Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"The facility was clean and everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions politely. I was in and out with great care. I would definitely recommend this facility and my provider. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Amazing experience! I don't know why I waited so long. Dr Lam and her staff made me feel at ease. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Pleasant, I feel comfortable and trust Dr. Lam. There was few questions, I have an appointment for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Lam was kind, attentive, and asked questions to fully understand my issues. She was thorough and encouraging and I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"Dr.Lam is a great doctor,very personable,very nice,and made my experience super easy!!!See for yourself!!I would recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Lam is amazing and so caring for her patients. Staff is also very friendly. I strongly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The prep for a colonoscopy is so difficult that it leaves you with fear. When I arrived I was instantly put at ease. The nurse that did my iv was great,as you only stuck me once with no pain. That never happen with me. I was taken back where I again saw Dr Lam and the ansthesist. Went to sleep easily awoke to very good news. The facility was better than going to the hospital. I give all very high marks. L. Bonney"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very professional and great communicator. I left with a great plan for my issues and and find my confidence in Dr. LAM as high as it can get."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Yvette Lam for your procedure."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Lam at Arizona digestive health is amazing! She is very patient and listens to all your concerns. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lam was referred to me by a family member! She came very highly recommended. I wasn’t really sure how our personalities would work! I was so pleased with her. She listened to my concerns and my problems. I was reassured with her outlook and plans for my care! She was direct with me in her explanation of my up and coming colonoscopy! She reassured me that she would take good care of me and I certainly believed her every word! I am excited to get beyond this next chapter of my life! For that Dr Lam has given me the confidence making it easier for me! I thank Dr Lam so much for her time and yes I have full confidence in her ability to get me through this! Sincerely Randall L ALTMEYER"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Any type of medical procedure comes with some level of apprehension on one level or the other. Dr. Lam was just a delight. Her demeanor and exchange with me was real and authentic and human. And still, I sensed her expertise, knowledge and professionalism. I would recommend her over and over again, and I thank her for diffusing any apprehensions, along with her staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Lam’s explaination of the procedure made us feel comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"Love Dr Lam! She is so sweet and patient. Explained everything to me so I would understand. She always makes you feel important and answers any questions. I highly recommend her to any and all that need a really good gastroenterologist.❤️"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr Lam is easy to talk to, down to earth and wants to make sure your comfortable with your treatment. I highly recommend Dr Lam if your in need of a Gastroenterologist in Arizona."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Lam is a very thorough in her examinations She is good natured, humorous and kind. Been treating me for moderate/severe Ulcerative Colitis. Now in remission!!! Give your body a chance to heal. Book an appt with Dr Yvette Lam!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Lam is a godsend. She’s a very patient person who genuinely cares about her patients. She always takes the time to explain things to us in terms that we could understand. She’s diligent in making sure our health is the best it can be. The entire staff is wonderful. We would recommend Dr. Lam to anyone seeking a kind, compassionate, and brilliant doctor! Both my mom and I love Dr. Lam and her entire staff. She is down to earth and has a great bedside manner. We hope she never leaves from here, replacing her will be extremely difficult. If we could give 5000 stars, we would!! Both my mom and I have been patients of Dr. Lam for a little over 5 or 6 years, or maybe longer. She works with you to address your health concerns and or provides you with guidance, rather than just telling what to do. She wants to make sure everyone is on the same page and comfortable with any treatment. She definitely goes the extra mile for all her patients. We would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist. She’s the BEST!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Lam is professional, very knowledgeable, yet caring and takes time to patiently explain medical terms in a manner that is understandable without being condescending. I appreciate the fact that she doesn’t automatically assume that every patient who goes into her office is automatically In need of endoscopy or colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Doctor Yvette Lam was very thoughtful and well acknowledge of her profession! I'm totally recommended any of my friends or family members to doctor Lam!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr Lam listened."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"Dr. Lam has a great bedside manner. She is thorough in her exams AND she explains everything in terms a non- medical person would understand. I have been to several GI doctors and she surpasses all of them. Thank you Dr. Lam."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"My wife and I have going to Dr. Lam for several years now and she and her staff are very good and have helped us through many medical situations. A+ from us!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"My recent procedure at the endoscopy center was handled in a calm and soothing manner. Dr Lam and her staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Lam is very interested in you, the patient, she asks important questions and answers your questions thoroughly. She also did my most recent colonoscopy and it was by far the easiest one I’ve had. I recommended her to a friend and he had a similar experience. I will continue to use her for any future gastrointestinal needs."

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr. Lam and it went well. She seems very knowledgeable about my particular stomach issues. She was very personable, polite, and detailed in her questions. I look forward to working with her to see if she can fix my issues."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Very attentive listen well"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Compassionate, patient and takes time to listen and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Excellent interaction with Dr Tam. I would not hesitate to recommend her. She was very helpful!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Really nice and listened. Looking forward to feeling better with the help of Dr. Lam."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Lam is professional, precise and very straight forward, but exceedingly warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I love Dr Lam. She takes her time to understand my underlying issues. She is thorough and often goes above and beyond. I wish more doctors had her bedside manor."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Easy going but professional. Answered all my questions. Great bed side manners. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"My few experience with this office have been very good. I will continue going to Dr. Lam, and I will refer my family and friends to her."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lam for 5 years and she provides me the most personalized care I have ever received. She talks with you and makes sure you totally understand her directive’s. She has performed multiple surgical procedures on me with my utmost confidence in her abilities. Her true professionalism and care for her patients is outstanding."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"IVE BEEN A FULL TIME RN FOR 43 YEARS AND HAVE WORKED WITH MANY DRS. DR LAM IS GREAT. SHE IS COMPASIONATE, PROFESIONAL, AND VERY THOROUGH. SHE TAKES THE TIME TO LISTEN TO ME WHICH IS RARE THESE DAYS. I HAVE COMPLETE CONFIDENCE IN DR LAM"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"The first doctor I felt comfortable with. Took her time and actually talked to me about my health issues. Absolutely would recommend Dr. Yvette Lam, M.D.. Thank you so much for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I would recommend Dr Lam to anyone! Very professional, takes the time to answer any questions and does a follow-up call post procedure. The staff is also 5 star 🌟 There is nothing but positives that I could say about the whole experience. Thank you Dr Lam and staff!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very personable Dr. Easy to talk to. Tells it how it is."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr lam is amazing. She truly cares for her patients And takes the time to listen. She is proactive in care and willing to try everything to help."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr. Lam is kind, wise, caring, and a professional expert that we felt home at every visit. My mom is her patient, and she is grateful for the treatments and kindness."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Doctor. Lam is a really great Doctor I am so glad to have found her . She has great staff."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Lam is wonderful. She was very kind and patient. Great bedside manner. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Friendly staff. Dr Lam answered all my questions and gave several options for my stomach issues. A+++"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"The very best. I've recommend her to my friends and they are all pleased. She listens! Yes she listens to what you are saying and to all your questions. And the best part is she has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I am very lucky and happy to have Dr Yvette Lam as my Dr for my colon screening. She is an excellent Dr . Thumbs up !"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 28 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lams for a long time, I would not trust another Gastrointestinal Dr. with my life. She is compassionate, kind, caring and understanding. She has always gone above and beyond to make sure all my concerns are addressed. A few times she was running way behind, yes I did get frustrated, I just had to remind myself she is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Always informative, and yes enjoyable. Dr. Lam Is always straight forward and takes care of your problems and questions on the spot!!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 12 2022

"I brought my mother to see Dr Lam a few weeks ago. My mother has dementia and is hard of hearing. Dr Lam listened carefully to her, answered her questions. Together they came up with a treatment/testing plan that my mother was comfortable with. My mom and I were delighted with our visit. Dr Lam was awesome and my mother will definitely keep seeing her. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Staff was friendly & prompt Dr.Lam paid attention to my concerns was very profesional, detail oriented & explains everything in words I could understand. I would recommend Doctor Yvette Lam M.D. to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Lam went well beyond what was expected from most physicians."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 07 2022

"She takes the time to listen. Great care and follow through"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 07 2022

"Dr. Lam is an incredible in person. She is very personal and easy to talk too She never leaves you hanging. As soon as she gets reports back she or one of her personalble staff are on the phone with results and info on how to treat Her office is very clean and disinfected. Her staff all have smile when they in are working"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr Lam was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about my problem. She explained what should be done and arranged for my procedure in a very timely manner."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"This place is a great place to go for your digestive system…Dr. Lam is a very sincere and caring person she will work with you to get to the bottom of your problem…She listens, she understands and she cares."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Lam was very easy to talk to. She listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, and explained the next steps. She is professional, yet very approachable. Her staff was equally as professional. I highly recommend Dr Lam."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Lam is aTruly caring doctor, that will go above and beyond. Makes sure she doesn't miss anything and follows up with you."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very thoughtful about explaining the procedure I will be undertaking!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional but friendly. All staff are very helpful and Dr. Lam goes over and beyond to make sure you understand findings and treatment. She is one of the great ones!!!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I was very impressed with Dr. Lam’s care as a new patient. She was very thorough, answered a lot of questions, and has a great patient care mindsight. I received information back quickly and am very grateful that I was referred to Dr. Lam!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Lam is the best . She is thorough , personable, and a good listener. I’m so glad I found her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Very nice and she really listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Lam is kind, considerate. I would recommend her, &, her practice, to any one seeking a G.I. Dr. in the West Valley!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"She is an amazing person and knows what she doing as a doctor I appreciate everything that she going to do for me and more I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Lam is wonderful. I'd been having trouble being able to swallow making eating a chore. Dr. Lam took care of it l, and me, in such a thoughtful and professional manner. I recommend her to anyone having any type of GI issues."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I am so glad that you helped me i will be glad to see you again you are my wonderwomen"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Lam is just wonderful! She's kind, compassionate and never rushes doing appointments. She is thorough and explains everything with great detail."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"I was nervous about my appointment. Dr Lam exceeded my expectations. She immediately made me feel comfortable and showed understanding and compassion for my situation. I highly recommend her, as she certainly seems to be a "real person" concerned about her patients--and that's a rarity these days."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I like Dr. Lam because she listens to what you have to say and always tries to evaluate you until she comes up with answers to your medical issues. She never rushes me in and out. Dr. Lam is a very patient and devoted doctor. She always makes you feel like she truly cares about your situation. I highly recommend Dr. Lam for all of your gastrointestinal conditions. C.W."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"She is a phenomenal dr. She is knowledgeable and caring. She has a great bedside manner, knows how to explain things in a way you understand and she actually cares about you. She is rare there are not many drs like her anymore."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr Lam and her staff are awesome. Dr Lam found a marble size tumor on my stomach from a cat scan, which in turn lead her to find polyps and a cancerous tumor on my colon, she and her staff saved my life. I recomend her to all my friends and family"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Dr Lam is one of the most caring and empathetic doctors I’ve ever been to. Excellent in every way!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr Lam has been a great doctor to work with and is very concerned about my health. Her follow up is excellent."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Lam is great and all the people at Banner Boswell out patient surgery were very kind ."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"She is the best gastroenterologist in the world! I recommend her 100%. Dr. Lam has been my doctor for several years. And her team is very professional and friendly. If you want to be in good hands, do not hesitate to go with her! Lourdes uribe"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Lam and her staff were very friendly. No long waits in the lobby. Great results too! I’d been suffering for so long and she was able to diagnose and correct the problem quickly."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 29 2020

"It is very hard to find doctors that dont make you feel embarrassed for bad decisions you've made in your past. She gave me the chance to explain and she showed in her eyes how much she understood. I had a colonoscopy and the throat scope (forgot fancy name) the same day. I was terrified! Went through each step trying not to cry right before they put me under and Dr. Lam held my hand. I will never forget that as long as I live because that's all I needed and it calmed me so much I wasn't scared. She has so much compassion in her heart. Just that to me was going above and beyond and I cant thank you enough for helping me."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Great physician very caring!"