Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2022

"Wonderful team.."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Gregory is very professional and also very nice and Kind person. I am really grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Very nice and thurough on appointment and also his staff is very professional!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Such a nice person and explained everything well"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Is a real goog doctor an so happy with his job"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Amzing MD"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Doctor Gambla was personable and spent the time to read through patient records & actively listened to the patient"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2022

"I’ve been treated for a decade by Dr. Gambla and I consider him to be an excellent physician. He has always been on time for our office visits. He always schedules a lengthy office visit to address any questions and concerns. Unlike other doctors that I have seen he concentrates on my issues and concerns and does not allow himself to be distracted by a cell phone or a computer screen. He presents treatment and procedure options and is non judgmental when one decides against any of these options. When I was hospitalized back in 2012, a team of doctors gave me a 5% chance of survival. Dr. Gambla argued in favor of a biopsy and further treatments. After 32 days, including 10 in ICU I was able to walk out on my own. After that he treated me for conditions and a disease associated with my hospital stay that could have proved to be fatal. I would recommend him to anyone who has illnesses that connect to gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Mi experiencia es acerca de la salud de mi papá el doctor Gregory Gambla y todo el personal nos trataron super amable y respondieron todas nuestras dudas gracias por ser tan amables y x decirnos como debemos hacer para el tratamiento de mi papá"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Gambla is very interested in his patients health. He took 30 mins with me explaining to me my problem and how he would correct my problems. I've never had any doctor include me in his plan of care."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"Dr. Gamble is very patient and caring. He takes the time to explain things and made sure I understood. Extremely attentive. He went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Doctor Gambla is an excellent doctor and always answers my every concern! I have been going to him for years and never would want to go to another doctor! He is excellent in his profession and a very caring doctor! I very highly recommend Dr Gambla!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Office staff were attentive and cheerful. Dr. Gambla truly listens. Excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Very happy to be his patient cause he is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Gambla is very down to earth and easy to understand. He explains all test results and procedures fully. Very professional and top notch!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Gambla has been my specialist since 2001 and has always provided excellent care for me. His bed side manner is wonderful and it is refreshing to have a doctor who takes the time to listen to my concerns and address them properly. He is very thorough when going over any concerns I may have and takes the time to explain things in a way that I can understand them as the patient. I feel blessed to have such a good doctor in my life."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I liked that I was promptly taken care of. My interview with Dr. Gamble was thorough and comprehensive. He answered all my questions. He also left the choice of the procedures he recommended up to me without putting any pressure on me."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"He is always ready to listen to what you have to say. Pleasant personality."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Gambla has been a big help to my health issues personally, but I also have to add that his kindness and personability are such a great thing, and increasingly rare in a medical field full of stressed out doctors. I don't know how he does it, but he always has time to listen and is attentive and seems to genuinely care about his patients. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Gambla has been my physician for many years and has always provided me with great care. He’s very thorough and takes the time to provide an explanation of his plan of care."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I have gone to Dr. Gambla for many years. I have always found him a good listener and a doctor who involves the patient in the process. On my last visit I had not seem him in well over a year because of Covid. Many health related problems had come up with me in that time. We discussed the events related to my health and he made sure he knew me and situation. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. Also, his office staff is kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Gambla is a very caring doctor. He takes the time to learn the patient's entire history to ensure nothing is overlooked. He listens and incorporates the patient's opinion regarding treatment. He explains everything in a way that it is easy to understand. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Gambla is the consummate professional. Banding took 5 minutes....and NO PAIN!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Doctor Gambla listened to my concerns and did not just fluff off my issue as a weight issue. We haven't figured it out just yet, but I am confident we will. He works with the patient to figure things out."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Excellent !!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"What a wonderful and caring Doctor. He's also very humorous, which is great when you are feeling nervous. Good job Dr. Gambla, and thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Gambla was really professional on the phone with me. He explained to me in words I understood. He asked me alot of questions which I found refreshing, not like other Doctors. He wanted to make I understand everything that happened to me in the ER. He is a doctor that I would feel very comfortable calling him up if any of my symptoms returned. Thank you very much Jeanne M"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Knowledgeable and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"What a fantastic doctor. Great bed side manner and is great at his job. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Honestly, he’s awesome. I’d been sick pretty much all year. I often get the run around from Dr’s because of my weight so I avoid them because they all just say, lose a few pounds. He took my concerns seriously. Scheduled a procedure and found out what I had in about a month. And it wasn’t even weight related at all. Really awesome Dr. I really am grateful for his service."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Good guy. Still looking for the cause of my discomfort. Haven't given up yet."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Doctors,Nurses and staff VERY professional and caring. Great job!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"I have seen Dr. Gambla many times and he is an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Listens carefully. Lists all possibilities. 🙂"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr. Gambla always makes sure I feel heard and takes the time to address all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2019

"Dr. Gambla did my colonoscopy 10 yrs ago and is my physician of choice again"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 10 2018

"I did not have any wait time. The office staff was fast and accurate. Dr. Gambla spent more time with me than any other doctor I have been to in recent years. He tried to get to the heart of the problem I have. He was smart, caring, and excellent. I would recommend him to others."