Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 24 2022

"Everyone there were polite and professional. Good experience"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Great experience! Everyone was kind and knowledgeable from the receptionist to the doctor. Will definitely recommend Bryce Mays, M.D. to anyone in the Denton area."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"Wonderful, caring and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Mays oversees a friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable staff. The doctor himself came highly recommended and surely deserves his fine reputation. He is an excellent listener and takes his time offering the patient a full and comprehensible explanation for his recommendations. Dr. Mays inspires confidence."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Bryce and the staff are very kind, efficient and helpful. Definitely the right place to go if you have any GI problem."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is a friendly and professional doctor. I would recommend him to anyone that can use his services."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Brice was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Great Doctor. Fast and Easy. Will definitely use again when needed."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I believe Dr. Mays is very thorough! He has good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Mays by my primary care. It took a little longer than I would have liked to get an appointment however, he listened to me, asked a lot of questions and I felt like he cared and wanted to figure out what is wrong. He will definitely be my GI doctor from here on out."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I felt very well taken care from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Excellent doctor. Took plenty of time to explain everything to me so I could understand."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"Extremely competent and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Mays is a thoughtful, kind and excellent person for your procedures!! His staff rocks too!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"If you are searching for a doctor Who truly cares about you the person, and doesn't simply treat you as just another patient, who takes the time to talk with you and assist you in your medical needs then you must see Dr. Mays. By far one of the best doctors I have ever been treated by and I have been treated by many. Furthermore the office and support staff are extraordinary and go above and beyond in their customer service and care."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great staff, took great care of me."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr May's listened to me and asked questions. He was interested in my problems and was not hurried. For Mr colonoscopy he informed me what was going to happen. No pain and great post op information"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Super nice office staff, and Dr. Maya was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"Thank you, Dr Mays for staying late tonight to operate on my husband and making him better!! We can't thank you enough for all that you did. God bless you!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Al and I was really pleased about my visit. Jennifer his nurse was very pleasant and helpful. I really like her. Dr. May's took his time answered our questions. Really personable."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Would definitely recommend Dr. May's. On first visit I was in/out within a reasonable time. Went to him for a Colonoscopy and reflux issues. He was very thorough on the explanation of these procedures. Before I left his office all of my questions and concerns were answered. Day of procedures, Dr. May's was early and again asking if I had any concerns. Everything went well. Thank you, Dr. May's."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Was very professional and listened very well. Actually seemed concerned and not dismissive. Staff was awesome and very polite."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Great experience, very personal engagement with me for my procedure"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Mays has helped my husband through this journey and professional and explains the process so that you understand."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr Bryce Mays is the best. He communicates and most importantly he listens to you, and makes sure you get the best treatment or alternatives. Please do not hesitate to go to him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Mays by my primary care physician due to esophageal issues. He scheduled me for an endoscopy and I got to pick the date and time of the procedure that was most convenient for me. He is kind, compassionate, caring, and a good listener and answers any and all questions. He made me feel at ease and I highly recommend him if you or a family member needs a gastroenterologist. In my opinion he is wonderful."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everything went perfectly. Everybody was friendly. The care was outstanding."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I would recommend this practice for related healthcare needs because they were very easy to get an appointment with, they offer virtual appointments in some cases, and the doctor was very nice and easy to understand. All of which are very important to me."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2022

"Dr Mays was recommended to my by a good friend, and they were right! Dr Mays is the best!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Dr. Mays is very skilled and a fantastic doctor. His office staff is very friendly and efficient. Kudos to the whole team!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"He is a GREAT Dr! Very caring about your well being and health needs beyond the gastric part. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"If you are truly concerned about your health issues then this is the doctor to see. He truly cares about his patients and will do everything in his power to give you the best treatment’s and advice in the entire health industry."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"I have had the hardest time finding doctors who seem like they care and actually listen. Dr. Mays took time to listen to my history, my issues, and talk through solutions. One of the only doctors who doesn’t seem to rush out quickly! I would recommend if you are like me and want a doctor that remembers you, cares about you, and makes you a priority in their busy schedule."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Excellent G I Dr. Has always gotten me up and going again. Ty Dr Mays"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Mays is a great Dr. He took the time to discuss my health concerns and did not make me feel rushed. My wait time to see him was quick, he has good bedside manner, very informative, professional and competent. I highly recommend Dr. Mays."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Outstanding practice, my fourth visit! Fantastic staff!!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Mays. He is attentive, profesional and an excellent MD."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Very kind, patient, experienced, and knowledgeable doctor and nurses. They check on you after treatments and offer great advice! I would most definitely recommend Dr. Mays without any reservations!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Mays is such a wonderful provider! Thorough in his assessments and patient with listening to concerns. Would highly recommend him for any of your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Exceptional service from the time I walked in until I walked out. I can’t think of a thing that could have been done better. True professionals."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Mays seemed genuinely concerned for my welfare. He listens and responds to my concerns and needs. Plus, he is just plain nice."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr. Mays is truly the best. He is very caring and makes sure you are comfortable and informed throughout your appointment/procedure. He is great with making you feel important and heard as an individual rather than treating you as just another patient."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr.Mays was professional and polite. He gave follow up after the procedure."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Bryce Mays took excellent care of me during my procedure and I highly recommended him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Dr. Mays has excellent bedside manner. He is caring and attentive to the needs of his patients. He listens and is willing to try different options to find the best outcome for your situation. He doesn’t ask for unnecessary testing and medicine. He has his medical assistant follow up to make sure the treatment he provided is working for you or if any changes need to be made. I have been seeing him as a patient for four years and highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy, and aside from the night before, which no one finds pleasant... the procedure itself was extremely smooth! I got a call in a very timely manner about pathology, and I was very thankful for that! Would highly recommend! Alison Johnson"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Great guy great doctor......."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! I have recommended him to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr. Mays amd his staff were fantastic! They explained everything to be done with my procedure. The communication is on point. I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"The nurses and Dr. Mays were very friendly and caring, the whole experience went very smooth. I would recommend them to anyone for any procedure they may need."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Mays and his staff were exemplary."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Mays has a great credentials, a military vet and has been in the business for many years. He took the time to visit with me before my procedure. I was scheduled to go 2nd that morning but the first person was running late and he took me back to the surgical area first. The procedure only took about 20 minutes and once I regained consciousness, he talked to me and my wife and explained the results. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr. Mays and I will continue to use him. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Great doctor, staff and facility. I'll use him again when it's time for a second visit, and my fiancée plans to use Dr. Mays as well."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Provided detailed information and always answer all your questions on the best and simple vocabulary. Very professional and on time."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Amazing Dr and staff. Clean, quiet, professional and a ace that I will provide referrals to, most definitely"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Great doctor. Patient and takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Going to see Dr. Mays was the best decision I could have made. After an ER visit and seeing another gastroenterologist in the area and being very unhappy I made an appointment with Dr Mays after hearing nothing but good things about him. I was nervous for my appointment after two months and no one else had helped me yet. He was so kind and comforting, he didn’t rush me when I was describing symptoms and events that led up to my situation. Quick to take action and explained next steps. His staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Thea staff was very friendly and informative about each step of the process (pre/post-op). Dr Mays was very courteous and made sure I had all of my questions answered before the procedure began. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Doctor visits are not necessarily a favorite thing to do. HOWEVER, Dr Mays and the entire office team make it a pleasant experience. Highly recommend Dr Mays as you will feel fully and expertly taken care of! ⭐️"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Excellent physician who takes the time and attention to accurately identify issue and provides a clear plan to address condition."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr.Mays is a Very Friendly Down to Earth plain spoken Doctor, You don't find many like him anymore !! And his staff always has smiles and are really to help !! Just a great experience over all everytime i have had to see him !! So keep up the good work !! 👍👍‼‼💯😁😁"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"I was at the office for a pre-colonoscopy exam , I’m 70 & have had annual exams for years , as well as several pre-surgical exams.Dr. Mayes stepped back & asked me “how long have you had a heart murmur?” I said “What?” My next Dr visit was to a cardiologist. My most sincere thanks & compliments to his excellent attention to detail ! You & any loved ones would be well served if you selected him for your medical needs. Ron Conrad , Cross Roads , Texas."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr.Bryce Mays and staff are wonderful. They understand how I’m feeling and they care. They will find out what is wrong with me. I trust him."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Mays is a professional of a doctor as they come. His willingness to look outside the box and really listen to you is truly valued. I had an emergency and he was able to get me in for a procedure within a week. He was very detailed in his explanation of the findings."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Mays is kind, patient, and seems very concerned about me as an individual. I have never felt rushed during doctor visit. He takes time to listen and answer my questions. His staff is courteous as well."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Mays and his staff are very friendly and caring. Dr.Mays is so easy to talk to and take time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Mays is great as well as his office staff!! He answers all of your questions and takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Bryce Mays was very thorough and very prepared for my consultation. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"Dr May's and staff are the Best, I was a bit nervous for my 1st Colonoscopy but Dr Mays and staff made feel very comfortable. It was a breeze and no pain what so ever. I highly recommend Dr Mays and Staff. He is my doctor when I need it again in 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Mays is very patient and caring. He took the time to answer all my questions and present what he expected the outcome of the tests he’s planned for me to be. He was comforting and was genuinely compassionate. I highly recommend him!"

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"Dr listens and explains things. Staff is great. Wait time is minimal. Has helped me a lot."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"The team that Dr. Mays is assisted by are professional, empathetic and bring positive energy to the surgery. Dr. Mays was thorough and informative. I recommend Dr. Mays and his team."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I hadn't been to a gastroenterologist in many years and was nervous to discuss my issues. Dr. Mays and his nurse were kind, professional and understanding which put me at ease. I would recommend Dr. Mays."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Patient with my questions, adding extra info I did not know to ask about, and nurses at Surgery Center were Excellent!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great Doctor and a great team."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"This was an initial visit but he was very personable and professional. Did a good review of my records from my previous treatments to recommend further treatment. I was very pleased with the appointment."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I love how understanding and caring this facility is as well as doctor mays. The wait time is never long. ❤"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Mays has been very helpful. He has taken the time needed to work with me on my problem and try to find the causes. He office staff have stayed in touch with me during my scheduling of CT scans, their results, and ultimately securing a visit with a surgeon to review possible corrective actions for my condition. Office is very clean with good safety protocols and patient spacing. Everything was on time with little to no wait. I have been very pleased with the skills and the care I have been given."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr Mays is very caring and so is his staff. He takes time to listen to your needs & to solve the problem. I would recommend Dr. Mays to any of my closest friends, or anyone else!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr Mays and his staff were efficient and professional. I would highly recommend him and plan to become a repeat patient for my diagnostic visits."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"The doc took care of me while I was having my colonoscopy. The best choice the VA has made in a long time. Doc if you're still practicing in 5 years I'm coming back."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Mays was very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"As a bariatric surgeon in Denton, I rely on my GI colleagues like Dr. Mays for attentive coordinated care and highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"The TDDC offices in Denton is conveniently located near the highway. I was greeted by a friendly nurse who put me in a very nice and clean office, took my vital signs and entered my medical info into their computer. A few minutes later, I was greeted by Dr. Mays. He carefully listened to me, asked many questions, examined me thoroughly, and explain my symptoms while demonstrating my digestive system on a large high tech digital wall display, which made it very easy to understand. A few days later, I had a surgical procedure, which was a pleasant experience and I really appreciate Dr. Mays sincere follow-ups. Dr. Mays is very professional, friendly, extremely Knowledgeable and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Mays and his staff are warm friendly and utterly professional. After many doctors they solved my son's problems. We were told by other doctors that his problems were psychological and that he neededto see a therapist. The doctor solved the problem with in one visit and one endoscopy. This is a huge relief. My son can have a normal day now."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Mays and his team were awesome! They were all very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I especially loved the warm blankets! They are so thoughtful and compassionate! This was my first. I was apprehensive but, it was super easy. Back in seven years."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"The staff pre-procedure were attentive to my needs and aware of my disabilities. Post procedure I woke with no pain or loss of memory. Recovery was brief, 30 minutes only. Staff followed up with a call the next day. Also with a negative report on my pathology, which was wonderful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Excellent response and great service. friendly, professional attitude(s)"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Mays for about 9 months and have been having good results."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Loved him and everyone who helped me! Easy process even in 2020! Highly recommend 👌"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Always professional and there to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"My experience with Dr May's office and his staff was both comforting and a new experience around Halloween everybody in the spirit dressed up but the main thing of it was very professional very caring and very good thank you so much for taking care of me and you guys have a great rest of the year"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Very professional and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Mays is very caring, and yet very professional. I would recommend Dr. Mays and his entire staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Mays was absolutely awesome. Very comforting and also informative before and after procedure."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Extremely friendly and informative every thing to expect from a medical professional who is a professional. I reccomend Dr. Bryce Mays."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Mays spoke truthfully and honestly about the findings of the scope. His staff was fantastic! I will highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"every time I go in for a check up the office staff is great and Dr. Mays is very easy to talk to and he makes you feel comfortable. He is an excellent gastroenterologist. He is very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"I’ve had several visits over a year to this office and found Dr. Mays office staff to be excellent while providing exemplary on-time service. They followed strict guidelines to prevent patient infection in the prevention of COVID. Dr. Mays is competent and knowledgeable in his profession. The more important aspect of the services is he has a great bedside manner. Not all doctor’s have a way of making you feel welcome and comfortable but Dr. Mays and his staff are above reproach. Highly recommend this team!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Great doctor Former Military, Great bedside manner, fast results, video chat or in office."

5.0 Review from B.(. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Mays channels the passion for his profession to his patients. He was very aware and attentive for my televisit and procedure and came by afterwards to discuss the results, while not giving the impression that he had somewhere else to be. Overall, a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Mays is very friendly and knowledgeable. He’s always on time or early. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I work at the hospital and have access to many many doctors and he is my preferred GI doctor. You won’t be disappointed going to him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"I take care of my mother-in-law she came to live with us a few years ago. I wanted to encourage those of you that are not comfortable with the teladoc experience to just try it. For me to not have to pack her up and take her somewhere was wonderful. You can use your computer , your smart phone, or if you don't want to do the video the DR will just call you it would be like chatting to a friend. Don't let these times stop you from taking care of yourself. Make your teladoc appointment today and discuss your needs with a great doctor that is caring and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2020

"My Telehealth appointment with Dr Mays, during the coronavirus epidemic, was a good and safe experience. Dr Mays listened thoroughly, kept detailed notes, asked a lot of questions, and quickly understood my medical situation much better than the ER doctor I had recently seen in person. He gave detailed medical advice, answered my questions, and I left encouraged that I can easily followup with him if the need arises. Although I did not need any labs or procedures in addition to what had been already done in the ER, I am confident that Dr. Mays would have easily arranged for any procedures needed to ensure a thorough diagnosis and recovery. I highly recommend the Telehealth option as a convenient healthcare visit"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr listens and his staff s very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Excellent staff and the best doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Professional, detailed, personable, and they listen!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2020

"Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"Although the preparation for my procedure was more than generous, the overall experience was low stress. Dr. Mays was easy to talk to and seemed not only competent, but also caring. Many of my past experiences with the medical professionals of today make me feel like the only thing they see is a dollar sign on my forehead. Dr. Mays did not make me feel that way."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"Staff was so congenial and helpful. Dr. Mays is very attentive and got right to the point in solving my medical issues. Very pleasant dealings. Highly recommend TDDC Denton and specifically, Dr. Mays."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Very to the point and very knowledgeable. was interested in my thoughts and symptoms. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. I enjoyed my first visit to Dr Mays office"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"Excellent experience with Dr. Mays. Knowledgeable, kind, to the point, and took the time to listen."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr Mays takes his time and listens to you , friendly staff, No complains :-) I will recommend this office to all my clients"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr Mays is a great Dr! He truly cares very much about his patients and what's best for them and listens to there concerns as well. The staff is wonderful as well! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr May's was great. He listened to all of my concerns and issues. He did not rush through the appointment. The front desk staff we efficent and I didnt have to wait at all!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr Mays is caring, professional, and takes time to listen before making a plan for treatment or testing. I am grateful to have him as one of my doctors"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"Dr. Mays listened carefully; even better, he evaluated what I said and provided a possible solution which fit. Too many doctors impose their pet solutions with little regard to what the patient describes. No doctor knows everything, so their style of decision-making is most important. He got an A+ on that."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Was referred by Dr. Sanborn (primary physician,) and wish we had known about Dr. Mays sooner. He was to the point with information, and didn't pressure us into anything now when not needed. We plan to hold off on having the surgery since we've got some time, and we look forward to planning a surgery with him in the future, to replace a feeding tube. He was very informative and unlike the first doctor we went to, that was a butcher! this doctor Mays acted like a real doctor, and cared about the patient and the situation. I would highly recommend him to other patients!!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"Dr Mays was very patient friendly and informed me of exactly what was involved with the procedure. He has great listening skills and a great bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr Mays."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Excellent visit with Dr. Mays. Discussed previous procedures with my physician in Florida and Dr. Mays determined I could wait a little longer due to past history. He is an excellent choice for my physician in Texas now that I'm here full time."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"I just had my colonoscopy today. I had that I was nervous as it was my first one ever. However, I must say that Dr. Brice Mays made it easy. The procedure was finished in no time. He greeted me in the morning before the procedure and stop by afterwards in recovery to let me know the results. Dr. Mays professional manner, is compassionate and very through. The staff in his office and at Presbyterian Hospital were amazing. I will totally refer Dr. Mays to my friends and look forward to see him again in 10 years !!! Respectfully submitted, Diane H."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"The doctor was very professional respectful and showed me exactly where my problem was on his digital screen. I am so glad my PCP referred me to Dr Bryce Mays. Five Stars All around!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Dr Mays and his staff were great! Dr Mays is very personable, knowledgeable, and I never felt rushed. I would highly recommend him as a choice for a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2019

"Awesome staff and a great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"Dr. Mays is a very good physician. He listened to my concerns and recommended that I make some changes in my medications which seems to be working out just fine. I consider myself lucky to have found such a good doctor."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"The EGD, Colonoscopy and Dilation (so that I can swallow normal sized pills) could not have gone more smoothly. I was surprised that the prep for the colonoscopy was so much easier than what I had to go through last time with a different medical service. I really like Dr. Mays. He doesn't talk over my head. He explains things so that I understand him. And, when he tells you what he plans to do, that's what he does. Nothing but the best."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"The staff and the Dr were attentive and very nice and I have worked in a drs office before and this by far was one of the best experiences I have had. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 11 2019

"Dr. Mays and his entire staff were very polite, professional and very detailed. There was a sense that everyone there truly care about their patients."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Dr. Bryce Mays was Recommended yes for my colonoscopy. His nurses were so friendly and answered all my questions. Then I met Dr. Mays and he sat down with me and answered all my questions good and bad. Then we decided on the date and they gave me a step by step for my procedure. I give 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"Meeting Dr.Mays was my first time although, he made me feel at ease, ask if I had any questions, since having this procedure before I felt I was in good hands! l"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"Meeting Dr.Mays was my first time although, he made me feel at ease, ask if I had any questions, since having this procedure before I felt I was in good hands! l"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr. Mays was a very good listener. He took extra time and care and I thought he did an excellent job. The staff were great, too!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Great doctor! I was running late (30 minutes) to my appt do to a big traffic accident that block the street and he attended me anyway. He listened to me and all my worries. All in all they were great!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Excellent staff and professionals. Very thankful for all of their help."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"I am very grateful to Dr Mays for taking the time to explain my procedure and answered all my questions."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2018

"I was impressed with his kind demeanor and that he patiently answered every question I had for him, He offered suggestions for some issues I was facing. . This was just a consult so nothing more to add at this time."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2018

"Very knowledgeable. Dr. Mays listened and helped solve my health issues."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Dr .Mays and staff are very nice. I didn't wait long."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Consultation with Dr. Mays was very professional - all questions answered with no surprises. I actually got in early and was finished before my appointed time."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2018

"Dr. Mays is awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"Dr. Mays is wonderful and he listens to what I am saying. I am never rushed as he takes his time."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2018

"Everyone was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"DR MAYS IS A VERY SMART DR I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND HIM , HE TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF MY PROBLEM THANK YOU DR MAYS"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 02 2018

"Very Understanding and Professional . Friendly staff and helpful. Got down to the route cause within 1 week of our initial visit."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"No waiting. Very courteous staff. Dr. Explains everything very clearly."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 14 2018

"Caring and compsssionate Doctor. Made me feel very comfortable about procedure. Friendly office staff."