Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Nov 21 2022

"He's like my 3rd g.i doctor and he's amazing. Had him for years now. He listens and understands me. The staff always returns my calls. Love the people their, him, and the new office. Easy to get to .just happy here 👍😊"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"I have been having a lot of issues and Dr. Berggreen made me feel so comfortable and explained the procedures in detail. I am.glad that I found this practice."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I was very pleased with my appt with Dr. Berggreen. He was attentive and concerned with providing me the best treatment options. Office personal were also on point."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2022

"Dr,. Paul Berggreen and his team provided quality healthcare services last Oct. 28, 2022."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Great guy and specialist I had issues for over a year and he fixed me up if you have GI problems he's the guy to see"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"From Ed Boudway, my husband: “Dr. Berggreen was very patient in answering all my questions. I felt better when I left.”"

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Berggreen is a very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly doctor. I have been a patient for several years and have never been disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Very professional, caring, doctor and staff all."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is "the best". I have been a patient of his for many years. He's always taken the time to listen and determine the best treatment for my GI issues. I would and do recommend him to anyone having GI issues and needing an excellent Gastro Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Berggreen listened attentively to my concerns and explained what it was and what procedures might help but told me that the diagnosis of a hernia was not affecting me in my daily life so I should continue until the condition affected it. I was very impressed with his demeanor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Gentleman! Looked me directly in my eyes when he spoke to me. Acknowledged my concerns. Spoke plainly and matter of fact. Exceptional disposition! Very engaging. Professional. Brilliant. Yeah, he was ok."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Berggreen and his staff are very professional, efficient and pleasant. I’ve been a patient of his for many years, never have I been disappointed. In the most respectful manner he explains the health issue or procedures appropriate to his patients. Dr. Berggreen is board certified in his field. This is important to me when choosing a doctor. I want to know my doctor is competent. He’s very pleasant, a true southern gentleman. By the way, my insurance copay for specialists is usually $100. Dr. Berggreen has agreed to the tier 2 copay fee of half, $50. Made my day! Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Listens to his patient issues. All in the office very professional dealing with patients. Would recommend this office for any GI problems or schedule procedures."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"My overall experience was very good. Dr Berggreen is very professional and thorough provider. He listens and gives you the options of the treatment in very detailed way."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"The M, D, and staff was answered all my questions and concerns. Above standard care."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Berggreen and his staff are amazing. I was in the waiting room less than 5 minutes before being escorted back to an exam room. The Doctor entered within two minutes and made me feel comfortable immediately. He is patient and explains things in a way that I could understand. Great bedside manner! His Assistant and the ladies at the front were so kind and I could tell they truly care about their patients. Thank you Dr. Berggreen and Team."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is very friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Berggreen is exceptional. His practice is well respected and his care first class. His modern systems also give me confidence that I am receiving the best possible medical care."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"The visit and after calls showing that I was a valued patient"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Professional courtesy, staff very friendly & helpful. Dr. Berggreen reviewed info & appeared very interested & thorough as we were new patients. Timely appointments & follow up much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Excellent doctor. listens great."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is good, he listened to everything I had to say and I feel were moving in the right direction for my health. His staff is wonderful, nice, and super helpful."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr Berggreen was professional, kind, and thoroughly cares about the well being of his patients. I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"The care my son receives from Dr Berggreen is excellent. Thank you to nurse Heather and Lupe for always returning and answering my concerns. I'm positive this works from the top down. Thank you Dr Berggreen for your compassionate works."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"The best care I've ever received. They absolutely care for their patient's. Thank you Paul Berggreen and Heather for all you do!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"He is an amazing doctor and always so compassionate and he allows you to be part of the conversation about you’re care. If you have GI issues I would 100% recommend going to see him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Berggreen asked questions and listened to my answers. He allowed me to follow his suggestions but make my own decisions about my healthcare."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Doctor B is a fine doctor. I have been well treated by him. Go Tigers."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I have been going to Dr Berggreen for almost two decades and cannot imagine a more caring Dr or staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Easy to talk to, explained everything."