Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"All good."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"The procedure whent very well and was done very professionally I would like to thank the Doctor for that"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Dr. Harmston in my opinion is an excellent physician, he listens to your concerns and has the answers."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Always very professional, and easy to work with. They're rwo PA'S are very good also!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Wonderful expierenc,e, Dr Harmston and nurse Jane took time to listen and they care!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I have been going to Dr. Harmston for 24 years. He is an excellent doctor and always listens to my concerns. I have a lot of trust in the doctors diagnosis."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"I was very impressed with dr Harmston’s professional & thorough advise on my issues.He gives advice & discusses issues . I would highly recommend Dr Harmston, because I prefer only the BEST ."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I have been going to Dr. Harmston for ten years. He is easy to talk to and has a world of knowledge. I was told by a previous physician to go home and get things settled because I had only 2-3 months to live. It’s nice to be still here and doing great. Thank you Dr Harmston"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Great appointment with concerned, caring staff and physicians who go out of their way to make your visit pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The staff are so friendly and helpful, and I rarely have a long wait when I get there. The practitioners are all top notch! I know my health is in great hands when I’m with them!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Worth driving 4 1/2 hours for."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Dr. Harmston is personable, interested in what is going on with my health, forward-looking in making sure we are doing what we need to in order to keep me as healthy as is possible."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Straight forward, personal, you understand everything he's doing. Excellent care doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Great doctor. Cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"He covered all my questions and gave me the exact advice to get my liver under control. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing specialized treatment."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent doctor and staff. The doctor is friendly and can explain health problems in laymen terms. He is extremely competent!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Harmston has coordinated our care for the last 20 years and is the best gastroenterologist. He cares about his patient’s."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor Harmston is a wonderful doctor! I have been seeing him for over fifteen years. He is very "patient friendly" and very experienced and knowledgeable in his specialty of gastroenterology. I have recommended him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Harmston was very friendly and knew all the things that would help me out with my problem. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very impressed with dr Harmston’s professional & thorough advise on my issues. I would highly recommend Dr Harmston, because I prefer only the BEST ."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston is great. He’s fast and efficient but also happy to answer my questions and listen to my concerns. He has been great at helping me manage my chronic conditions."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Gordon Harmston is one of the best Gastroenterologist. Both of my sisters and I have been seeing him for many years and I’d highly recommend him. His entire staff is very friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly. Made my first time seeing him very pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Harmston, is the best Doctor..He cares about his patients and encourages them for the best.."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Harmston now for years. He is kind and knowledgeable and has done many procedures on me. I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from Y.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston is very personable and he listens to your concerns. He cares about you as a patient. He is knowledgeable and excellent Dr. It's always been nice follow-ups and checkups over the years. I recommend him highly! Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Harmston and his team did a procedure for me that required them to put me to sleep and do a scope down my throat. I was scared, but they were all very kind every step of the process. They even let me keep my slippers on even though they knew they would probably just fall off. After I woke up Dr.Harmston explained to me things to me in a way that I would understand, he answered all the questions that I had. I felt much better about everything when I left the hospital that day."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Harmston for many years. He is caring, empathetic, and I sincerely appreciate the way he treats me every time I see him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Harmston is a very caring physician. He takes the time needed to listen to you and then talk about your options. He is friendly and knowledgeable and one of the best physicians I have ever been to. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston is very nice, easy to talk to, and asks if there is anything else I need to talk to him about."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Harmston and his staff have provided wonderful care for my wife and me! He is caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston was personable and professional. He made the first interaction seem as if we had worked with him for years. He listened to what we said all while making the apt fast. Thanks for a great first interaction and we will be back!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston is an excellent doctor who is friendly, competent and clearly answers any questions or concerns that come up. He is very knowledgeable and not hurried. I would heartily recommend him to any person with gastrointestinal issues. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dt Harmston is excellent!! He is the best. Very personable, easy to talk to, understanding! But best of all he is so knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very knowledgeable...goes extra mile in his care. Very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Gordon Harmston saved my mother's life on more than one occasion. He was the first to recommend her for a liver transplant. And he assisted her life, several times, with colon issues. He was personal and caring. I myself have started going to Dr. Harmston for my older life physicals. I had an issue after a procedure ... Dr. Harmston personally called me 3 times for a follow up. I was out of the country and wasn't getting his messages until I returned. I was very impressed he reached out instead of a nurse. I will continue to go to Dr. Harmston for my gastro care ... I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Harmston is the best! I have been seeing him for years, and trust him with my life as he has made sure I have been able to live it fully with his care! He has followed my transplant, always goes the extra mile with concerns, or questions I might have or my family might have. There isn’t enough stars to share how knowledgeable and caring he is!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2017

"The doctor is very knowledgeable and professional. He explains things in detail and answers every question you may have. He really cares about giving you the best treatment possible."