Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Center was very organized and all staff and Dr Trehan were very friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Trehan is very knowledgeable and very kind. He listened to my concerns and gave me some advice and options. I appreciate his help with my Crohn’s disease. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr Trehan and his staff are the most friendliest people. From the moment your enter it's like they have known you for a long time. Dr Trehan is prompt and a Dr of action. I highly recommend him and his staff to anyone who needs GI care."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Dr Trehan. He truly cares and listens to you. He’s so kind. Definitely my favorite Dr."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Great staff. Took time to answer all questions. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Trehan he made a great impression on me,he was so nice an explained everything to me, i really appreciated him .I would recommend him to friends an anyone wit a problem like I have. He really trys to figure out wats wrong wit you an i really liked that thank u for being so nice an making sure i understood everything"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"My experience with Dr. Trehan was amazing! I was not even a current patient of his, but he treated me as if I was his patient, with sincerity and kindness. He was willing to book me at the last minute for an endoscopy within just two days of visiting the emergency room! He and his staff took care of me without any issues. Even though I wasn’t feeling my best dealing with health issues, it was still an absolute pleasure visiting his office and being under their care. After everything, I am now feeling much better. I’m very grateful for Dr. Trehan and his staff and I wish there were more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Is good doctor"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very nice staff and Doctor!! Nurses, front desk and Dr. Trahan are sweet people. My experience was a good one!!"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Trehan is a very sweet and caring Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Trehan for almost 12 years and every visit/procedure has been excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Trehan. He has the best personality to go along with years of experience in his field. He is up to date with the latest in GI. I don’t know what I would do without him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very patient and answers every question asked"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Trehan is the absolute BEST! If anyone I know needed to see a GI Doctor, I would absolutely tell them to ask for a referral to Dr. Trehan!!!! He is genuinely loving and caring. I was so scared the first time I had a scope, and he personally put me at ease. I did not encounter a single person at his practice that was anything but nice. In the present day world, that is a rarity. I have no doubts if I saw him in public, he would greet me with "Hello my friend" --- just as he does when I am in his office. I've been asked by other physicians to leave a review, this is the first that I have left. Dr. Trehan is AMAZING!!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I loved my experience with Dr. Trehan. He is very professional. Doesn’t try to rush you in and out. Asks you about your concerns, explains everything. He has the best humor and very nice! The office staff is VERY friendly and helpful. That’s definitely a plus in my opinion! Would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"This first visit was only a consultation. Everything was good. Very polite staff and very knowledgeable. Looking forward to seeing them again."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"He has a stellar reputation and he lives up to it. He spends as much time as you need, answers all questions and treats you like an equal."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Awesome Dr and Staff 💜"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Meeting with Dr. Trahan was one of the best doctor's visits I've had. He listened attentively, responded to all my questions, ordered tests to be done, and assured me that we will figure out what is going on and why I've been having the symptoms I have been having. So many doctors can be dismissive or patronizing. He is neither. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Staff was extremely nice and answered every question I had. Recommend them to all. Dr.Trehan is wonderful"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Trehan and his staff took amazing care of my mom and have taken wonderful care of me!! Couldn’t ask for a better doctor & staff!!! Kim Buchanan"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Trehan is the best as what he does. Appreciate him and his entire team."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"He was very professional and his staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I love Dr. Trehan, he is very kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"Dr Trehan is just amazing and truly loves his patients"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"He is so professional and explain everything to where you understand whats going on in your medical situation"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the kind and professional treatment I received at Doctor Trehan’s office. I would gladly recommend his quality services to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Amit Trehan is a great M.D. He get straight to the point of the problem 💗"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Love Dr Trahan. He has been my dr many years"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Very personable and competent. A pleasure to do business with"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr Trehan and hus staff were amazing. So caring, a 100% stress free visit and procedure. Were concerned about and completed my procedure while working around my many health issues. Would highly recommend as they are the best anywhere"

4.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Trehan did a great job! He was polite, caring, & helpful. Thank you, Dr. Trehan."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I had my colonoscopy a couple of weeks ago. The staff was very friendly. This is important to me, because an unfriendly or demanding tone from the front desk personnel or nursing can staff can set the tone for me to have a bad attitude. The anesthesia wore off quickly after the procedure with no side effects. Dr Trehan was thorough in explaining what he had found. The only thing that might have been better is that no mention of my prostate condition was talked about. But then again he may have mentioned it but maybe I just don’t remember."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Trehan is an excellent physician but moreover he is a kind, compassionate human."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr Trehan is very personable. He also made me feel very comfortable and listened to my concerns. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Sweet and friendly staff. I especially enjoyed the visit with my nurse."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"He is the first GI that has ever truly listened to what I had to say about my journey and symptoms, and I have been to three before him. I have been needing a diagnosis/help for three years, and I walked out of his office with tears of joy. He listened & has already set up a plan of action to figure out what is going on!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!!!"

4.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Trehan and his wonderfully kind and attentive staff. They are very thorough and willing to answer all questions so you understand everything well and make you comfortable. To say the least, I was tremendously impressed by the whole experience."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr Trehan and his staff are amazing! They treat you with respect and dignity through your whole process. Dr Trehan explains everything in detail as well as listening to your concerns and questions. I would highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr trehan .is a very good doctor ..he listens to ur problem and very nice .i recommend this Dr ."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Everything went so smoothly I was amazed. I recommend M.D., P.A. Amit Trehan for gastroenterology problems. Simply The Best!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I feel like I have received excellent care from Dr. Amit Trehan"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Trehan is top notch. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Dr Trehan is a very kind and caring person. He is very understanding."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"From the moment I went in for my Colonoscopy to the discharge everything went well."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Trehan is a very good doctor. He listens to you and is very compassionate. Dr. Tehan is very knowledgeable and will explain any options available for treatment. He treats you like a good friend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"They are kind and efficient. As far as that kind of experience they made it as human and dignified as possible."

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr Trahan is a wonderful through doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Amit Trehan is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I will continue going to him for medical advices, and I highly recommen him. I have been his patient for nearly 12 years."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very nice Dr"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Trehan by my primary care physician. I was surprised about how quickly I got an appointment. The office workers that called and confirmed my appointment were courteous. I arrived early for my appointment to fill out paperwork but finished just in time to get called back to an exam room. Dr. Trehan made sure that I understood the reason he was prescribing me the meds that he did. He explained the procedure that he ordered. He made sure I understood the reasoning for his decisions regarding my health. The office called and explained what I needed to do before the procedure that was ordered. The procedure is next week so if my review changes at all I will update but I give this place 5 stars!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"This was the best experience to have when you had to have a colonoscopy. The doctor and the staff was the best people I have ever experience."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Trehan for my ulcerative colitis since 1997. He's a fabulous Dr he's up to date on the medical studies and current meds. There is hardly a wait at his office or at the place they do the scopes. He found out that I had a bleeding ulcer in my stomach"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr Trehan has been my doctor for many years and in all those years he has always treated me with respect and like it is my first visit. He's just not my doctor he is also my special friend. I've never met a doctor with so much compassion and loves what he does number 1 treating his patients with so much kindness and sincerity. Admiration, compassionate, A heart of gold 💛 not everyone can have all those qualities and so much more"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Nicest doctor I’ve ever met and extremely caring and professional ❤️"

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"My appointment was for 3:15am and I was early. I was required to wear a mask even though I had both of my Covid shots. I fill out all the businesses questions via an IPad device. I met Dr. Trehan and told him if my reason for visiting him. A procedure was scheduled quickly by his staff and I was released with instructions. I was treated nice and professionally throughout my visit. My issues were evaluated and dealt with quickly. Overall I was pleased how I was treated."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"He was so polite and explained everything to me. And excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Amit Trehan was an amazing doctor, he listened to my concerns and explained the next steps. Dr. Trehan made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Amit Trehan was so nice. He made me feel comfortable and he did not make me feel rushed. He took his time with me. His nurse was also kind. The office staff at the front, however, are disorganized and not very friendly. But I will still see Dr. Trehan."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Trehan is extremely kind and caring about your health and needs. Thank you for making the experience as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Excellent practitioner, honest, friendly, and a great sense of humor. He will be my doctor for the duration!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"We love Dr Trehan.. he is the best dr for all of our care.. He takes time to listen and get to the bottom of things"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr.Trehan & his staff are very knowledgeable, competent, & courteous. I recommend them for any & every upper & lower GI procedures. They are very thorough."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Trehan is a great doctor. He is very friendly and explains his findings thoroughly."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr Trehan has been my Gastroenterologist for 15 years, during this time he has always cared about me as if I was his only patient. Dr Trehan is extremely personable. The most important thing, my health is his number one concern. Needless to say I trust him completely, and recommend him to anyone who needs the services of a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Trehan is very kind and really listens to what I have to say. I cannot recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Dr Trehan is the kindest doctor I have ever had. He makes me feel good about being there. He is a very good doctor. My family has been his patient, too. There is nothing about him that I don't trust. He did a procedure on me about twelve years ago when I was in such horrible pain and after that my pain was gone. Great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Most excellent care during my procedure."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I have been using Dr. Trehan for several years and he always takes care of my needs. I would recommend him to anyone having problems in his area."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Tehran for years and I have lots of faith in his abilities as a doctor. He is very compassionate with his patients, great bedside manners. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Very knowledgeable and calming. Extremely professional."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Trehan and staff provided me with excellent care and pleasant bedside manner. I recommend them highly!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I would/will recommend Dr. A. Trehan and his staff to anyone. He is patient, kind and explains every phase of what needs to be done and why. I felt cared for and important to everyone who was involved with my care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Trehan’s for about 10 years! I’ve been through cancer too in this time and troubles with my bowels and esophagus! Dr Trehan has helped me so much! He is always the kindest, most thoughtful doctor I know..he takes his time and also talks to me like a person rather than just a patient! And, at the same time, he is thorough, skilled and his office staff and Techs and nurses are great too They all go the second mile! I give them all a 10+++"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Love Dr Trehan and his staff, professional and caring."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"Wonderful doctor. Very thorough and compassionate. Best gastroenterologist. I had IBS for 20 years and he cured me. I can’t sing his praises enough."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Amazing doctor! Kind and compassionate. I give my highest recommendation regarding Dr. Trehan and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr.Amit k Trehan M.D will talk you though what going on,and very Caring person, I've been too him twice for two different problems and he got me healthy."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Always Very Professional. Informing, Caring and Very Supportive by Dr. Amit Trehan and All Staff. Highly Recommend."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Very professional and listens to everything you say. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Trehan is a wonderful doctor. He is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He actually spends time with you at your visits and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr Trehan and his staff are amazing. He has such a gracious and caring attitude. Always greats you warmly, listens intently and makes sure you understand what he’s telling you. If you have a set back they get you in right away. Definitely recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Very caring and professional staff. Have gone to Dr Trahan for years and he is the very best"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Very friendly, courteous staff. Dr. Trehan is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I was welcomed by the receptionist with a smile and friendly hello. I asked if they had a special place in the parking lot. She allowed me to go out to tell him he didn't have to stay there and the would call him at about 10 minutes before I came out of anesthetic. I had my temp taken and sat down. At the for which my appointment was set, I was called back all of the nurses Pam, Desiree, Angela, Rose, Chip (?) Liz, everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Trehan is always friendly and concerned. He said the erythema in my stomach was probably h. Pylori. This service is the best ever."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr Trehan was so nice and listened to what I was saying. He is a very compassionate person and physician. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr.Trehan is very professional what he does in his practice ,he down to earth he funny and he really cares about you as the patient and any concern of your care that you may have during your visit and the staff is great not too many around who has bedside manners . But he does for sure , so I thank you Dr. Trehan, for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The whole colonoscopy affair is somewhat undignified. But Dr Trehan’s team is extremely professional and respectful, and takes care of you as quickly and efficiently as possible so you can get on with the rest of your day. No drama. Great!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"Professional and caring."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Doctor and staff were so very kind and considerate. Made sure everyone felt at ease with the process. They are awesome. 👍"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I have been in the Healthcare industry for 20 years. Dr. Amit is one of the most attentive and compassionate physicians I know. Blessed to have him as my physician!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great, happy attitude of the whole staff. They made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I absolutely love this Dr. he is so caring and kind unlike any other I’ve ever seen. Very thankful to have him as my doc! Can’t say enough about him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 21 2019

"He is an amazing Dr. He listens and goes to root of problem! No band-aids!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Oct 30 2018

"The most gracious and sweetest doctor that I ever met. His staff is just as nice and it is a pleasure to have them take care of my husband and myself."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Never have I had a Dr. ask nice as Dr. Trehan. How many Drs greet you EVERY time to see them with a hug and a "Hello Friend". He Does this to every time I have talked to him .He has a warmth about him that makes his patients feel special. Male and female. Not only that, I was told I would be dead in 3 months. Dr. Tehan has kept me alive for 3 yrs. He and his staff are awsome. I have never had a problem with any if them. I would highly recommend him."