Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Polite, attentive and as always very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"They are all very nice e"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service and everyone was super friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Great doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"My 1st visit to Dr. Rangasamy, was such a pleasant experience. Each staff member was very welcoming and made you feel comfortable. The waiting room was extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. I was thirty when I got off off the elevator and before I could get into the door you see a refrigerator full of water bottles. I was so glad, it was right on time. This was truly thoughtful and planned out for her patience."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very professional and made me feel extremely comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Recently had a colonoscopy. Dr Rangasamy and her staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff at the center made an unpleasant experience as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend Dr.Rangasamy."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone in the office was professional, kind and helpfu."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Rangasamy, MD and the staff. The entrance to exit was professional. I was given details of what to expect for my upcoming procedure and all questions were answered to my satisfaction. She's ranked high in my opinion of excellent doctors."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very professional and she seems to care for her patients and wants to resolve all problems of patients"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"I had a good visit. Meds are working. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Dr. Rangasamy is wonderful. I expected her to be interested in my health. However she was also genuinely interested in my son and younger brother’s care."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Thank you Dr Rangasamy! I highly recommend Dr Rangasamy. She has a very kind demeanor, very trustworthy. Staff is wonderful, and there is very little time spent waiting."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff are all friendly and efficient, felt very at ease during this visit."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience. I really liked Dr. Rangasamy and her nurse. They were very cordial."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Professional, compassionate, friendly, good listener, trustworthy. A grade A+++ doctor!"

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Rangasamy was very professional and she answered any questions I had. She also did a follow up call to some other questions."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Great experience, the doctor was very pleasant and understanding, would recommend Thank you for your help 😀"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Rangasamy was amazing! When I talked of the trouble my husband had just indured with a colonoscopy, she made me comfortable scheduling my appointment!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very attentive and knowledgable. Always personable."

5.0 Review from P.4. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Friendly and caring Dr Rangasamy is a awesome dr nurse I rate this office a 100"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"This doctor office has always made me feel like I’m a #1 priority. They call me with my results as soon at they get them, or will just ask how I’m doing. They get back to you asap and are really great at communicating! Dr. Rangasamy has saved my life with my stomach issues. She always is ready to attack the problem and find the solution. If plan A doesn’t work, she has plan B and C already in the works!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Quick, kind, and informative! I left with great free samples. I felt listen to and hope to continue being one of her patients. I would love to share more about our TCU lab schools if Dr. Rangasamy is ever interested! We Love visitors."

5.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Rangasamy for a good number of years. Dr. Rangasamy is very attentive to our issues, extremely conerned about all details of our problems and is very kind, courteous and professional. In our minds, there is none better than Dr. Rangasamy. You will be extremely comfortable in her presence."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"The staff and doctor are great! The facility is clean. Only issue for me is the wait time and the paperwork update. Any time I update it on the previous appointment the information doesn't save. They have you update each visit for changes but it never saves the new changes anyways it goes back to the original visit."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent medical advice and diagnosis was right on. Looking forward to her continuing advice and whatever procedures necessary."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Is very thorough and informative. Her staff very professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Caring and professional doctor and the office staff do their jobs well also."

4.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 04 2023

"It was a very pleasant experience she listen to my concerns I listen to her procedures and we’ll see how it goes on June 30"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr Rangasamy it’s both compassionate and warning, you very knowledgeable. She is helped me through a very difficult time when I was exceedingly ill and it was a very scary time, but she was there for me every step of the way I highly recommend her for your medical needs, and I thank her for her dedication to helping make it well. Dedication in helping make it well."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Love Dr. Rangasamy! I have been in pain for many years and we are finally on the right path to find answers to my issue. She listens and cares about your concerns and issues."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very good service. Explaining the procedure process very thoroughly and answering all questions."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Really felt heard using this medical provider. I really appreciated attention to detail."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Awesome staff, Dr was friendly and knowledgeable, and put my anxiety at ease."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Priya Rangasamy is very knowledgeable and she took the time to actually listen and gave advice also she jumped right on top of my problem to get it corrected."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"We were all pleased with the care and patience shown to our Mom of 91 years old! And our Dad was also pleased she was in good hands."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The doctor is very good & caring. She listens to what her patients are saying. She doesn't jump to conclusions or do things that are unnecessary. I would recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great experience. I was actually seen at my appointment time and I appreciate the doctor and the nice lady at the front desk for helping me! 💕"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and informative! Every visit has met my needs! Great experience! I left feeling more informed about my issues."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy and her staff were attentive, friendly and at the same time very brisk and efficient, valuing my time. They asked questions and listened and followed up to make sure they had a clear understanding of my condition and needs."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Rangasamy answered all my questions. She and all her staff is very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Explains everything ,nice personality, listens to your concerns. Great"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy was genuinely interested in how I was doing and how she could help me. She took time to get my full medical history and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was very nice"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I found it was very helpful people were nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was very impressed with the professionalism of Dr. Rangasamy and her staff. Though it was my first visit, she was well-versed on my medical history and attentive to my concerns which resulted in a plan of action best suited for my condition and needs."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First time visit with Dr. Rangasamy. She was on-time, efficient, friendly and attentive. Great experience from check-in to check-out."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy is very committed to the care of her patients."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Priya Rangsamy is a very good Dr. Very knowledgeable and informative. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy is very good in that she is very thorough and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff in the office was very kind and helpful to get me to see the doctor and Dr. Rangasamy was very helpful in explaining procedures she answered all my questions in detail . I felt very comfortable talking to her."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy listened to my issues without being dismissive. She was able to recommend dietary modifications that helped resolve irritations to my digestive track."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy was nice and took the time to listen to my concerns. We developed a plan, to address the issues. Procedures and final outcome TBD"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was diagnosed with colon cancer and Dr Rangasamy was my Dr I have had to have multiple colonoscopy since my cancer and Dr Rangasamy has been great I have never had any discomfort after a predure"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"She is very understanding of my situation and answers all my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff is very friendly as well as Dr Rangasamy. Dr Rangasamy was also a great listener and was very informative."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my first visit, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first impression.👍"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Since my diagnosis of U.C. seven years ago, I have seen five different specialists. Dr. Rangasamy is by far the most caring and thorough physician. She is the only female specialist I have seen and I thought I might feel uncomfortable discussing my symptoms and my experiences with U.C. But she made me feel completely at ease. Her staff are very friendly and accommodating. Her offices are easy to find and there is adequate parking close by. I recommend Dr. Rangasamy to anyone seeking competent and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office staff very efficient. Nurse was extremely professional and patient. Doctor listened to all our concerns and gave very helpful advice."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR RANGASAMY IS SO ATTENTIVE AND CARING. SHE EXPLAINS EVERYTHING TO YOU AND TAKES HER TIME WITH HER PATIENTS."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience was nice. The receptionist was so friendly and kind and Dr. Rangasamy was patient, kind and very knowledgeable and seemed concerned!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough, informative, and took her time listening to my concerns. I never felt rushed. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very Caring and Knowledgeable. Took the time needed to evaluate my current Medical Issues and prescribed an evaluation and treatment plan. Robert Bently George"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was extremely pleased with Dr. Priya Rangasamy, Gastroenterologist. As a person with a complicated medical history she took the time to actually read my medical history and contact my cardiologist to coordinate my medical care. She did an excellent job with my Colonoscopy and Upper Endoscopy. I rate her a 10 and will happily referral her to others."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was amazing"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy is very thorough and expert in her profession. She is caring and compassionate individual who strives to help patients get positive outcomes. She recently treated my wife with GI issues and we are very satisfied and great full for her service."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I haven't been her patient very long , but she very eager to help me and try and figure out wats wrong with me. Her and her staff are very polite."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Never had a doctor personally call me and share my results. Top notch doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Rangasamy. She was very thorough in her examination and her treatment plan for me. She took the time to explain everything. I am very pleased with the treatment and care she provided me."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy was very professional, efficient and result oriented. She has personally called me two time since my procedure and I thoroughly appreciate that personal contact."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Jun 24 2020

"Dr. Priya Rangasamy gives you undivided attention during your consult. She didn’t make me feel rushed as most doctors do and asked if I had any questions or anything else I could think of at the end of the visit. She is very nice, patient, and willing to work with you. She doesn’t just write you a script and send you on your way. I have a stubborn case of small intestinal bacteria overgrowth (SIBO) which not many people know about I feel. She is willing to work with me and my Naturopath Doctor (functional medicine) on it and I am so grateful. Not to mention when my labs came in, she HERSELF gave me a phone call and left a voicemail to inform me my CMP labs were normal and to continue script and she would see me in a couple weeks. It is very reassuring and goes a LONG way. Thank you Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"thank you for your care and concern. It was very much appreciated. i am well now with no further symptoms, once again, thank you"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rangasamy was great! It was my first appointment and she took the time to hear my concerns. I appreciate her suggestions for next steps! The staff was wonderful as well! Very kind!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rangasamy was my doctor, and she found out what was going on with me and she made me well."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Priya Rangasamy gives you undivided attention during your consult. She didn’t make me feel rushed as most doctors do and asked if I had any questions or anything else I could think of at the end of the visit. She is very nice, patient, and willing to work with you. She doesn’t just write you a script and send you on your way. I have a stubborn case of small intestinal bacteria overgrowth (SIBO) which not many people know about I feel. She is willing to work with me and my Naturopath Doctor (functional medicine) on it and I am so grateful. Not to mention when my labs came in, she HERSELF gave me a phone call and left a voicemail to inform me my CMP labs were normal and to continue script and she would see me in a couple weeks. It is very reassuring and goes a LONG way. Thank you Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rangasamy and her staff were incredible! So nice & friendly, as well as flexible to your schedule. I told them when I would be leaving for school and not only were they able to get me an appointment, but they were also able to schedule me for a procedure two days later. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I met with Dr. Rangasamy for a consult. She took her time to explain the procedures I needed. She was very professional and thorough. She did not seem rushed. I really appreciate her patience and am very comfortable with her performing these procedures. UPDATE: I had a colonoscopy and EGD yesterday. The staff was great, from check in to release. Everything was clearly explained before and after the procedures. I really like the reports I brought home. The Dr's instructions are clear, impressions are clear and the photos are numbered with a diagram of the colon and upper GI tract. This makes it easy to do more research at home in order to better understand what's going on."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful bedside manner. Explains things so you can understand what is going on. Would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent physician!"