Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Wait is a phenomenal doctor! She will listen, consult, and attempt to solve your stomach issues. She goes out of her way to assist you in obtaining the proper meds. You will be completely satisfied with her if you are lucky enough to get an appt. She's often booked up. However she is totally worth the wait."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Excellent physician!!!! 20 some odd years, perhaps more. Excellent staff also. Will miss her care when she retires this year. Patricia D Dalugs"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wait for over 20 years. She is one of the best doctors I have ever known."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Cynthia Wait provides excellent care. She is very personable, has great expertise and will take time to listen to symptoms and work toward diagnosis. I have recommended Dr Wait to friends and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"The best Doctor I ever had."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Not only do I appreciate Dr. Wait’s expertise, but I also actually look forward to seeing her because she addresses all my issues and any concerns I may have in a clear and compassionate way. She’s also very personable. I’ve had such positive experiences with Dr. Wait and her staff that I took my 90 yr. old mother to see her."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Wait for years. She is an amazing doctor. She has seen me on days off, called me in the evenings and genuinely cares about my overall health and well being. She is the first GI doctor that i have trusted in a LONG time."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Wait is wonderful at problem solving and figure out a solution that works! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Wait listened carefully to all of my concerns. She asked many questions to help clarify what my problems were. The office staff were proactive in getting a referral for me. They also called me the next day to set up follow up appointments."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Wait is a caring and thorough doctor who takes the time to answer all your questions and address all your concerns. She spends a great deal of time with you. Her office staff also is attentive. I called with an issue and received a phone call back several days later to find out how I was feeling. I highly recommend Dr. Wait!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Fabulous Dr. and fabulous group. Everyone in her office and outpatient center treats you with the utmost kindness and care. Dr Wait is so very special and I’m so very thankful for her."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Gurnee, Illinois Dr. Wait is very conscientious about the patient. She is a professional who makes the patient feel well-cared. I have relied on Dr. Wait for a few years and plan to stick with her for several more."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Cynthia Wait is such a pleasure, she doesn't just see you, she see'you. Her nurse, also a pleasure."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"The assistants are courteous and seem to care abt making your visit as pleasant as possible. The nurses are very pleasant and listen carefully to information you provide. Dr. Wait seems concerned when she meets with you and desires to accommodate you in resolving your health issues. She's listens ask questions relevant to your situation. and shares her solution to your health issues ."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Wait is the BEST doctor I have ever had. I have been a patient for over 25 years. She is very compassionate, knowledgeable and is very easy to talk with. She is one of the few doctors that actually cares about her patients and their well being. I have a rare gene that she detected many years ago. If it wasnt for her, I probably would not be alive today. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I was referred to Dr. Wait when I was very ill with U C. She was so caring and took great care of me. I can feel how sincere she was and I really am grateful that I met her. She helped me get through a very difficult time. She is just so awesome!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Wait excels in every area of patient care. In a word, “outstanding.”"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Wait is wonderful and compassionate. She never rushes you, listens to all the issues you’re having and does everything she can think of to get to the bottom of what is going on. I highly recommend her ( she was recommended to me by a friend who also was very pleased)"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"I was very happy with the care and service I received from the doctor and her staff. They are patient, friendly and take the time to explain things."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 05 2020

"Dr. Wait was great! I was very comfortable & felt she was very straight forward and honest with the steps she felt necessary to find out what was wrong."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Dr. Wait, is the Best of the Best Doctors ! She is very concerned & caring ,about all of her patients ! She has a Very Special ❤️ Place in My Heart ! She is from the Old School of Doctors ! Where they truthfully care about the Welfare , of all of her patients ! I will continue to stay with her, until she is ready for retirement !"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2020

"I love Dr. Wait she listens and acts, she doesn’t think it’s all in your head."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 05 2020

"Dr. Wait is hands down the best doctor I have ever seen. She is very patient, thorough and informative. She spends time, as much as needed, to diagnose and treat patients. One visit was an hour and she asked a ton of questions to get to the root cause of my issues. I have never had a Dr. make return calls so quickly either. Her nurse is amazing as well. I, as well as my husband will not go to anyone else for gastroenterology needs. She is amazing and it is very difficult to find a DR who cares so much about their patients."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 22 2020

"I am posting for my mom Loretta. Dr Wait was friendly, kind, and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with her. She has a good bedside manner, I would recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"All staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr. Wait is phenomenal; she spends time with you getting to know your symptoms and works with you to help resolve them. Would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"First time seeing Dr. Cynthia Wait. Lovely experience. She was super friendly and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"She really loves her profession and cares about her patients. Dr. Wait spent all the time I needed to explain my condition and what can be done to resolve the problem. I would highly recommend her if you want the very best gastrologist."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 08 2016

"Dr. Cynthia Wait not only has the education and years of experience in her field, she also continues to improve her skills by staying up to currentlyon the latest studies, procedures android research findings. I originally met her when my daughter was referred to see a G.I. M.D. concerning an adolescent gastric situation. She treated my daughter as if she was one of her children. A couple years later, I was referred to see a G.I.. Having already seen her compassion and knowledge inaction, I immediately set an appointment; which resulted in a few procedures and lab work resulting in a diagnosis of Crohns Disease. By catching things early , we have been able to avoid countless surgical"