanks DR. GAMBLA and staff. It’s hard to find a good doctor that is especially nice. I really appreciate all the help. That You guys have been over there. I hope you guys have amazing holidays coming up (thanksgiving and Christmas). I hope you guys had an awesome Halloween 🎃 too. I hope you guys have a blessed day. God bless you and yours. much peace ✌️, love ❤️, unity, and respect ✊!!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Dr. Gregory is very professional and also very nice and Kind person. I am really grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and thurough on appointment and also his staff is very professional!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He’s an awesome doc highly recommend him he helped me out with my issue."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Such a nice person and explained everything well"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Gregory is very professional and also very nice and Kind person. I am really grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"My experience is about my dad's health, Dr. Gregory Gambla and all the staff treated us super friendly and answered all our questions. Thank you for being so kind and telling us what we should do for my dad's treatment."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Amzing MD"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Gambla was better than I expected he made me feel like I wasn't just another name on his daily list."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Is a real goog doctor an so happy with his job"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have gone to Dr. Gambla for many years. I have always found him a good listener and a doctor who involves the patient in the process. His office staff is not efficient or helpful. Extremely hard to get a knowledgeable person on the phone. The last 2 contacts have been very frustrating."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He spent a good amount of time with me. I felt heard for the 1st time about the issues I am having. The vist made me feel confident/comfortable with the game plan he had to get me back to feeling well."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Gambla is very experienced and made me feel really comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Gamboa was great listen to all my concerns and made me feel at ease with everything"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Gambla did my colonoscopy 10 yrs ago and is my physician of choice again"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"My experience is about my dad's health, Dr. Gregory Gambla and all the staff treated us super friendly and answered all our questions. Thank you for being so kind and for telling us how we should treat my dad."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Gambla was personable and spent the time to read through patient records & actively listened to the patient"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been treated for a decade by Dr. Gambla and I consider him to be an excellent physician. He has always been on time for our office visits. He always schedules a lengthy office visit to address any questions and concerns. Unlike other doctors that I have seen he concentrates on my issues and concerns and does not allow himself to be distracted by a cell phone or a computer screen. He presents treatment and procedure options and is non judgmental when one decides against any of these options. When I was hospitalized back in 2012, a team of doctors gave me a 5% chance of survival. Dr. Gambla argued in favor of a biopsy and further treatments. After 32 days, including 10 in ICU I was able to walk out on my own. After that he treated me for conditions and a disease associated with my hospital stay that could have proved to be fatal. I would recommend him to anyone who has illnesses that connect to gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) My experience is about my dad's health, Dr. Gregory Gambla and all the staff treated us super friendly and answered all our questions. Thank you for being so kind and for telling us how we should treat my dad. (Original) Mi experiencia es acerca de la salud de mi papá el doctor Gregory Gambla y todo el personal nos trataron super amable y respondieron todas nuestras dudas gracias por ser tan amables y x decirnos como debemos hacer para el tratamiento de mi papá"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I liked that I was promptly taken care of. My interview with Dr. Gamble was thorough and comprehensive. He answered all my questions. He also left the choice of the procedures he recommended up to me without putting any pressure on me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very happy to be his patient cause he is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gamble is very patient and caring. He takes the time to explain things and made sure I understood. Extremely attentive. He went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Gambla is an excellent doctor and always answers my every concern! I have been going to him for years and never would want to go to another doctor! He is excellent in his profession and a very caring doctor! I very highly recommend Dr Gambla!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gambla is very down to earth and easy to understand. He explains all test results and procedures fully. Very professional and top notch!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gambla is very interested in his patients health. He took 30 mins with me explaining to me my problem and how he would correct my problems. I've never had any doctor include me in his plan of care."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office staff were attentive and cheerful. Dr. Gambla truly listens. Excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 27 2021

"Dr. Gambla is the consummate professional. Banding took 5 minutes....and NO PAIN!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Gambla has been my physician for many years and has always provided me with great care. He’s very thorough and takes the time to provide an explanation of his plan of care."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr. Gambla has been my specialist since 2001 and has always provided excellent care for me. His bed side manner is wonderful and it is refreshing to have a doctor who takes the time to listen to my concerns and address them properly. He is very thorough when going over any concerns I may have and takes the time to explain things in a way that I can understand them as the patient. I feel blessed to have such a good doctor in my life."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is always ready to listen to what you have to say. Pleasant personality."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Honestly, he’s awesome. I’d been sick pretty much all year. I often get the run around from Dr’s because of my weight so I avoid them because they all just say, lose a few pounds. He took my concerns seriously. Scheduled a procedure and found out what I had in about a month. And it wasn’t even weight related at all. Really awesome Dr. I really am grateful for his service."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gambla is the consummate professional. Banding took 5 minutes....and NO PAIN!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What a wonderful and caring Doctor. He's also very humorous, which is great when you are feeling nervous. Good job Dr. Gambla, and thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gambla was really professional on the phone with me. He explained to me in words I understood. He asked me alot of questions which I found refreshing, not like other Doctors. He wanted to make I understand everything that happened to me in the ER. He is a doctor that I would feel very comfortable calling him up if any of my symptoms returned. Thank you very much Jeanne M"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What a fantastic doctor. Great bed side manner and is great at his job. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Gambla listened to my concerns and did not just fluff off my issue as a weight issue. We haven't figured it out just yet, but I am confident we will. He works with the patient to figure things out."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gambla is a very caring doctor. He takes the time to learn the patient's entire history to ensure nothing is overlooked. He listens and incorporates the patient's opinion regarding treatment. He explains everything in a way that it is easy to understand. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent !!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gambla has been my physician for many years and has always provided me with great care. He’s very thorough and takes the time to provide an explanation of his plan of care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Knowledgeable and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gambla has been a big help to my health issues personally, but I also have to add that his kindness and personability are such a great thing, and increasingly rare in a medical field full of stressed out doctors. I don't know how he does it, but he always has time to listen and is attentive and seems to genuinely care about his patients. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"What a fantastic doctor. Great bed side manner and is great at his job. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Gambla always makes sure I feel heard and takes the time to address all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Listens carefully. Lists all possibilities. 🙂"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have seen Dr. Gambla many times and he is an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I did not have any wait time. The office staff was fast and accurate. Dr. Gambla spent more time with me than any other doctor I have been to in recent years. He tried to get to the heart of the problem I have. He was smart, caring, and excellent. I would recommend him to others."