Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Bastrop, TX

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Great Gastro physician! Highly recommend. You will feel really comfortable with him! So make an appointment!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Very professional and personable. All staff were helpful and Dr. Garapati is a good listener."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Staff is very nice. I like that Dr. Took the time to actually look at my health history. Explained in detail, and cared about what I had to say! Yes I was happy with doctors genuine concern"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr. Garapati is very knowledgeable, professional, and knows how to listen before suggesting treatments."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"We have been going here for years.We love Dr.Syrgley would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Srygley and his staff at Austin Gastroenterology in Austin or Bastrop. They are very friendly and take the time to personally explain everything thoroughly to you to allow you the clearest understanding of your situation. Dr. Srygley and Dr. Sara, his P.A. gives you the options of what needs to be done and works with you on the best solution for your health. I really know I am in the best care. Thank you Dr. Srygley and Staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr Hsu is fantastic. He keeps fixing me so that I can continue to eat horribly."

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 06 2020

"I had a very good visit with my doctor. He had great manners and we could talk"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Dr Hsu was very thorough and went over everything with me ..staff is very nice and office is very clean. I've been going to him for years now."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 24 2019

"Very Happy with visit. I'm impressed with everything about my visit. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Srygley at Austin Gastroenterology is the best. Always explains everything in detail. Everyone I have dealt with there have been very nice."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2018

"Great people and service"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2018

"Great doctor, friendly demeanor."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"I put off having a colonoscopy for 8 years after my doctor first suggested the procedure. I’m so grateful Dr. Hsu was recommended to me! He has such a sweet spirit about him and I immediately felt I could trust him. He and his staff were so friendly and knowledgeable and I was prepared. I had no discomfort during or following the procedure whatsoever. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu and the staff at Austin Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"Amazing Dr. & awesome staff. A Dr. who actually listens 2 his patient & cares about their feelings, worries, fears & concerns. His personality & attitude is top notch 😁"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2018

"After being a patient of Dr. Hsu for at least 8 years I can't give enough praise to him and his staff. All have been extremely kind, patient, and professional in every way. The Christion values and practice have been invaluable during the long period of the healing process of my universal colitis. Higher standards cannot be given than the ones Dr. Hsu has proven in my case as a patient. Kudos Dr.Hsu!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 11 2017

"Professional and concise experience."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"What a very caring, informative , great place to go. Thank you all for what you do."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"Everyone I have come into contact with has been very professional and seemed genuinely concerned about my care. I have been given excellent information as to my care and procedures. I will recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2017

"very good professional manner and clarity"