Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GIA Sherman, TX

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I had waited for 2 months to get an appointment with a digestive disease doctor in my home town. Qst appointment for postponed until the next month, then that one got postponed for almost 3 months. I understand party of this was because of Covid. So I asked my regular Dr to recommend someone else. Although it is an hour and a half drive, I was seen within less than 2 weeks of her office calling and my procedure was done in less than 2 weeks. Everyone was so nice and friendly, worked with me around my work schedule, and my follow up was scheduled before the procedure was even done. Even if I have to drive that far, I will recommend this group to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Very nice staff. They are kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Young and staff have no equal. I’m recommending to all."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Great experience with the doctors and staff at Texas Digestive Diseases. Very professional, personal and thorough care."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr.Fletcher is the one to go too. The nurses are the best ever. Tonya,Pam,Kimberly and Baleigh I send you my deepest appreciation in your kind, professional Care. You guys are just exceptional. Thank you so much.Bless y’all. Gary Crouse"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Every one of the staff that I either met in person or on the phone were warm and welcoming. They all make a special effort to put a person at ease."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Friendly and helpful staff! Answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. Definately recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Very efficient and caring! All questions answered! I would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Desiree and Dr. Young are always easy to get along with. They are professional and they will answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Everyone was knowledgeable and proficient in their jobs and my proceedure was perfect. Thank you TDD Staff!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"This was my first time visit with Dr Smallwood . Everyone was very nice in office . And I was very impressed with Dr Smallwood . He was very patient and was helpful with what I needed to have done . I still have to follow up with a procedure . So am looking forward to seeing him again and feeling better . I would recommend him !!!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Smallwood is great! Made me very comfortable, and was very informative!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Amazing Doctors nurses lets say great staff 🍀🌺🍀🌺🍀🌺"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"I have always been treated very nicky by the entire staff. Desiree Frye takes her time with my appointment. She doesn't act like she is in a hurry to get to the next patient. She asks me questions about myself and listens to what I have to say. She is very attentive. I do love the people there. They make me not dread going to the Doctor like so many place do."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Very pleased with the ease in which the process was done. Able to see the NP Desiree quickly. Both she and Dr. Young followed through, ensuring not only I as the patient was informed of what was going, but kept my husband informed as well. NP Desiree returned my calls, answered my questions and never made me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"Outstanding performance and service."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Been going here for years. Fletcher and Smallwood have been amazing and Fletcher in particular is always awesome. I've felt like a close friend with the docs and nurses and they work hard to get me in my best health. They've literally saved my life several times. Without them working with me and my medications I would be dead or in daily pain"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have been to several Drs in my life over the last 25+ years with my stomach / intestines issues and Dr Smallwood has been the BEST so far at taking the time to fix me ... I would highly recommend him for your needs ..."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great experience. Very helpful and so pleasant."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Smallwood is a very caring person and he tries hard to help you with our problems."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Smallwood and staff are a fantastic team! If you are considering Dr Smallwood, then look no further. Dr Smallwood is by far the best GI surgeon and specialist I have come across. After several other doctors have Mr either no additional help or willing to fix what others messed up, Dr Smallwood was able to fix what they didn't for over 6 years. That was 6 years that had I seen him, would not have been wasted in pain and suffering!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"The doctor and his treatment is amazing! I really appreciate it! God richly bless him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I was very nervous going in. That feeling was eased after my appointment. I am very pleased. I feel that my well being both physical and mental were dealt with in a very professional and personal manner. I would refer to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Very professional staff, Desiree is the best."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Made things very easy to understand."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Great job, made me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Everything was great. The Doctor, Nurses, and also the other personnel was done in a timely and friendly manner. Thanks to all the staff. I highly recommend Baylor Scott and White to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Nice and easy. Explained procedure gave me options. Had me in before I could finish forms. Made my day."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr Young, his staff and the professionals at Baylor, Scott and White displayed sincere care during my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Young to all of my friends. Thanks to you all!!!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Young is the greatest. He makes your experience as pleasant as possible. He's very funny! Thankful for me I only have to see him once every 10 years. I hope he stays around for a awhile."