Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 15 2024

"Dr. Sun is a very competent, professional, and caring provider. He takes the time to listen, and is always respectful. His staff is equally competent and caring. I would highly recommend him to anybody looking for a gastroenterologist. You are in good hands here."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"First time visiting this location and doctor and the experience was very good, they are very welcoming and attentive."

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Dr. Sun listened to me and he provided me a game plan to get my stomach back to normal."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Very personable. Tells it like it is. I’m very picky with my docs but he’s one of the good guys!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"On time, profesional,and competent"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great place to go"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. WEI SUN was awesome. Very through and listened to my needs."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Staff good. Dr. Did not seem to know my history well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent staff. Very attentive. Got the procedures down pat."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very good and professional people."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"As always the staff was wonderful. I really like the music in the surgical area. I’ve never had a bad experience it was fast, efficient, and very welcoming. Thanks as always."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr Sun was very helpful. He was able to answer my questions and offer a prescription that I was looking for via telehealth phone call. It saved me a trip into the office since what I really needed was a renewal of a prescription. I felt like he asked all the proper questions and made sure I was on the right track."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Courtious staff , procedure done not only on time but actually a few minutes early , They answered any questions I had AndTook the time to make sure I understood everything"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very professional and nice staff. Made my stay pleasant and easy. Thanks everyone."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Good doctor: clear communication and analysis of my symptoms. I will go back to him for follow-up and treatments."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great!×"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very professional and caring. Dr. Sun explained the procedure thoroughly. Strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Wei took the time to listen. He provided a thorough explanation of the possible causes for the symptoms I was experiencing. Dr. Wei discussed different diagnostic work he was considering and took into account my preference when ordering tests. It was a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I have being seeing Dr. Sun for the past few years. He is very knowledgeable and thorough and the staff is professional and friendly."

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The clinicians and staff are very good. The scheduling and access to staff continues to be very inefficient."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"The place was very clean and professional looking, the nurse was nice and Dr Sun seemed confident and very knowledgeable and explained the next steps I should take with my health plan"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. Sun and his staff were very informative, professional, and kind. I would highly recommend Dr. Sun to my friends, family and anyone else."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Professional staff, procedure done in a timely matter, and good follow-up."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Very good experience. The staff from my nurse, to techs, to anesthesiologist, to Dr. Sun were all pleasant, friendly, and professional."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very attentive, fast and efficient. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The procedure was easy the prep is awful."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"This is a very nice location. Everything was great from the check in. I was taken to my room early, gotta love that. Dr Sun was wonderful, he asked the right questions to determine the next plan with my health. He is a compassionate person who takes his time to learn about his patient in the short time I was there. I love this location and will return without hesitation if needex."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everything was handled very professionally."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Professional Doctor understand the patient need Explain all the details for procedure. I have Doctor Wei Sun take care of all problems for my health. Jonathan Mai"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"The entire staff are very professional and Dr Sun always explains things clearly and only does tests when he feels they are really necessary"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The staff at this practice is excellent!"

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The staff was wonderful and could not have been nicer. The facility is in need of an update."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr Sun is very thorough and explains everything clearly and concisely. I find his demeanor pleasant and I would highly recommend him for any Gastrointestinal issues."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Sun is wonderful but trying to get through to the office is a complete nightmare."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Sun is the man he took care of me from both ends if u know what I mean lol"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2023

"Highly recommend… take his time to review the blood works and test results. Always there to answer any questions or concerns. Not in a rush. He is very detail and compassionate. His office staff are very efficient and always there to answer questions."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Very good and efficient"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very good and efficient (Original) Muy bueno y eficientes"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Sun is very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Answered my questions, was through. Sandy"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr Sun!! He made me feel so comfortable right away. He explained everything to me in a way that I can understand it. I was nervous about all the test I have to do but was very comforted knowing he will be doing the procedure. I’m very happy with him!!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The only downside of my visit was waiting the 3 weeks between the time I first called for an appointment and actually being seen."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great service, the best...really."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recomend dr Wei Sun very much and his team, very friendly and profesional."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just had my first ever visit to a Gastroenterologist after receiving a positive diagnosis to a Cologuard test. Dr Sun appeared to be very professional, and explained what various results could mean. His office staff was also very courteous and efficient, especially the person who scheduled my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful experience. Listened without interrupting, asked questions, outlined next steps."

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Sun very professional and caring!!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Doctor Sun wei is a ver experienced doctor and really takes the time to hear your concerns also he explained our plan of treatment well. My family nephew and sister also sees doctor wei we trust him."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He's a excellent Doctor, very professional & friendly !"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sun was very attentive, excellent bedside manner. Skilled and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. I have trusted him twice with my procedures and would trust him again"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun and his team were personal, caring and made my procedure worry free."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun did a great job with my health exam. He explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. Staff was great, too! I am so glad I chose Illinois Gastroenterology Group: Elgin and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun did a great job with my health exam. He explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. Staff was great, too! I am so glad I chose Illinois Gastroenterology Group: Elgin and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is a very caring doctor, and I feel I am taken well care of."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very timely and professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is so nice to have your results told to you by the actual doctor instead of some assistant that you don't even know..."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr Sun gives excellent services, and he is a very humble and professional specialist."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very nice treatment. Professional and caring."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was a pleasant experience here. This was my first time with Dr. Sun but he made me feel very comfortable. As usual for a colonoscopy, the worst part was the prep but after that the Elgin group made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was a pleasant experience here. This was my first time with Dr. Sun but he made me feel very comfortable. As usual for a colonoscopy, the worst part was the prep but after that the Elgin group made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Sun gives excellent services, and he is a very humble and professional specialist."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went in for a colonoscopy and an endoscopy I was so scared and Doctor Sun was so great in helping and doing both procedures I hope I don't need the gastro group again but if I do Dr.Sun is my first call"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Every time My family has been there it has been very nice"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Wei Sun and the staff are wonderful. Everyone made me feel very comfortable and they all enjoyed my time while waiting and during my Procedure. Also did a courtesy call to see if I was doing fine. Thanks for everything."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough, quick waiting times at scheduled appointment s."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with the manner I was taken care of the staff was very friendly and professional I felt at home and was impressed with the service I had two procedures done the same day and didn’t feel a thing great people great place everything was explained prior to entry I was confident all would go well"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. son has been my doctors for several years and I will refer him to anybody. I have complete confidence in him and all of his associates."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sun is a very bright and thorough doctor who considers all aspects when deciding on a course of treatment that he feels works best for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Our Son's follow up visit with Dr. Sun Was excellent & personal. Thank you for your outstanding services."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Up on coming to my visit Dr Sun was nice and his aids i talk to him about my problems he was concern about them and scheduled a appointment for surgery right away."