Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Ramesh is awesome!! He truly cares about his patients. I've had Crohns Disease for 28 years and he is the best Gastroenterologist I've ever had. HIGHLY recommend!!"

4.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Like the way that the facility is now set up during the Pandamic."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Petro was thorough & conveyed my results in an understandable way."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Mehta was great in his handling of my colonoscopy last week. Will see him in a year or so. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Honestly one of the best doctors I’ve ever been to in my life, probably the best. Was so comforting, relatable, and kind. He actually listened to you and took time to understand. Amazing person and I can’t recommend enough"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"My experience was comfortable one. Clean and personal very quickly to check you in and get the patient seated."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Great doctor! I would recommend him for Crohn's disease. He has helped me tremendously! Update now he offers infusions at his office too! So happy with this doctor. I feel like he listens well and always does a fantastic job with my health care!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kensing for 15 years. Before I went to him I was having episodes of crohns disease several times a year, even being hospitalized on several occasions. Dr. Kensing has treated me and haven't had but one episode over the last 15 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Kensing to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Drewitz and his staff are AWESOME!! They all work together to provide excellent care and patient service! He listens to you and makes sure he has answered all of your questions! There is a Hotline you can call and a very knowledgeable lady named Rebecca reaches out to you to help answer any additional questions or concerns you may have. And if she doesn't have the answer, she contacts the doctor on your behalf then gets back to you ASAP! I have NEVER had this type of care and I LOVE it! I have had severe Crohn's disease for at least 44 years, (since 1977) and in November of 2021, (only a few months after seeing him), we got it under control! I can't remember the last time I have felt this great!! I can finally eat salads! I am a VERY HAPPY PATIENT! "

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr Fox is a highly experienced, thoughtful, and excellent diagnostician in the field of gastroenterology. I have had Crohns Disease and Diverticulitis for over 40 yrs, and was treated in Maryland and Kansas for the majority of that time. When I came back to Hattiesburg, I knew I needed an experienced GI doctor to follow my care. Dr Fox and his NP and RN Becky have always been responsive and gone out of their way, providing me the best counsel and treatment. Their office staff is kind and helpful always. I am thankful for them."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez is an excellent, caring doctor. I feel privileged to have her for my Gastrointerologist. Her staff are very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Very professional and friendly doctor. Highly-qualified and recommended. I have done several colonoscopies with him and the process was fast and the staff explained everything pretty well."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Chauvin, and his entire staff went above and beyond to help me through my ordeal. Taking whatever steps necessary to ensure my COMPLETE recovery. I'm grateful that I was able to RECOVER right here in the greater Baton Rouge area. Again THANK YOU Dr. Chauvin"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Godell is a great dr. He is a great caring dr. I have ever had,he always shows an interest in his patients and he's also a very thorough and concern dr."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I have been waiting YEARS for a final diagnosis, and have had mostly bad experiences with all healthcare providers. Dr Rosenblatt did my colonoscopy and answered all my questions. She is incredibly thorough and polite. Although the wait times are a pain for follow up appointments (4 months out), it's totally worth it for a doctor that finally listens and doesn't belittle me."