Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Dr. Answered my questions, was through. Sandy"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr Sun!! He made me feel so comfortable right away. He explained everything to me in a way that I can understand it. I was nervous about all the test I have to do but was very comforted knowing he will be doing the procedure. I’m very happy with him!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recomend dr Wei Sun very much and his team, very friendly and profesional."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The only downside of my visit was waiting the 3 weeks between the time I first called for an appointment and actually being seen."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Great service, the best...really."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I just had my first ever visit to a Gastroenterologist after receiving a positive diagnosis to a Cologuard test. Dr Sun appeared to be very professional, and explained what various results could mean. His office staff was also very courteous and efficient, especially the person who scheduled my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Sun is very thorough and explains everything clearly and concisely. I find his demeanor pleasant and I would highly recommend him for any Gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Doctor Sun wei is a ver experienced doctor and really takes the time to hear your concerns also he explained our plan of treatment well. My family nephew and sister also sees doctor wei we trust him."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Very timely and professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"It is so nice to have your results told to you by the actual doctor instead of some assistant that you don't even know..."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Sun did a great job with my health exam. He explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. Staff was great, too! I am so glad I chose Illinois Gastroenterology Group: Elgin and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Sun was very attentive, excellent bedside manner. Skilled and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. I have trusted him twice with my procedures and would trust him again"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Dr. Sun and his team were personal, caring and made my procedure worry free."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sun is a very caring doctor, and I feel I am taken well care of."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"He's a excellent Doctor, very professional & friendly !"

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Up on coming to my visit Dr Sun was nice and his aids i talk to him about my problems he was concern about them and scheduled a appointment for surgery right away."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. son has been my doctors for several years and I will refer him to anybody. I have complete confidence in him and all of his associates."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr Sun gives excellent services, and he is a very humble and professional specialist."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Wei Sun and the staff are wonderful. Everyone made me feel very comfortable and they all enjoyed my time while waiting and during my Procedure. Also did a courtesy call to see if I was doing fine. Thanks for everything."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Every time My family has been there it has been very nice"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I went in for a colonoscopy and an endoscopy I was so scared and Doctor Sun was so great in helping and doing both procedures I hope I don't need the gastro group again but if I do Dr.Sun is my first call"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Our Son's follow up visit with Dr. Sun Was excellent & personal. Thank you for your outstanding services."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"I have been with Dr Sun for a few years and he and his staff have been amazing"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very thorough, quick waiting times at scheduled appointment s."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Very nice treatment. Professional and caring."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I was very pleased with the manner I was taken care of the staff was very friendly and professional I felt at home and was impressed with the service I had two procedures done the same day and didn’t feel a thing great people great place everything was explained prior to entry I was confident all would go well"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"This was a pleasant experience here. This was my first time with Dr. Sun but he made me feel very comfortable. As usual for a colonoscopy, the worst part was the prep but after that the Elgin group made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Sun is a very bright and thorough doctor who considers all aspects when deciding on a course of treatment that he feels works best for his patients."