Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Mayer is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. He listens to you and does not rush to get you out. He is genuinely interested in helping you ."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Great Dr...very thorough and caring. I always look forward to my follow ups with him he makes me so comfortable"

5.0 Review from X.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Very professional and efficient procedure. No please and no complaints. I would recommend and refer others to your practice. Thanks for your service!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"No issues. Everyone responsive and kind!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Mayer, is an awesome doctor. He listens to what my complaints are. I would recommend him to my friends and family if they are in need of a doctor. Karen."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"If you want a GI Physician who is understanding, listens to your concerns, detailed and extremely passionate about the care he provides to his patients… go see Dr Herbert Mayer. I’m not saying this because I’ve been with him for years. His bedside manners are impeccable."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Mayer is a dependable doctor that you can trust"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I was treated by Dr. Herbert Mayer for my procedures. He's a wonderful doctor that truly listens and cares about his patients very much. His medical team is great too.I was very relaxed and comfortable. He reassured me that everything would be fine, and praise God it was. I left there a very happy patient . He's a wonderful doctor. Is anyone is looking for a good GI, look no further. Dr. Herbert Mayer is the one."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Always an amazing experience, expertise, compassion, interest , informative, professional and kind. I never feel rushed, concerned for you as a person. Answers all questions so you understand fully. I love each experience."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service! Good listener!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Dr. Herbert K Mayer is, in my opinion, the best doctor I’ve ever seen. His compassion is unrivaled and his thoroughness is impressive. He’s in this profession, for all the right reasons!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"From my first encounter with Dr. Mayer, he has been absolutely amazing! His bedside manner is off the charts! Kim, his anesthesia practioner, as well as his other staff members have been so gracious. Thank you Dr. Mayer and team ❤️ 💙"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I respect Dr Mayer emphatically, he is patient he really listens, he goes above and beyind. He doesn't rush you. I am glad I found him. His Nurse's and staff are very welcoming. Awesome Doctor. Thank you Dr. Herbert K. Mayer, M. D."

4.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"He patience take time out to understand me.Last year I went to him and he said give him time to research the other medicines I has but didn't workout. Later he call it in and it work.. He concert, carring patient about my problems. Just said I am happy to have him ask my doctor today. Well after my visit on 10/26/23, I must said I left his office more confuse then every about the acid reflux and pain in my stomach Most of the ti.e when he does not prescribe something he will tell me to let him to decide on the medications that .ight work. I know he not a miracle worker ut if I was not have a problem I would not made an appoinments I just like my do tor to keep it real with me I know this problem can be resolved because I been dealing with it since I was five year old. But maybe it something to make me fill conformable LikenI told him mt back alway hurt but I found a way that it do not consume me 24/ 7. I know I well never be without pain but when it cunsume me totally. I just like a relieve in my stomach."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Mayer is deeply empathetic, patient, and personable. I feel confident in his care along with his capable staff."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"It is always a great experience to visit Dr Mayer."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very friendly worker and Dr.Mayer will listen to you and find out the problem..If you call the office he will get right back with you..I love Dr.Mayers and his staff..I'm never leaving.. 🤩🤩🤩"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. Mayer is a very kind and caring person. He really cares about his patients. He takes his time and actually listens to what I have to say. He is a compassionate person."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent doctor bi highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Fantastic experience every time. I have been a patient for 7 years now and have only the highest praise for Dr. Mayer and his office staff."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Herbert Mayer and his staff were excellent and informative about my condition and proposed solutions."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I felt cared for, from the check in staff to the attending nurse after my procedure. The staff was very attentive. They made me feel very comfortable. I don’t do well with anesthesia , I expressed that and I felt as if I was heard. Dr. Mayer A+. Lily, my nurse before the procedure was absolutely wonderful. The anesthesia nurse as I stated before , calmed my fears. My attending nurse post procedure was very nice . I apologize for not remembering her name, I was still a little loopy.The front desk staff is the first point of contact and she definitely was an example of the rest of the staff. Thank you very much for your service."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mayer for over 15 years. I am always treated with kindness and respect. His expertise has greatly improved my quality of life. I am fortunate to be his patient."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Mayer is an awesome doctor and very personable. His staff is friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"It was a very pleasant visit. Everyone was very helpful."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Thank You Dr. Mayer For My First GI Check Up Letting Me Know Right Away Why I'm Having Stomach Pain Can Cause Gallstones Is Not Good For My Health It's Very Much Important To Keep Up With My Diet Eating Healthy Foods For I Can Stay Healthy And Live A Longer Life For Myself & Kids & Family Matters To Me Dearly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"This was my second visit with Dr. Mayer. I did not hesitate to make my appointment because my first experience, as with this experience, was a learning experience that included not only medical information and procedures but understanding of my personal experiences. Dr. Mayer is the consummate medical professional with a wonderful, warm smile to boot."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Herbert Mayer & his staff are the epitome of professionalism & courtesy. Dr. Mayer takes his time with me, explains information about my case & most impotantly...listens to me as I explain my concerns. I liked him right off because you can feel his concern about you, the person. I'm so glad he's my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Excellent kind and caring doctor. The best."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Mayer is one of the best doctors I've had. He listens to me and gives great feedback. He found and diagnosed two GI issues other doctors were stumped by. He believes in my awareness of how my own body works and never belittles what I say. The whole staff at Metropolitan GI is really nice and very helpful."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Excellent provider."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Service from Dr. Mayer and convince of the office"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Mayers is wonderful. Great doctor with a unique sense of humor. Kind and gentle. Staff is informed and very personable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Mayer is a professional who takes time to answer all of your questions. He is a caring and thorough doctor with a wonderful understanding of any concerns you may have. I recommend him to my family and friends without hesitation."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Mayer is by far the most pleasant and mild mannered physician I’ve ever meet in my lifetime. On my first visit with all my concerns he made me feel like no matter what EVERYTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT! He listened to my concerns and addressed them in such a professional manner. You’re a phenomenal individual. Thank you so much! Mrs. B"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Most empathetic gastroenterologist I've met and not a "My way or the highway type." He has a great depth of knowledge and experience and it shows just talking with him. Seems to genuinely care, which is a rare trait for doctors in my experience. His recommendations have helped and he is open-minded and willing to meet patients where they are."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Scheduled visit to pickup prep kit for upcoming colonoscopy resulted in successful acquisition of 24 magic pills that ought to do the clean out trick at the appointed time."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"My Endoscopy was quick and painless. Dr Mayer epitomizes competence. The entire staff is very professional and helpful. All my questions were answered, before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Treatment was professional and the doctor, staff and nurses were polite, patient and respectful"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Mayers is a great example of what doctors today should pattern themselves after. He has great bed side manners, he takes time to listen, and for myself one of the best doctors (if not the best) I've ever had the pleasure to meet .......... and that's rare in the medical society of today, when profit seems to dominate above everything else."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Great, compassionate doctor! Actually listens to you."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Outstanding bed side manners. Listens very intently to patients and their concerns. Gives you the impression that he truly cares about your well being, and his follow up reflects the same. A wonderful and satisfying experience. Calvin and Alethea Johnson"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I am very pleased with Dr Mayer"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 01 2023

"Dr. Mayer has been my GI specialist for the past 23 years, and I wouldn't change a thing if I had the chance. He's always been knowledgeable, professional, empathetic, and personable. In a world full of physicians who can't remember your name or take the time to know you and your individual issues, Dr. Mayer has been a Godsend for me and my family. He's always taken the time to listen to me because he understands that I know my body like no one else and he can't help me if I don't feel informed of and included in my treatment plan. I've fired doctors for that reason alone! He's an amazing person, which I've learned over the last few decades, and I recommend him to anyone in my life who may ever need GI treatment...even my own family. Oh, I'm also a registered nurse and have worked with many doctors during my career. I know a great one when I encounter one. He's the real deal and one of the most amazing blessings God has sent to me."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"It was a good experience, the Dr. Was so clear"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Herbert Myers is a great gastroenterologist I would recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Thank you Dr Mayer for your very good care and warm empathy."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I HIGHLY recommend Dr Mayer! He is so caring, attentive, and thorough. He actually sits down and talks to his patients, is never in a rush, and truly cares about my well being. He accurately diagnosed and treated me after I was blown off by other physicians for years. I absolutely love and adore him, and will never switch doctors. I can’t thank you enough, Dr Mayer!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"the staff was nice,service was prompt, my hands were cold but after having a conversation with dr.mayer they became very warm and comfortable..."let's gooo"!😆😆"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Mayer had such a friendly, soothing bedtime manner. He really sees the patient. We're blessed to have him in the medical profession."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Meyer is one of the most amazing doctors ever. His team is also amazing. I have enjoyed this journey with him."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Hi, My name is Kenyatta, and I would like to take the time out to say…omg!! Best GI doctor ever!! 🙏🏽❤️ saved my life. But above it all…he is a kind, loving, caring and generous doctor, makes you feel cared about and welcome 🙏🏽❤️ I would not change my doctor for the world and I highly recommend him!!…He loves his work and his patients and I thank God for him! 🙏🏽❤️"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Herbert K. Mayer is an amazing doctor and person. I'm a RN who's been treated by him for 23 years, and I wouldn't change a thing. He's knowledgeable, professional, understanding, patient, kind, and is wonderful at helping you to understand what's going on with your body and working with you as a team to come up with the right treatment plan for you. Because of all of that, he's become true friends with our family. So, if you're looking for that in your physician, go to see him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer has been my GI specialist for the past 23 years, and I wouldn't change a thing if I had the chance. He's always been knowledgeable, professional, empathetic, and personable. In a world full of physicians who can't remember your name or take the time to know you and your individual issues, Dr. Mayer has been a Godsend for me and my family. He's always taken the time to listen to me because he understands that I know my body like no one else and he can't help me if I don't feel informed of and included in my treatment plan. I've fired doctors for that reason alone! He's an amazing person, which I've learned over the last few decades, and I recommend him to anyone in my life who may ever need GI treatment...even my own family. Oh, I'm also a registered nurse and have worked with many doctors during my career. I know a great one when I encounter one. He's the real deal and one of the most amazing blessings God has sent to me."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Mayer is the kindest, most empathetic doctor I've had the pleasure of being treated by. He's never made me feel bad, he's always believed it, always sees me when I need it... He's great. But, don't be late to your appointment!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer is a very thoughtful listener and clearly explains the current situation. I have always felt I was in the most capable care with him."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Herbert Mayer is by far the most caring thoughtful Dr that had helped me with my intestinal problems for over 30 yrs. He has helped me with test etc to teach me how to care for myself with my health with safe step by step simple ways to help me with my ischemic colitis. Dr Mayer is the best gaster entomologist out there. Thanks again!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He patience take time out to understand me.Last year I went to him and he said give him time to research the other medicines I has but didn't workout. Later he call it in and it work.. He concert, carring patient about my problems. Just said I am happy to have him ask my doctor today."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Myers has always been gentle, loving and respectful, listening to his patient’s needs and his caring demeanor. I write him a 10+ when it comes to bedside manners and gentleness and always It’s the solution to help whatever issues that I am experiencing with my stomach he also cares about his patients emotional wellbeing of each patient His office is a happy and friendly environment and his staff is always eager to help and for such a busy office I never have a long wait time ."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 09 2023

"Dr Meyer is so professional and caring. He has impeccable bedside manor. I respect his work and he is one of the best GI doctors in this area."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I wouldn't trust anyone else with my gastro health. He is honest and open and most of all he LISTENS to his patients."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer is the coolest SWAGGGGG Doctor I've ever met... He explained the procedure I'll be having in December in plain text. I felt comfortable with him..... I fell in love with Dr. Mayer 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😘😘😘😘"

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Humorously professional and explained things plain and simple..Visit was very nice"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent physician. And treatment and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Extremely professional but friendly and timely service. Personal interest in patient needs. Very accommodating scheduling."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"As always doctor, Myers was very informative and did a great job and Baptist Ashners facilities were excellent."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Mayer saved my mom’s life 26 yrs ago and mine as well. We have a family history of colon cancer. My mom had cancer and Dr. Mayer took care of her. No radiation or kemo. Mom is now 75 and going strong. He recommended I get tested early at 28 and I had polyps and caught them before they spreaded and now I’m doing well and get my check ups regular. I thank God for him and his knowledge. He’s like family now and treats you like fam. You couldn’t make a better choice!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. H. Mayer is a warm and amazing physician. I have been under his care since 2018. He explains all procedures and he is very gentle. I feel safe under his care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2023

"Dr.Mayer saved my mom’s life 26 yrs ago and mine as well. We have a family history of colon cancer. My mom had cancer and Dr. Mayer took care of her. No radiation or kemo. Mom is now 75 and going strong. He recommended I get tested early at 28 and I had polyps and caught them before they spreaded and now I’m doing well and get my check ups regular. I thank God for him and his knowledge. He’s like family now and treats you like fam. You couldn’t make a better choice!"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Mayer is very professional, very good bedside manner and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer and staff are excellent providers who explain every step of the way. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Herbert Mayer does exceptional work, I have had two colonoscopy procedures with him and his process and procedures are the best I have ever experienced. I have been regularly scheduling them every five plus years for the last thirty years so I have some credible experience. I particularly appreciate the questioning/listening that he does so well. I have had two incidents semi-related where his advice and counsel was extremely valuable to my long term health and peace of mind. Dr Mayer genuinely cares about his patients, and works really hard to try to protect us. He is very competent, extremely bright, and enjoyable to work with. He deserves the highest rating available."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mayers for 34 years and couldn't have asked for a more caring, kind person to be my Doctor. He is excellent in his field and I feel confident in his decision whenever I have a problem. Dr. Mayer is a wonderful, outstanding Doctor and excells in his profession!!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always a great experience. Thanks for your patience and detailed information and input"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Being a patient of Dr. Mayer has been a very good experience he is efficient in the work he performed have wonderful bedside manner I would recommend anyone to see him."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"compassion, understanding and a very good listener"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Mayer! He was kind, caring, and great bedside manner.He took the time to throughly explain the procedure along with discussing the outcome of the test."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer has a lot of knowledge and experience, and as a result I have confidence in the care I receive. He addresses the subtleties in gastroenterology as well as the clear indicators. He establishes a good rapport with his patients which helps ensure all bases are covered at all times."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I recently had an appointment at Metropolitan Gastroenterology to meet with Dr. Herbert Mayer about an upcoming colonoscopy procedure. Dr. Mayer was professional, empathetic, friendly and answered all questions that I had. I would highly recommend Dr. Mayer to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is one of the greatest doctor's I've ever been too. He's compassionate and caring, thoughtful and insightful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I just set an appointment up for my mother."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer, had a very kind and comforting bedside manner. I will use his services again."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer, has done a great job in taking care of my aunt. He has great bedside manner. If you’re nervous and anxious … he would put you at ease. He will answer any and every question that you have. I love the fact that he treats the problem and not just throw pills at a symptom. We are happy will him and would proudly recommend him to anyone that need to be healed."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Couldn’t be more pleased from the care I received from Dr Mayer and staff. With him I am confident I am receiving the best care and he truly cares about my well-being."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer never makes you feel like he is rushing you. He is very personable and compassionate. He is very knowledgeable and explains things in a way that you understand. Alana Gabriel"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is very professional and courteous. I recommend Dr. Mayer to anyone with gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my first time visiting Dr.Meyer and he made me feel very comfortable and confident that he will try his best to find out what is causing my health issues"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is a great doctor. I trust his judgement completely. He always takes the time to listen attentively and explain in clear language how my body works, or doesn’t work so well in some cases. When I had a bout of high liver enzymes he learned from tests that my liver was filtering what it needed to filter and producing the enzymes it is expected to produce. He also ran blood tests to rule out the possibility of rare conditions. I had none. I had a virus that, in time was defeated without a biopsy or other surgery. He does all that is necessary with grace and competence"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer and his staff were AWESOME! He’s was very informative. He was very easy to talk to and his staff was very friendly. They made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Meyer is so professional and caring. He has impeccable bedside manor. I respect his work and he is one of the best GI doctors in this area."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great very helpful Respectful"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Mayer had been my physician for several years. He has a wonderful bedside manner .He is very thorough ."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love doctor Mayer he is the sweetest man . My visits with him are always great."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everytime I see Dr.Mayer I am very happy with him. He is very conscientious, informative, and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is a very knowledgeable, caring and empathetic doctor. He listens to your concerns and works with you as a team to come up with the best solutions to address and solve them. He is one of the best GI doctors in the city of New Orleans."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything went smoothly and 8 polyps were removed without issue. Thank you for your professionalism and courteous service. I do not look forward to this again, however I will definitely utilize your services in the future."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Mayer has a great way of making you feel comfortable. He patiently listens and answers all of your questions. He's a very compassionate doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He has a wonderful sense of humor, and was very approachable, and clearly had a depth of expertise and put it all in plain language. It was the epitome of what I would hope for in meeting a doctor for the first time ."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very helpful, professional and caring staff and Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleased!!!!!! I can't praise Dr. Mayer enough. He is truly a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. And takes great care of his patients. Truly from the old school. I love him."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everything about the staff and Dr. Mayer is all love ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Meyer is undoubtedly one of the most professional and comforting doctors that I depend on for my healthcare."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Details ? Dr. Mayer is a very thorough Physician . He reassures me that I am coming along fine and explains everything that I question him on . I have a lot of confidence in Dr. H. K.Mayer. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Mayer is awesome he really is the best"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Herbert Mayer is a great Doctor takes plenty of time discussing all your concerns does not rush your appointment. He is very articulate and gives practical ideas on acid reflux. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer has good bedside manners, listens to the patient, shows empathy and explains his diagnosis. His approach to treatment seems logical and reasonable."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff even better doctor! patient care is a priority with him! My experience there was amazing!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is very personalable and attentive to detail. I recommend him without qualification."

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My visit at Dr Mayer was pleasant I was a little nervous at first but after speaking with Dr Mayer about my procedure I felt at ease."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I love my doctor 💕"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Was one of the most delightful experiences, the staff and the doctor are all professional and wonderful people to have my care with. Would definitely recommend Metro GI of New Orleans for your GI care."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is answered my all of my health concerns with patience and understanding"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer took his time, didn't rush me, and explained everything clearly which was very reassuring."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Herbert Mayer is extremely caring and knowledgeable. 10/10 would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Herbert Mayer has been my Dr for 20 + years. I have never met a Dr with a lovelier bedside manner. He is professional and takes time explaining."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Herbert has terrific bedside manner. He made me comfortable with the procedure and was very knowledgeable and patient"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is kind, considerate and respectful. He is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything and listens and answers all questions. He speaks to you as a peer and does not speak down to you. A fabulous physician and I cannot recommend enough."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Myers explained to me about the procedure of the colonoscopy The high will take place I was very comfortable With doctor Martin's thank you"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This procedure was relaxing , comfortable and the follow up was immediate.This is the second time I use Dr Mayer and I consider him to be a very great Doctor and friend ."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Mayer spent as much time with me as I needed and addressed all of my concerns. Would recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Many years of top quality service"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is one of the most humble physician I have ever met. He is gentle and I found him to be a spiritual person. He explained the whole procedure to me and answered all my questions. It’s my prayer that the Lord will bless Dr. Mayer abundantly for him to continue the healing ministry of Jesus Christ."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff , was registered and in the back in less than 20 minutes and dr Mayer pinpointed everything to the t with my health issues . Big thank you to Dr Mayer and his staff !!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very detailed and caring"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Mayer has a fantastic bedside manner and an incredible doctor overall. I don’t trust anyone else with my GI needs. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff were very friendly my appointment went very smoothly"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Mayer was extremely easy to talk to and listened attentively when I discussed my symptoms."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was good"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"From my first meeting with Dr Mayer, he made me feel very comfortable and confident with him as my doctor. He scheduled me for an endoscopy which I had never had. I was a little concerned but he reassured me the procedure would be fine. Day of the procedure he visited with before the procedure and after he sat down with me an explained the results, he also answered my questions completely."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Doc Mayer has been my GI Doctor for over 20 years - diagnosed with Crohns Disease in 1998 - with his expertise, I haven’t had any serious complications from Crohns ! If you are suffering from any GI issues, make an appointment !"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Best bedside manner I have experience in a long time staff very knowledgeable and friendly and Dr Meyers was the best explained everything to the T I definitely would recommend his services Thank you!!!!!! Dr Mayer and staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is truly one of the best doctors on the planet. I cannot recommend him or his staff highly enough. He is an astute diagnostician who is always concerned with symptom relief. He has helped me heal from several turbulent bouts of illness since I first saw him in 2015. If you are searching for a doctor who listens, cares, and works to fully resolve complicated issues--give Dr. Mayer a call today."

4.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr.Mayer is very caring and concerned doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mayer is a professional as a doctor who I trust with my healthcare needs and also a wonderful man who cares personally about me. I recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated very professionally from start to finish. The staff was fantastic & very attentive.Dr. Mayer is technically very good. His bedside manner and patience are second to none. If you are considering Dr. Mayer, for whatever you need, do yourself a favor, select him already! You will not regret the decision. Best in class! Regards, Tommy"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleased with Dr.Meyer ,he has helped and have taken very good care of my husband and I. HE takes time with his patients, listens, also very caring."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All my concerns was handled in a timely fashion, Dr. Mayer is the most caring and understanding Physician, He took the time to listen to my concerns even in my most devastating moments regarding my heath! Thanx a million Dr. Mayer and may God continue to keep you and bless you... Sincerely! Shernette M. Snow"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is a doctor that listens with compassion. He explains medical things in terms that I need to understand in order to assist him in treatment. My health is very important to me and his holistic view is the advice I need. I feel supported as a human being, not just a patient with a chart. I can trust his counsel and work with him on his recommendations and follow up. He cares!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is an excellent physician. He's very professional, kind, knowledgable and answered any questions I had about my procedure. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs an esophagoscopy or a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very engaged and experienced doctor."

5.0 Review from Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such an amazing doctor who shows you compassion!"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my first time having a colonoscopy. I have already recommended Dr. Mayer to everyone I know. I am more than grateful that I finally had one done."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer explained everything about the procedure. And did a follow up with me."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In a time where doctors are faced with so much stress and anxiety of their own, there is a doctor that exemplifies care and genuine concern for his patients. Dr Mayer saw me through a recommendation for an unknown illness. He was thorough asking many questions but most importantly listened to me, his patient as I told him my symptoms. What was more impressive than his wonderful bedside manner was him having his office calling me to check up on me to see if my issues were resolved. I even felt comfortable enough to bounce things off of him rather than some of the other doctors I had seen when I was recommended to other specialists for my problem when it was not in his field of expertise. I cannot say enough about him and his staff, including Missy his nurse. I recommend anyone who is lucky enough to be in his care."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A really well educated doctor and very kind and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is very personable and is such a blessing to be around. He goes out of his way to make sure that I understand what is being said to me. He takes his time and welcomes any feedback I may have. He is also very positive during every visit I had He really brightens up my day whenever I visit just by being caring, compassionate and proficient. He is a great doctor and a great person as well."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mayer’s caring and professional demeanor put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Dr Mayer’s professionalism and compassionate actions gave me the assurance that I needed. I followed the Dr’s instructions, the instructions of the pharmacist. I arrived at the Dr’s office on the day of the procedure as instructed (30 minutes early). The procedure took 30 minutes at the most. I would highly recommend Dr Mayer"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mayer is a wonderful gastroenterologist. He’s caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated so nicely by everyone. All my questions were answered. Dr Mayer was very easy to talk to and he treated me respectfully"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer was highly recommended by my PC doctor, and after my experience with Dr. Mayer and his support staff, it’s obvious why. Dr. Mayer was professional, efficient, kind, courteous and exceptionally proficient. I recommend Dr. Mayer without reservation."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Mayer is a compassionate and caring doctor.He and his staff took very good care of me.I didn’t know I had gone through the procedure.I recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was exactly as described and a better experience than expected"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Best !!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer was throughal and explained all steps in detail and i had no problems after procedure. Afterwards he explained and showed me results"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I met with Dr Mayer for the pre-procedure consultation, he was unhurried and so very thorough in his explanation that there was no need for me to ask any questions. On the day of the procedure, he checked on me while I was being prepped and again after I was moved into the recovery room. I could not have asked for a more compassionate, caring, and gentle doctor"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer and his staff were outstanding. They explain everything clearly and we're very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor listens to what you are saying. concerned about how you feel. love that man"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experiences with Dr. Hebert Mayer has always been very positive. He's very easy to talk to about my gastrointestinal issues. He is really an excellent doctor, listens to me about my concerns, makes great diagnoses, explains them in easy to understand terminology along with the medical terminology. From the moment he enters, his office he has this infectious smile and warmth about him that makes me feel less tense and uneasy unlike most doctors who usually makes me feel like I'm literally in stitches when he or she enters the room. He performs both my upper and lower g.i. tests. Before either test, he talks very reassuringly to me, ask if I have any questions. He's a really caring doctor, loves his patients, and outcome whether or not good or bad I know I am in really good hands."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is absolutely wonderful! I have recommended him to my family, friends and colleagues."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very welcoming and personable. The Dr. allows you all the question time you need. No feeling rushed. Office was efficient."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mayer is hands down one the best doctors in his field!! Not only is he knowledgeable, his patience is unmatched!! Every question answered, every concern addressed. 5 ⭐️ for sure!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr Mayer he’s an awesome GI doctor. I was able to understand everything he explained to me and he takes his time. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The way Dr. Mayer walked in the room, I knew the appointment would be great! He asked the right questions, and he listens to his patient. That is the most important aspect of any appointment, listening to the patient. His bedside manner is superb!! I can’t wait to see him at my next appointment"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is an 11/10 and I fully recommend him. Excellent and easy to talk, extremely knowledgeable and a wonderful Doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed to have my first routine colonoscopy and as you can imagine, I was not looking forward to it. I have heard stories about the prep and procedure and had put it off several times. I finally set the appointment with Dr Mayer and had a great consultation prior to the procedure. He laid out all of the information I needed and we scheduled the procedure. His staff was helpful, attentive, and very professional. All went well according to the plan and I can say I’m all clear until the next routine procedure. Get on it guys. The only way to prevent colon cancer is early detection. Don’t put it off. It was nowhere near as bad as the stories I had heard. Dr Mayer and his team will take good care of you."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A most human doctor — good communicator makes patient comfortable and confident. Need more physicians with his professional persona (ie he does not walk in passes you by and stares at screen thru most of session if not entire session with you)."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is a doctor who cares and provides effective medical care. He takes the guest work out of his service by examining his patients, asking all the necessary questions before any procedure is considered. I would highly recommend him too people in need."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer was extremely nice and professional. Even though it was my first time seeing him, I felt like I've known him for years. Excellent!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is a compassionate and kind person. He really takes his time to listen to what you have to say and takes his time to explain your situation to you. He shows genuine interest in his patients."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"For sure many years he has been a great asset to my health and care I trust him with my care"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mayer has a wonderful calming effect. He spends time explaining and making his patients feel extremely comfortable and at ease. I highly recommend him and the nursing staff is amazing. 5 star review."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mayer is a wonderful, compassionate and caring professional. He and his staff took very good care of me. I would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring Doctor, listens to sll your concerns and explains things thoroughly. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great service caring staff immediate follow up . I was very pleased"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"You are such a loving inspiring doctor who cares about his patient as if they were his family. There's no words can explain the feeling that I feel for you as your patient but I can say that I love you with all my heart you're one of a kind doctor let such a big big heart you always know how to make your patients feel better no matter what the situation thank you for taking care of me. May God bless and keep you for all that you do"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mayer explained the procedure With detail. His bedside manner was reassuring. Anesthesia also did an excellent job. I have no memory of the procedure (desired effect) and no post procedure complications.I recommend Dr. Mayer without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mayer is the most compassionate physician I've had in a long time. He thoroughly explains everything you need to know and skillfully answers any questions you may have. He cares for the whole patient. He's a blessing to the profession and his staff complements him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent physician."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Coming to Dr Mayer office a very nice atmosphere and treated you like family"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Extremely kind very professional Doctor who takes all the time necessary to explain in vernacular your condition. A wonderful gentleman as well. I had complete confidence in his skill and dedication."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I offer this superior rating to Dr. MAMayer and one of his assistants, Kathy. My wife and I have been his patients for many, many years. He explained my gastrointestinal is the consummate physician. One is never rushed during an appointment. He fully discusses and explains your medical condition or test to be conducted. What prompted this review is a situation that occurred last week. I explained my symptoms by phone to Kathy She had promptly returned my message. She consulted with Dr. Mayer and they immediately ordered lab tests at Quest. Today she again promptly called me upon receiving partial lab results -- explaining she would call wh the remainder are received. An in-office visit will be scheduled as necessary. All of this was done without a copay. Dr. Mayer put my well-being first! Great people!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"During my visit, Dr Mayer was very kind and patient. He listened to me and I did not feel rushed or ignored, like with some doctors. Based on my first visit, I would recommend him to anyone. I wish he could be GP, honestly. And I will add that the front desk clerks and the nurses were also very pleasant and professional."