Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Very well satisfied"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Very thorough and informative. Doesn't rush you, takes the time to listen and he's very nice."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"This man is extremely professional, experienced .and pleasant. If you value your life I recommend him. I am a dentist and his clinic is superb. He can save many lives( and has)Gi cancer is very common and if not caught early is a grisly death. Just do it! It’s easy"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Rungta provided answers to all my questions and excellent care during my testing. He and his staff have always been very professional."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. Runta and his assistant Joel are very respectful and prompt about getting back to their patients. I have Bipolar 1 Disorder and sometimes I’m not in the best mood and they are so understanding. Dr. Runta is very professional and understanding. They get a A++++ in my book"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Excellent care. Friendly and Listens to all your concerns"

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Rungta are very pleasant & thorough. Dr. Rungta makes sure once he explains details or procedures that you understand & asks if you have any questions. He doesn't push for unnecessary follow up visits."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Dr Rungta and staff were very professional. There was no wait time, which is unheard of in a Doctor’s office these days. The surgery center they use was also very nice, helpful staff and on time. I was in and out by the stated time. I would recommend Dr Rungta."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Rungta is very good and efficient.He gets all test that need to be done so he can get the best overall diagnosis. Staff was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Very good and caring doctor.. Staff is nice and efficient. Would highly recommend. Dr. Rungta"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Known Dr. Rungta for years. Great physician who I have referred my family to see as well."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"We saw Dr Rungta when he diagnosed my mom with terminal liver cancer. Needless to say this was such a hard time for us. But I don’t think I’ve ever had a doctor with so much compassion and empathy. His words were honest and comforting and he assisted in getting us the answers we needed as soon as possible. 10/10."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Rungta was very polite and professional! He looked at me when he talked and looked at me while I was talking. He has a sense of humor…which is hard to find in any doctor. He explained thing in a way that I could understand. One of the things that I must say really impressed me, is when he said he didn’t know something. It was a question about some test results that were not within his area of medicine. That is impressive! He didn’t want to give some made up answer because he IS a “doctor”. He just said he wasn’t really sure and I should follow up with that doctor. I would and will recommend Dr Rungta to anyone seeking a great gastroenterologist! Oh he tells it like it is also, no sugar coating it. That’s what a needed straight up honesty."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr.. Rungta is a very knowledgeable and considerate doctor. Having taken care of some of his patients and have seen him interact with them, this i know first hand. That’s why he’s my doctor now."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Absolutely, the most patients centered gastroenterologist I have ever seen. Dr. Runtga takes time to listen to you and responds in a professional caring manner; his bedside manner is above reproach! I have seen 8 gastroenterologist in my time and none compare. I definitely recommend this gentleman for anyone searching for the best!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr.Rungta is so nice and doesn't talk down. His very patient and his whole office staff are some of the nicest people I've ever dwelt with."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"My lifestyle has improved 100percent since I have been seeing Dr Manish Rungta for my debilitating digestive system. Not only has he been key in diagnosing, prescribing medication and helpful food plan changes - but also in his referral for me to be seen and further treated by Dr T. Voloyiannis with Texas Oncology Surgery Specialists. Dr Rungta is my regular GI doctor who I continue to see on a regular basis. I most definitely recommend that anyone experiencing troubles, problems or issues with their digestive system to go to Dr Rungta."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Rungta spent as much time as I needed detailing the procedure, talking about my concerns and what to expect. He showed me a visual as well! I felt comfortable with him and knew that I was in good hands (as it is always unsettling when being put to sleep during a procedure.) Further- he was flexible in scheduling my procedure which was a huge help! All the staff that helped in the operating room were friendly and reassuring. Overall it was as good as of an experience as one can have when undergoing a procedure!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"This Dr Runtga is the DR! I had to find me a gastroenterologist due to past dr failure! He is highly recommended by me to anyone and everyone! I am feeling better now than I have ever been due to the treatment he is giving me! Thank you DrRuntga you Rock!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr.Rungta & the staff r all amazing & so kind I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I had a good experience, he is very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Runta is kind and caring. Always answering any questions we have. He has taken care of me and my husband since 2005. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Grateful for these people both Doctor and staff. Everyone is informative and polite throughout both of my procedures. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 05 2021

"Dr Rungta is very informative. I was completely comfortable in knowing he had my utmost care in mind."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr Rungta is a fabulous DR. His entire office cares about his patients and are always there for you if needed. I have 100% trust in DR Rungta. He has really helped me with my issues."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I had my very first colonoscopy. Dr. Rungta provided details on what was going to happen. Then was sent home with clear instructions on what i could or couldnt eat and when. While the prep drink is horrible tasting, the overall experience was excellent. The nurses and anesthesiologists were all nice and made sure everything that going to happen was explained. I was in and out a little over 2 hrs. Thankfully pretty painless process except for my hungry tummy!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I really appreciated the helpful staff and Dr. Rungta. Everyone was respectful of social distancing, and made time for all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr Rungta is an amazing doctor. I highly recommend him to all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He was very professional and curtious! He was on point with handling my situation and saved me from potential death. Even after my surgery he checked in me every day and for the few weeks following!! Highly recommended to anyone work GI problems!!!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Rungta sincerely cares for his patients and not only listens to them but hears them. Dr. Rungta is a very kind person and his bedside manner is always impeccable."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great Dr. and staff"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great bed side manor with no questions left unanswered, friendly staff and made me feel comfortable through the whole process.."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Rungta is a brilliant & excellent Gastrointerologist. He recently performed a Colonoscopy on me, & I was very relieved to hear his findings. I was very suspicious that I may have Colon Cancer, but Dr. Rungta was able to dismiss my belief. Thanks to Dr. Rungta, & his professional team, I am feeling much better, & worry free.. I wish Dr. Rungta & his team a blessed future.. Thank you, & God bless, Sam Attar"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Manish Rungta you get treated great. And everyone in his office is nice to you."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Rungta is a caring and compassionate physician. He spends quality time and listens to his patients concerns. Office staff is nice as well."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2021

"great service. he listened to all my symptoms and even listened to my guesses on what might’ve been wrong. went through with getting an EDG, where everyone there was absolutely amazing might i add. all around amazing service, welcoming, and doesn’t belittle you like some doctors tend to. thank you!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Dr. Rungta and his staff are caring and comforting providers. They have a welcoming and safe environment that makes you cared for."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Very thorough and detail oriented. Listens well and asks lots of questions. Has improved my health dramatically!"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Rungta and his entire office are very professional and courteous. All appointments are on time and thorough. I would recommend using the Gportal for the best customer experience."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Rungta is one of the most intelligent and caring Drs. I have known; his staff will also go out of their way to help us,the patients. I’ve seen several different Dr. for a Gastro issue that,after not finding answers,simply gave up on me and my pain. Dr. Rungta has not and I don’t think he would. Thank you Dr.Rungta and Staff ! JoAnn Long"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Professional - Friendly - Competent - Sincere and Thorough."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"The staff was efficient and friendly. I actually saw my doctor a little earlier than my appointment time. I did not feel rushed at any time. He reviewed my files discussing several items and performed a short examination. Another staff member set up the time for the procedure and went over the preparation. The facility was clean and appropriate distancing was practiced."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"The women at the desk are polite and professional. Dr. Rungta explained his decisions to me very clearly. I really appreciate it when a doctor takes time with me to be sure I understand."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Rungta has amazing bedside manners. The staff members are all so friendly and go way and beyond to meet the needs of their patients. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Great experience!!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Rungta and his staff are professional, friendly, efficient and have great " bedside" manner. I would recommend them to anyone. My wife and I used Dr. Rungta several times and are very pleased!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I Thank God for You Going Up, & Above The Care, & Love To Help Others. It Takes Special People To Do What You Do For Others.Thank You Thank You Thank You! God Bless!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Solved my Gerd issues and was always available for any urgent appointment request and always on time. Also has a huge network of other specialists in the medical world as he was able to refer me for an urgent surgery within 24hrs without me using the ER."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Doctor rungta handles his business in a timely manner and is always thereto help you when you need it"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2020

"Best GI doc in the area!"

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr Rungta was my husband’s doctor. I do know that he is conscientious and keeps his patients well informed. This particular visit he expressed his concern about how long it had been from my last endoscopy. But after speaking with his assistant I decided to wait several months longer. The endoscopy requires a COVID19 test, and ten days of quarantine. I work part time, with children with different severities of disabilities. This population is highly sensitive to changes, so taking an extensive break Is harmful."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Excellent. The assistants were good at getting back to you and very nice. Dr.Rungta was the same way."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Rungta is a wonderful doctor. He tells me what I need and then listens to what I think. He really does listen to the patient"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Kind and caring patient focused physician."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"Great experience with Dr. Rungta's office. Fast and efficient!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"Dr. Rungta is my new doctor. I feel like I've made a great decision!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 20 2019

"Dr. Rungta ia very personable and an excellent grastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Dr. Rungta is very professional and courteous. He has great bedside manner, he ensures that his patients understand what is involved in the treatment and takes measures to ease the concerns of his patient. My father needed a PEG tube, however he was a high risk patient due to having ALS. We were very concerned about the procedure. Dr. Rungta worked very efficiently and collaborated with the Anesthesia team to ensure that his breathing capacity was intact. We would highly recommend Dr. Rungta."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"Excellent quality"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 08 2019

"Allgood."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 09 2019

"Dr. Runtga is excellent He takes the time to question and listen to your concerns. I am finally feeling better since he became my GI physician I wish I would have found him 2 years ago."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 16 2019

"very thorough physician, skilled, compassionate"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2018

"So thankful for his expertise, and willingness to spend time to give explanations, details, and answering all questions. He listens"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"Very knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2017

"Would highly recommend Dr. Rungta. He takes his time and doesn't rush you. Makes sure all your questions are answered before you leave his office. Explains everything in terms you can understand."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2016

"Dr. Rungta is a great doctor. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He helped me so much when I had severe Irritable Bowel Syndrome. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 12 2016

"Great doctor. Dr. Rungta gives his patients ample time and doesn't rush through. He clearly answers questions and explains things. I would highly recommend him."