Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Kaul is one of the nicest, most intelligent and caring physician's I have ever had the opportunity to meet. He was very thorough and took the time to go over all my records and really listen to my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr.Kahl has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Unlike most Doctors he will actually spend time with his patients to make sure he has personally answered all their questions. I would recommend him 10 out of 10 times. Don’t waste your time with any other doc. I’m telling you will NOT find a better Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Kahl is, by far, the most caring and thorough Doctors you will ever find. He read all my records prior to my appointment, spent at least 30 minutes listening and suggesting treatment options during my first appointment. He even called me with the first results. It’s like the old days when Doctors made house calls. You will not find a better, more informed or caring physician. Period."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"Initial Consultation. Dr. Khal was superb, very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, just great all around. I had expectations going in to my appointment today and Dr. Khal far exceeded them all. I very much appreciate a medical provider that will answer all your questions in fine detail especially in a situation where you enter with the office with high anxiety and leave feeling like someone really is looking out for your and health and willing to go the extra mile to help you. Highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr.Ryan Kahl is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I felt that he answered all the questions i had and addressed any issues that might need to be addressed during any procedures. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastrointestinal doctor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Very nice, attentive to my symptoms, and sympathetic with what I am going through. Instead of using medical jargon and terms, he walked me through the process of what I am dealing with, and he made it so easy to understand. He didn't try to hide anything. I feel like he is my best chance to get the care I need."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"I liked Dr. Kahl from the moment I met him .He was very nice and thorough and he took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"My visit with Dr. Kahl was absolutely wonderful. I was brought back to a room within minutes of arriving, met by his MA Brenda, who was warm and friendly. Dr. Kahl took the time to really listen to me, my fears of possible surgery and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable of my condition. He truly cares and advocates for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best GI physician!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Extremely friendly, took time to really listen and explain in patient friendly language."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kahl was very caring and interested in my health, he explained things that I could understand. I highly recommend him for your medical needs"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Kahl ws very welcoming and took a lot of time to get to know me and understand my concerns. He made me very comfortable as a first time patient. The efficiency of getting the new patient visit quickly and schedule the procedure early in the following week was incredible!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"My husband had a surgical GI procedure by Dr Kahl at BS&W Hospital in Sherman, TX in August, 2021. All the doctors, nurses and staff were amazing--friendly, helpful and professional. We are very pleased and impressed with Dr. Ryan Kahl! He took a serious interest in my husband, even called him at home the night before to check on his well being. We highly recommend this doctor and facility!"