Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr. Badr and his team are the absolute best! I work for a surgeon of another specialty, and we refer heavily to Dr. Badr because he is kind, thorough, thoughtful, and collaborative with the patient. He is very knowledgeable in all things related to the digestive system and a skilled technician. I had my colonoscopy and EGD (upper GI) early this week, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Everything was completely as they'd said it would be, on time, etc. My boss, my husband, and three of my coworkers are also his patients, and we all agree... he's a great doc! I read another person's review about Dr. Badr's office no longer accepting his insurance. With my 35 years of managing a surgical practice, I can say his anger is completely misdirected. Insurance companies change (usually lower) the reimbursement rates they will pay providers annually typically. Costs for everything (labor, health insurance for employees, rent, utilities, medical supplies, etc.) have skyrocketed for physicians just like they have for everyone else. When insurance companies continually lower their reimbursements while costs are rising, it becomes impossible for a physicians to cover their own expenses. Additionally, a patient's insurance policy is a contract between the patient (technically the patient's employer in many cases), and it is incumbent on the PATIENT to be aware of changes their carrier makes. It should be a lesson to everyone: don't count on your providers to educate you on YOUR plan. Stay updated on the changes. It is YOUR responsibility as a patient and consumer. Blaming Dr. Badr's office for resigning from an insurance plan is absurd. He's the best, and you won't find better!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Very friendly also professional and kind😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Badr is absolutely amazing. He was so kind, gentle and caring. He made sure I understood the procedure beforehand and comforted me afterwards. I really adore him!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr Badr is GREAT! Great follow-up; and, is always knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 16 2024

"Dr. Badr always takes the time to listen and get involved in discussions about your health and well being."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Badr is excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Badr is the very best. He always take the time needed to answer all my questions. Dr Badr always makes me feel comfortable for every appointment. I would never go to anyone else. He is a asset to this company and we are lucky to have him."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I had exceptional care at the surgery center from the time of check-in to the time discharge everyone was so professional and nice. Dr. Bader was also informational and concerning."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The experience with Dr. Badr was great. He has done an extensive job at helping me deal with and find options to validate and better understand my results."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Dr Badr has been my doctor for over 15 years. He is brilliant, kind and an excellent physician. He has saved my life more than once."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"He is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Badr has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have had. His calm and reassuring demeanor always makes me calm when I am waiting for news of results."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"What a pleasure to meet Dr Badr. He had read my chart and was prepared for my first meeting. He’s really well versed and explains everything and I felt he cared about my wellbeing. You can’t ask for more than that"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Visiting Dr Badr was a pleasant experience. I felt comfortable asking questions and discussing my concerns with him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"It was a very good experience, all may questions were answered."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"We had a good discussion of Paula's problems. Dr. did you have receive the bloodwork?"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I have been followed by Dr. Badr for a number of years & I feel very confident with his knowledge, skills, & abilities. He keeps current with the GI literature which is reassuring. He is always pleasant & gives you all his attention when he sees you. I never feel rushed. My husband also sees Dr. Badr & we both feel so blessed we found Dr. Badr years ago!! Thank you Dr. Badr & staff!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Dr Badr is just great! Knowledgeable, experienced and most of all, a patient communicator who answers every question. Spends time with you like you’re his only patient. Office staff is friendly and efficient. I’m a fan!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Badr has been my doc for years. They don’t get any better than him. He sets the bar for a compassionate, knowledgeable professional."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Excellent physician, highly recommended. Yep, I’m a real patient."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I finally felt like I was being heard! Dr. Badr truly listened and made me feel like a partner in my own care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Best doctor! He explained and is prepared before seeing you."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Dr. Badr is incredibly terrific! His bedside manner is wonderful. He compassionately explains every detail. He actually cares about his patients' well-being and analyzes all aspects to ensure the best possible outcome. Andrea, his assistant, is fantastic as well. The front office staff is wonderful also. Thank you all for an amazing visit!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"It is a great atmosphere, always on time and De Badr is always kind to listen to your questions. He is Awesome"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Let me say how overwhelmed with gratitude I am with Dr. Badr's N.P. and staff. Yesterday was a very overwhelming day but the level of care his staff gave me went above and beyond anything I could have ever imagined. To keep me calm and well informed was just amazing. I can't say enough about how amazing they all were. Thank you to all of you for all the ki da words and care you are greatly appreciated!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great customer service and very personable . The whole staff was extremely nice."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Badr is an excellent diagnostition and very caring."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He’s the best"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor, very kind"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Badr is the best GI doctor, and he’s taught his staff well. Very happy with my experience here!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff is Professional and patient. I did not feel rushed. Dr. Badr is very kind. He took his time speaking with me regarding my concerns and he made sure he addressed them. He put an action plan together and we are moving forward with imaging and testing."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"In addition to being smart and up to date with the current literature and studies, Dr. Badr has always been very kind and understanding. He explains his thought process and reasoning. He has always been professional and on time with our appointments. His MA Marisol is very kind and wonderful to work with. The office staff have always been kind and professional. I’ve been a patient for over 5 years and appreciate all the help I’ve received in trying to figure out my GI issues."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He came highly recommended, and was very professional, and very friendly too. He followed up in about two weeks and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Overall, I had a wonderful experience. Dr Badr is excellent. I felt both he and his PA listened to my concerns and addressed my issues. I am well on the way to better health."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Adnan has been my gi doc for several years. He always has his patients best interest and really cares for them. He's been a great gi for me."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is the best dr in the wrold God bless him"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Highly competent, professional, and compassionate care. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Dr Badr spends the time needed so you understand how to sustain a healthy body and state of mind."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent service and a good communicator. We have a lot of confidence in his ability to provide testing and appropriate remedies."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Badr over a decade. He is one of the nicest, professional and helpful Doctors I have known. The staff is very helpful as well."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Badr by my doctor and he was absolutely amazing! He is very caring and makes sure to actually listen to any concerns and do further evaluation for the best approach."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been one of Dr Badr's patients for over 10 years. He is extremely knowledgeable plus he listens to my concerns. Dr. Badr and his staff are some of the most experienced, pleasant and caring healthcare professionals I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr Badr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Badr is very thorough and knowledgeable! I had a few questions and concerns and he carved out time to meet with me personally! His staff is also very good, caring, and is on top of things!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good bedside manner and excellent attention to details. Very comfortable and confident using doctor Badr."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Badr and staff are kind, helpful and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Badr is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr Badr 6-7 years now. He is one of my favorite doctors that I've ever had. He has excellent medical knowledge and he listens very well. His staff is also excellent."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"He is not only professional doctor he is a caring human being he takes time to answer all your questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great customer experience from booking my appointment, front office. and Dr Badr who takes his time to explain the procedure and next steps."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the most caring, knowledgeable doc's I've known"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm patent of Dr Badr for 18 years, I am highly recommended his services, I trust him 100% I wouldn't recommend anybody else! He is carrying invigual with many years of experience! I wish we have more Doctors like him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been with Doctor Badr for several years. The first Doctor to deal with my intestine feeding problem. I can't exsplain the person relationship Doctor Badr has with so many patients. It shocks me sometimes how he knows what I'm dealing with ALS. An issue we all have to deal with at some point. He really cares about helping me fight what ALS is doing to me. When you meet him you walk away knowing he really cares. A real Doctor who personally cares about you."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Badr and his staff performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy. Both procedures were first class and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to address these procedures."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went to Dr. Badr after a not so great experience with another GI. He was personable and listened to my story. I felt comfortable and heard."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is not only professional doctor he is a caring human being he takes time to answer all your questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best.. Doctor around"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Badr has one of the best bed-side manners I have have experienced. I was scared of getting the colonoscopy and stomach scope , but he made me feel so at ease. He followed up with me shortly after in recovery to go over his findings. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs to have any type of digestive things done or even if just for advice."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Badr is very knowledgeable and really answers all your questions no matter how long it takes."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Our whole family visits Dr. Badr. He listens to the concerns and suggests what would be best for us. His staff his easy to work with. Would highly recommend Dr. Badr."

4.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Dr meet me like he he had all the time to listen to me and that’ was very important"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would label myself a “high maintenance” patient of Dr. Adnan Badr because of my chronic stomach pain over many years. Not only is he an outstanding physician, but his medical assistant, Marisol, is the best I have ever encountered in any medical facility. They are a competent, professional, and caring medical team who go above and beyond to help me when I am ill. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is who you want to call."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a long time patient of Dr, Badr, likely 6 plus years. Unlike many healthcare professionals in this day and time, Dr. Badr does not fall short on bedside manner, compassion and genuine and consistent care about my overall well-being. He is one of few doctors I fully trust when it comes to preventive, chronic and acute medical treatment / recommendation. His medical expertise and avid coaching continues to makes him one of few healthcare professionals today I want on my wellness team. Dr. Badr's other attribute and value to his practice is his staff and assistant, Marisol. Through my own experiences, Marisol makes navigating through today's healthcare web an easy and palatable user experience. Yes - doctors and associates like Dr. Badr and Marisol still exist, though challenging to find, you can stop looking when you land on the Dr. Adnan Badr tile. Thank you both for all you do, Holly Vinci -"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very proffessional, truly well earned reputation for best in Collin County"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing dr. Badr for years and he has the best bedside manner of any GI doctor I've ever seen. He's compassionate, considerate, and is so understanding. Marisol who works for him is also just as kind and considerate as he is and will do anything to help you. I by far highly recommend their office if you have any need for a GI doctor. They will indeed get to the root of your problems and make you feel better ."

4.0 Review from L.8. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Initially, the office at DHAT took additional time to schedule me an appointment due to internal polices for releasing paperwork. It took a week just to schedule the virtual appointment. For someone with chronic and sever pains who has been rejected by all other non-GI doctors stating I need a GI doc to look at me, every day feels like a lifetime to wait. First impressions of Dr. Badr were great. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I look forward to working with him further. The review score may be improved depending on the results, treatments, and experiences as this is an active review."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is the best... that’s the reason our family has his office take care of us."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He literaly saved my life. Last 9 yrs he is my GE dr. And he is THE BEST."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Doctor Badr was excellent. He was personable and his staff provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful physician and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have seen a lot of doctors and specialists, and Dr. Badr is one of the finest. He was on time for the appointment and had terrific bedside manner, as well as being kind and reassuring before my endoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"A fantastic doctor indeed. He has excellent bedside manner and really cares for his patients. He’s been my families gastro doc for a long time and we wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Doctor Badr was excellent. He was personable and his staff provided excellent care."

4.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had a long wait time because the doctor was busy with a critical patient. Otherwise he is a good physician."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"One of the best Docs in Dallas. Has figured out NUMEROUS issues with me, even though they did not even pertain to his area of speciality. Possibly the best Doctor in Dallas, and i have seen them all."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I highly recommend Dr. Badr. He is highly knowledgeable and attentive. After suffering from stomach issues for 12 years, he was able to give me a diagnosis and treatment plan that has changed my life. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2015

"Doctor Adnan Badr has been my physician for close to ten years now . He is one the the finest in his field that I have ever experienced . He listens to your concerns and makes you feel at home with his hospitality and his easy to talk to attitude and concerns for his patients . I recommend him to anyone if they are really looking for a wonderful physician and a fine human being as well . I highly respect him and his practice . Anthony ( tony ) Genovese"