Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Staff were very friendly and helped me with any questions I had . Dr. Pathapati was also very sweet and made sure I was well taken care of . Love this place and I definitely recommend !"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"He always does a great job. He is great explaining everything"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Friendly place! They are professional and have good breed side manners. Including Dr. P."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Very professional. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Great Job!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"At 72 years old, this was my first colonoscopy & I was very nervous. I had been putting it off for too long. Dr. Pathapati came into the room at my initial consultation & his friendly demeanor somewhat eased my mind. But I was still really dreading the actual procedure. On the day of my colonoscopy, the entire staff was so professional, yet friendly at the same time that I finally relaxed. Dr. Pathapati came in to talk to me right before the anesthesia took effect & all was well. I would & actually do recommend Dr. Pathapati to any one who is going to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent service and excellent physician. Dr. Pathapati was very thorough and explained everything well. He also listened very closely to my concerns and was patient throughout the entire visit. Highly recommend if you are in need for a good doctor."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"He’s very caring and listens to my health problems, that I may have.I had be seen him for years and my later husband to."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Friendly, personable and knowledgeable doctor who cares for and is concerned with the health of his patients. I felt this way after meeting with him."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"Kind and professional"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I have known Dr. Pathapatti for many years now, not only is he kind and compassionate with his patients but he works quickly and accurately to solve any issues I may have. I always feel comfortable when going into his office and his staff is always friendly and ready to assist you! I highly recommend his office to anyone and am truly grateful for all his help!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I was able to schedule an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. Office staff were helpful and friendly. Dr. Pathapati has the best bedside manner and takes time to listen and answer questions. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Has been a very good doctor for me I would recommend him to anyone has been very professional and also I consider him a good friend thanks again Dr. Pathati"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"He walked ask me questions about was going on with me. He asked me questions. He had me lay down and checked my stomach, asked more questions. I asked question I had which he answered. I liked how he listened to me. He didn't ask what other Dr's told or said. He knew right off want he needed from me. What test he wanted. He will make up his own mind as how to handle my treatment. What I have has not bothered me in several yrs. He is going to try and continue that. I like how he is told me what he will do and what he will not do. Like not need testing. Judith L Stewart"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Very good Dr Explained the procedure and has a very good bed side manner."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Got in very close to appointment time. No wait and nice professional people from the front office to the nurses in the back. Easy in and out."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Pathapati was very caring and professional. Thank you for taking care of my needs."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is straight forward and very informative."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Pathapati preforms in a quick and compassionate way. Have gone to him more than once a will continue as I feel at ease when being scoped. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Pathapati saved my life! He found my cancer and got me to the best oncologist in the area. I will forever be grateful to this man and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Outstanding physician!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Pathapati has a very friendly staff. He is an amazing doctor and always provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Most pleased with Dr.Pathapaty, his office and nursing staff....His candor in explanation for my diagnosis and care is exemplary."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"All of the staff are so kind to you. Takes the stress out of the visit."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Excellent and professional employees the best Amarillo has to offer. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"I've been a patient for years and receive the same great treatment every time I go whether it's been 1 year since my last visit or 7."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr Pathapati is an excellent clinician. He has mastery of his specialty, excellent bedside manners, very compassionate and accessible. He explains things to your understanding and works in partnership with you to give you the best of care. I would recommend him anytime to anyone WITHOUT any reservation."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Very thorough with explaining symptoms, procedures, and how to manage my issues. Great bedside manor! Very impressed!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Dr. Pathapati was recommended by a friend. He was very knowledgeable. Great Bedside manner. The staff was very kind. My procedure was scary but the staff was kind and reassuring and when it was all said and done I didn’t even know it happened."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I received excellent care from Dr Pathapati and his staff. I would highly recommend them for any of your colonoscopy needs."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Love Dr - He cares - in our experience he went 150 percent above and beyond - I even received follow up calls from the office every other week or two -just asking “how we are doing” Most doctors offices don’t take the time to do that! Can not say how much I appreciated the care they provided during our medical treatment!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"I have never been to the doctor for any procedures or anything so I was kind of nervous staff there very professional and Supportive made me feel Comfortable I highly recommend him and his staff to anyone that’s needing this procedure"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Great Doctor and he does a wonderful job with his patients. I would recommend you go see him."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr. Pathapati s the best! He’s not only a great doctor—he actually talks to you and explains how your stuff works—or doesn’t work. Brilliant with a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Great Dr"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Pathapati made me feel very relaxed. He had a great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Well I would have to say all staff and the Dr are very caring and I would definitely go back or recommend anyone here"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Very efficient very thorough is well pleased"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"The staff is always very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Every one was so sweet and helpful Dr Pat is extremely nice and friendly He explains things in a matter you can understand and know what's happening He comes with a big 10"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Everything was professional and all of the employees were very helpful and nice to the patients. Procedures were done on time. I was pleased and will recommend Dr. Pathipati for your procedure."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Paths Pati and his staff were so helpful and professional. Did not wait long at all for appt. He put me at ease and I feel much better"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Pathapati has been taking care of me and my family for years. I have recently been diagnosed with stage 4 cirrhosis due to diabetes, and dr. Pathapati and his staff has been very attentive to my questions and concerns. They are just all amazing!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Very good at explaining procedure, makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I really love the compassion and care Dr. S. Pathapati shows his patients. He listens to your concerns and explains why he believes you might be experiencing the s/s and what the next best step in your care is. I needed a EGD and were having it done less than a week later. His office had a follow up call just to check on me post EGD. In these days and times, medical is not as good and concerned as it once were and I know this because I am a nurse but Dr. Pathapati shows his concern and compassion. He was called to be a Dr., other is not a profession, it is a calling from God."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2021

"EVERYONE was extremely nice and caring about me. Never have I had better care. Dr. Pathapatty is the best!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"I was treated very kindly from the moment the appointment was made . From receptionist , to nurse , to Dr. I felt very comfortable . I would highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Very nice and caring. Gets you in and out fast."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Very efficient & friendly staff. I was taken back for procedure quickly. The nurses made me feel very comfortable they explained each step so I can understand and have me coincidence."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"I’ve been going to him over 10 years he’s great"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Great dr clinic n staff. Easy to understand instructions, easy changes to scheduling, very professional but casual atmosphere. The clinic keeps up with ur visits n let’s u know when to come in (even if it’s YEARS)! They send follow ups if u don’t schedule an appt n let u know how important to ur health their work is! Thank you for caring Dr Pathapati & clinic staff!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I would have to say this doctor is great and tells you what you need to know in a way you can understand"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 29 2021

"His the best in Amarillo"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been to Dr. Pathapati MD in the past for a Colonoscopy exam. That’s why I came back to see him for the same thing. He is a skilled and experienced Gastroenterologist that I trust to do a thorough job and provide a detailed report to me as well as my primary physician. He is a very nice man, and I feel comfortable in his skill and courteous manner. I would recommend him to anyone having digestive problems or needs a diagnostic examination.He has been in practice in Amarillo, Texas in the same clinic for close to 20 years and has many satisfied patients."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Very professional staff, I was treated kindly by everyone including Dr Pathapadi, I would recommend this to anyone ♥️"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I am gonna tell you that this place is super amazing! From the time I got the call that I had an appointment, a reminder was sent as well. I knew in my heart this is where God sent me! The receptionist, to the nurses, to the Amazing and soo soo friendly and kind man, the Doctor himself Dr Pathapeti, oh and the Anasthesiologist, I knew I was in good hands. This is one of the most elegant and impressive places I have had the pleasure of being in! All went PERFECT and they sent in some polyps that were removed from Colon and sent in for Biopsy to make sure it wasn’t the “C” word? Anyways I knew GOD HAD this! They called me with awesome news, and you know what that would be, negative ghostbusters! Lol! In can’t thank you enough. So from the bottom of my heart Thank you to the farthest universe and back! Love yall! God Bless All of Y’all in I pray in Jesus name that he grant you ten times fold more blessings like mine! Thank you, Jaime Gonzales"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 08 2021

"First of all, Ketan Wyatt, wheather anyone has taken the COVID 19 vaccine or not is an individual right protected by HIPA. I work with Dr Pathapati and he is an advocate for the COVID 19 vaccine. You Sir are exactly 180 degrees off of target. Please get your facts straight before slandering an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Great Doctors! Great Staff! Best Endoscopy Specialists in town."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Everything went through like described. Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Great, very informative , and his office has great staff.....the best part is that your visit is very quick and your in and out....."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"My husband and I have seen Dr. Pathapati for years. He is always attentive and listens to our concerns. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"Overall experience was outstanding! Staff pleasant and answered all questions. The procedure was painless and fast. Definitely reccomend"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 27 2018

"Dr. Pathipati is a great doctor, kind, caring, very experienced, and he listens to you. Staff are great too."