Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Dr. Castillo is an excellent doctor, charismatic, kind and explains everything clearly."

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 24 2024

"The staff and Dr. Castillo were both EXTREMELY nice and friendly , I also felt that Dr Castillo was VERY through and listened to everything I was saying no matter how much I talked in circles due to my ADHD. That being said ... the wait time was excessive . I understand the doctor running late but I waited 90 minutes just to get into a room. As someone with ADHD that's not an easy thing to just sit and listen to everyone in the waiting room talk loudly on their phones."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"My experience with Dr. Castillo has been very good. Very attentive and gives great advise. Bedside manner is very important and he’s super informative."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent care and good doctors"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Excellent service all around, the doctor took the time to answer all my questions and explain everything with details. i highly recommend Dr. Castillo."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My experience with Dr Castillo and his staff is always 100% satisfied, with his calm way to explain and resolve any question. Very Dedicated and professional all the time. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr. Castillo is an excellent doctor. He is able to discuss all the patient all the concerns during the medical visit and answer the questions asked to him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Castillo was a great listener. Rosa, his scheduler, did an amazing job at getting me in for an appointment for my stat medical situation. The office was clean and orderly. The staff was pleasant."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr castillo is very personable and thorough. Spent considerable time with me going over my chart, including extensive blood work and diagnostic testing to develop an appropriate plan going forward"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Castillo was professionally friendly. He took time to explain options and ordered necessary tests. He gave info on how to manage my medical condition. Most importantly, he made you feel like you were heard I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Thanks! Is a Great medical team."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"People friendly...very nice atmosphere..."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr.Castillo. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family. He took his time explaining things, and was patient with my concerns. Im so glad he spoke to me as a patient /person and not just focus on my obesity like other doctors have done in the past. The staff and Medical Assistant were so welcoming and friendly which just made the experience that much better."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Excellent attention from the entire staff, both doctor and secretary."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"My name is Joseph A. I am a patient of Dr. Castillos for the past 5 years. With each visit, Dr. Castillo is one of the most thorough and kind hearted and always takes the time to explain and answer any and all of my questions. thoroughly and patiently.I would highly recommend Dr. Castillo ! 😊"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Excellent attention from all the staff, both medical and secretary."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention from all the staff, both medical and secretary. (Original) excelente atención de parte de todo el staf tanto médico como secretaria."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Interpreting test results, providing treatment recommendations and determining next steps. He listed and take the time to get where you need to be. Friendly staff, clean office. As a team with my primary care provider keeps in touch with follow up's and best treatment update. He a awesome guy. I consider him a friend as he has my health on his care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Castillo and his staff are the best..explains everything when asked so that I better understand my situation.. recommend !"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent doctor! Dr. Castillo explains and answers all questions asked. Dr. Castillo cares for his patients. I could tell he (Dr. Castillo) loves what he does and that's being a Doctor."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was pleasantry surprised ... finally a Dr that explains clearly the options. Very professional an down to earth. highly recommended"