Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Kind , compassionate and very comfortable to talk with ! I have had the experience of being cared for by Dr. Puente for a little over 20 years. I am grateful for his care and professionalism ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. R. Puente is a great Doctor, HUMAN being and I recommend this doctor without reserve."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Puente is great doctor who cares about his patients and throughly explains everything you need to know. He's upfront and honest. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"Dr Puente is a great physician. He takes the time to listen and has great compassion for his patients. I would highly recommend him for any gastro issues"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very professional 👍 (Original) Muy profesionales 👍"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"DR. Puente has been my doctor for 15 yrs. He's thorough, compassionate n extremely interested in all aspects of his patients. Down to earth n gives it to you straight. I can't think of any other doctor I would want caring for me. Definitely 5 ☆☆☆☆☆."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Puente took great care of me with my recent colonoscopy. Dr Puente took time to explain the steps and made me feel comfortable and safe. First class!!!!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Puente was very professional and thorough and called even a week after my visit to check on me and ask if there’s anything else that could be done."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"It was a very comfortable experience from start to finish"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Wonderful bedside manner, and very informative. Felt very comfortable with Him, and would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"From the moment I walked in the office I was well received. The staff is very professional and caring. DR. Puente is a great doctor! He is professional, caring and kind. I most add that I selected an insurance that would be acceptable at his practice. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr .G.Richard Puente M.D Is very easy to talk with offer me the choice of English or Spanish no rush and he is on time at the time of the appointment I highly recommend Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"(Translated by Google) My infinite gratitude for your excellent professional treatment and human warmth. (Original) Mi infinita gratitud por su excelente trato profesional y calidez humana."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Been a patient there for 16 years now. Dr Puente is very personable. He actually spends time listening to your concerns and is genuinely interested with getting those concerns taken care of."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Puente about 20 years now. I have a lot of trust in him. He's the only gastroenterologist that has ever done any of my testing."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"(Translated by Google) He is a very good Doctor, I recommend him to all the people I know and family 👍👍👍 (Original) Es muy buen Doctor lo recomiendo atodas las personas k yo conosco y familia 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Dr. Puente listened to my health issues intently. He did not try to rush me and he gave me some good advice. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Always friendly, thorough, and never rushed. Great Doc!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Puente has done a very good job of finding the problem. Latest adjustment is working I trust his straight apporch to answering question and telling me me his plan for treatment. Use Dr. Puente!!!!! If you are having issues."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dedicated to provide the best attention to his patients.Exelent M.D"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"he is a very good doctor the best bedside manners 👏 ❤"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2021

"Dr Puente is great! Very professional and personable. Never in a hurry and listens to all your concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Dr. Puente is a wonderful doctor. I would recommend him to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Puente exceeded my expectations. He was very kind and explained procedure in layman's terms. I never felt rushed and his bedside manner was fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Good Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Puente has performed 2 colonoscopies on me in the past. I just got my second one done very recently. I appreciate his personal bedside manner. He explained everything I would expect ahead of time in office visit prior to procedure. He is a competent doctor who I would highly recommend. His surgery center is nice as well. C. Allison"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention and very excellent Dr q God bless you greatly Dr Puente (Original) Excelente atencion y muy excelente Dr q Dios lo bendiga grandemente Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Professional and caring service."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Puente is awesome. He took his time and listen to me. He is compassionate and never rushed me. He made me feel comfortable and answer all my questions. He also treated my husband who is a chemo patient. When my husband was not eating due to chemo he talked us out of a feeding tube because he believe my husband had a chance to recover without a feeding tube. As we know feeding tubes has its disadvantages. He gave us excellent nutrients choices to drink to help my husband gain weight and strength. My husband recover successfully and we were very pleased. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Puente and his staff was great from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend Dr Puente (Gastrologist) to all my family and Friends."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Puente is one of the most respected doctors I trust. I value his opinion, observations and of course diagnosis. I find him to be compassionate and deeply connected to find healthy and safe outcomes. He handles situations very delicate, sensitive and extremely personal - I feel treated as if he would want his family to seek medical care and attention as same. I have never felt rushed and he works tirelessly to meet his patient needs. With gratitude."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2018

"(Translated by Google) very satisfied, an excellent gastrointerologist (Original) muy satisfecha,un exelente gastrointerologo"