Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Harmston is a very caring physician. He takes the time needed to listen to you and then talk about your options. He is friendly and knowledgeable and one of the best physicians I have ever been to. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Harmston was personable and professional. He made the first interaction seem as if we had worked with him for years. He listened to what we said all while making the apt fast. Thanks for a great first interaction and we will be back!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Harmston is very nice, easy to talk to, and asks if there is anything else I need to talk to him about."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Harmston is an excellent doctor who is friendly, competent and clearly answers any questions or concerns that come up. He is very knowledgeable and not hurried. I would heartily recommend him to any person with gastrointestinal issues. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr Harmston is EXCELLENT ‼️ very happy with this Dr."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Doctor Harmston and his staff have provided wonderful care for my wife and me! He is caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dt Harmston is excellent!! He is the best. Very personable, easy to talk to, understanding! But best of all he is so knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jan 30 2019

"Very knowledgeable...goes extra mile in his care. Very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 08 2017

"Dr. Harmston is the best! I have been seeing him for years, and trust him with my life as he has made sure I have been able to live it fully with his care! He has followed my transplant, always goes the extra mile with concerns, or questions I might have or my family might have. There isn’t enough stars to share how knowledgeable and caring he is!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 14 2017

"Dr. Harmston is very patient friendly and follows up on every single question, even small simple ones. His GI depth of knowleedge is tremendous based on his decades of experience and passion for the subject matter. I would highly recommend Dr. Harmston!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2017

"Dr. Gordon Harmston saved my mother's life on more than one occasion. He was the first to recommend her for a liver transplant. And he assisted her life, several times, with colon issues. He was personal and caring. I myself have started going to Dr. Harmston for my older life physicals. I had an issue after a procedure ... Dr. Harmston personally called me 3 times for a follow up. I was out of the country and wasn't getting his messages until I returned. I was very impressed he reached out instead of a nurse. I will continue to go to Dr. Harmston for my gastro care ... I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 05 2017

"The doctor is very knowledgeable and professional. He explains things in detail and answers every question you may have. He really cares about giving you the best treatment possible."