Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AGA Tulsa, OK

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Jeff Blonsky! He got me answers to 12 years worth of no answers to stomach trouble in less than 2 months!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Great staff. Very professional! Dr. Stanton takes good care of my GI issues. Everyone working there are all compassionate and caring. Thank you GI of Tulsa for taking good care of me."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Stanton has an amazing bedside manner and he is extremely thorough. I feel his gentle approach very reassuring. I have been in terrible shape and I do feel with time we will get me where I need to be...🐞"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Stanton and the team at AGA are caring, respectful and professional. In particular Dr. Stanton is very knowledgeable and personable in the discussion of his medical care process and the explanation of the medical physiology."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"Dr. Stanton is very knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable. He seems to actually listen and explains the treatment plan."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Caring and loving employees. Takes time to listen and provide the help you need."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Stanton. Very professional and thorough with my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"I have used this group at least 5 times and have always felt safe and well cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Stanton and his entire group."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Friendly and professional. Appointments are seen in a timely manner. I’m fortunate to be their patient."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Staff is very nice and my doctor Jeffrey Blonsky is great. He takes the time to listen to what’s going on."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"We had a short wait and then things went very well. Sr. Bancroft was wonderful! He did more in 45 minutes than has been done in 4 hospital stays toward getting a diagnosis and a referral to the proper team of doctors to deal with the health issues. We are very happy with our experience there!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Excellent. Couldn’t ask for a more knowledgeable and compassionate physician."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"I have placed my care with Dr Stanton for many years and would highly recommend him to anyone needing his specialty healthcare. The time he spends with you regarding the upcoming procedure gives you the confidence that he is going to take care of you throughout the exam. Couldn’t give him any higher marks."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I recently saw Dr. Stanton for a yearly visit. He took the time to listen to me and gave me some suggestions to help with a problem I had been experiencing. Those suggestions are working. I feel like he is truly interested in my well-being, and I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Great group of specialists! Dr Stanton and Dr Blarnskey are two of the best GI docs I’ve ever had!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Each time I’ve come, I have had great service from the front desk to Dr Stanton himself, very happy with their great staff and doctor. Rare to find excellence in both but they manage to pull it off!"

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"It’s a very good place"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Nightengale knew exactly what tests to run to get to the bottom of my problems. He is very knowledgeable in his line of work. His bedside skills are impeccable he is very kind and friendly. I couldn't ask for a better Dr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Stanton is very thorough and and I feel very confident in his abilities as a doctor."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"This clinic is professional, friendly and determined to assist with patient needs."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"I thought he was a very nice doctor and would refer any of my friends to him! I would go back to him in a minute if I could use his help!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I love the care respect that EVERYONE on staff gives."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Although I currently see Candy, Dr. Blankenship's nurse, I love them both. Caring, dedicated and great listeners. Yasmin Steinke"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I found Dr. Stanton was very kind and caring. He was very thorough in asking questions so that he knew my background and symptoms, and I felt heard as a person, not just another patient. His explanation to me afterwards as to his findings were detailed and understandable. I feel very fortunate to have found such a doctor as him in this current age of hurry and get on to the next thing. He takes the time to understand and be understood."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"From the minute I walked in the office, I was welcomed by receptionist, very friendly and professional which put me at ease immediately. Everything was right on time and at one point I had at least 4 nurses check on me, each introduced themselves while being prepped for my colonoscopy. The Anesthesiologist came in and explained every step and then Dr. Stanton personally came in and walked me through every step and asked for any questions I may have. Just may be the best medical experience one could ask for considering why I was there! Everyone, including Dr. Stanton, were right there when I woke up and explained how the procedure went and what to expect the rest of the day. Honestly, I would recommend Dr. Stanton and entire Staff to anyone I know and encourage everyone at a certain age to get your colonoscopy here with NO WORRIES!! My Thanks to everyone in the office!! Shawn West"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr. Paul Stanton is an excellent Gastroenterologist. Staff members are are very helpful and understanding. All are very kind and caring and treat you like a person instead of an insurance number. Thank you for taking good care of me!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"The most professional outpatient facility I have ever visited. The receptionist has a great attitude, the nurses are top notch as well as the anesthesiologist. Dr. Stanton has taken care of me a long time and truely cares about his patients. I drive three hours because of the great care they provide."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I had an excellent experience here 2 days ago. Everybody was so nice, caring, and professional. Thank you Dr. Clark. I would recommend AGA to anybody."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 24 2021

"Dr. Paul Stanton is great. He takes time to ask questions and have a good discussion to get to know all your issues and concerns. You feel heard and not rushed; you leave with a good understanding of next steps. His staff is also professional, kind and very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"For the first-time I felt very positive after my visit with Dr.Stanton! I felt comfortable as if I had known him my whole life!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"I was upset that my insurance made me drive 2 hours away to this facility for full coverage but God was watching over me! This facility is so thorough! You leave with a print out of pictures showing you what went on in your colon and/or stomach along with color matching explanations to each picture! The people there were sweet and attentive. This dreaded procedure turned into an event that I'm glad I went to."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Stanton is very personable and seemed unhurried on my first visit to him. He spent a good amount of time reviewing my history and complaints. He then discussed the plan with me before he left. I was pleased with this encounter"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Brought my special needs client , They were very patient and thorough"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Paul Stanton is a wonderful doctor. He always has the time to listen and recommend the right thing for me. I highly recommend Dr. Stanton."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Stanton is very good."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Actually, the entirety surrounding and including Dr. Paul Stanton DEFINITELY DESERVES...AT -LEAST- A 12!!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"The doctor and staff are so competent and knowledgeable. I was very comfortable there and when I had questions they got back to me with the answers."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"All of the staff and nurses were efficient and very kind. Dr Blonsky has an excellent bedside manor and made things much easier."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr Blankenship has been my GI dr for many years. He is such a great physician and has the best bedside manner. He makes me feel like he really cares about what’s going on with me. I would recommend him 100 times over."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I would like to say (doctor Stanton )Is the best. They really care how you feel and talk to after Procedure."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I couldn’t ask for better care. Dr Patel is awesome. Extremely knowledgeable and professional. My exams, procedures, follow-ups, and treatment plans were exceptional. I feel like I’m being very well taken care of. I can count on one hand the number of reviews I’ve posted. But, Dr Patel and his staff deserve recognition. If you’re needing care, you will be in good hands. Take comfort in that."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"No problem setting things up. Procedure went smooth, nurse and techs did great!! Dr Blonsky was awesome. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"Very respectful and Genuine ..."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. B. Is a very attentive doc One of his PA was not on the problem at all"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Exceptional experience with Dr Patel and Adult Gastroenterology Associates. They provided a prescription to prepare my GI tract for the colonoscopy which was much more pleasant than previous experiences. Arrived on-time at 10:15am and the office processed the paperwork quickly. Both Dr Patel and the nurse anesthetist visited with me beforehand, kindly responding to my questions by 10:45am. Procedure was over in 45 minutes and I was alert enough to get dressed and my wife picked me up at 11:45am. Before I left, the report was on the patient portal and biopsy report was available the following afternoon. Once again, an exceptional experience!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Was very nervous. First time for Colonoscopy. Very professional. Made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Big thank you to dr. Patel and nurse Alicia! I've had hepatitis C for several years and I'm now on the path to being cured! Thank you so much for running the correct tests and getting me on the medication that is right for me. Wonderful doctor, nurses, and very friendly staff. thank you for going above and beyond to answer all of my questions and for being so understanding and helpful. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 31 2021

"He is a very good listener. Then he thinks about what the patient says and is very good at correct diagnoses. I referred a sick friend with very complicated issues And he got it right on the first office visit. He also showed a great deal of interest in the patient history."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Patel. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a terrific bedside manner. He answered all of my questions and really cares about his patients. He is honestly one of my ALL TIME favorite doctors."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google May 22 2021

"He went very in depth when talking to me about what I had. 10/10"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I had not Dr. Patel until the day of my procedure, and he was very friendly and professional! He is kind and also quick to the point. As a patient, I felt safe and taken care of in the hands of Dr. Patel and his team."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr Blonsky was awesome! Great bed side manner and confident in what he does. I’m so glad he was my surgeon!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Stanton and all of his staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him for sure!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 16 2021

"All I really can say is when I went there I was very nervous and scared I am an ovarian cancer survivor I have almost 2 years. And when you’re getting scoped from top to bottom you’re nervous. But when I got there the staff was so nice they made you feel right at home they have a nurse that check you and I don’t know her name but she is amazing she’s a little older lady that she feels like grandma. And when the doctor came in he was amazing told you everything that he was going to do and made you feel comfortable I asked him I was nervous going to sleep am I gonna wake up and he said yes he’s an angel you can put your life in his hands I did and I’m smiling:)"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Great young Dr., very knowledgeable and helpful."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Very professional and curtitious during the visit."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"My experience Dr Blonsky at Adult Gastro was 109% positive. The staff responsible for prepping patients are friendly, efficient and competent and the doctor answered all my questions and followed up with an informative phone call to my wife/caregiver. Great place to be treated"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Patel was amazing and explained everything they would need to do. He also asked me multiple times if I had any questions or worries. I felt very comfortable having him as my new gastrointestinal doctor. His office was just as nice and helpful to me also."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr Paul Stanton been my gastroenterologist for many years, his council on my Crohn's and medication has been superior. I feel in my eyes he has become a friend who does not pull punches or sugar coat the truth. I admire Dr Stanton for being a caring person as well."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Stanton Is the most personable one of the best doctors I’ve ever had easy to talk to and you can tell he cares about you as a patient"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"First visit with Dr. Volak. He was courteous and very knowledgeable about my issue. Would definitely recommend."