Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Knowledgeable with an excellent communication skills and very compassionate."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent doctor in every way!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional team led by Dr. Frachtman. Every member seems totally in control of what needs to be done in a very timely manner."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Frachtman’s for many years. He has always taken excellent care of me. He takes his time, discusses his findings and suggestions, doesn’t rush and is extremely nice. I can’t say enough great things about him. He is a 5 star+ doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"My recent colonoscopy/endoscopy under Dr. Frachtman was a tremendous success! Everything went perfectly. I trust Dr. Frachtman and his team to keep me healthy!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Excellent service in scheduling & care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Super friendly staff, full of knowledge patient and understanding. Fast, too. It all was a cinch!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr Frachtman has been my gasto doctor for many years, he has always gone above and beyond for me as a patient to ensure I’m getting the right treatment and medication I need. The staff are all genuine kind and caring people!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Absolutely amazing doctor! He listened to what I had to say and asked me questions about how I felt and actions we can take to solve my problems I’ve been having! 100 out of 100 highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"They are great"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Frachtman is highly knowledgeable in his profession, as a Gastroenterologist. He has been doing this for years; you will not regret going to him. He gave me specific and detailed instructions on my case and he will do the same for you. Make sure you ask him all of your questions during your appointment as he will answer you with a professional and self-experienced answer for all your needs. Thank you all at this location, I will be visiting you again in the future because of your excellent service; God bless."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Pleasure to deal with the schedulers, professional staff and Dr. Frachtman. All my questions were answered and when I needed a change made it was done, no calling back to remind them."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"Dr. Frachtman made lengthy calls to confirm my diagnosis with the radiologist. He worked very hard on my behalf and it was greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"The surgeon who had done my previous two colonoscopes retired so I went to Dr Frachtman August 2018 on the recommendation of a physician colleague to have colonoscopy. I would highly recommend him. I woke up from procedure with no side effects, discomfort or problems and he is well respected, professional and just a great guy to work with. The staff at the facility where he does the procedure is very professional and seems to really like their work and patients. I am due for my next colonoscopy in 2 years and will return to him and I highly recommend his work. Here is my update: I am updating this in September 2023 as I just had my 2nd routine colonoscopy with Dr. Frachtman earlier this week 5 years after my last one with him. He and the fabulous staff at the endoscopy center where he works once again did a great job, were kind and pleasant to work with, and I was able to recover quickly and be back at work the next day! The endoscopy center staff still really seem to enjoy their job and like working with people. I am lucky I found Dr. Frachtman. I am a physician and was referred to him by a colleague who is also a patient of his."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Very good doctor listens very well to me and we discussed my medical history with him very friendly and his staff are friendly too I had my two kids with me and the nurse took care of them while my visit. The procedure went well and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"His been my Doctor for over 20 years.1 of the best in his field"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Frachtman is a great doctor. He listens to me then thinks before he responds. He has never rushed into making a decision and I always have appreciated that."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Awesome. After being told different things, I finally got the answer to what was going on. If it wasn't for him, I would have had a medical procedure I didn't need. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Always professional and trustworthy"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Can't ask for a better doctor in his field,kind caring and very informative on his health experience 👏 👍 love this doctor cause I feel confident about what he does at time of procedure."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly, informative doctor & staff.Prompt follow-up with test results."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr is amazing friendly and so kind and his team as well , definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Smart, personable. Does not let norms get in the way of your health. I only hope he doesn't retire any time soon"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I love Dr. Fractman! He's been my GI doctor for years. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Kind, considerate, thorough care. Dr. Frachtman has great bedside skills, is very patient and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman is a wonderful and considerate doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Completely professional experience. Seamless ."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Austin Gastroenterology is awesome! Dr. Frachtman and his team take really good care of their patients! Getting ready for a colonoscopy is not fun, but they make it as easy and predictable as it can possibly be!!! At the endoscopy center they treat you like royalty!!"

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone in Dr Frachtman was.very nice, I did not have to wait a lot for me to see him"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was my first time to the office of Dr Frachtman I was very happy with him and his nurse very thorough and friendly..."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman is a very good Doctor. He is one of a few Doctors I have ever seen to take his time to explain thoroughly to the patient during the visit. I am very happy to have met Dr. frachtman and to have him as my Gastroenterologist. I will recommend him fully."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had been to Dr. Frachtman before and I chose to see him again this time. He’s thorough, informative, and easy to communicate with. I recommend him to my family. He’s a good doc."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman was attentive and answered all my questions. He carefully explained the care that I would receive and the possible results including any follow up care. I feel comfortable moving forward with my procedure."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was a great experience the way he explain to me the things that I have to do before the procedure and after so I would recommend Dr.Frachtman to a family member a friend"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor! Caring and listens to everything you have to say. He also has a great sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Frachtman and Austin Gastro in general are excellent. I have seen them for years and am completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My dad goes to the Doctor and of course I go with him and Doctor is very good looking 😊. He explains everything to me about my dad overall he's a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough, capable and kind doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely professional and he truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Frachtman is awesome, he is very professional and listens to what you have to say. He’s extremely knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"After more than 20 years still the best on my opinion"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Frachtman is very good doctor, he foud out my cancer problem and gave me good prescription to chase it away so I did not have any chemo neither radiation. Thx doctor."

4.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have overactive bladder, it became very active when I last took a laxative, Can I do a colonoscopy yet, I talked to your triage no reply."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman has done four procedures for me. He is a great physician and surgeon and has a great bedside manner. He and his team are top notch."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional but with a homey casual bedside manner which makes one feel comfortable. Associated with Austin Gastroenterology and with that team makes what could be unpleasant experiences as distress free as possible."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doc! Friendly, but also prepared and focused on you. Answers all questions."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Frachtman is kind and thorough, two things that are much appreciated in my medical care. The team of professionals at Austin Endoscopy Center are top notch. I knew I was in great hands with Ana, Madison, and Karen."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman reviewed all test results, answered all my questions, and suggested an appropriate course of action, which should provide further insight into what is happening."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frachtman is a thorough professional. He listens carefully and respectfully, considers multiple treatment possibilities and doesn't quit until your issues have been fully addressed and solved to the highest possible degree. After years of frustration with GI issues and other physicians, I am grateful to have found Dr. Frachtman."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went to Dr. Frachtman after another gastro Dr couldnt help me. Dr. Frachtman did several tests and spent the time to really help me start to get better. I appreciated what he has done so much as well as his team that I even baked him and his staff a yummy cake to show extra appreciation."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Robert L. Frachtman and staff were very professional, very friendly very knowledgeable, and they took the best care of me. They answered all the questions I had for them without any hesitation. I would recommend him and his staff to everyone I know and don't know. I loved my experience. They are the best."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Our family has been fortunate to have Dr. Frachtman for colonoscopies and gastrointestinal issues for about 20 years. Based on symptoms alone, he recommended additional tests that discovered unusual amoeba that he treated. Most folks would just have to live with it, as these days most other care providers don't seem to look too deep at problems. I have high confidence in his assessments."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I want to say how much time and effort he put into my first visit. He made sure that he took good care of me and he did not make me wait to have my procedure done. He also came in on his OFF day. He has a bubbly personality and is really thorough. Thank you so much. He is the best GI in Texas"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The surgeon who had done my previous two colonoscopes retired so I went to Dr Frachtman August 2018 on the recommendation of a physician colleague to have colonoscopy. I would highly recommend him. I woke up from procedure with no side effects, discomfort or problems and he is well respected, professional and just a great guy to work with. The staff at the facility where he does the procedure is very professional and seems to really like their work and patients. I am due for my next colonoscopy in 2 years and will return to him and I highly recommend his work."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I highly recommend Dr Frachtman! He takes time to listen to you, thinks outside the box and actually help you. I had SIBO (he did a breath test) back in 2016 and he was one of the only doctors to truly work my case (Dr Beth Hellerstadt is the other and she’s Wonderful!) His nurses suggested a low fodmap diet and probiotics along with the antibiotics... it took time but I can say that I now am SIBO healed and without the testing and direction of this practice, the bacteria would have continued to spread...thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Frachtman and his team are amazing. My prior dr wanted to do surgery and remove my colon (I have Chron's). Dr Frachtman was able to get me into remission without surgery. He truly cares about his patients and is remarkably knowledgeable. He rather run a little late and make sure you are given the attention you need. His team has been great in getting me appts and getting my medication approved by insurance."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Frachtmann and staff are great. I highly recommend him and the Hygea staff as well. They took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Frachtman is the best gastroenterologist in Austin! He and his staff are awesome, and I consider Dr. Frachtman to be a friend as well. He sweetly recommended the best and most skilled oncologist for my husband who had cancer."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Frachtman is awesome! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Frachtman is great!! I started seeing him almost 10 years ago after a coworker recommended him. He's really nice and I trust him. His NP Marni Martinez is very knowledgeable and caring as well. I used to see him at the James Casey AG location closer to me, but now go to the 34th St location just so I can see Dr. Frachtman. Mindy W and everyone here are always really nice and have gone out of their way for me."