Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Schoenig is a wonderful, no nonsense doctor. He took my complaints seriously, talked me through my options, and created a plan to take care of my complaints. It felt good to be heard and would recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Great doc! Listened to my issues and we are working to resolve my issues. I was nervous to see a specialist but he made an easy experience."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I am so thankful to have Dr. Schoenig as my doctor. I would add a ditto to all of the words of praise that have been posted by other of his patients. I trust his judgment, professionalism, and ability as an outstanding physician. I would recommend him to anyone looking for the best in his line of medicine. Most of all I have confidence in his ability to meet MY needs."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"He is such an amazing doctor!! He truly cares about you, your health needs and finding an answer to fix your body!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Doctor Ken has a wonderful bedside manner. He answer's your questions and presents you with all the options in a easy to understand manner. I am one who rarely visits a doctor and he made the experience as pleasant as possible. I would strongly incourage anyone to visit Dr. Kenneth R. Schoenig for their medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Schoenig great doctor and easy to communicate with"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Schoenig has guided me through issues on both ends over the years and I'm extremely grateful for his knowledge and expertise. I always feel like I'm in great hands as we venture through these procedures and I have the utmost confidence in his abilities as a Digestive Disease professional. He's extremely personal and someone I consider to be a good friend!!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great Doctor. Dr Schoenig listens to my concerns and takes time to explain in detail."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A wonderful group of care givers. Our community is so fortunate they are here and have provided consistent quality care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Schoneig has my doctor for over 13 years. We totally trust and respect him. He takes all the time you need to understand. Great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I was very comfortable as the nurse asked my health questions. They gave me time to change and get comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr.Schoenig takes time to listen and understand all of your health concerns. He has a great bedside manor as well. He's very compassionate and caring. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"It has been very easy to work with Dr. Schoenig and his staff. They take the time to explain fully and answer questions. The procedure is painless and results are good. I trust Dr. Schoenig's recommendations for course of action."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Fast friendly helpful I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Everyone was accommodating and helpful from start to finish. Dr Schoenig explained the procedure and was thorough in the results."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Schoenig is very personable, explains things well, and answers questions. He has great expertise in his field. The Digestive Disease Endoscopy Center is very efficient and all staff were friendly and seem to be very thorough. They were on time and provide many reminders and instructions prior to your procedure. I recommend Dr. Schoenig to whoever may be in need of a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"He was very good and completely caring for his patients"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Staff are friendly and helpful here. Only problem is that Google map for this hospital is confusing it will always lead you to emergency clinics.Doc schoenig is very good and patient. During the procedure there is no pain or uncomfortable feelings"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Schoenig is a very competent physician."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"My experience with Dr Schoenig was excellent. As always, he was very thorough, personable and caring."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Schoenig has been my doctor for many years. I highly recommend him! He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, patient, and kind, and always takes the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Shoenig and his team are caring and super efficient. Dr Shoenig explained everything that will take place during the procedure as well as the team of nurses. Dr Shoenig came into recover to explain what he had found and then what the next steps will be. I can’t say enough good things about the entire staff."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Shoenig listened carefully to me as I shared with him the health issues I was having. He didn’t rush me & gave me time to describe my health concerns. He helped me figure out a diagnosis plan to begin. When I suggested something I would like done he was very cooperative & guided me in setting those things up. I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of gastroenterologist. His nurses & the office staff are very pleasant & willing to answer patients’ questions. Mary Lou Lawson"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Very professional and makes sure the patient is taken care of."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I have been going to Dr Schoenig for about 10 years. He knows his stuff and will be straight with you. Overall great guy. I trust him completely. His care made a drastic change for the better for me."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"It was a marvelous experience. He explains everything in a way that's easily understood. He is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"My colonoscopy experience with Dr. Schoenig was very good. The nurses were all personable & excellent. Dr. Schoenig was great, personable & clear in his explanation of how the colonoscopy went. Two thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great staff. Dr. S listens to you and is very thorough. He takes time with his patients. I'd recommend the office to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Great doctor and staff. I would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"Dr. Schoenig was exceptional in my brothers care. We are thankful for his knowledge and compassion."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"Best GI doctor in this town!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"From the moment I walk into this office till the time that I left the staff and Dr. Schoenig were amazing! I've gone here for years and they are always professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2018

"I’ve been with him since 2009. Until I met him my health was not controlled. After meeting him and finding out the problem I’ve been good to go. I travel over an hour and half to see him since moving but I will not switch doctors!"