Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"My experience at the offices of Dr Casey Chapman could only be described as a cathartic out of body experience. I was greeted by a staff that had the resemblance of the Gods of Olympus. Making one question their own place in the world wondering why one would deserve such an angelic treatment. As far as the treatment of patients goes, the gentle and caring approach of the staff emits a sense of comfortability only rivaled by the comfort of your own mother. You will leave this office with a sense of clarity of your condition, confidence in your outlook, and security in your health. I cannot recommend this palace of healing enough as they have assisted me in becoming the best man I can be. Ps… The staff really is genuinely gorgeous."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chapman and his staff handle their patients with the utmost respect and empathy. The support and resources are exceptional. I came here with a very complex set of issues after years of Crohn's disease and messy gut scarring from endometriosis + laparoscopic surgeries. He was able to navigate the details of my symptoms, history, lifestyle, etc. and help me vastly improve my problems and my overall quality of life."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Chapman and his staff are awesome and I credit them with saving my life. They always go the extra mile to help me."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chapman was a life saver for me, very attentive and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best doctor I have ever dealt with. Remembers every single detail about my health and seems to have a structured plan before I even walk in the room! Would recommend to anyone. The nurses at the office are also wonderful people. I’ve had nothing but amazing experiences every time"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chapman has been very proactive with my treatment. He listened attentively while I explained my symptoms and immediately developed a plan of care. He made sure I understood the plan and was comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Chapman to anyone who has stomach issues, after going to a local GI and he did many test on me and couldn’t find the problem, he referred me to Dr Chapman and after reviewing my records he asked if anyone ever checked for Celiac, I said no so we did bloodwork and it was borderline, and I started to feel better. Well after last year and all it’s craziness it started again and I just went back we did bloodwork again and now he said I Have Celiac Disease. Now I’m following a gluten free/dairy free diet and I hope to see changes. He is a great doctor! After following the diet since February I’m still have problems so he is checking other things out, said he won’t stop until we solve the problem! I really like this in a doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Literally the best doctor I’ve ever had!! He’s extremely hands on, knows exactly what he’s talking about, and he listens! Its so hard to find a doctor that listens and understands your thoughts and ideas. Hands down the best GI in Louisiana 🙌🏼"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was awesome! Made me feel welcomed! He took time to explain my concerns!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Put his patients 1st. He's very compassionate and make you very comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chapman is a phenomenal physician. Specializing in crohns cases."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chapman is awesome. He listens to his patients and their concerns and explains everything in detail. He has helped me tremendously with my Gastro problems."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"THE BEST GI doctor! 10/10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Chapman came highly recommended and lived up to my expectations. His staff is phenomenal and they go out of the way to get me in if I’m having a problem."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chapman most likely saved my life. I had been hospitalized multiple times experiencing GI distress with no answers, and my primary care recommended him as a specialist. Dr. Chapman was the only doctor to properly diagnose and treat my GI condition. He is also conscientious about finding affordable medication, and his follow-through is unmatched. Dr. Chapman speaks to me on a level I can understand. I’m grateful to be his patient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I can’t start to fully explain how bad my life and health was 2 yrs ago when I met and started to be taken care of by Dr Chapman. This man listens, has empathy, and CARES. I OWE HIM SO MUCH GRATITUDE."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Most amazing group of doctors"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Put his patients 1st. He's very compassionate and make you very comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Caring and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My recent visit with Dr. Chapman was very refreshing. He was empathetic & very knowledgeable. He helped ease my mind when making a difficult decision about my next step in healing."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chapman is very thorough and has a great bedside manner. I've been a patient for almost 10 year."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Chapman he is VERY knowledgeable and it helps inform his patients more than any other G.I. has ever done for me. He wants what's best for all of his patients and truly puts his time and heart into his job."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I have had Crohn's disease for 45 years and have been treated by several doctors with varying degrees of compassion and success. I was fortunate to have Dr Chapman cross my path and I have never done this well or felt as confident in the quality of my care. If you have Crohn's - look no further."