Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Westlake Hills, TX

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Much appreciate the simple, open question of this! Dr. Tau was a Mensch: respectful, light-hearted, thorough and clear in presenting information and in answering my questions. In three quarters of a century seeing physicians, I have never felt this positive about the quality of care and the clarity of information I received. Honestly. Dr. Stephanie G. Ortega"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tsai has been imperative in discovering the root of my GI issues he found a rare issue that was compounding my other issues… He was willing to explore several avenues to treat it when conventional proved to have limitations. I’m happy to have him to help me navigate towards healing. He is also just overall a great human with great bedside manner. He will take the time to hear you out."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly doctor and staff. Dr. Havemann took his time to explain the process, any options and helped me to feel comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was taken on time, I never felt rushed, and Dr Thomas listened to and heard my concerns. As always he was pleasant and professional and simply the nicest man."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been very pleased with the care and attention I’ve received from Austin Gastro! Dr. Arastu is engaging, compassionate and committed to her patients."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Arastu has been exceptional. She really listens to me and explains everything thoroughly. She has gone out of her way to make me feel comfortable during my office visits and procedures. I highly recommend her to anyone who has gastroenterological issues involving special circumstances."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The people at Dr. Sperling’s office are all very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They treat you as a human being instead of just a patient. Highly recommend Dr. Sperling."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sperling is an excellent doctor who listens and explains conditions & procedures clearly. His demeanor is pleasant and assuring. Appointments were on-time and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Being that I am a child of a Doctor who is old-school and went to one of the top 3 medical schools in the country, I will say that I incredibly particular about who I will see. Dr. Havemann is clearly an expert in his and is on top of all the bleeding edge technology. he was very educational and open to answering my questions and I feel in great hands with him! He also came highly recommended from other great doctors which is always a good sign. He’s got a great bedside manner and it’s easy to talk to you to boot!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Incredibly helpful. Dr. Havermann was punctual, caring, attentive and very knowledgeable. Overall, a great experience and highly recommend for anyone needing a GI specialist"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a great experience with Dr. Tsai and the staff at Austin Gastro. Simple upper scope procedure, but they did a great job explaining everything, prepping me for what to expect, and making sure all my questions were answered during my visit. Very professional, courteous, and on time. Couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is very kindly !!. Explain detail my helth status and next step."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haveman is very intellent. One doesnt have to say much. He checks you out with his hands as receptors which most doctors don't. I know I've seen many for the same reason. He is very very intuative. He knows what needs to be done. His brain races at 110 mph which most people misinterpret as rudeness or him not caring. He knows his stuff. He said he'd take care of me and he did especially during and after my procedure. I would put my life in his hands any time. Oh his staff at procedure place and at his office are very professional and very attentive to one. I am blessed that they are in the path of my journey."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love this office and Dr. Sperling, good people!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Thomas is thorough and responsive. He has a wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Sperling and his staff were great. I have been having gastro issues for awhile that have been elusive and really bothersome. I was so glad to get to see him and sure enough he was able to get me started in a positive direction. I appreciated his calm manner, level of expertise and overall approach."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had several problems pharmacy related, don't know if it was the pharmacy (CVS) or Austin Gastro, but the doctor was very nice."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience with Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald was nothing but excellent. I felt like all of my questions were thoroughly answered (and I have a lot of questions!!), and all of my concerns addressed with empathy. Although the causes of GI distress are often elusive, which is the case for me, I feel like Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald is committed to helping me manage my symptoms so I can get back to a normal life."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr John Tsia is a Super Doctor & I completely entrust my life in his care. Austin Gastrology has many many competent good doctors. But Dr Tsia really stands out in his careful, kind care!! I drive so much further to see him after he relocated because he's worth following!!! He cares for his patients so much that he has actually called to do a follow-up to see how I'm doing."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Tsi is professional and to the point. His demeanor is kind while his actions are clear. He is not only focused on treating your Syria’s with medication, he also looks at your whole life picture, including diet and other pertinent information. I highly recommend him and his office. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very personable, down to earth, reassuring about my issues. They were on time with my appointment and everything was explained clearly."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Sperling makes every effort to provide the best care possible for his patients. Austin Gastro has the resources and focus to provide quality patient care"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Thomas is thorough and responsive. He has a wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I saw Dr. Tsai. He patiently explained everything and answered my questions. He has an outstanding bedside manner. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Tsai was great. He listened to me well and came up with a good plan to get my stomach back in shape."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This will be my 3rd colonoscopy with Austin Gastro and I needed to find another doctor within the group. I chose/met Dr. Anupama Duddempudi for my pre-colonoscopy appointment. She was so warm and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. As much as one can look forward to having a colonoscopy... then I'm glad I chose Dr. Anupama Duddempudi! The staff was also very professional and the location for my colonoscopy, Westlake Hospital, is also close to home! All was a win, win!"

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Sperling was very attentive and asked a lot of questions to get to the heart of my problems. I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering from stomach issues like I was. Great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The staff are professional I felt very comfortable an relaxed before an after the procedure. Highly recommend AG. Dr. D is fantastic she took care of me. I was very worried an they made me feel safe. Thanks to the staff at AG."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Had an amazing experience with Dr A. Duddempudi. Very friendly and knowledgeable with patience."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Friendly staff and quick service. Dr. Duddempudi explained my diagnosis and gave good advice to deal with my condition. Will definitely come back even though it is a bit out of my way."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Havemann for several years. I was referred to him by one of my Dr's that is also a patient here. Dr. Havemann is excellent. He is definately up to date on all the latest treatments and procedures that apply to me. I always feel well taken care of. He also always takes the time to answer any questions or concerns that I have. I now live quite a way from his offices. I can't imagine using someone else so I make the drive.🙂"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Duddempudi is extremely knowledgeable and has been an amazing partner in my health care. She has given me compassionate care when needed and straight forward answers when that was called for. I feel lucky to have her on my team!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. John Tsai is an incredible doctor that listens and educates his parents. If you are looking for a doctor that is not going to give you a pill to correct your problems this is your doctor. He takes the time to understand you, understand your issues and formulate a mutual plan to address your issues. I highly recommend Dr. Tsai for he is professional, patient, kind and incredibly versed in his craft!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Doctor and staff were all friendly, informative, and organized during my consultation appointment. There was little wait time to see staff after arrival. The information packet provided was comprehensive and complete for preparing me for the procedure."