Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GI Alliance

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 25 2022

"From the courteous front office staff to the visit with Dr Drewitz, everything went well. I absolutely recommend him. "

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 25 2022

"His kindness, professionalism and knowledge are top notch! Wonderful, wonderful physician!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2022

"Dr. Volak has been my gastroenterologist for many, many years. He is always professional, caring, and most interested in my overall well being. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2022

"Dr. Malik was very reassuring before and after my procedure. He took his time to answer my questions while in recovery. The follow up appointment he also took his time asking how I was doing since the procedure and taking new medications. I am happy with Dr. Malik and his staff. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2022

"Dr. Abraham has been successfully treating me for many years. She is always compassionate, friendly, and shows concern for my overall health."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2022

"Doctor Chokshi explained the procedure and the results completely from start to finish. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2022

"Dr. Brown and his team are highly competent, compassionate, professional and thorough. I have been seeing Dr. Brown for routine screenings over the past 15 years. From Dr. Brown to his office team to the staff at the endoscopy center, every professional I interacted with spent the time to explain every step. "

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I had seen another Dr who did a procedure and said there was nothing more he could do for me. Dr McNamara took the time to listen to listen to me. He was honest, friendly and empathetic. He was very thorough and didn't rush me. I'm so thankful to have been referred to him and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Yalam, has great bed side manners. He made the procedure easy and the staff are very friendly and professional. As a physician, I would recommend him without hesitation. "

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Robinson provides excellent care and true concern for the patient. He listens and truly cares. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I moved here from NC so as you can imagine starting over finding new doctors can be difficult. I was able to get in with Dr. Seetharam quickly and start a treatment plan. I would highly recommend. "

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr Seetharam took his time to explain the procedure during our initial tele visit. He saw me before my colonoscopy and also when I awoke in recovery as well. He was patient, listened, and his credentials speak for themselves. If you are looking for an excellent, younger specialist, look no further! "

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Liked his bedside manner. Asked all the right questions. Listened to what I said. He’s now my go-to G.I. Specialist. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"He takes time to review all of your symptoms and get a timeline of what you have already tried to get relief. He is considerate about ordering tests from nearby facilities and many can be done in the same building as his office. His explanations are clear and easy to understand. One gets the feeling he really cares about your discomfort. He uses a scribe to type his notes so you don’t have to watch him type instead of make eye contact. I found him to be gentle in surgery and in testing. The only problem is that he is very popular so one needs to make appointments 2 months in advance. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Heath is great. He listens and tries to figure out what will be best for you. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Vulcano was very professional and a pleasure to talk with. Dr Vulcano was so nice and listened attentively to everything I was saying. He gave a great recommendation for a procedure and treatment. From the moment I walked in and to the end, all of the staff was so helpful as well as on the procedure day; I would recommend this practice to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"New in town and found Dr. Lam through my insurance. She was thoughtful, listened to my concerns, was very willing to share info and options. She allowed me to feel involved with my care. "

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"My first time meeting him. He was very personable and informative. I felt very comfortable and feel like I made a very good choice "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr Yepuri is very nice explains well and I’ve never had a problem with him or his staff thank you all for being there for me and my husband "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Outstanding gastroenterologist who displays his care for patients and their concerns and answers questions clearly. Very friendly and pleasant."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Written instructions were provided to guide the home preparation. During the procedure, Dr. Le and his staff explained their actions step by step. The day after the procedure, I received a follow-up call inquiring about my condition. Throughout, I never had a doubt that I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"My husband and I have gone to Sami Arslanlar for years….would not use anyone else!!! He is very professional and caring. He walks through the procedure before, and, he spend time with each of us after our procedures and makes sure we understand all the information he is giving us. "

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Mays and his staff are exceptional. They are friendly and professional. Dr. Mays listens and provides solutions. There is not a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"After several years of suffering from gastrointestinal disorders with no answers, Dr Rosenfield has been able to solve and treat the disorder. Dr. Rosenfield really takes the time to completely understand your symptoms and diagnose along with the latest clinical technology and medications he was able to cure and manage, which no other gastroenterologist has been able to do. ?? ????"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I had a colonoscopy ( not my first, but my first my with Dr. Bolin ) The prep of Days colax and Miralax was bearable. He was so pleasant when he came in to my room. He explained what the doctor 3 years ago on my last colonoscopy found and what he would be performing on me. Good news! He stressed the importance of staying active at my age and said his good byes! I have friends looking for a doctor to perform a colonoscopy. I gave them Dr. Bolin's name! Thank you Dr. Bolin for taking care of me! "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Was given referral for Dr Godambe by a friend. Due to health issues I needed to consult with doctor asap. Dr Godambe was able to discuss my health concerns & came up with plan of care quickly. I was very impressed by how thorough she & her staff were during our discussion and the scheduling of appointments for treatments. She asked a lot of questions & took time to consult with me on care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Schmidt & the staff were remarkable, thanks to everyone "

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Very professional, patient and attentively listening to my problems. And the solution, the recommended medication effectively solve my problems. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I suffered for 5 years with diverticulitis. Dr Marek gave me my life back because he spent time with me explaining and reassuring me about having the surgery for this condition. That was 3 years ago. Best decision I’ve ever made. No issues at all since the surgery thanks to him reassuring me with my decision He also stays in front of my other gastrointestinal issues to make sure I am getting the tests I need plus the best avenue to go with meds to treat me. Trust him, you bet I do!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"While treating my digestive and choking problems, he discovered I had a rare Zenker's Diverticulum in my throat. Sending me to a surgeon specialing in it's removal saved my life. "

5.0 Review from C. . Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Even when I arrived late due to my own mistake he agreed to see me because he wanted to reduce my medication from a high side effects dose to less for my benefit. He is especially good for Snowbirds who must see him periodically and keeps up with their progress and treatment. Only problem is the long wait for appointments. Call early. "

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nutt for many years and I would say she is an outstanding doctor. I’m extremely grateful that she provides excellent care. She’s patient, kind, and intelligent. She doesn’t rush her patients and she is so caring and willing to explain and address all concerns. I love her staff also. She is the crème de la crème when it comes to doctors of gastroenterology. Grateful Dr. Nutt is my doctor. The Best!!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is an awesome doctor!! I highly recommend her. She is very professional, kind and explained what I needed to know. I felt at ease, The staff is great too! I am sorry I can't remember all their names. I thank God all well with the procedure!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"I have been with Dr Steinberg for more than three years plus; he is very knowledgeable of his field and explains everything to you. He always seems very concerned about your health. He has a good patient doctor relationship. I am very pleased that I have Dr Steinberg as my doctor. I give him 5 stars !! ??"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Friendly and helpful staff. Short wait. Good visit with Dr McNamara, answered my questions and concerns "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Sun is thoughtful and thorough in her evaluation and has excellent follow-up care. "

5.0 Review from P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 22 2022

"I’d consider myself Dr. Walkers problem child (ask him yourself haha). I came to Dr Walker 10 years ago and I don’t think there is one time I’ve ever doubted him. Him and Kirsten are THE BEST. I left for a little over a year due to insurance but came running back. They are always there for whatever I need and he will personally come see me in the hospital in the event I am hospitalized. If I could see Dr Walker for everything else in my life, I totally would. "

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 22 2022

"My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Volak for over 15 years and over 10 colonoscopies. We have never had a bad experience and he helped save husband's life. He listens and explains things well. He makes great referrals for surgery and oncologists. We love him. The procedure center is top notch too. Always an easy experience. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 22 2022

"Dr Alapati is so friendly and well experienced and explained me clearly about my current visit issues and the precautions thay I need to take.The way he explained really boosts me with full confidence in me to not to worry about my current health issues."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 22 2022

"Dr Jangouk was very personable and helpful. She is quite experienced in the procedure that I will be having and she has a rationale for post-procedure treatment that takes into account the needs and state of the patient. Enjoyed meeting with her and am very comfortable with her performing my screening. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 21 2022

"Dr Shah was recommended to me.. I was Very Happy with the Procedures he performed. He took his time to explain everything in detail before and after the Procedure. Kind, Compassionate and Knowledgeable! Highly Recommend Him. His Staff was Outstanding "

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 21 2022

"I really like the doctor. The first time I was there he spent a lot of time with me. Two years later, the second visit, I felt very rushed. I'm hoping it was just a bad or very busy day and not the norm. I will see him again. I guess he really can't dx anything without test results. He did order several tests."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 21 2022

"He and his staff did every test necessary and I received expert care and decision making."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 21 2022

"Rare doctor that has it all - technical skills, patient care, expert explanations and a effortless rapport with his clients. I can’t say enough good things about him. Outstanding physician and just a great person too. I recommend him with no reservations. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 20 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable, kind & caring."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 20 2022

"Had an excellent visit and workup. Asked to arrive by 7 am procedure 8 am. Staff all very professional and responded quickly to any questions. Procedure started on time. Dr Ravi G explained procedure well and had immediate feedback. Excellent bedside manners."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 20 2022

"This was my second colonoscopy by Dr. Cano. He and the entire staff are amazing people. Nobody wants to have this done, but they make the entire experience as pleasant as it can possibly be. "

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"Dr.. Herdman and his team are caring, friendly, efficient and in my opinion Dr. Herdman is excellent at what he does. They respect their patients time, they listen and they go out of their way to be kind and courteous."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"Dr. Ellis is a great Doctor. He is very knowledgeable and answers all questions concisely. His staff & office are always prompt & professional. "

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"My previous gastroenterologist didn’t do much in terms of follow up. I would get results from my GP. Dr. Haefmeister is much more involved and had me come in for a follow up. I’m much more informed now and feel I’m in good hands going forward. He’s easy to talk to and listens. I did not feel rushed. I’m glad I took the chance to change doctors when I found a closer location to where I live. "

5.0 Review from H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"Very pleasant, positive and encouraging. Very calming, not hurried and explained everything very clearly."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"Dr Kensing is one of a kind doctor he is very intelegent kind and professional I've always had a lot of faith in him through out many years of going to see him. I have never been disappointed with the care he has given me. Thank you doctor Kensing."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"Dr. Faybush took her time listening to my symptoms and I felt she really cared about me as her patient. I liked her wait and see approach before ordering tests. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Armstrong for many years. The staff has always been courteous and attentive to my needs. Appointments are easy to book and kept within timely manner. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"My previous colonoscopy with Dr Patel revealed pre cancerous polyps which he removed and most likely saved my life. This time no issues! His support staff Karla and Lane, Nichole and Alex were especially friendly and knowledgeable and made me very comfortable throughout the process. I highly recommend Dr Patel and his team of professionals!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"It’s really rare to find an outstanding Doctor and staff, but Dr. Herdman has assembled a great team to complement his skills. Dr. Herdman is caring, thorough and takes the time to listen. The staff, both at the office and the colonoscopy center are incredible. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2022

"He takes his time explaining the procedure and reviewing history. He answers questions and is on time with his patients. Follow up staff is ‘on point’ setting up procedure; handling insurance and paper work. Everyone at the practice was easy to work with; pleasant and efficient, which I value. "

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is very patient, kind, and seems truly interested in his patients health. I think he’s awesome and would highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"No pain after my procedure. And I had two done very pleased with both."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Collins is very knowledgeable, has good listening skills, and is professional - would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Stokes listens thoroughly and cares about his patients. Very nice doctor with tons of experience!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Excellent care in a pleasant environment with caring staff Thank you"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Dennert is an beyond excellent listener. Ask questions. Listens to responses. Offers a data based answer and then gives her opinion. In the last decade her skills have been needed and she has made my life better. Dr Dennert is beyond excellent. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Took time to explain "

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Pennington was very thorough when explaining what could possibly be the reasons for my symptoms. He is a very good listener and very patient. I didn’t feel rushed at all. "

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Branstetter makes you feel important as a patient and not just a number. She is genuinely concerned about her patients. She has an amazing personality and makes you feel right at home and not stressed or nervous, and explains things simply and easy. I think she’s just awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Just had a telehealth call with Dr. Drewitz. He is very patient and a good listener. He made several suggestions that hopefully will help with my problem. I am very happy to have him for a doctor."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"It went great. Dr. Stokes as treated me for several years and has provided great care. He cares about me and I appreciate that in a physician."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I like that I never feel rushed when I’m in the office. She asks questions and she’s willing to listen to “life stuff “. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"He is a great dr. Explains things well which in my book is high on the list. Only saw him twice however I did like his " bedside manner""

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Trahan found a tumor last year and referred me to an oncologist. A little over a year later and I am cancer free! Dr. Trahan is caring and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Ellis has been my MD Gastroenterologist for several years and he is a wonderful physician. He is a great communicator and he provides care and medical insight with both humor and humanity. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Godell is such a caring doctor. He explains very well and listens even better. I had a recent diagnosis that was pretty frightening regarding a kidney mass. When I spoke with him to check out other parts of my body, he was kind, and truly concerned. He told me to call him, any time, to talk through anything that might be concerning me and ordered up other tests to make sure that there was nothing left to be worried about. That compassion really made a difference for me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Excellent Gastroantroaligist? The visit was on time and thorough. I would absolutely recommend Dr Alcocer, he is as kind as he is knowledgeable. . "

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Vulcano, and the anesthesiologist made the procedures comfortable. All the medical staff were very friendly. So my experience with everyone was pleasant."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Had consultation and Dr. Branstetter instantly put me at ease, was very thorough, answered my questions, and was quite funny! Haven’t even had the procedure yet, but I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"My husband and I have gone to Dr. Wilkofsky for many years …he’s outstanding , caring and explains everything in a way you can clearly understand and we trust him so much …wouldn’t want to go to anyone else !"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"From day one Dr. Duddempudi has been the best, he listens to what is going on with you and come up with a plan to treat the problem, He has a GREAT bedside manner compared to doctors I've seen in the past Dr. D. ?? "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Thomas has great bed side manner & is quite knowledgeable,kind, courteous. Very professional."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I'm 87 yrs old and have several doctors, but none are any better than Dr. Robert Anderson. I have been going to him for several years and have found him to be one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have. He is very easy to talk with and has always been very accurate in decisions he makes for your problem."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Professional, warm, and friendly! Dr. Lacey and team put me at ease as I prepared for my procedure and the day of they set expectations, kept me comfortable & everything went smoothly. He answered my questions both before & after the procedure without using complicated medical terms. I had no after effects and his team even followed up the following day to ensure there were no complications. Highly recommend Dr. Lacey!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Robert Anderson is an excellent physician he explained everything thing clearly and his office is very clean and his staff has great customer service. I would recommend this place to anyone.??"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Srygley not only has an excellent reputation as a doctor but he has a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Cokes took the time to discuss my health needs thoroughly in a genuine caring way. Appointment wait time was quick & staff were all super friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Coles"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Ritter is wonderful. Patient, great bedside manner, and super knowledgeable. He's been taking care of my family for years and we can't say enough good things about him. "

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Lobrano is very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. She is very thorough in her examination of patients. She asks the in depth questions to provide her patients with evidenced based treatment options. Dr. Lobrano is a wonderful physician! I’m grateful to have her as a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I was somewhat nervous about my initial appointment, but Dr. P did an excellent job quieting my fears. He took his time answering my questions and made sure that I was comfortable with the information. I would definitely recommend him to my loved ones. I had the opportunity to go somewhere else and be seen sooner, but I was told that he was the best, and I’m happy that I waited. No complaints. "

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Srygley got me through colon cancer and I wouldn’t have anyone else. Period. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I have seen Dr. Lamba for many years and I can’t say enough good things about her and her staff. Second to none. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"The whole staff put me at ease. Friendly and professional. Questions were answered. The area was clean and efficient even though they were busy."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Relaxed atmosphere, she asks for your concerns and listens before responding. Thoroughly explains all medical issues and recommendations."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I saw Dr. Levitan for a screening colonoscopy and everything from the check in at the front desk to the discharge process was flawless. He is an outstanding physician and I would not hesitate to refer my friends and family to him."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"It was my initial visit to set up my procedure. Everyone was great-very friendly and helpful. Dr Dalton-Fitzgerald was knowledgeable, relaxed and put me at ease."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Doctor Ellis is very professional, knowledgeable, and gave me new information that I was not aware of previously. "

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I am so very blessed. To have him as my dr."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Wells provides thorough examinations. He explains the why and how of any needed procedures."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"My recent appointment with Dr. Patel was excellent. He took the time to completely review my current needs with my wife and I as well as clearly providing a plan for my health care going forward. I would definitely recommend Dr. Patel to friends, family and colleagues. I am very grateful for his sincere and caring approach to my healthcare. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Desai listened carefully, answered my questions and gave me good direction and follow up."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I was in for a follow up to endoscopy to check the status of Barrett’s. My favorite things about Dr Shea is that he listens to my questions and concerns. His explanations and pursuit checking out health issues with blood tests, cat scans or MRI’s to help with diagnosis and treatment have given me complete confidence in him and his treatment of my health. He’s a keeper! "

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I went to Dr. Johnson to discuss some problems I was having and to schedule a colonoscopy. It has been five years since he did my last colonoscopy. After discussing some health problems, he wanted me to come back the next day to have CT scan. I had the scan the following day and Dr. Johnson called me that afternoon to tell me I had diverticuli in the lining of my colon and it was inflamed. All that said I appreciated him calling me so soon and the concern he seemed to have that a lot of doctors don’t seem to have these days."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Having seen many GI doctors over the years Dr Lam-Thai stands out as one of the best. Both my office visit and procedure visit were positive experiences. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Chi is the first Gastroenterologist in over 30 years who was able to treat my issues and get it right after the 1st visit! He is a great listener, and also takes the time to explain anything you are concerned about. I feel I actually have a life now that we found a treatment for me!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Listens! Dr Shea asks questions, gives explanations and does not hesitate to check out health concerns and sets up blood tests and cat scans to help in a diagnosis. I have complete confidence in his treatment of my health. He’s a keeper! "

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Branstetter is so easy to talk to and makes it comfortable to ask any question you may have. She’s very knowledgeable and thorough. I feel confident that I am in “good hands”. Nancy M. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"From start to finish all were SUPERB and kind!!!! Professional and very knoweledgeble!!!! Compassionate and conacerned!!!! WONDERFUL STAFF AND M.D."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Kim was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He set my mind at ease, and offered multiple solutions for service location. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Kutt and her staff were very efficient and show a level of caring that impresses me. Dr. Kutt explained what she was going to do and afterward what she did with some visual explanations. Very thorough an reassuring. She will be my choice for any future gastro needs."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I have been seeing him for about 5 years and he is patient and listens to all my symptoms. He is always right in the direction of my treatment. My husband also sees him and likes him. "

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Nagaraj was very patient listened to my concerns & advised me accordingly even her staff was very polite n professional I am very pleased to have her as my caregiver "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I visited Dr Becker for esophagus issues.. Dr. Becker is very thorough in his visits. He listens to you to find out what your issues are, then talks to you in length about what he is going to do to solve them. He is very caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Becker fir any of your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Frank, in my opinion saved my life! He was quick to find my health problem and made sure I had the best treatment "

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Both my husband and I have been seeing Dr Park for years. We trust him completely and believe him to be an honorable person. He is an excellent physician, very easy to talk to and I never feel rushed and I always feel he understands my problem and he explains everything in a way we can understand it. We feel he truly cares for us. We feel blessed to have Dr Park for our doctor."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is concerned about me and my health and makes it very obvious. He goes above and beyond to treat any and all of my health issues. "

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Sumir Patel is an outstanding doctor and has a very supportive staff that is definitely customer service oriented. I highly recommend him and his entire staff David Mastroianni "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Very good, and informative "

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Yaussy is a personable and very knowledge gastroenterologist. She is always well informed about my problems and is prepared to listen to and discuss problems. Her office staff is excellent and responds immediately to concerns left on the patient portal."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"No complaints went smooth as expected as before"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I always receive considerate, knowledgeable care and answers to my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Bernstein for almost ten years. I’ve always had a good experience. He has provided good advice and recently recognized a potential urgent medical issue. He was quick to see me and rush testing so we knew what we were working with right away. I really appreciated that. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I’ve been going to Dr. Ziebert many years now, and have only good things to say. Always friendly, and always treats you like a friend rather than a patient. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Dewar is a fantastic doctor. Very knowledgeable, caring, listens to all concerns, and you never feel rushed. I've been seeing Dr. Dewar for more than 15 years and he's been with me through numerous health issues. Even when those issues are unrelated to his field, he has always worked with my other doctors, finding the best treatment for me. I've referred several family members to him. I highly recommend Dr. Dewar!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Carollo listens and really cares when she asks how are you. She remembers things about you and your lifestyle that impact your health and the treatment you need. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Patel took a lot of time to listen to me and ask questions about how I was feeling. I didn’t feel rushed at all during our appointment and he made me feel like he truly cared about my health. "

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I had the opportunity to have my colonoscopy performed by Dr. Kankanala yesterday. He was very kind and has excellent bedside manners! The staff there at DHAT were quite helpful and professional. The Nurse Anesthesiologist was great also. My experience was pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I had a phone appointment to schedule a Colonoscopy & Endoscopy with Dr. Puente. My brother was recently diagnosed with Stage 4 Colon Cancer. I've always had problems with pollups and need to have a Colonoscopy every 3-4 years . Dr. Puente is very knowledgeable and will listen to all of your concerns. He goes above and beyond for all of his patients. I have other health problems so instead of doing my procedure in the office he has scheduled mine to be done at East Jefferson Hospital. Which I think was a great gesture. I would definitely refer Dr. Puente to all of my family and friends. He's very Professional. Dr. Puente is one of the Best. Thank you "

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience/visit and will always choose Dr. Brandstetter as my gastroenterologist. There’s no one better. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"I recently went to Dr. Jantz for a routine, yearly checkup. She always allows plenty of time for my questions and concerns regarding my health. Dr Jantz has been my go to digestive health doctor for years and I highly recommend her. "

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Ellis is great Dr. He has full of professional knowledge and has been very loving and care about his patients. "

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"He listened to my concerns and modifications I'd done and made recommendations based on my input. Very friendly and professional. Would reccommend."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Long has been a caring, professional & competent provider with each of my visits & procedures. I can recommend Dr. Long & his staff for their efficiency & competence. Appreciatively!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Dr Godell is fantastic. He is knowledgeable and caring. I always feel important when I am in his office. And his staff is always helpful!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"Everything went according to schedule. I completed some simple paperwork and they took me back early. One person is allowed to sit with you pre and post procedure. The doctor is very easy to communicate with. He has great bedside manner. My husband also sees Dr Orinion. "

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"Have had two procedures in past five years, have had great experiences both times. Both Dr. And staff are excellent. "

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Weisberg for over 25 years. His compassion and extensive knowledge regarding my health concerns are unparalleled. With a colorful family history of colon cancer, I credit Dr. Weisberg for guiding me through the years cancer free in large part through his passion for prevention and sincere concern for his patients as people, not just another number. So thankful I have him in my arsenal of doctors. He is simply THE BEST. "

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"Wonderful experience. Makes you feel comfortable, extremely knowledgeable. He and his staff are extremely friendly. Be cautious of fake reviews. My wife has been battling a condition for 10+ years, after seeing multiple physicians, who could not provide answers, we believe Dr. Tarnasky has put us on the right path. Don't read reviews and cancel out Dr. T, go see him for your health's sake."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"One of the best doctors I have ever met if not the best. Has excellent bed side manor and noes not rush. He has a since of humor which is very rare today. Very thorough. His nurse (Susie) and his staff is also the best. I am so glad to have found him and will continue to be his patient and will refer family and friends to him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"Dr. Lam has performed two surgeries on me for sessile serrated polyps that are difficult to remove and many gastros won’t touch. She explains things well and has very pleasant demeanor. I recommend her highly. "

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"Dr. Weisberg is excellent GI dr. He is thorough, very intelligent. He has excellent bedside manner. He is kind and gentle always. He is very careful always and if needed orders tests and scans. He has been my GI dr since 1995. His demeanor has not changed all these years. He is top notch. His staff can is top notch in his C office and at the endoscopy center in Plano. Dr. Weisberg is amazing. Definitely 5.0. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 17 2022

"Best GI doctor in Nola area! Competent. Compassionate. Listens. Cares. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Great bedside manner and extremely knowledgeable. I was nervous, but he immediately put me at ease. I felt confident in his ability and am grateful he handled my procedure. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Mayer is very professional, kind and understanding. He takes the time to explain everything and never quits until he has found a solution for your problem. He is always available when neede!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"I had some minimal bleeding and she recommended I get a colonoscopy… turned out to be a tumor in my rectum but the bleeding was from the hemorrhoids. If it wasn’t for her suggestion of the colonoscopy I don’t know where I’d be. It ultimately was benign but these things can turn into more. I’m very thankful for her!! I hope she’s still practicing when I return for my colonoscopy in 14 years!??"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Friendly office staff, no unnecessary wait times, have gone to Dr Orinion for years and wouldn’t think of changing. He is knowledgeable, friendly, caring. Always a good experience "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr Mokhashi and staff were most courteous and caring throughout the procedure "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"When my wife and I moved to AZ, we started to look for a well-known doctor who was at least 20 years younger than either of us was. We talked with several, but we weren't looking for a salesperson. We were looking for someone that would actually listen to us. We found that in Dr. Meline and have been with him for just over 20 years. He knows us well."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"I have been seeing this Doctor for about 10 years. He has helped me control damaging heartburn. Without his direction, I would probably have developed cancer. He has been outstanding. I highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"This was my second procedure with Dr Bolin and his staff- they were fantastic "

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"The doctor is professional and courteous. He takes his time to talk and explain everything. "

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Even though I was really late for my appointment Dr. Staudinger honored it. I have a lot of faith in her because she found a problem I had when no other doctor could."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Great doctor who takes the time to listen and explain your condition. I have been under her care for years and truly believe she treats her patients with the best of care. "

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"This was my first time having a colonoscopy & I was super nervous. I had put it off for at least 15 years. My PCP referred Dr. Umar & said he would do a great, caring job. He was right! Next time I will not be as nervous! Very caring staff -answered questions, called me afterwards to check on me. Thank you, Dr. Umar & staff for everything!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Explains well, very thorough. "

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"When I asked my family doctor to refer me to a gastroenterologist, he said he would refer me to his gastroenterologist. This, I was referred to Dr Hutchinson. At our first meeting he reviewed my medical history and he shared his philosophy with me. He said before he gives me a resolution he wanted to do a complete exam on my throat. When the exam is completed then he will let me know what the exam results revealed and how he plans to address the issues. I was very comfortable with his approach. During my visit I found both Dr Hutchinson and staff to be very professional and caring. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Most comfortable I have ever been getting a colonoscopy. "

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Wu and his staff were all very attentive, concerned, friendly, and concise but thorough with their explanations; and the procedure at Illinois Endoscopy Center went very smoothly. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Inamdar is an excellent doctor. He cares about his patient, works extra miles, justifies with the insurance, brings me to the hospital and saves my life. I wish I could give more than 5 stars...for above and beyond his great care."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr Mullins is an amazing gastrologist 100% dedicated to what he does. Thorough efficient goes above and beyond expectations of what you think a doctor would do 100% satisfied and highly highly recommend this doctor."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Takes time to listen and address concerns as well as explaining conditions. Endoscopy Center staff wonderful "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"I was so nervous going into my first colonoscopy, and Dr. Schmidt was so kind through the whole thing. He visited me beforehand to walk me through everything and talk about my family history, then he was there when I woke up in recovery to tell me about my results. I'd absolutely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Always engaged, asks lots of questions, questions you have are always answered in detail, always has all the time you need to discuss your concerns. Friendly and welcoming, always glad to see you. When we have had hospitalizations he has always been there for both my husband and myself. "

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Tarnasky 20 years ago, I whole heartily recomend him. He is excellent, and his staff is cheerfully helpful. I know I can rely on him when I have health issues. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Relatable,attentive,informative "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Have been seeing Dr Holt approx 10 years. He has great bedside manner and is a good listener. He answers all questions and explains alternative treatment plans. You can tell he cares about you as a patient. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Liebovich is very thorough and takes time to listen and is very knowledgeable about treating the problem. Best doctor "

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Steffer is an exceptional physician- she listens, explains complex medical concerns, and puts the patient at ease! She will earn your trust and confidence quickly. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Rippel is so knowledgeable and really cares about her patients. She has all the tools needed to help my boy get better. "

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Tsiakos performed a colonoscopy on me. He thoroughly explained the procedure beforehand and discussed age-related and genetic risk factors. He was extremely knowledgeable and treated me with kindness and compassion at all times, and his staff was great, too. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Arnold for the past three years. I have always received first rate, personalized care. Dr. Arnold practices in a way I wished most doctors could emulate. Thank you Dr. Arnold. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"Rr. Honan performed a colonoscopy and the interactions that I had with him before and after the procedure were informative and professional. Additionally, the process at the facility was very efficient. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"He is a great Dr and the facility is awesome. Everyone is friendly and helpful. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Sun is an excellent doctor. He provides me the best care and explained all the questions and concerns I may have. He is professional and caring. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Miller was outstanding and so knowledgeable. He help me to see the big picture his bedside manner was great I felt he had my best interest at heart. He explained everything in a way I could understand it. He answers questions on his website quickly which is a blessing for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Miller. "

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2022

"My first visit with Dr Hall and I liked him a lot. He asked a lot about my health issues and recommended an EGD. He was pretty serious and friendly enough. Upcoming procedure and will review additional. Staff was exceptional!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 14 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is a pleasure to visit. He is professional, knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. Not easy to find nowadays. He never rushes and is always willing to listen and give feedback. Would highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 14 2022

"Colonoscopy without anesthesia, procedure went as expected, I had an anxiety attack afterwards , probably too much stress for me personally."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Healthgrades Nov 14 2022

"After I scheduled my appointment, I received clear instructions, and when the appointment took place Dr Ramos spent time with me answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Healthgrades Nov 14 2022

"From Check in to out process. Everyone one of the staff was professional, courteous, and informative. This was my first screening and going in I was very nervous. At every encounter the staff helped relax and put my mind at ease. I could never say thank you enough."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 14 2022

"I unfortunately have a condition which creates the need for many doctors in my life. Of the probably 15 to 20 doctors I have to see on an annual basis, Dr Kavathia is the absolute best of the bunch, and it's not even close. He always has a smile on his face, and a great attitude. He is kind, compassionate, and most importantly, he truly listens. I give him my absolute highest rating and recommendation. He is outstanding."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 13 2022

"The check in process was quick and easy. Dr. Amaro and staff were great! I highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jones and entire staff very friendly. Treated me like person and not just a number. Explained everything to me in a way I would understand. "

5.0 Review from O. Source: Healthgrades Nov 13 2022

"He listens. He explains thoroughly. He is understandable "

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr. Owen is what everyone wants as a doctor - he’s a pro, keeps up with what’s going on in his field and he LISTENS to you. All doctors are busy, and some don’t feel they have the time to listen to you. (Of course if you start talking about your dog or your favorite TV show they have reason not to listen!) Dr. Owen demonstrates his respect for his patients by answering questions thoughtfully and reassuring you as needed. He’s a very nice guy. I hope he never retires - he’s the best!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr Patel is always kind, informative and professional."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr. Paradiso, He is very friendly and professional. He answered all our questions regarding our health concerns. "

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr Hogan cares about your health and listen to your concerns. Highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fenton for over 10 years. He has been a fantastic. He has been very professional and explains everything very well. He is very kind and is always looking out for my health and what is best for me. I am grateful that I found a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr. Akerman is very kind and I found that he is relatable. His staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr Ackerman is always very thorough, always explains all procedures and expectations to follow. Very kind "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"My PCP recommended Dr. Umar to my husband and me. My husband, a retired Internal Medicine doc, was very impressed with Dr. Umar's knowledge, skill and professionalism when he saw Dr. Umar for a procedure a couple of years ago. I recently saw Dr. Umar with some questions about food intolerances and was very impressed with him also. I am due for a procedure in the near future and I told Dr. Umar that this procedure by previous gastroenterologists was never able to be completed due to a certain condition I have. Dr. Umar immediately responded with a work-around solution that apparently no other doctor had even considered. I am confident Dr. Umar will be able to complete the procedure for the first time ever; and I am very grateful for his resourcefulness, his attention to my needs, his professionalism and both his and his staff's responsiveness and thoughtfulness to their patients."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr. Piesman is a kind, caring and professional physician. He is a good listener and he provided me with suggestions to consider, to deal with my personal health issues. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Extremely professional and knowledgeable! Would not hesitate to recommend him to all my friends. Would put my life in his hands if necessary!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Ok. “Colonoscopy” and “Pleasant” are two words that shouldn’t be paired, right? Well Dr. Mendelson and his wonderful staff have changed the rule! The staff was great, and very accommodating when I had to change dates; the follow up during a change of insurance was prompt and courteous. During the procedure, everyone was helpful and polite. The experience itself was very organized, comfortable, and not at all memorable (thankfully)! Dr. Mendelson is great; he answers any and all questions. This was my third time around, and I can’t imagine going anywhere else. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2022

"Dr Sin was filling information my regular Dr at there Office. She was exceptionally kind and professional, calling to check the next day."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Nov 11 2022

"He listened to my concerns, went over my chart history. He explained to my what I wasn't sure about since I hadn't be to see him in a while. I like a doctor that will sit, listen, explain and not rush you out their office. I would recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0