Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Everything was very nice and cordial. Was a very pleasant experience! I have nothing bad to say about this experience at all! Dr Porta filled me in after the procedure, wonderful Doctor as well as his team members!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"So far great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The Best. My hubby is a Veteran had stomach issues for a while Dr.Porta pinned point the problem..finally got the relief. His staff are the best as well..I would recommend him to family and friends.. keep up the great work Dr.Porta...."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very informative visit"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Quick and prompt service at this clinic. Dr Porta is the greatest at making one feel appropriately looked after and answers all questions with an appropriate answers and explanations to a patient’s questions and concerns. Glad I found GI Associates"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I feel so blessed to be a patient of Dr. Porta! He is extremely easy to talk to about anything, and is extremely knowledgeable about anything I have questions about! Dr. porta also has an amazing bedside manner. His nurses, and staff are all very friendly and caring ! I’m so happy to be a part of their group, and I highly recommend Dr. Porta to anyone needing an amazing gastroenterologist!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"My visit with Dr. Porter was very professional and Informative. He explained my condition throughly and provided me with recommendations."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very informative easy to talk to would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Porta, the intake nurse was very sweet and personable. Dr. Porta was wonderful, and explained things in a way that I could understand and answered any and all questions that I had. Would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Porta took plenty of time explaining the time line and what to expect during my visit. He and his staff are the best."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Friendly , personable Dr."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Absolute perfection. Recommended from co-workers. Great venue. Lovely staff. Loved Dr Porta right away. Most important to me : I am not afraid. He spoke with me in a very kind, straightforward way. I have worked ER for 35 years and he is The Dude. The right physician for me. 400%"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very attentive listened to what we were saying and told us what we needed to do to take care of our problem"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great! Good visit! Polite and friendly Informative and knowledgeable Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Dr. Porta was very pleasant and took time to thoroughly help me understand my medical problem. He clearly explained the situation and the different treatments available to me. I left the office feeling assured."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very attentive and patient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Porta was refreshing. I have been having an IBD for over 20 years. I have been seen by many doctors over time. This Dr listened to me. He talked directly to me, not at me. He gave me hope for possible new and innovative changes in medicine that could help me. I would recommend my family to him. I had a great patient-Dr experience."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Porta is a professional, a good listener. I feel much better after taking medicine he prescribed"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very satisfied with visit."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He didn’t just rush in jump on computer ask a few questions and leave. He took the time to talk with me about my issues and concerns."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I enjoyed my visit , everyone on high level of professionalism , very helpful , Doctor Porta Jr very brilliant smart highly recommended , make fee comfortable like his own family , we definitely will do the procedure with Dr Porta , we just happened to put the procedure on hold for now because my oldest daughter got the covid 19 and pass to my wife and my other 20 years old , and i am not sure if i have it or not yet it's beeb few days , thank yo we love you all ❤"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Porta is very patient and thorough and caring. I absolutely love him. And the GI Associates office staff are the best and very professional. They dot the i’s and cross the t’s. That’s the type of service I need when I am sick. Thanks a million Dr Porta."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doc did a great job"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Porta for some what of an emergency visit last week and it concerned issues that usually are not easy to talk about. He was really easy to talk to. He did not, for even a second, make me feel like I wasn’t intelligent or that I was wasting his time. He talked to me and my husband and didn’t seem put out or frustrated when I asked if I could get my husband from the waiting room. His communication skills and bedside manner, during that visit, were truly excellent. He appears to be quite knowledgeable regarding his chosen profession. My husband and I were both comfortable with the plan of care he chose for me. My impression is that of a well educated, impeccably mannered, and attractive young physician. In my opinion, he should thank his Momma and Daddy frequently for the rich gene pool and the right kinda raising!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very courteous, knowledgeable and above all really friendly."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very great bedside manner informative takes the time to listen to a patient’s concerns and problems. Whatever is going on with them digestibly G.I. wise. Enjoyed my visit and will definitely return in the future for any further G.I. problems to get his opinion and advice to stay healthy this way a very nice doctor professionally and personally."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Porta was very knowledgeable and informative. I am happy that I was able to get him for my doctor. And pray that he will be able to help me with my problems."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice. Nice staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Porta was really nice and informative. He listened to my concerns and came up with a treatment plan that we both agreed on."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Porta is one of those few and far between Physicians that is just remarkable. I can not explain how great he has been with helping me with my medical issues. He is thorough, knowledgeable, courteous, and empathetic to your needs. I highly recomend him and i am so blessed to have found him."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Porta and his staff are warm, compassionate and so helpful. Thanks to Dr Porta I am finally getting my gastro issues treated. I highly recommend him and Gastro and Associates for Gi issues"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quick, effective treatment and regimen knowledge. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a gastro."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly and listens to the patient. Not just trying to move numbers, but trying to help you get well."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"In and out quickly, but not rushed. The doctor made sure I understood all treatments."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and took his time"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Im Cassie and I went to Dr Porta and he was awesome I recently moved over from Texas … I never talked to anyone that seem to care as much as he … I was treated fairly and he even recommended something no one has ever done which made more sense to me .. I would definitely say choose him if you’re in the area and looking for a doctor to fix your belly …Sometimes Doctors treat the wrong thing and unless you look inside to see what’s wrong how would you know ? He got straight to it and wanted to start getting me help right away"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr porta is very friendly and also very thorough in his work."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very informative pleasant doctor to have care for you. He makes sure you’re comfortable, and educated on every aspect of your care. Great experience, and will further care here."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Porta and his team deliver quality care in an efficient and respectful manner. He listens to his patients and tailors care to their needs. I have recommended him to my family and friends because he is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Porta is very informative and such a caring Dr. I would definitely recommend him to anyone he is the best!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Porta was very nice. He was informative and showed compassion to my mother. He immediately started the process to get to the problem that she was having. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of my favorite doctors! Laid back and makes me feel heard, understood and comfortable. He has an awesome bed side manner and the entire staff during each visit as well as during my procedure are always fantastic!"

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great personality. Very informative. Not uptight like some clinicians can be."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Porta has an excellent bed side manner, he is willing to listen to help get his patients healthy and keep them healthy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After being sick for months and seeing four different medical professionals, I was finally referred to Dr. Porta. He did tests, and within weeks, he had a diagnosis and scheduled me to see a surgeon. Within I month, I had surgery, began to heal, and symptoms cleared. He is very thorough with a wonderful bedside manner. Thank God for Dr. Porta."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor thx for everything"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Porta is personable, took time, and was very informative. Great team of providers made sure my whole experience was fantastic."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am completely happy with everyone there ..Dr. Porta was great"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Porta was very knowledgeable, and explained the procedures fully so I could understand the next steps in a diagnosis of my problem. He gave me peace of mind about my diagnosis in a friendly easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor. Always takes the time to explain thoroughly what’s going on. Would definitely recommend to others."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience! I have been treated with respect and dignity. I felt very comfortable talking about an uncomfortable problem. Have and will continue to recommend Dr. Porta and his staff! Very friendly process with a short wait for appointments if one at all."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Porta was all I could want in a gastroenterologist. He made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me that I needed to know. I will gladly recommend him."