Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2022

"Very professional but with a homey casual bedside manner which makes one feel comfortable. Associated with Austin Gastroenterology and with that team makes what could be unpleasant experiences as distress free as possible."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Excellent doc! Friendly, but also prepared and focused on you. Answers all questions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Frachtman reviewed all test results, answered all my questions, and suggested an appropriate course of action, which should provide further insight into what is happening."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr Frachtman is kind and thorough, two things that are much appreciated in my medical care. The team of professionals at Austin Endoscopy Center are top notch. I knew I was in great hands with Ana, Madison, and Karen."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Frachtman is a thorough professional. He listens carefully and respectfully, considers multiple treatment possibilities and doesn't quit until your issues have been fully addressed and solved to the highest possible degree. After years of frustration with GI issues and other physicians, I am grateful to have found Dr. Frachtman."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I went to Dr. Frachtman after another gastro Dr couldnt help me. Dr. Frachtman did several tests and spent the time to really help me start to get better. I appreciated what he has done so much as well as his team that I even baked him and his staff a yummy cake to show extra appreciation."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Frachtman has done four procedures for me. He is a great physician and surgeon and has a great bedside manner. He and his team are top notch."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Robert L. Frachtman and staff were very professional, very friendly very knowledgeable, and they took the best care of me. They answered all the questions I had for them without any hesitation. I would recommend him and his staff to everyone I know and don't know. I loved my experience. They are the best."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Our family has been fortunate to have Dr. Frachtman for colonoscopies and gastrointestinal issues for about 20 years. Based on symptoms alone, he recommended additional tests that discovered unusual amoeba that he treated. Most folks would just have to live with it, as these days most other care providers don't seem to look too deep at problems. I have high confidence in his assessments."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I want to say how much time and effort he put into my first visit. He made sure that he took good care of me and he did not make me wait to have my procedure done. He also came in on his OFF day. He has a bubbly personality and is really thorough. Thank you so much. He is the best GI in Texas"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Jan 18 2021

"The surgeon who had done my previous two colonoscopes retired so I went to Dr Frachtman August 2018 on the recommendation of a physician colleague to have colonoscopy. I would highly recommend him. I woke up from procedure with no side effects, discomfort or problems and he is well respected, professional and just a great guy to work with. The staff at the facility where he does the procedure is very professional and seems to really like their work and patients. I am due for my next colonoscopy in 2 years and will return to him and I highly recommend his work."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"I highly recommend Dr Frachtman! He takes time to listen to you, thinks outside the box and actually help you. I had SIBO (he did a breath test) back in 2016 and he was one of the only doctors to truly work my case (Dr Beth Hellerstadt is the other and she’s Wonderful!) His nurses suggested a low fodmap diet and probiotics along with the antibiotics... it took time but I can say that I now am SIBO healed and without the testing and direction of this practice, the bacteria would have continued to spread...thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Dr. Frachtman is awesome! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr. Frachtman is the best gastroenterologist in Austin! He and his staff are awesome, and I consider Dr. Frachtman to be a friend as well. He sweetly recommended the best and most skilled oncologist for my husband who had cancer."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Dr. Frachtmann and staff are great. I highly recommend him and the Hygea staff as well. They took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"Dr Frachtman and his team are amazing. My prior dr wanted to do surgery and remove my colon (I have Chron's). Dr Frachtman was able to get me into remission without surgery. He truly cares about his patients and is remarkably knowledgeable. He rather run a little late and make sure you are given the attention you need. His team has been great in getting me appts and getting my medication approved by insurance."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 24 2019

"Dr. Frachtman is great!! I started seeing him almost 10 years ago after a coworker recommended him. He's really nice and I trust him. His NP Marni Martinez is very knowledgeable and caring as well. I used to see him at the James Casey AG location closer to me, but now go to the 34th St location just so I can see Dr. Frachtman. Mindy W and everyone here are always really nice and have gone out of their way for me."