Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr porta is very friendly and also very thorough in his work."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"He didn’t just rush in jump on computer ask a few questions and leave. He took the time to talk with me about my issues and concerns."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"After being sick for months and seeing four different medical professionals, I was finally referred to Dr. Porta. He did tests, and within weeks, he had a diagnosis and scheduled me to see a surgeon. Within I month, I had surgery, began to heal, and symptoms cleared. He is very thorough with a wonderful bedside manner. Thank God for Dr. Porta."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Very good doctor thx for everything"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr Porta was very nice. He was informative and showed compassion to my mother. He immediately started the process to get to the problem that she was having. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"One of my favorite doctors! Laid back and makes me feel heard, understood and comfortable. He has an awesome bed side manner and the entire staff during each visit as well as during my procedure are always fantastic!"

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Great personality. Very informative. Not uptight like some clinicians can be."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Porta is very informative and such a caring Dr. I would definitely recommend him to anyone he is the best!!"

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"I enjoyed my visit , everyone on high level of professionalism , very helpful , Doctor Porta Jr very brilliant smart highly recommended , make fee comfortable like his own family , we definitely will do the procedure with Dr Porta , we just happened to put the procedure on hold for now because my oldest daughter got the covid 19 and pass to my wife and my other 20 years old , and i am not sure if i have it or not yet it's beeb few days , thank yo we love you all ❤"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Mark Porta and his team deliver quality care in an efficient and respectful manner. He listens to his patients and tailors care to their needs. I have recommended him to my family and friends because he is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Very informative pleasant doctor to have care for you. He makes sure you’re comfortable, and educated on every aspect of your care. Great experience, and will further care here."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Porta has an excellent bed side manner, he is willing to listen to help get his patients healthy and keep them healthy."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr Porta is personable, took time, and was very informative. Great team of providers made sure my whole experience was fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Great experience! I have been treated with respect and dignity. I felt very comfortable talking about an uncomfortable problem. Have and will continue to recommend Dr. Porta and his staff! Very friendly process with a short wait for appointments if one at all."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Great Doctor. Always takes the time to explain thoroughly what’s going on. Would definitely recommend to others."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I am completely happy with everyone there ..Dr. Porta was great"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Porta was all I could want in a gastroenterologist. He made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me that I needed to know. I will gladly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Porta was very knowledgeable, and explained the procedures fully so I could understand the next steps in a diagnosis of my problem. He gave me peace of mind about my diagnosis in a friendly easy to understand manner."